Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 325
4
Janet Metcalfe

On the whole I was pleased with the service provided. However I do think it would be preferable if there was some way of arranging it so that you did not have to call at the office on the way out of the car park. If you have flown a long way the only thing you want to do is get home as quickly as possible and you certainly dont want to have to stand in a queue waiting to get a pass out of the car park.
November 6, 2007

4
Adrian Crawley

I recently used the long stay parking at Newcastle Airport. Booking was quick and easy via Internet, parking was easy to find, well signed and very close to the terminal. We caught the bus but could have walked.We returned to our car after dark, the park was well lit. If I use the airport again I would have no hesitation in booking the same park.
November 5, 2007

5
Robin Williams

Convenient and easy to use. I'm a regular user and would recommend it to anyone wishing to travel to and from the airport in their own car
November 5, 2007

5
Vince Gorman

I have booked the carpark at newcastle airport many times and find the service to be excellent. The bus service to and from the carpark is quite regular and is comfortable. I have had no reason to complain about it at all. Keep up the good work.
November 2, 2007

3
Jeff Hodgson

Car park surface seems to be falling apart in places - with pools of water everywhere. Pulling a trolley case is sometimes hard. It is a meandering warren - the courtesy bus drove round three times to get to our section. The road network out is a nightmare with taxis parked everywhere. Still the best place to park however, and secure.
November 1, 2007

4
Mr Behzad Issari

Good and fast service. reasonable price.
October 30, 2007

1
Paul Allen

6 months ago we waited for 20 minutes for a bus to turn up to take us from the airport car park to the terminal. In the end we gave up and walked. We should have done it earlier as it only took 15 minutes to walk. I was hoping this time would be different and the indications were initially positive. As we walked towards a bus stop a bus came into view. I tried to flag it down but the driver simply pointed at the actual bus stop - which was only about 25 feet away and we were fast approaching it. So unfortunately we were adjudged to be in the wrong place and were duly ignored. The bus had about half a dozen people on it. We then waited for 10 minutes, nervously making sure we were no further than 1 foot from the actual bus stop sign. No bus came, so learning from last time, we walked. During our 15 minute walk there was no sign of the re-appearance of the bus. (We did see an empty one parked up by the customer services area). It is a real toss up between this and Stanstead as to which is Britain's worst airport car park. It takes an age to get from Stanstead's car park to the terminal but at least the buses are frequent and they do seem to be bothered. Newcastle's airport carpark is not far from the terminal but their level of customer service is very poor indeed.
October 29, 2007

4
Stephen Manion

Overall the car parking was fine. I have lived away for a while and the rearranged entrance threw me at first. Staff were pleasant and the technology worked.
October 29, 2007

4
Anne Walton

On arrival at the car park we parked close to a bus-stop and got our luggage out of the boot. A courtesy bus pulled up at the bus stop and then drove away. I feel sure that the bus driver must have seen us !! On returning to the airport a bus was waiting outside the arrivals lounge, we got on this bus with no problems and found the driver to be very pleasant. Hopefully the first incident was purely an oversight.
October 28, 2007

5
caroline armstrong

Very good service, quick and easy
October 28, 2007

5
Nicola Robinson

Good, everything went smoothly
October 28, 2007

3
Thomas Robert Kell

The procedure for parking was not very clear in the instructions or the visual directions / signs. We were unsure what the difference between a voucher and a ticket was and what we were supposed to be keeping / or doing with our paperwork / ticket / voucher. On arrival,by the time we found the telephone from where we were supposed to call the shuttle bus we were almost at the airport entrance anyway - so ended up lugging our baggage all the way from the car to the airport entrance, if it had been raining we would have been soaked before even starting our journey. On return, (having had to ask another traveller) we found the small brick built building where we joined a long queue for about ten minutes before getting a tick to exit the car park. Not very good really.
October 28, 2007

5
Deborah Whalen

Excellent service. Friendly, welcoming staff--even at 4am check-in. Bus ready and waiting on return at 5.30am, and staff STILL friendly and good humoured. Highly recommended for value and quality service.
October 26, 2007

5
Tom Fortune

Right on the doorstep of the airport terminal, fuss free and most importantly quick access and exit. The cost was very competetive. This is not the first, nor will it be the last time that we use this service.
October 23, 2007

5
Jan Gray

I thought I'd let you know how much we like the parking at Newcastle airport. It's one of the few airports that has parking at a good price close to the airport so that you can enjoy a walk before lots of sitting around. We had help from the staff to re-charge our flat battery on return and were very appreciative of the easy-going and helpful attitude of those in the office that night. Thanks!
October 23, 2007

4
Irene Schierloh

The parking was excellent. However the instructions were not so good. Although the signs for long term parking were coloured purple, the signage just tells you that it is the Newcastle airport long term parking - not "Purple Parking". We did not find any intruction linking the airport to a 'park and ride' Another adjacent 'Park and Ride' car park directed us back to the airport parking with instructions that we " . . . just take a ticket and park and then go to the office to get our ticket ratified on return to Newcastle" All a bit confusing. Instructions should be clear on the downloaded parking confirmation - they're not. No problems apart from that and the parking is very convenient.
October 22, 2007

5
John Murray

Car park was within walking distance to terminal. Arrived back to a flat battery. Car park staff were helpfull with a jump start. Would use this car park again.
October 22, 2007

4
Michael Ingram

Easy to book, easy to find, easy to use. A good start to our holiday
October 21, 2007

5
James Morris

Very pleased with the service that we received at Newcastle Airport. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to others.
October 21, 2007

4
Alexander Rae

Well signposted. On entering the carpark, an indication as to where there were empty spaces would've been welcome. Efficient and friendly staff. No problems.
October 20, 2007

4
George Denholm

Car park was fine and staff were friendly and helpful but its quite hard to find a space!
October 20, 2007

5
Alex McLean

Booking in advance was easy - on arrival during daylight hours I was uneasy as the only parking space was on the perimeter and felt my car may have been vulnerable. However when I returned I saw that the car park was fully floodlit and CCTV is everywhere. If you don't have much luggage, you don't really need to wait for the courtesy bus, the terminal is only 3-4 minutes walk
October 18, 2007

5
JOANNE HUMPHREY

I HAVE USED CAR PARK TWICE BEFORE BUT FIRST TIME I BOOKED ONLINE. LOT EASIER - SERVICE WAS EVEN BETTER THAN BEFORE AND OBVIOUSLY WOULD CONTINUE TO USE WHENEVER I GO AWAY. THANKS VERY MUCH
October 16, 2007

3
Rosemary Forrest

Booking parking was very easy. However, the confirmation that came back didn't give instructions what the procedure was for departure of the car park - only arrival. Other car parks I have used give this information. Apart from that it was easy to find the car park & the buses to & from the terminal very frequent.
October 16, 2007

5
Elaine Mainprize

Everything went smoothly and I would recommend it to anybody flight from Newcastle. Also the staff where very pleasant and polite.
October 15, 2007

5
Mrs Jacqueline Gates

Excellent Service
October 15, 2007

4
Derek Muir

Efficient car parking service.
October 15, 2007

4
Anne-Marie Hall

I chose the car park as it was said it was close to the terminal. Although some car park spaces are close to the terminal, most spaces are further away and a bit far from the terminal. I really didn't want to have to get a bus to the terminsl but i had to as i was told to park in a particular area. That was another problem, we were looking round for car park spaces and we couldn't find one so had to stop at the paypoint to ask where there are spaces. It would be better practice to either allocate a space on booking or e-mail/write nearer the time with an allocated space so the customer doesn't spend most of their time searching for somewhere. Other than that i was happy with the service i received from the staff i just wish it was a bit more organised. My car was also safe and undamaged which is the main thing, thank you.
October 15, 2007

4
Clifford McQueen

Everything ok. nO problems
October 14, 2007

4
alan duffy

Overall a good experience - let down by the lack of instructions on what to do/where to go when you get there (I had to phone to find out when I arrived) and at departure (I had to ask at the information desk). Pity as its really striaght forward once you know!
October 13, 2007