Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park reviews

Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Prestwick. If you have used Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park

Showing 481 to 510 of 537
5
Rodger Petrie

Have used the service before, and again was very happy. It was good to see some changes had been made ie. covered waiting areas, which when travelling makes things more comfortable and the numbered bays. The service is smooth and the directions posted on the website are specific and easy to follow for people who live outside the Prestwick area. I would highly recommend Watsons for its convenience, price and location very close to the airport.
September 9, 2007

4
Brian Pyke

I found the Watson's Ayr Park very satisfactory, ay to find, staff were helpful and link bus times very adequate.
September 7, 2007

4
Geoffrey Wilsob

The parking facillity its self was very good. The cortesy bus link was prompt. The problem being at the Airport since the increased security. Drop off is at bus layby on the main road meaning you have walk 200 yards to the airport building without the use of a baggage trolly, it would be a real pain if it was raining. On return the pick up is at another bus stop on the otherside of the road. You can access this from the terminal by way of covered overhead walk way to the station but there are no lifts in the terminal and on the station side both the escalator and lift where not working. If these are not remedy I would not use this service again.
September 5, 2007

5
Jim Hayle

Very good. Quick and easy to use, on the way home I was in my car and away within 15 minutes of landing; and all at a very good price.
September 3, 2007

4
James Grieves McTear

Very easy to find and a good service given, but, since we last used it, the coach pick up point had changed and wasn't very well signposted on our return.
September 2, 2007

4
John Simpson

Does what it says on the tin. Friendly helpful staff, nice to be dropped off AT my car on the return trip from airport. Security concerns at the airport now mean a short walk to the pick-up point, across the walkway, down some flights of stairs and via the railway station. This could be a bit awkward for anyone with mobility problems.
September 1, 2007

5
fraser burke

Reliable, prompt service. The car was just as we'd left it. Definately consider again in future. Many thanks.
August 31, 2007

4
Louise Law

Fast, friendly, efficient service. Proximity to airport makes it an ideal option for this airprot. Security is good, you can leave your car with piece of mind. The new pick up arrangements need to be improved upon though. The car left out to the elements can seem a little neglected when you return from your holidays. Overall an excellent option for those Prestwick bound.
August 30, 2007

5
david harper

This was the first time I had left my car at Prestwick We found Watson's excellent,no delay in signing in and being transported to the airport.On our return the bus was waiting and the car was in a designated area ready to go.First class service
August 29, 2007

5
Rob Dickinson

No problems whatever. Easy and efficient.
August 29, 2007

4
karen Grahame

Excellent service.Quick, efficient, courteous and helpful staff.I would definitely recommend them and use them again.
August 27, 2007

4
Karen Grahame

This was an excellent service. Quick, efficient,courteous and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.
August 27, 2007

4
Norma Morgan

I found this company very good. Directions to reach car park were spot on, very easy to find. Transport ran every 15mins, everything was very straight forward, no hassle. Would recommend them to anyone. Price was also very acceptable.
August 27, 2007

5
Stuart Pate

Extremely efficient and value for money service. All the staff were very obliging and the wee bus even picked us up as we stepped from our car, and dropped us back next to it. Less than half of the price of the other car parks nearer to the airport and no extra hassle.
August 27, 2007

5
Robert Boag

I have nothing but praise for Watson's car park. Prompt service, curteous staff, easy parking.
August 25, 2007

4
Elaine Moran

This carpark was easy enough to find and transfers to and from the airport were efficient. The car park was safe and secure and good value for money.
August 23, 2007

5
Petra Ayling

Excellent service, friendly staff, quick pick-up and short transfer, would definitely use again
August 23, 2007

4
Jim Moore

Easy to find, easy to park, good secure facilities with friendly and efficient reception and transfer staff. The park was going through a change process from previous method of parking, the new system of self parking was very easy to use. Found my car as it was when I left it, no damage whatsoever. Would recommend this facility and will definately use it again.
August 22, 2007

3
Neil Chalmers

The changes required are: A. self-parking, (my car does not have a key nor handbrake.) B. signs INSIDE the airport saying that the overhead walkway has to be used for the return, as the 'do not cross the road' sign is at the crossing point and with golf clubs, etc was a pain! C. There should also be a 'luggage point' to drop luggage on returning to the park, collect the car then load car at luggage point.
August 21, 2007

5
Scott Lumsden

Very regular pick up and drop offs at the airport. Not even a 5 minute journey from the airport. A good service.
August 21, 2007

5
sylwia socha

hi, I would greatly recommend using the Glasgow Prestwick Watson's Ayr Park as the service I received was up to the highest standards. I was greated and served in a nice and professional manner. The whole process was quick and easy.The thing that I liked most was that even though I forgot all my car documents on my way back from holidays, there were no problems in retrieving my car whatsoever(thanks to the fact youre asked to give a password when you leave the car with the company). moreover, the shuttle bus service is excellent- just make 1 phonecall and the bus will arrive very quickly. I will definitely give it a go next time as well. thank you for taking care of my baby;0) take care.
August 17, 2007

4
n yeoman

have used this car park before and find it satisfactory for me. new airport regulations mean it is not so convenient for drop off and pick up, but watsons has no control over this.
August 16, 2007

3
david adams

Pretty good overall, but we had to wait over 20 mins in rain swept inadequate and crowded out bus shelter to get back to your car park. Appreciate extra security not your making but it's even more important for you to be on time. David Adams
August 14, 2007

5
Willie Macfadyen

Everything I would want from a car park!
August 13, 2007

4
BRIAN STEELE

No problems - straightforward.
August 10, 2007

5
Frances Lafferty

Booked, transported to and from airport with no problem. Courteous staff.Car ready for pickup on arrival no time wasted.
August 10, 2007

5
Grant Garden

Excellent service, could not have been better.
August 9, 2007

5
D Wallace

Great service, very efficient
August 7, 2007

5
Tommy R Young

Good location and friendly staff.
August 7, 2007

5
gerard mcdade

Excellent and efficient. No fuss, no timewasting. I would recommend Watsons Ayr Park unreservedly!
August 7, 2007