×

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle Callerton Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 1801 to 1830 of 1910 1... 58 59 61 63 64
4
Review stars

"We found the service offered by callerton parking to be excellent. The coach was there to take us directly to the airport, once the car had been booked in. We arrived back into the UK late in the evening. Called the number given and by the time we got outside with luggage and children the minibus was waiting for us. On arrival back at Callerton Parking the cars were waiting for our collection."

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was excellent value for money. First class service."

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"First impressions were not good. Looks like the car will be dumped in a yard. But the service was great. We were driven to the airport in our own car to save time on the way and were picked up quickly by a very friendly driver in a minibus on the way back. Our car was ready and waiting. Excellent, and reasonable too!"

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Service first class staff very helpful with cases and bus was waiting for us on arrival but why the price difference between Newcastle and places like Glasgow and Birmingham with a tenner of more expensive at Newcastle. Is it not a National company."

August 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"I can't fault this car park at all. They were expecting me in arrival, had a minibus waiting to take me to the airport, checked in my car with no fuss or delay and were very friendly and helpful. Also, getting back in to the airport after my holiday was easy too. One quick call to tell them I was there and they were round to pick me up within minutes and had my car waiting for me to get on my way home as soon as I got the car park. Can't fault them."

August 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Efficient and reliable service which I would have no hesitationin using again."

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking the car at Callerton parking made our whole holiday experience really good. From making the booking online through to collecting our car after returning from holiday it was so well organised. There was no waiting around for the transfer bus to arrive, it was waiting as soon as we had arrived to park on the outward journey and the midnight phone call on our return was answered quickly and the transfer minibus arrived minutes later and the car was ready to drive away when we got back to Callerton Parking. It was really well organised and efficient. I will definitely use the service in the future and would not hesitate to recommend the service to friends and family. The charges were very good too. Thanks for a really good 'all round' service!"

August 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park is a bit run down and the reception area is a bit dismal but they did what they had to without any fuss.My car was returned to me unscathed.It was the cheapest and you get what you pay for."

August 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"I booked my car through FHR for a two week stay at Newcastle Airport. I booked a two week indoor stay but on our return found our brand new car absolutely filthy. I mentioned this to the staff at Callerton car parking and he informed me that I would have to take the matter up with FHR as I had booked through them. I have done so and still awaiting a response to my request for a refund to be made. Depending on the outcome to this request this will determine whether or not I will book again. I would say that the service itself was very good but was extremely disppointed in the mess our car was in on our return."

August 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"Close to airport. No long wait for pick up. Questionmark about driver on the outward journey. Driver back was excellent."

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"All went well - no problems encountered. Pleasant friendly staff. The reception/office is somewhat off putting - dirty and untidy; however, it seemed well organised."

August 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"THE SERVICE WE REEIVED WAS QUICK AND EFFICIENT. UPON RETURN THEY EVEN HAD OUR CAR BOOTS OPEN FOR US TO DEPOSIT OUR LUGGAGE."

August 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"This car park is excellent value for money. Very close to the airport and easy to use. You just call the minibus to collect you when you land back at the airport. "

August 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"i was very satisfied with the service and would'nt hesitate using in the future."

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"guys at callerton were very efficient and friendly with quick transfers, no waiting around. would use callerton again."

August 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"The place looked really dodgy and there was a guy sleeping on a double bed in the office which was a bit weird but the service was fine - they took us straight to the airport and picked us up promptly after our return. The car was waiting for us at the entrance to the car parking area, although it was not evident where it had been parked and there were 4 miles on the clock from when we left it. So, although it looked a bit seedy everything turned out OK."

August 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service we received was excellent. Our car had a flat tyre while we were away so the staff changed the wheel and took it to a garage to have the valve replaced for us so that it was ready for our return: all for no extra charge! This wouldn't have happened at the airport's long term car park."

August 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. No frills but efficient, helpful and no fuss. Would definately use Callerton again."

August 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"Service very good and efficient but the reception/office area needs to be cleaned up and reorganised."

August 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Callerton has once again provided a smooth, efficient, courteous and hassle free service. I am happy to recommend them."

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"very efficient service which meant that we were booked in and transported to the airport very quickly. On our return, the bus came quickly once the call had been made to the office and the car was ready and waiting to drive straight off. Looks a bit crowded and untdiy around the entrance which might put some people off but absolutely fine with regard to what you need of an airport parking service. Thanks."

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Well everything went according to plan. Very efficient and friendly staff. I thought that the car would have been washed, but perhaps this is only for those who pay for the car to be under cover?"

July 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"Callerton Parking was efficient and friendly and we would have no hesitation in using them again."

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellant staff could not be more helpful, very quick and courteous. no waiting either of our visits. "

July 30, 2007
2
Review stars

"The parking facilites here are not good! My car went in clean and looked as if it had been driven around serveral fields and then parked under some trees, by the time I got it back, with complementary mud footprints all over the inside of the car and pannels inside (not quite sure how this is possibel)! the only one good thing to come of it was that they picked me up promtly from the airport but would definately recommend paying a little bit more and parking on the airport itself, it will cost me at least the difference to actually get my car clean again!"

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"First class service. Very speedy transfer to airport, and mini buus waiting upon arrival back to UK. Car ready at car park ensuring quick transfer of luggage and departure home."

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service! will definitely use again next time."

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very impressed with the polite and professional welcome by a particular gentlemen (Australian accent) who provided all the information I required without having to ask. Same gentlemen met us at the airport along with a colleague - we didn't have to call for a pick-up - they were there waiting on us. Gentlemen asked us if we were satisfied with everything and hoped we would use the services again - he just wanted to please as much as he could. Car was waiting for us when we returned and keys handed to us immediately. Only slightly negative comment would be the state of their office/reception area - very untidy. This would not put me off and I would most certainly use them again based on 5* service."

July 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"Generally, this was a good "experience". The staff acted in a very professional manner in the initial sorting out the parking and the delivery/collection to/from the airport. However, the office would not have given this impression! It was smelly, had a member of staff sleeping on a makeshift bed right beside the counter (on the customer side and with no shielding from view) and copies of the Daily Sport etc strewn around - not a professional business by sight alone."

July 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the service. Prompt service to the airport and on return immediate pick up and car was waiting for our return. Thank you."

July 29, 2007