×

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 301 to 322 of 322 1... 8 9 11
2
Review stars

"The only problem with the parking in the long stay car park, was thta we were directed to section A whick was full. The secondary problem was on arrival back at the aeroport the ticket said to pay at the pay station within the terminal building. The payment showed £65-00, but the slip Igot through the internet booking was for £49-50. Not only did I pay extra I had paid twice. This was not clear on the booking information. Now I have to try and claim this money back. I'm not particularly happy about this or the person on the park desk."

April 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Fast and reliable service. It would be , however, helpful to mention especially that ones need to phone the shuttle from the designated shuttle phones so that you are not waiting for a circulating shuttle. Otherwise highley satisfied. Regards"

April 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good quick service and exit route much easier to follow. Perhaps some clearer signage on the exit junction whether you can turn right or have to go around the roundabout would help..."

April 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pretty much ideal for my needs for a long weekend - its cheaper than a taxi to and from the airport as I live rurally, there are always spaces and I can usually drop the family and luggage off first at the drop zone and by the time I've parked and walked to the terminal (quicker than the complimentary bus if I have no luggage) I'm just in time to join the rest of the family at the head of the check in queue"

April 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, uncomplicated procedure"

April 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park was clearly signposted and had plenty of spaces.The curtesy bus picked me up both ways within minutes. Having used several different airport parks at Newcastle and Manchester in the recent past I would say that this one was the least hassle and cheapest and I would recommend it to friends and family who were flying from Newcastle."

April 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"On site parking is the very easy to find and very easy to use. Will be using the site again in September. "

April 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to use and very simple with a rapid confirmation of booking."

April 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Only problems were slight delays in waiting for bus and queue for validation of confirmation, both on retuen journey."

April 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was easy and secure, but the driver of the long term coach could of been a little more courteous. He did not ask where people wanted to be dropped off in the lot and so we had to walk a little distance to our car with luggage. this was our first time to park at the Newcastle airport and was not sure about departing from the lot with prepayment. A few more details would have been nice. Thank you."

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"An excellent way of quickly comparing prices and availability for airport parking, I would definitely use again."

April 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was a smooth beginning to our holiday. We arrived, parked and were transferred to the airport terminal within 5 mins of arriving. Would recommend to our friends in the future. This is the second time we have used this service and would definitely use again if we had to travel from Newcastle. "

April 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have used this park before and have found the staff very efficient and helpful. The coach driver was very prompt and friendly, the one thing that stopped me giving this park a 5 rating was the signs on the way in. Although i realise that there are road works outside the entrance the way in signs were very confusing, i found myself doing a 3 point turn after going the wrong way. At first i thought it was my mistake but i saw 2 other drivers doing the same thing."

April 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent! Hassle free parking bus ran continually and was clearly signposted. Only problem was thet we received no instructions how to validate our ticket to leave car park beforehand."

April 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Close enough to walk or use the regular bus, well lit and set up."

April 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems at all with this car park. Friendly staff. Undergoing refurb at moment (Mar 07) so will presumably be smartly tarmac'd by the summer. Good bus service, but you could easily walk to the terminal if you didnt have heavy luggage. Will gladly reuse this."

March 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"This has been one of the easiest booking system we have used around the country, from the booking and the arrival to returning home. The pick up system worked well and no hold ups we will use Newcastle again hopefully later this year . "

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Once again a hassle free experience of parking and a nice and quick check out, I much prefer the long way in and the quick route out. How about getting a loyalty discount system for those of us who always use you?"

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was the first time that I used this company's service. The actual car parking is obviously the same as the others, but this cimpany's site is very easy to use, easy to change the arrangements and seems to have a fair policy on cancellations. Also, the membership discount is valuable."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Effortless. Will use again."

March 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, no problems, the only thing I noticed usually there is a sign up saying what sector to go to where there are some free parking spaces. We just had to drive around until found one. Phoned for a coach one arrived in a few mins, coming back again few minute wait for a coach then just handed in booking form and given a ticket to exit. Looks like they are doing a lot of resurfacing which will bring car park up to date."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have flown from Newcastle on a number of occasions but have not previously pre-booked airport parking. Having recently found out about this option, and the potential savings to be made, we decided to pre-book parking for our recent 2 week holiday and we were very pleased we did. The process was very simple, we were able to make a change to our booking (when we realised we needed to take a different car) and the process for collecting our car at the end of the holiday was straightforward - we will defininately use this service again - just wish we'd known about it sooner !"

March 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"I did not get on my trip in march ,we are now going in October but i have used this car park in the past and i have found the service very good.we will be using it in October and i am confident the service will be as good as the last time. It is good go go away in the knowledge that you car is safe and secure."

March 19, 2007