Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 317 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"the parking was convenient, easy to find and reasonably priced, as it is secure and covered by cctv we were very happy to use it."

March 30, 2008
4

"Definately recommend parking here, you park and ring for the bus which takes literally minutes, the same on return, the staff are helpful, nothing is too much trouble"

March 26, 2008
5

"We have used Newcastle On Airport Parking many times before, but never previously through Purple Parking. The facility suits our requirements well and the entire operation is run smoothly and efficiently.
Many thanks."

March 23, 2008
5

"I would recommend Purple Parking to any of my friends - it was very easy to book, and any queries I had nearer to my holiday date were answered very quickly and easily over the phone. At the Airport there was a bus waiting at the parking area which took us direct to the Airport Terminal and upon our return it was a 5 minute walk to the office to have our tickets validated. All round very pleased with the service provided - Gold Star!!!"

February 20, 2008
5

"My experience of airport parking was very good. I booked the car park on line which was straight forward receiving instructions at every stage. Once at the airport there were plenty of spaces, the bus stops were close by, and within 2-3 minutes the bus arrived to take me straight to the main airport entrance. On arrival back at Newcastle again the bus was there very quickly to take me back to the care park. The whole process was very quick and easy, I would definitely use the service again."

January 21, 2008
4

"First time I have used the Airport Parking and I have to say I found it very convenient. Road signage into it is a bit vague and several cars like me made a wrong turn into a dead end. However, once I managed to sort myself out, I found there was ample space and a bus service which runs regularly to and from the airport. (Its free too).

The instructions on where to pay on departure from the carpark were very vague and I had to call the company to find out how to go about this but again once done the staff were extremely helpful and my prepayment voucher was quickly processed with no fuss.

The location is so convenient for the airport and the shuttle service runs so frequently that this is a definite must for those wanting to park their cars whilst on holiday.

Will use this service again."

December 29, 2007
4

"very easy to use staff friendly bus to terminal a waste of time"

December 27, 2007
5

"Firstly very easy to find with directions provided. Great idea having telephone in bus shelter. At Glasgow you park car and wait in nearest shelter until a bus arrives?? Drivers were most helpful and buses provided plenty storage area for luggage. Very impressed. Would certainly use again and have recommended to my friends."

December 16, 2007
5

"excellent. Easy on line booking. Good easy parking courtesy coach worked well. ON site service staff pleasant and helpful"

December 10, 2007
5

"Safe simple to use a good bus service to terminal and pleasent friendly helpfull staff. I will definately use this service again."

December 9, 2007
5

"What can I say, it was easy to book, easy to find. I was late getting back to the car and thought I was going to be charged extra (1 hour) but the man who dealt with me was so friendly and didnt charge me extra. No hassle when i collected the car and the airport courtesy bus was very frequent. Would certainly use them everytime I fly from Newcastle"

December 6, 2007
3

"More expensive than the equivalent parking at any other airport I've ever used. Reading the small print discloses that your car is left at your own risk & no responsibility is taken by the company - only your money!!
Close, convenient & fine if nothing goes wrong."

November 27, 2007
3

"The road markings and direction signs at Newcastle's long term car park are in very poor condition, and make it difficult for the infrequent user to find his way around, including to customer services to whom he has to call in to before leaving.

This car park is also amongst the most expensive in the UK, even after taking into account the miserable discount when booking via BCP"

November 26, 2007
5

"Have used the service several times, no complaints. Will continue to use the parking whenever we fly from Newcastle."

November 22, 2007
5

"used this carpark for the first time found it so easy would use it again"

November 20, 2007
2

"I would suggest you allow about 20 mins if you intend to use the bus service from a bleak windswept car park. Bus service response is slow. I walked and made it to the terminal in less than 10 mins and beat the bus."

November 18, 2007
5

"Quick. Efficient. No problems."

November 17, 2007
3

"The service was fine except that nowhere on the booking confirmation I received by email did it mention that I had to pay at the office rather than at the machine. As the office is not in the airport terminal this is not obvious and as such I have managed to pay twice for my parking which is something I will be contacting your customer services department about.

It should be made more clear on the confirmation that you must use the office. I am told that this is indicated on the map you can request, but if like me you know where the airport is you might not request the map and therefore not receive this piece of information."

November 15, 2007
4

"No problems, easy walking distance"

November 13, 2007
5

"It is the first time that we have used airport parking. The process was quick and easy to follow. We were picked up at our shelter almost as soon as we got there. On the way back, there was a pickup coach waiting to take us to our car - we were the first dropped off. Great. All the signs and relevant information was easy to access. we shall be using the airport parking system again. A good service."

November 9, 2007
5

"Newcastle on airport parking was straightforward no problems what so ever would recommend them to anyone flying out of Newcastle and needing long term parking."

November 8, 2007
4

"Very good service. Bus arrived in a couple of minutes to pick us up."

November 6, 2007
4

"On the whole I was pleased with the service provided. However I do think it would be preferable if there was some way of arranging it so that you did not have to call at the office on the way out of the car park. If you have flown a long way the only thing you want to do is get home as quickly as possible and you certainly dont want to have to stand in a queue waiting to get a pass out of the car park."

November 6, 2007
4

"I recently used the long stay parking at Newcastle Airport. Booking was quick and easy via Internet, parking was easy to find, well signed and very close to the terminal. We caught the bus but could have walked.We returned to our car after dark, the park was well lit. If I use the airport again I would have no hesitation in booking the same park."

November 5, 2007
5

"Convenient and easy to use. I'm a regular user and would recommend it to anyone wishing to travel to and from the airport in their own car"

November 5, 2007
5

"I have booked the carpark at newcastle airport many times and find the service to be excellent. The bus service to and from the carpark is quite regular and is comfortable. I have had no reason to complain about it at all. Keep up the good work."

November 2, 2007
3

"Car park surface seems to be falling apart in places - with pools of water everywhere. Pulling a trolley case is sometimes hard. It is a meandering warren - the courtesy bus drove round three times to get to our section. The road network out is a nightmare with taxis parked everywhere. Still the best place to park however, and secure."

November 1, 2007
4

"Good and fast service. reasonable price."

October 30, 2007
1

"6 months ago we waited for 20 minutes for a bus to turn up to take us from the airport car park to the terminal. In the end we gave up and walked. We should have done it earlier as it only took 15 minutes to walk.

I was hoping this time would be different and the indications were initially positive. As we walked towards a bus stop a bus came into view. I tried to flag it down but the driver simply pointed at the actual bus stop - which was only about 25 feet away and we were fast approaching it. So unfortunately we were adjudged to be in the wrong place and were duly ignored. The bus had about half a dozen people on it. We then waited for 10 minutes, nervously making sure we were no further than 1 foot from the actual bus stop sign.

No bus came, so learning from last time, we walked. During our 15 minute walk there was no sign of the re-appearance of the bus. (We did see an empty one parked up by the customer services area).

It is a real toss up between this and Stanstead as to which is Britain's worst airport car park. It takes an age to get from Stanstead's car park to the terminal but at least the buses are frequent and they do seem to be bothered. Newcastle's airport carpark is not far from the terminal but their level of customer service is very poor indeed."

October 29, 2007
4

"Overall the car parking was fine. I have lived away for a while and the rearranged entrance threw me at first.
Staff were pleasant and the technology worked."

October 29, 2007