×

Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 reviews

Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Prestwick. If you have used Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Prestwick Car Park 3

Showing 1 to 30 of 152 1 3 4 5 6
5
Review stars

"Parking spaces easy to find. No problems with anything."

October 15, 2018
3
Review stars

"Close to airport, car was secure. However almost double the price compared to glasgow airport parking. "

September 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Terrible car park for a secure car park. Came back after 5 days and my van had been attempted to be broken into with what looks like a screwdriver or lever, various marks and paint chips missing around door shuts and the back door was bent. Also another car with the passenger door ripped open and left open. Company doesn’t get back in touch with regards of the complaint "

August 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to use. Registration recognition made it an ease to arrive and leave. We’ll sign posted andfou d a space to park easily. Will use again!! "

August 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very efficient booking service and arrives and left without any problems whatsoever. Would definitely recommend."

July 31, 2018
4
Review stars

"First time using this site but absolutely no problems, very easy and like 5/10 mins walk to airport. Would use again"

June 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Quick and easy access and leaving carpark, just a short walk to terminal, excellent."

June 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Parking was no bother but walking to the airport was a bit of a nightmare. "

June 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"very proffesional fast and good price"

May 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Came back to the car in one piece. Happy"

May 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use will be back"

April 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"first class service (N0 problems what so ever)"

April 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"Simple to book and easy to park. Just a short walk to and from the airport terminal. "

April 19, 2018
3
Review stars

"Good value. No problem parking, but barrier did not rise for exit as expected. Cars backed up behind. I was unsure where the voice was coming from, then realised there was a speaker on the ticket machine. I had to give my name to check that I had booked in advance. This was stressful as it was dark and I was delaying the following drivers"

April 15, 2018
4
Review stars

"Everything good. Sensor for reading car registration a little slow but apart from that small thing, all good. "

April 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service... arrived at barrier number plate recognised straight away! Drove in & parked up within 5 minutes! On return loaded car & same again ... recognised number plate barrier up & off we went! Will definitely use again. Car park is only a few minutes walk through walkway from train station to airport terminal as well !"

April 12, 2018
4
Review stars

"Convenient as it was close to airport but expensive to other airport parking, which was surprising."

April 10, 2018
3
Review stars

"When I got to the airport car park 3 it turned out it was closed. There was a note stick to the gate with information that all customers were upgraded to car park 2. I havent received any email with such information. When I finally got to right place gate didnt open automatically and I had to wait 5 minutes for somebody to respond. While leaving a car park there was the same situation with gate. We called for help and explained that we cannot get out. The person I was talking to through intercom instead of helping us and cheking our car registration number asked few times in rude tone "how did we get in". I would expect better customer service for the money I paid. "

April 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"Registration recognition on entry and exit. Good quick service. "

April 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"Car Park 3 was closed when we got there but luckily diverted to Car Park 2 which is even nearer to the airport."

April 2, 2018
3
Review stars

"Car park closed mis directed to another car park."

March 23, 2018
4
Review stars

"Car park 3 closed on arrival but notice indicated that short term car park should be used. Number recognition worked fine. "

March 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Got there to find carpark 3 closed but received a free upgrade to short stay much appreciated."

March 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"We were happy with our choice of airport car park for our 1 week holiday to Tenerife. Very clear instructions were emailed to us on how to get in and out of car park. The car number plate recognition system worked perfectly going in and out of the car park. You don`t have to press any buttons at the barrier, it lifts up automatically after you stop at the barrier. Only negative point is the distance to walk with luggage from the car park to the airport building which includes going up and over the railway line and road using the covered bridge. there are lifts and escalators but is still a chore. It took us 10 mins. I would recommend this car park only if you don`t mind walking with luggage to and from your car to the airport building. "

August 9, 2017
4
Review stars

"The Parking was fine, not a long walk from the terminal the only fault was when leaving you enter your ticket into the machine it asks for payment again (which had already been paid online) I did not enter my card again as on the confirmation email it tells you not to do so but there was no instructions on what to do as I did not know it would ask for payment again so I pressed the red button to cancel and the barrier came up, I think there should be clearer instructions on how to get out when you have paid online previously apart from that can't fault it."

July 25, 2017
4
Review stars

"Absolutely no problems finding or using the car park. Would use it again. "

July 13, 2017
4
Review stars

"Would be a 5 but for, and partially my fault, when arriving at the car park having to produce the bar code to be read on my voucher and it not being particularly clear where to present it to. I had vague memories of the previous year just turning up at the barrier and numberplate recognition opening it straight away without presenting a voucher having entered my registration number at the booking stage. Just pushed the button to get a ticket and it opened and remembered to present the barcode on the way out. Other than that all good, but would have been helpful to have luggage trolleys in the car park to prevent being a packhorse to transport luggage to terminal though, but that's my problem for travelling with 2 young children. Best option available though. All good."

July 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Perfect many thanks."

June 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent literally 4 min walk. My niece left the window down in her car and they taped it up so that rain didn't get in. That's what I call service. Easy to book very helpful staff I would definitely use again"

May 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very easy to use service , booking and number plate recognition .I'm local so clearly understood way to the airport , possibly could do with cheering up with fresh signs v dull place ."

May 19, 2017