Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) reviews

Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Prestwick. If you have used Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 (Terminal Mid & Long Stay)

Showing 61 to 90 of 154
5
A Thomson

Easy service to use . No problems
April 11, 2016

5
Mr D Browning

Hassle free parking & 2 minute walk over bridge to terminal. Same on return journey with fast exit. Would use again.
April 4, 2016

5
E Hannah

We were upgraded to the main car park close to the airport terminal and had no problems getting in and out so overall we were very pleased with the service.
March 11, 2016

5
S Hepburn

On our arrival at the barrier of the car park we booked through your company at Prestwick Airport, we were met by a sign saying we had received an upgrade to the car park adjacent to the terminal building, this was appreciated as it is a much shorter walk to and from the terminal both on the outward and inward journey. (I was aware that this was probably only due to the time of year and reduced level of travellers, however thanks again).
February 27, 2016

5
J Paton

Easy Peasy..no hassle and great to get straight home after our flight x
February 6, 2016

2
B Rafferty

It would have been helpful if I had been informed that the long stay parking area was redirected closer to the airport. Perhaps covering the sign would have avoided confusion for drivers unaccustomed to this area.
January 23, 2016

5
J Mcphail

Excellent service
January 9, 2016

2
K Harvey

Parking was easy apart from having to park in the far away corner which proved to be a nightmare as it was raining heavily on arrival and we were fairly wet by the time that we reached the terminal, however on returning the rain was torrential -monsoon like and we were literally soaked to the skin by the time that we reached our car. I feel that there should be more form of shelter leading down to the parking area other than a small covered area and also there was a technical problem at the information desk resulting in our parking ticket not able to be validated and therefore I had to go through verbal authorisation at the exit barrier with the window down and the car also got very wet within.
November 17, 2015

4
Mrs Hagan

More spaces available
October 21, 2015

5
Mr A Mcleod

Easy parking and good value
September 24, 2015

4
Mrs Ross

It was all very well organised. A pity the moving staircase was not working in the airport! The welcome desk is on the way to the carpark, but slightly difficult to find. Otherwise it was all quick and good. Thank you .
August 25, 2015

5
J Hope

Excellent, straight forward and fast process
August 5, 2015

4
Mrs E Scott

Confusing when entering the car park. Wasn't sure about taking a parking ticket to then be charged twice as I pre-paid online. Had to phone your customer service to find out what to do. I feel a better explanation is needed. Although I'll know for next time.
July 13, 2015

5
Mr D Browning

Arrived at long stay carpark (5 minute walk to terminal) to find notice advising we had been upgraded to short stay carpark onsite at airport. Excellent!
March 19, 2015

5
Mr D Collins

Very easy and straight forward, made for a very pleasant start, finish to our holiday thank you
February 15, 2015

5
Tina Hodgkinson

Everything was very simple and efficient.
September 23, 2014

5
sheena kelly

We booked this parking while on holiday in Cyprus, as when we returned we would be then travelling straight to prestwick airport for another flight. The carpark was very accessible to the airport and the employee that we dealt with over the intercom had good customer service skills. Overall a great service which I would use again.
August 4, 2014

5
Catherine Mullan

Very straightforward and a few minutes walk under glass via the train station. We would definitely use this service again.
January 3, 2014

4
Sharon Briggs

excellent booking system - quick and easy to use. Great car park facility - no need for transfer bus - walking distance from the airport, but not the cheapest, @ £5 per day, could be expensive for a long holiday. Would still recommend this car park for it's convenience and ease of use - no hassle, out of car, check in. Off plane, into car - GREAT!!!
November 4, 2013

4
Russ Holmes

Easy as pie! Arrived pressed the telephone button, got a warm welcome which is great at 6am and parked fine. on leaving again a quick efficient and good service.
May 2, 2013

4
Sharon t

WAs very surprised to be upgraded to short stay carpark, which was closer to the airport. Easy to get to, well signposted, and easy to get to airport terminal. Not sign posted clearly enough for pedestrian Walkway.
November 26, 2012

5
Kate Strachan

Great service and trouble-free parking. I arrived at the car park and pressed the "help" button on the console, as instructed. The person who answered greeted me by name and said to go on through and park. No fuss, no quoting of reference number, no delay. I assume they got the information from my registration number. On exit I quoted my reference and was allowed exit without delay. No problems and would definitely use this car park again.
July 1, 2012

4
Reagan Hamilton

I found the experience very straight forward .The parking attendant both on entry and exist was polite and helpful I would use this facility again in the future
May 9, 2012

5
Mrs Cathy Walker

Car park was easy to find and great location to walk to airport. Attendant was most helpful when I wrongly pressed for a ticket having pre-booked! No problem with this on return. Will always use this car park in future Thank you
April 23, 2012

4
James McLean

When I pressed the telephone button on the entry column, the voice from your reception was inaudible: needs fixed!
April 22, 2012

4
Ron Nisbet

We used this car park when going on holiday recently and found it to be perfect in every way. It was close and convenient to the airport, booking and access was easy and I would recommend it to anyone.
September 19, 2011

4
allan king

It would be useful if directions to the customer desk at the check in area were included on the confirmation e mail sent to car owners -- This is for those users who have failed to read the instructions on the email(Myself included) Also Highlighting these instructions on the email (with coloured print) would be an additional help.
September 19, 2011

4
Deborah Westgarth

The car park was easy to access although I would recommend there being some luggage trollies. It was quite a distance with a heavy bag. Other than that, perfect!
January 29, 2008

4
Laura Findlay

This car park was really easy to find and not far at all from the terminal building although it was a wee bit confusing getting there from the carpark until we realised we had to go to the train station then up and over the road to get to the building.
January 11, 2008

3
Helen George

Wasn't the closet car park, as expected, but still worth the cost.
January 8, 2008