×

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Newcastle Callerton Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle Callerton Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 1771 to 1800 of 1912 1... 57 58 60 62 63 64
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, i arrived at Callerton car parking service and was met by three very helpful lads who unloaded my bags from the car and loaded them onto their minibus. The complete service was outstanding and my pickup on return from my holiday was there within minutes. THANKS ALOT LADS. Would defo use you again"

August 23, 2007
2
Review stars

"Reception staff friendly. I was a bit concerned when I saw the car parking place as it looks like an old dell boy scrap yard from the outside with a rottweiler on site and did feel a little bothered about leaving the car there. There does not appear to be much room to park the cars and I am not sure where mine was parked but there was plenty bird droppings on it! Phoned the mini bus and he was there within 5 minutes to collect us from airport and car was ready and waiting for us at the front. Very happy chatty mini bus driver! As I say only thing that put me off was the presentation of the car park but that is my own personal view and not a reason not to use it in future! "

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"good customer service efficiant would use car park services again."

August 22, 2007
2
Review stars

"They took me to and from the airport ok, but i had my silver valve caps knicked from my car whilst i was away. Needless to say, i wasn't best pleased. "

August 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. I would use this company again. Very efficient and helpful."

August 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service worked well, however on arrival back to Newcastle I was unable to call the freephone number from my mobile as it is not free from mobile phones, so recommended I try without the first 0, this did not work so I tried a payphone which did not work. In the end I ended up contacting a friend who rang the number for me to request my transfer back to collect my car. Other than this the service worked well."

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great service, dropped the car off & was taken straight to the terminal. Coming back, one phone call & the minibus was there to pick use up. Would definately use this company again."

August 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent all round service, easy to find and very close to the airport. Came very quickly to pick us up after we returned. Highly recommended"

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Left car with this company for 5 days. Very pleasant reception on arrival and speedy delivery and collection on return"

August 20, 2007
1
Review stars

"this is a follow up to a phone call bad experiance of car parking at newcastle callerton. no problem on leaving car but when i went to collect it the boot open and car open keys in ignition first thought "nice touch" drove straight home took out cases and went to lock car thats when i noticed that drivers door lock had been damaged.i phoned callerton straight away and was told repeatedly "you should have checked before you left its only your word against mine that it was done here".tried to speak to someone in charge but was told he was too busy to speak to me and would only tell me the same thing.i feel like i have been"conned"with the open car so i did not have to use my key before i got home and that annoys me more than the damage.i was even told that if someone was going to steal a car they would have chosen a better one than mine "as its only an escort" robert giles"

August 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car park is easy to find, very close to the aiport and a lot cheaper than others around. Staff are efficient and helpful. This is certainly my preferred car park for Newcastle Airport."

August 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Directions to find car park very simple and easy to follow. Drop off and pick up very quick and efficient. Very happy with service would use again and recommend it to anyone."

August 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Was easy enough to find and took us to the airport straight away. Was only a couple of mins from the airport so very handy. Coming bak the guys were fairly quick to pick us up and the car was ready just to drive straight out. Would use this company again."

August 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the whole experience extremely efficient and the staff very helpful. We will use the company agein"

August 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car park very good value for money, easy to find from the directions given. We were collected promptly from the airport and taken back to our car which was waiting at the entrance of the car park ready to go."

August 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"very prompt transfer to airport. Very friendly and profesional stakk. On arriving back to uk we had a free phone number to callk to be picked up. Within 5 minutes they were there. Again very friendly and professional. Car was all ready at the front for us. Will definatley use again. Highly recommended"

August 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used callerton in the past and have always been really pleased with the friendly efficient service. They whisk you to the airport in double quick time and leaving your key etc is a breeze. I have two suggestions to make. 1. Freephone. When using a freephone number from a payphone money must be inserted first although this will be refunded. So clients could be reminded about this and thus save time and frustration when phoning to be picked up. 2. The driver (extremely helpful) should wear protective gloves for handling luggage - particularly in the dark. (He was injured by a sharp corner on a case.)"

August 16, 2007
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE Newcastle Callerton Parking! They kept us waiting for over 30 minutes at the airport after letting them know we had returned. Then they lied, saying that they had already been for us! Then we picked our car up which was filty inside and out and stinking of smoke. They promise to wash your car but they reckon that their car washing equipment was broken! We complained at the time but they were not interested. I would not trust these people to take care of your car. My advice is to pay a little extra and get a professional service."

August 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything fine. Very pleased with service and especially with price!"

August 15, 2007
1
Review stars

"Horrified when we arrived at 6:20 on a Sunday morning, to find that someone was sleeping in the cabin. The body odour was repulsive and I had to hold my breath throughout the booking in process. We chose to stand in the rain rather than indoors waiting for the coach. This vehicle was also dirty. The driver then insisted that he wait for another family who had just arrived, this literally caused us to miss our check-in. Overall we wasted 15 minutes, in unpleasant surroundings, which should have been spent at the airport. Although we take full responsibility for cutting our time too fine, to catch our flight. For the sake of a couple of pound in future we would prefer to park on the airport, and ensure full control over our arrival time. On our return flight when we rang, the driver was reluctant to come straight out. When he did arrive he then wanted to wait for other passengers that he was expecting, although they had not contacted him yet, although he did run us back, after a couple of minutes."

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the third time we've used Callerton and it won't be the last. Staff are always pleasant, even at four in the morning. Service is prompt and our car has always been ready and waiting for us when we've arrived just to drive straight home."

August 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have used Callerton on many occasions, both direct, and via a number of booking agents. Location is ideal, easy to find and close to the airport. It`s not the smartest or most modern of places, but this is more than made up for by the friendly, polite reception, very prompt service, and having the car waiting by the gate on your return - no walking miles across a windswept car park to retrieve your pride and joy, as is usually the case elsewhere. My only complaint, as with the majority of airport car parks, is the cost - why can I park for a weekend at Prestwick or Edinburgh for £10-12, yet everywhere in England for the same period is a minimum £20-25? "

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"The Callerton Parking was absolutely pain free. No problems whatsoever. It was quick and easy and I would use Callerton again without hesitation. Helen Henderson"

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Our experience was very positive, we hardly waited anytime both going and returning from the airport. We will certainly use your service again. Its a pity you don't have a valet option as I would have taken up the option."

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"I had a very positive experience - the transfer was quick and painless. When we we had booked our car in, a further two cars arrived but we were off to the airport within 5 minutes. The pick-up was very quick, again the driver checked for one other couple but we were driving home within 10 minutes of calling Callerton."

August 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Couldn't fault the service. We were met and propmptly taken to the aiport terminal and on the return, a bus was waiting to take us to the park, where our car was ready and waiting."

August 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"form driving in at the beginning of our holiday to driving out at the end of our holiday the experience was quick, friendly and easy. Thank you"

August 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent on the way out but had to wait a while to be picked up but there were lots of other people waiting too, could have done with 2 drivers/minibuses."

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"this is the second time i have used this car parking facility and will use it next time to. the park offers great value for money and quick transfers to and from the airport. only a 5 minute wait after exiting the arrival lounge and my car was ready to go once back at the car park. great service at a fair price."

August 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"We had no problems at all, found the park very easily - airport only 5 mins away. Phoned on collecting bags on return and transport picked us up within 5 minutes back to car park to find car ready for us to get in and drive away. Very good service and we would definatley use again."

August 9, 2007