×

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle Callerton Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 1831 to 1860 of 1912 1... 59 60 62 64
3
Review stars

"Generally, this was a good "experience". The staff acted in a very professional manner in the initial sorting out the parking and the delivery/collection to/from the airport. However, the office would not have given this impression! It was smelly, had a member of staff sleeping on a makeshift bed right beside the counter (on the customer side and with no shielding from view) and copies of the Daily Sport etc strewn around - not a professional business by sight alone."

July 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the service. Prompt service to the airport and on return immediate pick up and car was waiting for our return. Thank you."

July 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"A smooth, fast, relaxed service that took all the stress - and some of the expense - out of airport parking."

July 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Seems quite small at first but things ran smoothly with little waiting time on arrival and collection. It was difficult to find too."

July 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find and quick to get checked in. Picked up after our return immediately which is always a plus"

July 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Arriving at the car park 2 hours early did not pose any difficulties to the staff at Callerton. They were helpful and considerate throughout. Excellent choice of parking, we would definetly use Callerton again, without any doubt."

July 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Left the car at Callerton for two weeks after driving down from Edinburgh. It was really easy to find having driven through the borders and the check in procedure was quick and efficient. On return service was excellent with two buses waiting at the airport and our car ready to roll at the reception area."

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Having previously only used the on-site long-stay at Newcastle for work trips, decided to try Callerton since it was significantly cheaper. No problems with drop-off, and mini-bus trip to terminal took no longer than walking from the on-site facility. Likewise, no problem with pick-up on return-called the number on my way out and the mini-bus was there to meet me. Possible caveat, tho', in that my flight times were relatively off-peak so not sure how their system would cope with busier times/flight delays IF they've only one mini-bus/driver, which seems to be the case.."

July 24, 2007
1
Review stars

"Rundown ,poor access.Car front mud splattered on return.Mini bus driver hit a customer's car through carelessness on return."

July 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"The parking was very convenient in terms of location. The drop off and pick up were prompt and the car was ready and waiting to be collected. In short it was a good service that was value for money."

July 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Although the site looks no great shakes on arrival, they provided an efficient service, especially on the return from the holiday when you don't want to be stood around waiting at the airport and the car was duly ready and waiting at the entrance to the car park when we arrived back."

July 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"no frills parking you arrive your car is booked in they take you to the airport on your return you phone the number given van turns up in minutes and your car is ready and waiting for you this is the 4th time ihave used callerton never had any problems all right it looks a bit scruffy the vans are not the newest but thereis always someone on site to see to people and cars and it is normally the cheapest around "

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"When I first entered the Callerton Parking area I thought I was entering a scrap yard and assumed I had taken the wrong turning. However, once I checked my car at the reception my worse fears were not realised. I was treated with an efficient and courteous staff. On my return the minibus was there very quickly to take me back to my car which was parked ready at the exit. "

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Generally excellent - very friendly and efficient. First time using a park and go. Was not expecting to leave the keys for the car though and would like to know WHERE it was parked (stored off-site?), as I recorded the mileage and it had 5 miles added on to the clock in one week at a car park! I did not give my permission for the car to be driven, as far as I am aware, though that may be implicit in the booking conditions. Very smooth transfers and stress-free."

July 12, 2007
1
Review stars

"When we returned somebody had told us that they had difficulty starting the car and that the battery was possibly flat. This seems to have been the case as the stereo had been switched on and never switched off. We have a very expensive stereo system in which there is a specific button to switch it off. This hadn't been switched off which was strange as we always make sure it is off especially if we are away for long periods. We knew the battery had died as the clock was flashing which usually means the battery has been disconnected at some point. To add, when we returned the car was filthy, almost as though it was in a rally competition but we weren't too fussy about that. I hope you can pass this information on to the staff at Callerton as they had no right to switch the stereo on in the first place."

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"the service was really good to and from the airport, but!! we cannot prove it but we know that there was some petrol missins from the tank as we know we placed enough petrol to get us to and from newcastle but after leaving callerton we noticed the petrol light came on and had to refuel."

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"I am pleased to say I found everything excellent, from booking online, to locating the car park, service given at the airport. I felt happy leaving my car in a safe place while I could enjoy my holiday with peace of mind knowing everything was taken care of for my return trip home."

July 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking was excellent with friendly helpful staff."

July 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"A prompt service both ways. Friendly staff. Mini bus battered but it worked!"

July 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Easy to find and on way out was quick efficient service. On way back no order to the rabble trying to get on the mini bus, about 20 waiting. They should have had a list of the first passengers who phoned. As a result we had to wait until the bus went back and then returned. The same rabble ensued as more people had arrived at the airport and only on the appearance of a second mini bus did it get sorted! "

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent service as always. friendly staff and very prompt"

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"first class easy 2 find thanks."

July 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"The guys were very friendly and helpful, just the way it should be! Would definitely use them again."

July 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"i have used Callerton parking on my last 2 holiday,s and found the service no better or worse than anyother parking is easier than going directly into airport. can recommend without any hesitation."

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great Service,it would be hard to beat for Price and Excellent Staff."

June 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent,value for money service. I have booked again already."

June 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have used Callerton Parking three times and find them helpfull and quick to airport and collect. I would recommend them to anybody."

June 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Quick and easy. Will use again!"

June 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"Quick efficient service to and from airport."

June 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Newcastle callerton car parking was excellent service, as usual."

June 25, 2007