Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park reviews

Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Watsons Ayr Park

Showing 421 to 450 of 537 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
5

"No problems, plenty of space for the cars in a secure location."

November 9, 2007
4

"Well organised, friendly staff, and fairly short wait for bus at each end of journey. Reasonably close to the airport. Only complaint is that the windswept bus stops are on the main road, away from the airport terminal, at least 5 mins. walk from the terminal. This may not seem very far, but on a wet day, not a good start to a trip, also a long way for people with heavy baggage."

November 6, 2007
5

"An efficient operation. Friendly helpful staff and good price."

November 6, 2007
5

"we had no problems with this car park 1st class service thanks"

November 6, 2007
5

"Easy to book online, directions and signposts very clear, parked with ease.Picked up by bus for transfer to airport within minutes and same on return. Staff on bus and carpark very polite. This is my easiest and best airport parking experience to date."

November 5, 2007
5

"Graet service. Made travelling stress free. First time flying from Prestwick and the park was easy to find. Pleasant and efficient staff. Dropped off right by our car. Excellent"

November 5, 2007
5

"Your car parking service at Prestwick was terrific. After booking online I was sent my booking details promptly. When I got there I was met by a most pleasant employee who told me where to park. The bus to the airport arrived within 10 minutes. Coming back was just as easy with the bus already waiting. Did not have to fill out any paperwork either, which is always a pain. Will definitely use again."

November 2, 2007
4

"very good service, would use again."

October 29, 2007
5

"We were more than impressed at the facilities provided. Very well run with pleasant staff. The buses run to time and the parking is excellent the parking spaces are tarmac so no puddles and pot holes(the little things count) all in all a very pleasureable experience.10/10 will definately recommend to all."

October 28, 2007
5

"First time that I have used Watson's and I would definately use again. Competative price for secure parking, good directions supplied with confirmation. Courtesy bus picked us up from the car so no walking at all. Unlike some other parks, no keys are left with the attendant so nobody else moves your car but you. Frequent shuttle bus on return meant no waiting at the airport and again we were dropped off at our car. Superb service"

October 28, 2007
5

"Watson's Ayr Park was exactly what you would hope for in an air parking facility. Our flight was very early in the morning - but we arrived, were allocated a parking bay by the man on the gate (who knew all our details just from the vehicle registration number). We were directed to a heated waiting room and only waited a few minutes for the bus to arrive. Drop off is right outside the airport and is only a few mins way. On the way back, you are collected from the bus stop at the opposite side of the road, so you need to exit the airport via the over-pass. We had to wait 5 mins max for the bus, were given a token to insert into the machine to lift the barrier to exit the car park, and that was it. Was very straightforward and highly recommend it to anyone. Will certainly use again if flying from Prestwick."

October 27, 2007
5

"Very good service and very close to airport and easy to find. Well signposted."

October 25, 2007
5

"Everything was well organised. Clear instructions given when arriving at the car park and from the shuttle bus driver when getting dropped off. Easily found the bus stop for getting picked up when we arrived home even although it is a bit away from the front of the airport due to the heightened security. All staff very polite. Would recommend it."

October 25, 2007
5

"We've used Watson's before and been very pleased. Its position is ideally situated for us and the staff are friendly, helpful and interested in its clients. The journeys, both going to and coming from, the airport went very smoothly without much waiting time and we were dropped right beside our car on return. Very good service and value for money."

October 25, 2007
5

"I was delighted with the service provided at Watson's Car Park in Monkton, servicing Prestwick Airport. We hardly had to wait anytime for the bus to the airport on the journey out and on the way back the driver even dropped us right at our car. The car was in the same condition as when we left it and had been well protected. The price was very good value for money and I would certainly use this car park again."

October 24, 2007
4

"Directions easy to follow and carpark was well signposted. We had hardly closed our boot door when the courtesy bus drew up alongside to collect us and took us to the airport in a matter of minutes. Had to wait about 10 minutes on our return to be picked up but were taken right to our car and dropped off. Liked the fact that you parked your own car and kept the keys. Would use again. Only downside was having to go up and down stairs to the railway station on return to get to the bus pickup point."

October 23, 2007
2

"bad service- had to wait 30minutes for uplift and driver didn't drop us off at car."

October 23, 2007
5

"They have changed their system since last year but their service is still excellent. Watson's was more expensive but worth the extra."

October 23, 2007
3

"We have used Watsons' Ayr Park before and found it quite satisfactory this time as before. I chose it because of previous experience and the info from Airport Parking Shop said that, as in the past there was a shuttle bus to the airport. This is no longer true. The new system means you have to wait for a 15 minute bus - potentially slower if you do not know the timetable. Your publicity needs updating.
The arrangements for the return journey could do with improvement - the walk to the bus stop is not clear and direct, and the shelter is inadequate in Glasgow rain - it puddles and was very crowded."

October 22, 2007
5

"very good service through out car park has changed since last used much better pity about having to come over the walkway on return journey with stairs etc not much good for people hard of walking suppose for security reasons it c,ant be helped thanks."

October 22, 2007
5

"Well organised, faultless."

October 22, 2007
4

"Very efficient and quick service. Directions to car park were clear and transfer was quick. We would certainly use this again. Good value for money."

October 21, 2007
4

"I enjoyed the hassle free arrangements and a very reasonable price.Getting dropped near my car at the end was a big bonus. We came off the Ryan Ayr flight at 10.30pm and were on the road out of Monkton at 11.23pm. Waited about 10 minutes for your bus at both ends. The walk from the drop-off point to the terminal would be disastrous were the weather very wet. This must be a temporary arrangement.!"

October 21, 2007
5

"Great service with no hassle.We did not wait any length of time for our transfer bus. Easy to find and I would definately use again. I highly recommend this airport parking service."

October 21, 2007
2

"Was not impressed with the changes at Watsons. Trip from car park took ages due to the fact that the bus stops at several places in the car park for pick ups.
On the way back they must have known how many people were due off of our flight and they sent a tiny little bus. We had to wait for the next bus.
Will definately not book Watsons again."

October 20, 2007
5

"Simple, straightforward, no hassle. Good experience."

October 19, 2007
5

"Excellent -will use again"

October 14, 2007
4

"Very secure and easy travel to Prestwick Airport. Staff couldn't be more helpful and would have no worries about leaving my car there in the future. However the ridiculous situation that currently exists at Prestwick allows no buses anywhere near the terminal building. This means a long trek to get into the airport and upon your return, an even longer one across a covered bridge, down a steep flight of metal stairs, through the railway station at the other side to finally reach the pick-up point at a bus stop on the dual carraigeway. The signs once at the other end could be better but personally I think the airport management should get their act together and have a dedicated pick-up point for such buses. An elderly or infirm person would struggle to make such a journey."

October 13, 2007
3

"Watson's offer a good service but due to the recent events at Glasgow Airport they are now unable to drop off and pick up outside the terminal building, resulting in quite a long walk for passengers with luggage, especially on the return journey. Ideally a space should be reservied in the car park nearest the terminal for the transfer coach to drop off and pick up."

October 12, 2007
5

"excellent!!!!!"

October 12, 2007