Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 211 to 240 of 325
5
Grace Rankin

Excellent, Used it twice before and its so easy. Only worry (again) was should I put my card into the machine at the airport but realised this machine is just for short term parking. Its not too clear. Then remembered the kiosk checks out my ticket.
July 27, 2007

4
Ian Anderson

A completely hassle-free experience. My only minor suggestion would be to make the exact pick-up point for the return Courtesy Bus outside the terminal a bit more obvious.
July 27, 2007

5
Rachel Freeman

It was a very easy and smooth transition getting from our car to check-in. Newcastle on air parking provides courtesy bus stops throughout the vast car park and one doesn;t need to wait long for a bus. The drivers are very friendly and can advise with any questions one has. Book in advance so all you need to do is park and get to check-in - all you need to do upon your return is give your reference number at the customer services office to validate your ticket for a quick and easy exit.
July 27, 2007

5
Brian Meldrum

I was very pleased with the service at Newcastle Airport. The car park was easy to find and the courtesy bus was prompt in arriving when requested. The staff were all very courteous. I would have no hesitation in using this service again.
July 27, 2007

4
Miss J Galt

Service was excellent, went to shelter and called for bus which collected us within 5 minutes. Very impressed. Good friendly service. Driver very helpful with cases! However, as we had booked online were a bit confused about payment..not initially obvious that we had to take ticket to customer service for validation..perhaps this could be mentioned when booking online? Or maybe it was and i didn't notice!
July 27, 2007

5
Ian Lewis-Skipper

Having travelled from various airports within the United Kingdom I can state with some authority that this is the most efficent and well located long stay carpark myself and my family have utilised. The car park is well signposted, well layed out and secure. The bus actually does arrive every 5-6 mins (unlike some carparks where the 5 min shuttle takes 20 mins and a 30 min wait for each bus). Picking the car up was as easy and the exit procedure was definately the easiest so far. Overall very impressed.
July 26, 2007

4
Linda McAndrew

Its the 2nd time we have used this parking service and each time we have found it easy to find,very convenient and trouble free with good parking rates. We hope to use it again in the future.
July 26, 2007

4
Angus Gray

Very straightforward, quick and easy.
July 25, 2007

3
mike bonnett

a little confusing until you realise you just park where you can . The staff on the courtesy coach were both helpful and friendly , although the office staff seemed too busy talking to each other and i felt asif i was interupting them . Having said that i would use the park again .
July 24, 2007

4
Geoffrey Phillips

So convenient as usual. We are going again in October!!
July 24, 2007

4
Julia Romanes

Parking and the bus connection to and from the airport was excellent. No time spent waiting at either end. Bus drivers were both very helpful as were the attendants at the customer service office when I came back. I did not understand that I had booked the airports car park and thought I'd booked my usual one behind the hotel. This was not clear on booking. I printed off the Purple form but it did not have the ref on it and I happened to write it down, I was not clear that I needed that or what to do to get out of the car park. I had to ask the bus driver on my return journey. Maybe I missed something when booking but perhaps it could be more clearly pointed out.
July 23, 2007

4
kriss chilvers

quick and easy to find and use made the holiday pain free .will definately use your service again
July 23, 2007

3
Anne Ash

Felt that the BCP carpark should also have said that this was the long term car park at Newcastle airpot. We have previously booked with an off-site car park and assumed that the BCP car parking would be the same so I feel that more indication that you are actually parking at the long-term car park at the airport should be more specific. It caused a family argument before we had left the country!! also more indication on what you do when you get into the car park - do you park first? or go to reception? as we were expecting a person on a gate. So wouldn't say that was very good.
July 22, 2007

5
carol-Anne Strain

recommend purple parking-hassle free-polite staff-will definitely use them again
July 12, 2007

5
Gregor McNiven

Safe car parking at reasonable prices, with bus drivers who were prepared to wait to accomodate passengers. All round great service!
July 11, 2007

4
Emma Sowerby

Very good bus service. Prompt collection and drop off. Staff at reception desk helpful if a little slow to deal with.
July 10, 2007

2
Val Hodge

Found it rather confusing on entering the park for the first time i.e where to go. It would be also useful to include in the confirmation ...do not forget to remember the aisle in which you have parked your car. We arrived back in a storm and got off the bus in the wrong place as the signs were not big enough for us to see and got absoutely drenched.
July 8, 2007

3
Guy Campanile

The parking was fine but the information to find the parking was inaccurate. I put in the postcode to my sat-nav and ended up in a travelodge about 20 mins. from the airport. This is NOT very good if you are late for a flight.
July 3, 2007

5
graham smith

CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, LARGE CAR PARKS WELL SIGNED REGULAR BUS SERVICE TO AIRPORT DEPARTURES LOUNGE. ON RETURN QUICK EFFICIENT FRIENDLY STAFF WILL DEFINATELY USE AGAIN £45 FOR THE WEEK
July 2, 2007

5
Matthew Ellison

Very quick and efficient service.
July 2, 2007

4
Derek Sharp

Went smoothly thanks, apart from me thinking BCP was a car park and struggling to find the correct lot intitialy...............then found out BCP is booking agent and obviously not NCP.
July 2, 2007

5
Reg Edmondson

The fact that I have used this service not only for this year's holiday but also numerous times in the past is testament in itself. It is quick, simple & good value for money. Overall, an excellent service.
July 1, 2007

5
Mike Adie

The security of this car park is outstanding and has been recognised by ACPO. The location is ideal for getting to and from the Airport Terminal and the courtesy bus runs every 5 mins, however you can get to the terminal building on foot in less than 3 mins. Staff were very friendly and helpful both on arrival and departure. Car Park is more expensive than local competitors. Will use again. visit www.madiephotography.co.uk for all your event photography.
July 1, 2007

5
Dave Lund

Easy parking and right next to the airport it couldn't have been easier. You dont need to catch the bus if you are travelling light you could easily walk to the terminal. I will be definately using this service again next year.
June 27, 2007

4
Heath Young

I recently used this car parking service and thought it was very good and a reasonable price.I would definitely use it again and recommend it.
June 27, 2007

5
vera Turner

It was an excellent service. We found where to park easily,the bus took us to the airport in minutes and we found the car easily on our return. I was the only downside and couldnt find my ticket on our return. I had put it in a safe place and couldnt find it. The man instantly gave me a replacement ticket.
June 26, 2007

5
joanne coates

Excellent. Stress and worry free parking.
June 25, 2007

5
neville dixon

Excellent service staff very helpful
June 25, 2007

5
Deborah Moore

A pleasant ordeal. Lots of spaces, all covered with cctv. Easy to use, quick bus transfer service, with friendly helpful staff.
June 25, 2007

1
James W Fairey

I will never use this carpark again. It took 10 mins to find an empty space although there were completley empty zones which were closed off. The bus service is terrible. Had to wait 20 mins to be collected. On return I walked back which took 10 mins and I did not see the bus during that time. There was a bus parked up at the Customer Service area but was not in use. In future I will use off airport parking which is far superior
June 24, 2007