Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park reviews

Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park

Showing 241 to 270 of 537 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
4

"It was my first time using this car park and I had some trouble finding it at 6 o'clock on a September Monday morning. I found Tarbolton road okay and then reached a sign saying that Watson Ayr car park had moved "to the end of the road". I dutifully proceeded along Tarbolton road for about 2 miles until I came to a T-junction with no further sign of the car park.
I then retraced my route for at least a mile and drove down the first side road I came to. This turned out to be the correct place. It would be very helpful to the first-timer to have a sign to the car park at the side road on Tarbolton road. Also, the previous sign at the former location could have been more accurately worded. The new location is not at the end of the road - it's at the end of the built-up area before you start driving past fields. In my case, this sloppiness nearly caused me to miss my plane.
On the plus side, when I returned off a plane the following Friday evening after 9 o'clock, a bus was waiting for just little me to convey me to the car park. I was driving home ten minutes later!
Now I know how to find it, I will use this car park again. It's significantly cheaper than the alternatives closer to the airport and the shuttle service seems frequent and reliable."

September 11, 2010
5

"car park was very easy to locate, quick efficient service, dropped very close to airport and on arrival bak home there was a bus awaiting! no hanging around would definatly use again!!"

September 10, 2010
5

"This was the first time we had used airport parking and found the car park very convenient, easy to use, secure and straightforward. The only comment I would make is that we assumed that we would get the bus from the bus-stop on the opposite side of the road when we returned from holiday but the pick up point is from the same stop as drop-off. Luckily, we had a very helpful driver who collected us from the bus-stop on the other side of the road regardless! We'd definitley use this car park again."

September 5, 2010
5

"Used watsons car park for the first time and found it very easy to find and drop off and pick up my car. Highly recommend to anyone."

September 1, 2010
4

"Everything went exactly as planned , very good service"

September 1, 2010
5

"Really easy to find and use. no hassle whatever and very frequent bus transfer to and from airport. Highly recommended and will certainly use again."

August 28, 2010
5

"Hassle free, bus to airport within minutes and bus waiting for us when we came off the plane. Would use again."

August 17, 2010
5

"Excellent service, especially from the very kind and helpful driver who picked us up. Thanks Jean"

August 11, 2010
5

"Good service to and from the airport and the car was easy to find on return due to the clearly marked out area. The bays are also a good size."

August 5, 2010
5

"very good"

August 4, 2010
2

"Normally I have had no problems using this car park but on this occasion there was some confusion as we were directed to go straight ahead, park near the bus we would see and go onto the bus. This we did together with several other people only to find that the bus we got on was out of service and we then had to find the bus that was operating. Stressful start to the holiday which we could have done without."

April 15, 2010
5

"Excellent Service, will use again.!"

March 17, 2010
5

"I got a free upgrade to car park 3 due to resurfacing work at car park 7. When I arrived, car park 3 was nearly full so I was given a further free upgrade to car park 1.
Thank You.
Jim Herron"

March 1, 2010
4

"easy to follow directions good notice given of surface being re done and directed to NCP car park where very easy to use and convient for airport"

February 27, 2010
5

"excellent service. Car park at moment getting resurfaced so used car park 3 at airport. given easy details how to get there, .go to car park desk at airport , before returning to car . No problems at all."

February 19, 2010
1

"Hi,
Unfortunately Watsons Car Park is being resurfaced so I was upgraded to Prestwick Car Park 3, this seemed a good option at the time however you had to keep your ticket receipt and present it to the Car Par information desk at the Airport on your return and get it verified and swipped. When I arrived at the desk there was only one man working there and a large queue had built up as there were a few people also in the same boat as me who obviously had booked Watsons and had come off different flights etc. I had to wait around 25 mins to get my ticket swipped which was very frustrating. This set up is going to be in place for 2 months and to be honest with you is certainly not the best way to deal with the problem as there were a few people in the queue complaining and some giving the guy behind the desk a hard time although it wasn't his fault. I therefore can only rate Watsons on this particular occasion and it was poor."

February 16, 2010
4

"truoble free parking - will use again"

February 15, 2010
5

"We are using Watson's Ayr Car Park always when we go to Prestwick. I was very pleased that during the works in February 2010 in Watson's Ayr Car Park, we were offered car park number 3, which is much closer to the terminal. This was an excellent service."

February 11, 2010
2

"we booked watsons because they ferried you back and forth from the airport however FHR did not advise at time of booking regards major refurbishment at watsons and moved us to car park 3 at the airport which did not suit us at all we then had to drop off our party at the airport and walk over from the car park in the freezing cold at 5am not at all satisfied customers"

February 3, 2010
4

"Everything is well organized. We didn't have to run around the car park to check-in or validate our ticket. Bus was waiting for us.
The only bad, although very important, thing was that the car park was very icy and we had to be very careful."

December 28, 2009
5

"Tge service at Watsons was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially on the return trip when the flight was late and the bus was ready for us. the driver even assisted in de-icing cars, gave directions to destinations and warnings about road conditions.

Very good indeed"

December 21, 2009
5

"Couldn't be easier. Everything was perfect."

December 18, 2009
5

"Excellent service, both on arrival at Watsons at start of journey and also on collection from Prestwick Airport later. I will recommend Watsons to friends and colleagues."

December 9, 2009
5

"VERY GOOD VERY PUNCTUAL SERVICE WILL USE AGAIN"

December 8, 2009
4

"Good friendly service. Only problem was that I didn't read the small print on my printout and ended up paying £25 in the long stay car park at the airport! My own fault of course, but a useful tool for someone like me who just follows road signs for directions would be to have one on the main road directing people towards Watson's Ayr Park."

December 1, 2009
3

"The parking part is just fine and the minibus service is frequent. No problems. One minor but annoying point was that there are two bus shelters at the airport, one marked for public services and the other for parking minibuses. It was POURING with rain and we waited in the correct shelter and the minibus drew up to the other shelter so we had to run out and get soaked getting to the other shelter! It's only a few metres but when the rain is torrential that makes a difference.

Another comment about the website is that (despite notes saying 1.5% charge for credit card or £1 fee to be added) these are not always the final price arrived at on booking so I think the absolute final price including all fees and charges should be shown on the first comparison page."

November 24, 2009
5

"Excellent service. Dealt with quickly, transport immediately available at car park and airport. Couldn't ask for more!"

November 17, 2009
5

"Excellent service, plenty of space, helpful staff, return bus waiting for us at airport !"

October 31, 2009
5

"Faultless in every way. Simple to book, turned up at the gate and told to park next to the waiting bus which drops you off 100 yards from the entrance. When we came back, the bus was sitting waiting for us to take us back.
As this is a self park service, you park up and keep your keys.
The only very minor critisism would be that the bus drops you off in the middle of the car park and you find your own way back to the car, but that's a very minor issue."

October 26, 2009
5

"Very easy to use and resonable rates."

October 26, 2009