Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park reviews

Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Prestwick. If you have used Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park

Showing 451 to 480 of 537
4
Anne Clarke

Great system - slick, no problems. Could do with a few more signs in Monkton and the directions from the A78 are a bit weird. Much easier to turn right at the Dutchhouse r'about then first left in Monkton.
October 11, 2007

5
Renata Hejnysova

Very satisfactory.
October 11, 2007

3
mary robertson

We returned last night from Dublin & the coach was waiting for us.Pretty good. We have used Watsons often but this time it was all change.Gone were the fellows who parked your car & the cosy wait in the portacabin while checking in.Now.all done rather differently from your vehicle.Shame,rather enjoyed the wee chats with the blokes! But the biggest change is the long hike from the main Ayr road over to the check in desk.And it is even worse on return,the walk high over the same road.I know there have been terrorist attacks recently,but wonder if it could be possible to have some sort of return to the original drop off/pick up points?After all,Watsons is a well known company,surely all staff are well vetted?Or do we passengers have to find another,more handy,parking space?That would be a shame,as Watsons is handy when coming from the Glasgow area.
October 10, 2007

5
Michal Lisowski

Very good value for that price, very good service! I'm pleased to leave good feedback.
October 8, 2007

5
Liz McNaughton

Excellent service, easy to find and only a short bus ride from the airport. The bus driver was cheery and most helpful.
October 8, 2007

5
Alex H.

Just to let you know that our experience with Watson's Ayr Park was a very good one. Directions were easy to follow, service was friendly at reception, our driver was very courteous and even lifted our heavy bags onto the bus without hesitation. On our return we were taken by the bus right back to where our car was parked. We will certainly use Watson's again!
October 8, 2007

5
Josephine Mullin

Friendly staff and good travel service. Would definately use again
October 6, 2007

5
Jim Mein

Over the years i have used many car parks at different airports and I have to say I found using Watsons at Prestwick was hassle free. Found it no problem,hard stand parking and wide bays for your car (no knocking doors together or puddles to get your feet wet in)Service to and from the terminal was excellant with helpful drivers
October 5, 2007

3
Alan Cooper

Has changed since last used it. Now more impersonal and no different from other option at airport which charges less.
October 4, 2007

5
John Macinnes

Now upgraded and very efficient
October 4, 2007

5
Prof Rosaline Barbour

Watson's Ayr Park provided great value and a straightforward, courteous, and hassle-free service.
October 2, 2007

4
David Dugan

Excellent service from arrival to departure
October 2, 2007

4
Debbie Bonthron

The service was efficient and hassle free.
October 2, 2007

4
jim rodgers

Good service. No hitches quick pick up on retuen aswell.
October 1, 2007

5
Janice Menzies

Format has changed since this Spring, with customers parking their own car in a designated space, and taking keys with them. This is fine, but I wonder what happens if there is a problem with one of the vehicles (badly parked, alarm problems, etc) and they don't have keys to access it? One potential problem - no responsibilty of Watsons, but increased security means that set-down and pick-up points at the airport are now some distance away from the main terminal, which could be difficult in bad weather. On the way home, the escalators were out of order, which meant lugging heavy cases up and down two flights of steep stairs, to get to bus stop. Could be a real problem for elderly or less-able customers. Directly in front of the terminal there is an area, well-separated behind heavy bollards, which is currently used as a car park, and we could see no reason why Watson's vehicles could not be allowed to use this area for set-down and pick-up, after security screening.
September 30, 2007

5
Ian Burnside

Very pleased with price, service, transfer arrangements and staff. Thank you
September 28, 2007

5
Julie McGavigan

great service and very helpful staff
September 26, 2007

4
Derek Grant

Very efficient
September 26, 2007

4
James Thomson

A well organised car park with swift and frequent shuttle transfer system. Everything went like clockwork going out and coming back. This is not Watsons fault, but the airport pick up point is now some distance from the terminal building and some people might struggle with thier baggage.
September 26, 2007

5
john muir

one of the besr airparks i have every used in the UK. smooth operation and friendly
September 25, 2007

3
louise mcculloch

I felt the cars were parked a bit close together. We waited a good wee bit in the rain for the bus to pick us up again from a bus stop outside and across the road from the airport. Overall - room for improvement.
September 24, 2007

5
Ms Garrett

Watson's is close to the airport and the shuttle service is reliable. This is the second occasion I have used this option and it is very straightforward. Directions are easy from Glasgow and I have no complaints about the service provided.
September 24, 2007

5
Sandra Malcolm

Excellent all round. very pleasant staff and very well organised.
September 24, 2007

5
James Grant

Very efficient service with quick and easy transfers.
September 23, 2007

5
William Noble

Easy to find, great connections to motorways, very good system for parking, transfer to airport very good, felt secure, staff cheerful and helpful - the only negative is the problem with not parking at the entrance of the airport terminal - departing was easier than arriving - on arrival from the flight the way to the bus stop is long and is there is no adequate signage when you arrive at the end of the overhead bridge and into the railway station - you have to struggle through doors onto the railway platform and then out of the station to the bus. I'm sure that this will change when proper security is achieved at airports in general. Overall the best that I've used.
September 17, 2007

4
John Mackay

Very satisfied with car park!!!!!
September 17, 2007

5
laura sutherland

Excellent service,ideal location and speedy transfers. Would highly recommend
September 10, 2007

5
M,ichael Manison

Very pleasant and helpful staff.
September 10, 2007

3
Lynsey O'Brien

Not bad all in all, however ask where you will be picked up on the return journey as the driver does not offer you this information and things got a bit farcical to say the least.
September 10, 2007

4
John Lynch

This was the first time I had used Prestwick Airport and I found Watson's Parking to be very convenient and good value. The parking is only minutes from the airport and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good level of security and you get to park your own car, and retain the keys (no joyriding !) Excellent service and will definitely use again.
September 9, 2007