Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 241 to 270 of 325
5
Peter Chapman

Good, prompt , convenient
June 23, 2007

5
Nigel & Georgina Hall

Information given was clear and comprehensive and so very helpful in deciding best choice for us given timing of flights, other transport options available and other priorities etc
June 21, 2007

2
Mark Robert Stansfield

I was a bit surprised when I found the car parking wasn't under cover. I had the impression that the car would either be inside a building or compound of sorts. I was also a bit concerned that my car along with lots of others didn't seem to be in secure parking (although a ticket is needed to leave the parking area). That said there didn't seem to be damage to it and the shuttle was ok I suppose. I don't think i'd use it again though.
June 20, 2007

5
Ivan H.

Easy, straightforward with no hassle. Highly recommended!
June 19, 2007

5
Sarah Coughlin

Really easy to use, free bus u to the terminal with hardly any wait time and on return bus was waiting and we were on the road home quickly.
June 18, 2007

5
Paul Theobald

Excellent way to book parking, site is easy to use and parking is booked and paid for leaving you to enjoy your holiday knowing your car is in safe security monitored parking ready for your return. Compared with paying for a taxi each way the prices are pretty much on a par. Far more convenient!!!
June 18, 2007

5
Brendan Kearney

Clear, easy to use site and seemed a comprehensive range of parking options offered
June 16, 2007

5
kevin Beddow

The outlay now for exit is excellent as you can either check your ticket on the way past office or collect car first and pay on the way out. service was first class and i will be using this service quite often? well done to the staff and management? kevin beddow
June 15, 2007

4
Jacqueline Anne Richardson

Easy to park and accessible to airport as already on site
June 15, 2007

2
Thomas Gillanders

There were no instructions to make it clear that the procedure on return is to get the courtesy bus to the car park; drive to the barrier (where there are spaces set aside to get the exit ticket validated; and then drive through the barrier. My wife and I carried our luggage down to the customer service point (about 150 yards) and were then told that we could either carry them on to the P car park - about 300 yards, or return with them to the terminal as there was no facility to move us from the customer service point to the car park. The customer service attendant couldn't care less. His attitude was "We have told your reservation company the correct procedure and they haven't told you. Nothing to do with me." Some "service" for customers!
June 11, 2007

5
L. Wells

No problems, quicker than Manchester airport...
June 11, 2007

3
Alan Russell Brown

Never parked here before and I found it difficult to follow the directions. I thought at first that there was only the one park and it was full with cars parked on the grass. On leaving the park we saw that we were following a sign for the exit but then saw the other parks and eventually found a space. However on being collected by the bus driver we were given a torrent of abuse because we had passed signs saying the park where we stopped was closed and this continued for most of the journey. I apologised for missing the signs but they were not very prominent and we were looking for the way in and I offered to move.
June 9, 2007

4
sarah broadbent

The parking places were excellent and we did not have to wait long for the courtesy bus. The only complaint was that I was unsure what to do when I arrived at the car park as there were two entrances and not having used the airport parking before I did not know how it worked.
June 8, 2007

4
David strutt

yes i must say i found it very good ,easy to find excellent pick ups by buses,very helpful staff i would definately recommend to anyone.Plus my car started first time so cant be bad .
June 8, 2007

4
med hellaoui

While I knew the parking was on the aeroport and fount out that there is only one long stay one, I wasn't sure it was the one. I asked some clients who booked on the internet and they were not sure either. When we parked our cars, got on the bus and spoke to the driver, he was very helpful and answered all our questions. I went away reassured. When I came back, I just phoned and the bus came shortly after. Apart from the initial confusion (your name wasn't mentioned anywhere), it was a very good experience.
June 7, 2007

5
Bianca McElrue

Service very good and no problems encountered whilst using the parking facilities.
June 7, 2007

4
Mrs Linda Paterson

Booking the car park easily completed. Easy to find and use. Only complaint is that we seemed to wait a long time for a bus when we arrived back at Newcastle despite phoning immediately. Would use it again as we have for several years.
June 6, 2007

3
Peter & Dianne Alvey

Initial problems finding an empty space and the method of leaving to prove we had paid was not clearly explained on the information sent out.
June 4, 2007

5
Jenny Donaldson

This is the 1st time we (me and my boyfriend) have ever booked and paid for something via the internet. It was really easy to follow the instructions and get what we needed. We paid £45.60 to park at the airport for a week. We live about 34 miles away from Newcastle, so getting a taxi there and back would have probably been treble that if not more. When I arrived back into the UK We went to the bus stop. There was a phone that went put you through straight to the car park customer service office. We were picked up within seconds by a courtesy bus which dropped us right off at our carpark. We were even offered help if our car battery needed a start. We got into the car and drove to the customer station, give them our confirmed reference number and we were off. No hassle, no confusion, just very straight forward and such a friendly return back into the UK. I definately recommend taking advantage of this long term car parking service.
June 4, 2007

5
Donald Stephenson

Long Stay car park well signposted and easy to navigate. Bays were all well marked with plenty of room for opening doors. Courtesy bus to terminal was appreciated. Staff in office on return were quick and efficient.
June 4, 2007

2
Doug McRae

Having chosen to travel on one of the busiest Saturdays of the year, I guess it was no great surprise that finding a parking space was more difficult than normal. Once parked, there was a problem with the courtesy bus service which saw three buses pass already full; we opted to walk to the terminal building (only 5 minutes). Overall this was a minor inconvenience. On return we chose to walk again and exit from the car park was quick and efficient.
June 3, 2007

4
Colin Hedworth

Very good. If I have a complaint it is that not enough information is given as to what to do after you get parked. You should be informed to retain your entry ticket and the voucher then when you return drive to the office and get the ticket validated.You should also be told after parking take your cases etc. to the nearest bus shelter and ring for the courtesey bus.
June 3, 2007

5
paul jones

excellent experience, carpark is close enough to airport to walk. Excellent pricing, efficient service. will use again.
June 3, 2007

5
john brook

no problem except that finding a space was not easy Perhaps a sign saying where there is space would be a good idea
June 2, 2007

4
natalie mccue

car park was good, easy to get to, to find and very close to terminal building no need for bus.
May 30, 2007

4
Alison McDonald

Having never used this car park before it is difficult to compare with others. Once I found out what the parking procedure was I found it satisfactory but not being in my first youth I found the absence of instruction as to the procedure a problem. The courtesy coach driver on my return was very helpful with my case ans also the procedure for leaving.
May 30, 2007

5
norma inglis

Everything went smoothly. Drop off, bus pick up going and coming, collecting of voucher at exit. I would certainly have no hesitation at using the long stay car parking facilities again. Norma Inglis
May 29, 2007

5
sharon richardson

both my husband and i found this a very pleasant experience we just followed the signs which we found with out a problem then a bus came straight away after about two minutes of phoning for it we would use this service again it was excellent and hassle free. thank you
May 27, 2007

5
james stephen bell

airport parking was good. easily found a space and the bus service was excellent. bus driver was pleasant even though he had a passenger going on to him about not knowing where his car was parked. will definetly use the car park again
May 27, 2007

4
Peter Walker

The security seemed to be very good in this car park compared to some I have been in.When we returned, there was a breakdown of the computorised booking system which caused a delay of about 15minutes. The problem was reduced by the cheerful attitude of the staff, although some customers got a bit fractious. Two things could be improved 1) Increase the circulation of the courtesy bus at peak times. 2) A free drop off zone of 10 minutes is a bit tight for the more elderly. Suggest this be increased to 20 minutes. Otherwise, very satisfied
May 26, 2007