×

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 323 1 3 4 5 6 ...11
4
Review stars

"Would have been a five star only for the racist bus driver who seemingly did not like the Scots according to him and a passenger the airport will be a lot quieter when the Scots all go home along with other derogatory comments surely he should be thankful there are plenty of Scots flying from Newcastle to keep this guy in a job"

October 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Couldn’t have been better"

September 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"No problem at all"

September 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"We have always used the pre-paid Long Stay Car Park and never had a problem.. When we arrived back from Cyprus last night there was a number of other flights arriving. By the time we cleared Customs and collected our luggage it was around 02.15 in the morning. However, I felt I should write a review about the driver of the shuttle bus whose name I unfortunately did not obtain. He was exceptionally pleasant and so helpful. The bus filled up and he filled up the racks with the passengers luggage, some quite heavy. He also helped a lady in an electric wheelchair and also my wife in a manual wheelchair. At each stop he left his seat and again helped passengers with their luggage. He was exceptional and a credit to Newcastle Airport service. "

May 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Not having experienced the long stay car parking facility at Newcastle International Airport I was pleasantly surprised on how easy the parking & payment contract was by conducting the process on -line. Believe you me on being away for a two week break (our honeymoon) it was so nice to return to the airport without any major delays, hop on the shuttle bus and then be dropped off at shelter one to be reunited with my car, present my pre-paid ticket at the machine ..and off we go. I will endeavour to use this facility again in the future. Well done Newcastle......just a pity we did not beat Burnley!!!! Thank you. Mr J.R.Kendrick"

November 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy and convenient parking for the airport .will use again."

October 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Smooth and hassle free. Will definately use this service again."

July 17, 2017
3
Review stars

"Pre-paid for long stay with express drop off yet my husband still had to pay £3 to exit the express car park! Everything else was fine, would use again but not bother Pre paying for express drop off and just pay at the barrier."

July 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy to book and process worked well and took seconds to get pass when returning from holiday. Just what you need with 3 kids after hours in the plane !! Thanks park and go !! Great service have used in the past and will use again !"

May 16, 2017
4
Review stars

"To parking was fine, the express drop off was great as we were travelling with an elderly relative however even though I'd paid for the express drop off I still had to pay to exit the express drop off car park before I could park the car in the long stay section. Only a pound but I'd already booked it, so shouldn't have had to pay again. Wouldn't pay the extra next time, just make sure I've got a pound coin in my pocket."

April 16, 2017
4
Review stars

"Had a hiccup in the end when the ticket would not let me out. Said I had overstayed when I was well within time. A call to the Office and it was sorted but could have done without this after the journey home."

March 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"I'm always happier using on-site parking than away from the airport. The service this time was faultless."

February 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly from entering the car park to leaving. Completely hassle free."

October 14, 2016
4
Review stars

"Parking was easy courtesy bus ran regularly quit hassle free"

September 27, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy process to book, quote was best avalable"

August 31, 2016
4
Review stars

"Easy booking procedure, very convenient location, no hassles with entry/exit barriers. The bus shuttle service could be more frequent, but we didn't have a lot of luggage so we just walked to the terminal."

August 30, 2016
4
Review stars

"everything was fine, finding a space took a while as i expected at this time of year but all went smoothly once I'd parked. Have used your services before and I will again Thanks"

August 12, 2016
5
Review stars

"The whole experience went very smoothly thank-you. A bit longer than expected to find a parking space but when we did we had only just arrived at the bus stop and the shuttle arrived. On the return journey we had just left the terminal and the shuttle appeared. e used your parking facility before and expect we will do again."

July 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Easy to use. Would recommend to others."

July 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"I used this facility last September & found that when I returned early morning (2 a.m.) after 2 weeks my battery was dead. Thought I'd have to arrange recovery so I asked at the bus stand if the driver had any numbers I could ring. He got in touch with his colleagues & within 15 minutes they sent a guy out to jump start my car. He was a great guy & got me away fairly quickly. I was surprised to find that this was a free service too! Price is more expensive this year but I will still be using. Hopefully I won't have to bother them this year."

January 29, 2016
4
Review stars

"Parking was OK, only the airport computer didn't know anything about my booking! Good job the local staff sorted it out."

May 10, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great experience. Car park is close enough to walk to the airport or you can get the busses that run regular. It was easy to get both in and out of the car park."

October 28, 2014
5
Review stars

"I use this carpark all the time when travelling from Newcastle airport due to its proximity to the airport as you can easily walk with your cases to/from the airport. The price for a week's stay was modest and the parking spaces are roomy if you drive a bigger car. I have seen some airport carparks where cars are crammed in tightly to give more space with the risk of opening door damage but this carpark was very good. Didn't use the free bus ride to/from the airport so cannot comment on frequency preferring instead to walk the short distance to the airport. I recommend this carpark with no reservations what so ever"

October 16, 2014
5
Review stars

"Good safe park... When leaving, put ticket in machine, still had to go into portacabin, to get ticket valid, again... so much for the No, plate recognition device..."

September 2, 2014
5
Review stars

"I dont do reviews as a rule but this time its worth it. The car park isvery close to Newcastle Airport, very easy to use and the staff great. The pick up and drop off bus there when we needed it. Thats all I need to say except use it and be impressed, I was."

August 24, 2014
3
Review stars

"The coach to take customers to their vehicles were not there when the people required them,my wife and I waited some 10 minutes before walking to the park. On our exit the coaches did not still seem to be I position "

October 15, 2013
4
Review stars

"Our experience of using the long stay car park was on the whole very good. The car park had spaces however it was not immediately clear which areas were full and which had spaces - some signs to guide to the areas with spaces would have helped. Also when we first arrived there were not any clear instructions regarding access to carpark/tickets. It transpired that you do not need any code as was indicated on our booking form as the entry barrier has a camera that reads your numb er plate and issues you with your ticket. On exit the same system recognises your number plate and lets you leave - some relevant instructions on our booking form would have helped. The shuttle buses were frequent and not too full. Overall I give this a 4."

July 30, 2013
4
Review stars

"Easy to use facilities and good parking space - would recommend to friends and family."

August 13, 2012
5
Review stars

"very good as always,easy to park and easy to find at the end of the journey/trip.The courtesy buses are brilliant and run very frequently.What you must do is remember where you have parked your car,so remember the nos of either the bus stop,or the car park that you are in,or better still both of them."

July 3, 2012
5
Review stars

"One word FANTASTIC"

October 11, 2011