×

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 151 to 180 of 323 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11
4
Review stars

"The car park was very easy and accessible. We will be using your car park in the future."

September 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at all - a pleasant surprise to find that, returning fourteen hours later than expected, there was no extra charge as it this had been due to flight cancellation: the one bright spot on the journey!"

September 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"very efficient, easy to park and leave . Waited 15mins to be picked up on arrival but so much easier than having to phone for collection"

September 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"I would recommend parking at Newcastle Airport's long stay carpark. We found it so convenient and hastle free. The free courtesy bus is reliable and comes within minutes-no more taxis for us. "

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found your service helpful and efficient with no problems either end. Many thanks! "

September 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"Arrived at airport and found longstay carpark well signposted and easy to get into. Dissapointed that most parking areas close to carpark office were taped off or signposted as "no entry" even when there were obvious spaces for parking. Ignored the signs and parked in area M which was close to Bus stop 7. Got to bus stop phoned as instructed for bus. Told bus would be dispatched immediately. Waited 5 minutes, no sign of bus. Started walking. Passing the Carpark Office saw one bus parked beside office with engine running, no driver and another bus behind office parked up. Walked to terminal (6 minutes from car). No bus passed us. For location I would give Carpark a 5 For service a 1 so I suppose a 3 would be fair on average but then service was crap so a 2 is the score"

September 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the parking easy to find especially at 4 in the morning. There was a courtesy bus there within 5 mins and the car was easily found. We lost our ticket to get through the barrier but that wasnt a problem. Would definietely use this parking again."

September 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very pleased with the parking experience at Newcastle. Complimentary transport to and from the car was quick. If you drop your prices by 10% you will be the best option by far. Felt the car was safe whilst it was with you. Instructions on how to get out when one has booked in advance could be clearer."

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent - the whole process was seamless from booking the parking online to leaving the airport and returning home. Many thanks"

September 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, plenty of spaces, buses within 5 minutes -no problems"

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"good service with know problems"

September 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems. Helpful and friendly attendant on departure. Would recommend!"

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"All went like clockwork would book again"

August 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking facilities at Newcastle were fine, staff helpful, no hiccups, will use you again. "

August 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Pretty good!"

August 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good. Quick & easy to get to & from. In & out in less than a minute on my return."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service, no waiting either going or coming back, very friendly drivers, just remember to make a note of where you park."

August 22, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park is convenient for the airport.The bus took longer to come in both directions than we had expected and the bus driver was unclear in his insructions as to where to disembark on the return leg. This was partly because of his Geordie accent being difficult to understand to a non-Geordie. We managed OK but a number of people got off at the wrong place. The car park itself was strange in that large sections of it were closed off on arrival and we had to keep on driving to a section to which access was permitted."

August 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellant, arrived at car park early hours, telephoned for courtesy bus, which arrived promptly to transport us the short distance to the airport terminal. On return, telephoned for courtesy bus from airport terminal, arrived within two minutes which transported us back to our car. Staff very courteous and polite, I would definately recommend the service and would use for future trips."

August 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"I had a very pleasant experience at Newcastle Airpot's long-term parking. It was hassle-free and made my journey so much more pleasant."

August 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Finding the best deals for parking and booking was very quick and easy to do with Airport Parking Shop. We went to Newcastle airport and it was our first time. We found the airport parking area a little confusing at first but once we had parked the car we only waited a matter of minutes for the bus to transfer us to the departure terminal. The bus stop is right outside. On our return we got on a bus almost straight away back to he carpark. We produced our booking reference number and parking ticket at the Cuastomer Services on our way out and was given an exit ticket. It couldn't have been easier."

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"After reading reviews of other sites and some of the comments there were less than complimentary I decided to use the Airport long-term site. For an extra £4 I had a secure site right on the airport doorstep. The courtesy bus service to the terminal was 1st rate in and out with the return driver asking our parking place and advising on the best stop to alight. The customer service desk was equally polite, friendly and helpful. All in all, no contest, I would use this site again."

August 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Efficient service to and from terminal, with quick response to courtesy phone in bus shelters. Car park layout a little confusing and could benefit from signs indicating which car park sector is actually in use at the time of entry."

August 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Used the car parking 4 times this year, as its so easy and a reasonable price too. Also a good service. Back again in a few weeks"

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Fast bus service, everythign was fine."

August 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service we received was excellent, there were plenty of parking spaces, we knew the car would be safe from theft or vandalism and the courtesy bus was regular. It would have helped however to have been pre-informed of which actual car park we had been allocated. we spent some time driving around not knowing where to park and had to go to customer services for assistance. This would have saved a considerable amount of time prior to our flight, but overall an excellent service. "

August 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to book online. The close proximity of the car park to the airport and frequent curtesy bus availability made it a rapid and trouble free transfer. The bus driver was very helpful in answering my enquiry and explaining that I was required to presented my confirmation voucher and parking ticket to the 24 hour service station on exiting the park. A large sign clearly showing that this is the BCP carpark would have been reassuring as I was a little unsure when I arrived that I was in the right place. I will certainly use your service again especially if the price remains competitive. Cheers "

August 18, 2007
2
Review stars

"As we had pre-paid our parking we found it very inconvenient to have to sit in a queue on return to go to customer services to get a ticket,it was a very wet night and very late .Other car parks that I have used issue a ticket on arrival so that you can leave immediatley by putting your ticket in the barrier. We also assumed that because we had pre-paid we would be able to drive to a parking space.We had to drive around for about 10minutes until we eventually found a space. Bus service however was very good.Think I will go back to car parks where you leave your car and they park it for you because if you were tight for time having to find a space is very stressfull."

August 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"EXCELLENT ALL ROUND"

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"found the purple parking car park on the newcastle airport parking site an dalthough i have parked there before it was not with purple parking i is in the same on airport compond as oters but it was £5.00 cheaper than the others, i booked using the web site paid for it and received my conformation strait away on leaving the airport you just hand the booking conformation in and receive an exit ticket and that was it you were out safe secure and a reasonable price, spot on."

August 13, 2007