Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 1771 to 1800 of 1891 << ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... >>
4

"I have used Callerton on many occasions, both direct, and via a number of booking agents. Location is ideal, easy to find and close to the airport. It`s not the smartest or most modern of places, but this is more than made up for by the friendly, polite reception, very prompt service, and having the car waiting by the gate on your return - no walking miles across a windswept car park to retrieve your pride and joy, as is usually the case elsewhere.
My only complaint, as with the majority of airport car parks, is the cost - why can I park for a weekend at Prestwick or Edinburgh for £10-12, yet everywhere in England for the same period is a minimum £20-25?"

August 14, 2007
5

"The Callerton Parking was absolutely pain free. No problems whatsoever. It was quick and easy and I would use Callerton again without hesitation.

Helen Henderson"

August 13, 2007
5

"Our experience was very positive, we hardly waited anytime both going and returning from the airport. We will certainly use your service again. Its a pity you don't have a valet option as I would have taken up the option."

August 13, 2007
5

"I had a very positive experience - the transfer was quick and painless. When we we had booked our car in, a further two cars arrived but we were off to the airport within 5 minutes. The pick-up was very quick, again the driver checked for one other couple but we were driving home within 10 minutes of calling Callerton."

August 13, 2007
4

"Couldn't fault the service. We were met and propmptly taken to the aiport terminal and on the return, a bus was waiting to take us to the park, where our car was ready and waiting."

August 11, 2007
5

"form driving in at the beginning of our holiday to driving out at the end of our holiday the experience was quick, friendly and easy. Thank you"

August 11, 2007
4

"Excellent on the way out but had to wait a while to be picked up but there were lots of other people waiting too, could have done with 2 drivers/minibuses."

August 9, 2007
5

"this is the second time i have used this car parking facility and will use it next time to. the park offers great value for money and quick transfers to and from the airport. only a 5 minute wait after exiting the arrival lounge and my car was ready to go once back at the car park.
great service at a fair price."

August 9, 2007
4

"We had no problems at all, found the park very easily - airport only 5 mins away. Phoned on collecting bags on return and transport picked us up within 5 minutes back to car park to find car ready for us to get in and drive away. Very good service and we would definatley use again."

August 9, 2007
3

"no problems with anything but looks a bit like a scrap yard on the way in. bet it makes you wory when you have an expencive car

thanks"

August 9, 2007
4

"Excellent, courteous and friendly service. Lot of people to be collected at the same time, but driver offered to take drivers to their cars to reduce waiting time.
Would use again, thanks"

August 8, 2007
4

"We found the service offered by callerton parking to be excellent. The coach was there to take us directly to the airport, once the car had been booked in. We arrived back into the UK late in the evening. Called the number given and by the time we got outside with luggage and children the minibus was waiting for us. On arrival back at Callerton Parking the cars were waiting for our collection."

August 8, 2007
5

"This was excellent value for money. First class service."

August 7, 2007
4

"First impressions were not good. Looks like the car will be dumped in a yard. But the service was great. We were driven to the airport in our own car to save time on the way and were picked up quickly by a very friendly driver in a minibus on the way back. Our car was ready and waiting. Excellent, and reasonable too!"

August 7, 2007
4

"Service first class staff very helpful with cases and bus was waiting for us on arrival but why the price difference between Newcastle and places like Glasgow and Birmingham with a tenner of more expensive at Newcastle. Is it not a National company."

August 7, 2007
5

"I can't fault this car park at all. They were expecting me in arrival, had a minibus waiting to take me to the airport, checked in my car with no fuss or delay and were very friendly and helpful. Also, getting back in to the airport after my holiday was easy too. One quick call to tell them I was there and they were round to pick me up within minutes and had my car waiting for me to get on my way home as soon as I got the car park. Can't fault them."

August 7, 2007
5

"Efficient and reliable service which I would have no hesitationin using again."

August 7, 2007
4

"Parking the car at Callerton parking made our whole holiday experience really good. From making the booking online through to collecting our car after returning from holiday it was so well organised. There was no waiting around for the transfer bus to arrive, it was waiting as soon as we had arrived to park on the outward journey and the midnight phone call on our return was answered quickly and the transfer minibus arrived minutes later and the car was ready to drive away when we got back to Callerton Parking. It was really well organised and efficient. I will definitely use the service in the future and would not hesitate to recommend the service to friends and family. The charges were very good too.
Thanks for a really good 'all round' service!"

August 6, 2007
3

"The car park is a bit run down and the reception area is a bit dismal but they did what they had to without any fuss.My car was returned to me unscathed.It was the cheapest and you get what you pay for."

August 6, 2007
3

"I booked my car through FHR for a two week stay at Newcastle Airport. I booked a two week indoor stay but on our return found our brand new car absolutely filthy. I mentioned this to the staff at Callerton car parking and he informed me that I would have to take the matter up with FHR as I had booked through them. I have done so and still awaiting a response to my request for a refund to be made. Depending on the outcome to this request this will determine whether or not I will book again. I would say that the service itself was very good but was extremely disppointed in the mess our car was in on our return."

August 6, 2007
3

"Close to airport. No long wait for pick up. Questionmark about driver on the outward journey. Driver back was excellent."

August 6, 2007
4

"All went well - no problems encountered. Pleasant friendly staff.
The reception/office is somewhat off putting - dirty and untidy; however, it seemed well organised."

August 5, 2007
5

"THE SERVICE WE REEIVED WAS QUICK AND EFFICIENT. UPON RETURN THEY EVEN HAD OUR CAR BOOTS OPEN FOR US TO DEPOSIT OUR LUGGAGE."

August 4, 2007
5

"This car park is excellent value for money. Very close to the airport and easy to use. You just call the minibus to collect you when you land back at the airport."

August 4, 2007
5

"i was very satisfied with the service and would'nt hesitate using in the future."

August 3, 2007
4

"guys at callerton were very efficient and friendly with quick transfers, no waiting around. would use callerton again."

August 2, 2007
3

"The place looked really dodgy and there was a guy sleeping on a double bed in the office which was a bit weird but the service was fine - they took us straight to the airport and picked us up promptly after our return. The car was waiting for us at the entrance to the car parking area, although it was not evident where it had been parked and there were 4 miles on the clock from when we left it.

So, although it looked a bit seedy everything turned out OK."

August 2, 2007
5

"The service we received was excellent. Our car had a flat tyre while we were away so the staff changed the wheel and took it to a garage to have the valve replaced for us so that it was ready for our return: all for no extra charge! This wouldn't have happened at the airport's long term car park."

August 2, 2007
5

"Excellent. No frills but efficient, helpful and no fuss. Would definately use Callerton again."

August 2, 2007
3

"Service very good and efficient but the reception/office area needs to be cleaned up and reorganised."

August 1, 2007