Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 181 to 210 of 325
5
thomas saul

EXCELLENT ALL ROUND
August 15, 2007

5
ian mcmurdo

found the purple parking car park on the newcastle airport parking site an dalthough i have parked there before it was not with purple parking i is in the same on airport compond as oters but it was �5.00 cheaper than the others, i booked using the web site paid for it and received my conformation strait away on leaving the airport you just hand the booking conformation in and receive an exit ticket and that was it you were out safe secure and a reasonable price, spot on.
August 13, 2007

5
Terry Kerr

Excellent. Booking service was simple. Courtesy bus collection service was very useful with a regular service on offer.
August 13, 2007

4
Hugh Chalmers

Generally a good experience, though the phone at the pick up point outside the arrivals lounge was not working, so we just had to wait in hope of a bus, which took 20 mins to arrive.
August 13, 2007

4
Alison Reed

Very straightforward!
August 12, 2007

5
Dr Jon Robinson

efficient service
August 12, 2007

5
jimmy borthwick

newcastle on airport parking could'nt be easier, and booking it online even easier. cuts out all the hassle. thanks
August 11, 2007

2
M R Turner

Very slow bus service - 10/15 minutes on arrival. Bus slow to arrive and was full on departure.
August 11, 2007

4
John Marriott

The car park is easy to get into but the directions in the car park when looking for spaces is not clear. I found myself going in the opposite direction of the arrows many times. The trip to the terminal is very good however it is also walkable and this coud be made clear so that people have a choice. The exit procedure when having a pepaid booking is not clear when the booking is made and I guessed that I would need to take my ticket for validation before leaving. However, I was able to exit the car park very quickly and would have no hesitation to use it again.
August 8, 2007

4
Paul Radford

Easy to find and get parked with frequent bus to the terminal,alsoi the same on the way back.
August 7, 2007

4
Janet Bennett

I had not problems using Purple Parking and have received an excellent customer service. I had to change my car details after booking and this was dealt with quickly and painlessly.
August 7, 2007

5
paul christopher reid

very good and very easy to use.plenty of space for car and next to no time to wait for courtesy bus
August 6, 2007

4
Martin Coleman

We used your service from 2nd August to 5th August 2007, we made a slight mistake when booking by confirming the booking and then going back to get direction from the confirmation page and then going back to the confirmation page to print this out thus resulting in getting charged twice, but with one phone call to your customer service department a gentleman called Chris sorted this out and re-credited our card. The car park was very easy to find and only 2 mins walk from the terminal building and the car was exactly as I left it.
August 6, 2007

5
malcolm brodie

We always use this car park and never have any problems.we book on line to pre pay.its simple to find and park and easy to get out after calling with our ticket at the site office . this time I couldn't go for two weeks due to family illness,and had to book another flight and go for 10 days.I had pre-booked my car for two weeks and when I asked at the office on return I asked if there would be any refund. The man in the office said it was nothing to do with him and i should take it up with them?.I suppose i had 10days after booking to ring and try to change the parking so in a way I suppose its my fault. Anyway dont let this put you off parking here because its convenient, easy and when you ring to say you are here (airport or carpark) the bus is there in minutes to pick you up. Go for it.
August 5, 2007

5
Mrs Megan Nichols

Easy and convenient
August 5, 2007

3
Angus Neilson

Well sign posted and easy to locate on airport. When we arrived to park at commencement of holiday Wednesday 25th July at 12 we noon found it very difficult to find a parking space! When we returned to pick up car at end of our holiday 11.30pm on 4th August, even though we kept a note of where we had left car, we still found it hard to find the section the car was parked in. Suggest when the on-line voucher is issued on booking, there should also be included a map of the car park showing layout/location of the various sections A1, B1... etc.
August 5, 2007

4
John Emeleus

Happy with service. One suggestion for improvement. The information copied below, about how you actually get your car park entry ticket to let you out of the park, is not clear enough. "ON YOUR RETURN On your return present your confirmation when you are ready to leave." We were unsure, not having ever parked a car at NCL, whether this would be in the terminal or at the car park, having only ever experienced unstaffed pay stations (i.e. machines!) in terminals, around car parks and/or at car park exits at other airports. We spent a while combing the 5 pages of small print for clarification, then having failed wondering if I hadn't printed everything off. I would recommend changing the above text in the confirmation e-mail to read "ON YOUR RETURN On your return present your confirmation at the office beside the car park exit barriers when you are ready to leave."
August 4, 2007

5
Iain Yule

Everything went very smoothly. When we arrived the car park was very full, but we found a space, rung for the bus which came very quickly. On our return the bus was waiting outside the terminal and we didn't have long to wait before it went to the car park. Having prepaid taking our ticket to customer services was just a formality. We have used this car park before and will definitely use it again.
August 3, 2007

5
David Owen

I have recently used the car parking facilities at Newcastle. when I arrived I found that it was so easy to park, there were plenty of spaces available. And it was just a 5 minute walk from the main terminal. the staff were friendly and helpful and pointed me in the right direction. when I returned from my holiday unfortunately I found that my battery was flat. i asked the reception staff if anyone could help and within 5 minutes help arrived with jump leads and started my car for me without asking for a penny. I found this very helpful as I had a simmilar experience with another local car parking company who would not offer me any assistance unless I stumped up �5. daylight robberry I thought, but what can you do when your stranded in the middle of the night. No such problems with Newcastle on Airport Parking they were so helpful. my thanks go to the young lady who started my car for me. 10 out of 10.
August 3, 2007

4
Helen Forsdyke

Good parking facilities, close to terminal building, with very efficient bus service. The drivers were polite and helped with suit-case moving too. Exiting car park, custormer service completed quickly.
August 2, 2007

4
David Cross

I am familiar with parking at Newcastle airport, although always before on business and I've always paid the full price. This time I was on holiday and is the first time that I've obtained a quote from you in advance. I will certainly do it again as it's cheaper for me to do this than get a taxi to and from the airport! The only downside is for anyone who isn't familiar with the airport wouldn't easily find your office in the carpark, as it isn't well signposted how to find it from the arrivals hall.
August 1, 2007

5
Linda Weightman

Before we booked online I compared all the car parking options near to the airport. Price was naturally a consideration but quality of service and convenience also played a big part in reaching our decision. The booking process was easily done on line and confirmation of our payment with the terms and conditions was emailed by return.The directions to the car park were easily followed on our departure and we were transported to the departure building by the courtesy bus. When we returned to the airport we rang for the courtesy bus which took us directly to our car. We had been asked to drive to the Customer Service Office where our exit ticket was stamped and off we went. An excellent service we shall always use in future.
July 31, 2007

4
Professor Alan Cameron

Easy accessibility from airport Exit also seamless
July 30, 2007

5
howard linklater

The web site was easy to book, the parking simple and the pick up quick. Just what you want before and after your holiday.
July 30, 2007

5
Philip Cook

This car park was excellent. Even though we arrived at 0430 the bus was there to pick us up in 5 mins. The transit time was only 2 mins. On arrival back the transport was again quick to pick us up and once at the car it was only a matter of taking my pre-booked reference sheet to the customer service office and we were on our way.
July 30, 2007

5
NICOLA JONES

Please update the arrival details to show that when you arrive at the barrier to take the ticket and proceed round to a car park space. When you return the car park as you have prepaid make your way to the exit. At the left hand side of the exit take the barrier ticket and booking confirmation to the office where you ticket is validated and you are able to get through the exit barrier.
July 30, 2007

5
miss vicki ross

this carpark was easy to book with and flexible with our pick up -drop of times when they changed.finding a space was easy to and the free shuttle bus to terminal was frequent and quick.will use again.
July 29, 2007

4
Heather Ritchie

I found this to be a very efficient service overall, with the pick up bus being on hand immediately after we parked and also on our return. The driver was very pleasant and friendly. The only negative comment I have is not about the service, but about the people who had not retained their tickets for their return, and so held up the queue for people waiting to leave the airport carpark.
July 28, 2007

5
Daniel Cawthorne

The parking was very good and the service was very quick on our return. The booking service was very straight forward and easy to use and the response was very quick, with exceptional paperwork promptly being sent to us.
July 28, 2007

4
Riddell Graham

Parking easy to acccess and good value. The new arrangements for drop off in front of the airport prior to parking are good but dont work so well if you have someone in a wheelchair and 2 big bags to unload as well
July 28, 2007