Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 318 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
4

"This is the first time I have used the long stay parking at Newcastle airport. I fond it convenient and all went smoothly. The only inconvenience is that when leaving the car parking you have to go and present your ticket and evidence of prepaying at the office beside the barrier,requiring a little wait if there is a queue, whereas those who book directly with the airport can put their ticket into the barrier and drive straight out."

June 2, 2011
5

"Hi
Just to let you know that we lost our ticket and the booking information, but the lady at the kiosk at Newcastle airport was fantasic last night, she sorted us out straight away with a smile."

January 31, 2011
3

"Right next to airport
It was a wet saturday morning when the transfer bus went straight past us - total wait in excess of 30 mins, could have walked it in less than 10
Bays are very narrow - fold in your wing mirrors
very good price for a weeks parking"

October 31, 2010
5

"easy to use parking, just a few minutes walk from the main airport door. no problems at all!"

October 27, 2010
3

"Very good service and excellent parking area. Only complaint is that the parking there, and other car parks around Newcastle, is expensive compared to Edinburgh or Glasgow. This has caused me to give the car park an average rating overall."

October 25, 2010
4

"I would say the directions need to be a bit clearer when you first enter the long stay, after driving round we ended up having to call the number to find out where we were to park but after that it was great, bus to terminal and when we got back it was very easy to get out, would use it again. Thanks."

October 24, 2010
5

"Really easy to find and bus service to airport very frequent. I did not read the letter properly on return and went straight to exit and got a shock when informed by machine that i had £69.00 to pay when i had paid in advance.I did not realise that you had to check at customer services first but after going to customer services this was quickly rectified. I would definitely use this airport parking again."

October 18, 2010
5

"Easy to book online ,park as usual in longstay area, and very quick and straight forward to exit when we came home. Will do this again next time we fly from Newcastle. Thank you."

October 18, 2010
3

"We found it very simple to use the airport parking service and the directions given helped us locate it quickly. We would be happy to use this service again when travelling abroad."

September 29, 2010
4

"No problems, safe and secure carpark"

September 25, 2010
4

"Service was fine except we had to wait quite a while for the coach to pick up the car on our return journey"

September 18, 2010
3

"First one I have used (for many years). Bigger and more confusing than I was expecting. Staff and buses excellent. Online booking worked well, instructions for departure were clear and worked. I will use this again and would recommend Newcastle and this sytem to others."

September 6, 2010
5

"Excellent again. Easy to find and situated adjacent to the airport terminal. Would recommend this car park."

August 14, 2010
4

"Booking on the internet was painless. The car park is well signposted. The service is almost tailored made as you ring from a pick up point once you have parked your car. The airport is less than 5 minutes away. Fast and efficient.
The only improvement on the confirmation print out could be to have larger font to draw your attention for directions, what to on arrival and departure etc.
I have booked again : )"

February 9, 2010
3

"Service was fine and I was generally happy but for two things. The car park closest to the office was completely empty when I arrived- I could have parked there! Secondly someone had parked their car , not in a parking spot, but obstructively in front of my car. Although I could get out- eventually- this was not what I needed after a long flight. You need someone patrolling the car park- you should earn the exhorbitant fees you charge."

May 25, 2009
5

"Very straightforward parking & collection courtesy bus service. Well surfaced and clean parking areas and a bonus with self parking and excellwent security."

May 1, 2009
5

"Always friendly service.Never had any problems at all and only a two minute walk or you can take the bus.
Even helped me out with a flat battery once! Always book with them and prices are fair."

April 14, 2009
5

"Excellent parking - we were close enough to the terminal building to walk so very quick to get in and out of the airport."

March 9, 2009
4

"I thought the car park was in a great location and easy to find.Leaving was okay as staff were there to help and buses ran regularly."

November 3, 2008
3

"Car Parking Experience is as follows:

Finding the Car Park is difficult and not well sign posted !

Other than that it was satisfactary."

September 29, 2008
4

"Car park needs clearly marking as it it not clear that you are using Purple Parking car park and the customer has to always check."

September 20, 2008
4

"Easy parking no problems I didn't use the free bus as I was so close to the airport I just walked across. Easy way to feel safe price not too bad."

September 4, 2008
4

"No issues although- parking located near to airport- staff polite and pleasant"

July 21, 2008
4

"Our only criticism would be that, having pre-paid, we expected to be able to key in our booking reference number into the keypad on exit. Instead we had to join a sizeable queue to obtain our ticket for exit. If there were signs anywhere advising of this procedure w didn't spot them!
Regards,
Bob"

July 17, 2008
4

"Have used Newcastle Airport parking in the past, and had the feeling this time that is was less secure. The last time, we left the car, it was parked for us, and then waiting for us at the main gate on our return. This time, there was a feeling that the car would be less safe, however, on our return, there were no problems, and an attendant even helped us with our flat battery!"

July 16, 2008
4

"Used this car park as it accepts vans. Would use again. Bus took about 10 mins to arrive. Would have been as easy to walk due to close proximity (hadn't realised this when waiting for bus)."

June 22, 2008
5

"no problems"

June 15, 2008
5

"No problems at all. Everything went to plan. Bus clean and drivers very courteous. Have never used car parking at Newcastle airport before, as we have always used taxis or metro, but will definitely use you again"

June 12, 2008
5

"Very straightforward and good saving versus normal long stay rates - also possible to park within easy walking distance of the terminal"

May 14, 2008
4

"very close to airport"

April 30, 2008