Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) reviews

Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Prestwick. If you have used Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay)

Showing 121 to 150 of 154
2
j.wood

Poor. Took payment twice and it took 2 phone calls and 2 weeks to get refund.
October 15, 2007

5
Bill Marwick

Problem free. Very easy to negotiate. We weren't too sure what to do, but the instructions were easy to follow. Taking passengers through the railway station and across the flyover into the airport could be better signposted. Only very slight hiccup was difficulty in getting out of the car park as a bus driver had parked very awkwardly and we had to negotiate round him very carefully.
October 13, 2007

4
Charles Lees

Location was ideal - across the road from the airport. On arrival could only enter the car park by inserting credit card used to make advance booking. Fortunately, I had the correct one with me, but notice should have been given of this in advance.
October 11, 2007

5
Gary Russell

This is the second time I've used this car park. It is an excellent facility pre-booking is simple and the procedure on arrival eveb easier. Five minute walk to the terminal. Will definately use again.
October 9, 2007

4
richard mcknight

Very handy and easy to use car park
October 8, 2007

4
David Diamond

The carpark was excellent and only 5 mins walk from the terminal building. When I inserted my card for payment, we received an invalid card message but after contacting the attendant through the speaker system, he resolved this instantly - so no big problem. Thanks.
October 6, 2007

3
arolyn Bruce

Had a stressful day because I realised I had the wrong card with me the day before I was due to park. My complaint is that it was impossible to get help by phone. I was told 3 times that I would be phoned back and never was. On arrival at airport I just parked and took ticket. My problem was easily rectified by speaking to lady in car park desk. She told me I would get my ticket validated on return. Why could I not have been told this on phone? As single first time traveller from prestwick I was made anxious when I need not have been. Otherwise service was fine.
October 2, 2007

3
Jill McDowall

Car park was fine getting in and out was a bit of a problem, the machine wouldn't accept my card and had to press for assistance. This took at little while on my return journey as we didnt get to Prestiwck till 11.30pm. But this will not prevent me from using the facility again
October 1, 2007

4
Craig Riach

I booked online which was easy. However on arrival the gate entry machine would not accept my credit card. Entry was no problem using the "call for assistance" button. Exit proved diffucult and the queue behind me was irate as it took nearly 8 mins for someone to answer the "call for assistance" button. (it was nearly 1a.m.). When they did answer i provided my refetrence and left OK. Access to & from the terminal was easy via the train station, however the escalators were not working.
September 28, 2007

5
Alastair Mclean

car park 3 easy and close to the airport. no need to wait for the bus.5 or 6 min walk easy. although ther was a lacking of troleys to assist with cases.and i did enjoy my trip. thank you. Alastair Mclean
September 25, 2007

4
Frances Stewart

On arrival at the barrier I tried to insert by credit card about 4 times, as it was unaccepted by the machine. I eventually pushed the HELP button for assistance and was told that there was a problem with the machine accepting cards at present and to take a ticket instead. It would have been helpful to have had a sign on the ticket machine at the barrier to indicate that the card reader wasn't working properly. It's stressful enough when you are going on holiday without having to worry that your credit card is being rejected. But apart from that I thought it was trouble free and a great place to park when flying from Prestwick. I'll definitely use the car park again as it was very handy and good value for money.
September 25, 2007

4
Liz Russell

used mid stay car park the last weekend in September, I booked and paid online and had no problems. Would use this option again.
September 25, 2007

2
Michael Kelly

Pre-paid by debit card. On arrival machine would not accept card. Long, cold, wet walk to terminal. The little bit of covered walkway is either a joke or a tease. Escalator in rail station not working on 20th Sept or 23th on way back Inadequate space at drop-off point.
September 24, 2007

5
Robert White

A very convenient car par within walking distance and without the need for a trqansfer service.
September 23, 2007

2
leslie galbraith

Car park is a fair walk from the terminal. The last time i used it there was a security port -a- cabin . This is now gone and no support if one has problms. I would not feel safe if i were a woman along at night. There also used to be abus to take you to th terminal and bags -no longer there. In my opinion use car park 1 or 2
September 23, 2007

4
David Gray

Easy to find - easy to park. Only a short walk to the terminal building. Will use again.
September 23, 2007

5
paul deans

The carpark was easy to find and very convenient and because of its location to the link bridge it is only a 2minute walk under cover out of the weather.
September 21, 2007

4
simon forsyth

good area for parking only a short walk to the terminal , only thing i would say that i would expect a cheaper daily rate as i booked online well in advance, and the prices are the same if you just turn up, and there is not a problem of finding a space, so why book online , i may not in the future
September 17, 2007

4
Kenneth Brookes

Easy to find location and smooth passage in/out using card swipe on gate. Would have liked to have saved a bit having used advance booking online.
September 16, 2007

4
Mr P Doherty

Very good with no hassle
September 12, 2007

3
Mark A

Reasonable distance to walk to terminal which is OK if the weather is fine but if the weather was typically Scottish it may mean getting rather wet! Note: Luggage carts are not able to be taken out of the terminal to the car park. The booking,entry and exit /payment method worked well although a little expensive.
September 11, 2007

5
John Kabot

Just arrived in the office following my visit to Ireland via Prestwick. The parking facilities were easy to access on arrival and departure and will definitely use the facility for future requirements.
September 10, 2007

5
g.sparling

very straight forward,hassle free using credit card.well situated
September 2, 2007

5
Tom Thomson

This is the third time we have used car park 3. Well worth the bit extra to be so near the terminal. Short walk over the bridge and we were there. Great on arriving back as you don't jhave to wait on a shuttle bus to take you to youe car.
August 21, 2007

4
James McAdams

Instructions at entrance to park easy to follow. Easy parking. Directions to airport marked clearly and frequently from departure of carpark. Staff at helpdesk also most efficient and pleasant. Overall pleased with service and will use facility again.
August 20, 2007

3
allison mckinlay

I was pleased with the ease of using the car park on arrival. There were plenty of spaces and they were of a good size. However, on return after arriving at the exit barrier and inserting the ticket, we were asked for an outstanding payment. We tried again and we were asked for the debit card we booked with, which we inserted...this again did not work. We pressed the help button and the woman who answered sounded as if we were disturbing her and I felt as though she thought we were stupid. In the end we gave her our ref number and we were then let out of the car park. All in all, I was pleased with the car park but disappointed with the attitude of the barrier staff member.
August 18, 2007

5
jane paton

car park 3 is very well signposted arriving at the airport. We entered the debit card used at booking and found a space. It`s a short walk over to the terminal(or courtesy bus available if required).Same procedure on return. Car secured in car park as debit card required for exiting via barrier.
August 3, 2007

5
A McKinlay

Car Park - excellent. Very close to main terminal building - 5 min walk. Booked a couple of days before we were due to fly out. Price good value for location. Would use again.
July 31, 2007

5
R Edwards

I found the parking excellent and very easy to get to the airport. I found it only took 10 minutes from the car park and with the lift at the station baggage was no problem. Booking in and out of the car park was very easy and the rate was reasonable.
July 31, 2007

5
John Steven

The previous time I used this car park [Prestwick 3] it had a gate person so it caught me a little unaware as to the proceedure I had to follow on this occasion when finding it now unmanned,probably mostly my fault for not reading the paperwork you sent me but after a quick read of the details posted at the barrier I had no further problems with entry/exit or parking. Will use again.
July 27, 2007