×

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle Callerton Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 1711 to 1740 of 1910 1... 55 56 58 60 61 62 63
4
Review stars

"Although the directions were accurate this place was a little difficult to find. Other than that I found the staff there very friendly and helpful, there was no undue hanging around and the collection from the airport was good. We arrived aroubd midnight, called the freephone number and they were there in about 5 minutes. When I picked my car up it was very dirty, the bad weather may have been the cause but otherwise Callerton would have scored 5 out of 5. Will use them again."

September 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Hassle free. "

September 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"good service - quick booking in process and speedy pickup on return"

September 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"Quick bus to airport. Was waiting 15 mins for bus from airport back to car but all in all that's ok. What I didn't like is that when I got my car back it was mucky outside, obviously the car was parked up some mucky field but with the amount of much around the wheels it looked like it was stuck. There was mud on the sills, carpet(which was brand new £79.00 from BMW.) and a little on my seat. I will not be using again, I prefer to park it myself to be honest."

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, although on first impressions the yard seemed cramped and not well maintained. On returning from holiday the service was excellent also. Thanks. "

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was very good, only a five minute ride to the airport and we were picked up 10 minutes after clearing arrivals"

September 24, 2007
1
Review stars

"On departure we were given wrong instructions on what to do on return. As such, my wife and I and our two young children (both six years and under) were left standing outside in the cold at three o'clock in the morning for nearly one hour, despite making two telephone calls to the office informing them we were in position to be picked up. The second telephone call in particular, the person who responded was particularly rude and abrupt and contradicted the message in the earlier call. Overall this cast a very negative impression on the service we received. I would not consider using yourselves again as a result of this"

September 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Hastle free service from start to finish. The transfer time from the car park to the terminal took only 5 min. Then the pick up took 1 phone call and again we were collected 5 min later. Painless and Simple."

September 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"Efficient, smooth, operation for outgoing flight @ ~ 2pm. However on return journey could not find free phones to ring Callerton (at 0200am was directed to phone on "last" pillar in Departure Hall by airport employee, but couldn't find phone and ended up using my mobile). Callerton guy then said he would be 5 minutes at most, but we stood about 25 minutes in the freezing cold. He said that as he was leaving to come and pick us up other outgoing passengers arrived at park so he sorted them out first and brought them on the minibus he was picking us up on. Sounds understaffed to me. Overall it took ~ 45 mins from leaving the Custom Hall to leaving the Callerton Car Park. This was very poor and far worse than other Car Parks at Newcastle I have previously used. In addition, I was surprised that my car had travelled 4.2 miles since I dropped it off, which infers that it was taken somewhere else to be parked? "

September 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"i was disapointed with callerton this year as i usually leave the car there but normally book direct with callerton but this year was cheaper to book it on line normally the car is washed and the car is running ready to take away this time the car wasnt washed and it was really dirty after been stood for a week. dont know if this was because we booked on line and got it a bit cheaper or they have stopped washing the cars. might book it in else where next year."

September 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Office is a mess (a simple curtain to hide the bed/mess would be a massive step in approving the look) but apart from that have no issues. From arriving at site had dropped car off and booked in and been dropped off at airport within 10 mins. On return minibus arrived at car park as we left arrivals. Car was ready for us at site and we were on our way within 10 mins of clearing customs. "

September 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"The airport parking was no problem what so ever. We picked it because it was the cheapest, but I am not sure I would use it in the winter, as it could get a bit messy by the look of the site. That apart we were taken to the airport and picked up without difficulty, the car was waiting upon our return to drive straight away no fuss hassle or problems. Would I use it again yes why pay more to park your car service was good. "

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Perfect Service Except my car came back with a thick layer of dust on it. Staff friendly and polite, everything went without a hitch"

September 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"We arrived early on the Monday morning (6am) and they were all ready for us and got us to the airport in no time! We arrived back the following Saturday and the bus was there waiting for us! Only problem I had was how dirty my car was (covered in a layer of mud!!!), but apart from that, will use them again if I fly from Newcastle."

September 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service provided was excellent. The transport to and from the airport was very quick. The only negative comment was that the car was EXTREMELY dirty when we picked it up and it had been clean when it was dropped off."

September 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good - I made a mistake with the date of my booking but the man on duty quickly amended the paperwork. The bus to collect us came very soon after we phoned and the luggage loading and discharging was efficient and cheerful. This was in spite of the fact that the cost was the lowest of all parking on offer."

September 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is only a two minute minibus ride away, good service at both departure and arrival, will use again. This wasn't my first time using Callerton."

September 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good fast service will use again. One of the cheapest airport carpark that I have found on the internet."

September 13, 2007
2
Review stars

"First impression was very amateurish, which was proved corerct on return to my car. Covered in mud, inside and out. OK, if it has rained then fair enough, but there is no excuse for the interior to be covered in mud as well. Will not be using them again!"

September 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Ifound the newcastle callerton parking easy to find with the directions given, no hassle on arrival and picked up promptly after free phone call upon return. Maybe next time I would consider covered parking as my car was very dirty. Good all round service for the price, will use again. A Gallagher "

September 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"CHEAPEST IN THE AREA,GOOD QUICK PICKUP AND DROP OFF."

September 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service from cheery staff you were efficient and most obliging"

September 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"no real problems, dude took us to airport then on return picked us straight up. Only small problem was really smelly scruffy office and scary dog"

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, no hassle car parking, quick airport drop off and collection would use again.Good value for money."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"I am a regular user of Callerton parking at Newcastle Airport and they always provide a fast efficient service both to and from the airport."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Callerton Parking for the last 7 years and have always been pleased with the service they provide. This is the first time I have been able to book on line and I was pleased to see that their prices are competitive. I'm also pleased to see that they have a new mini bus as the old one was a bit draughty in the winter time. I am going to book my parking for November in the next couple of days."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Staff very helpful, price reasonable, enjoyed our holiday without having to worry about anything happening to the car, directions to and from the car park easy to follow. Thank you. "

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Friendly, helpful and fast drop of and pickup. Well worth a try."

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"easy to get to,good pick up time.I will use again"

September 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Although the site itself is 'scruffy' the service was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff, very prompt service, instant minibus and friendly, courteous drivers. I will certainly use Callerton again, and recommend them to my friends. My only reason for rating it as 4 is the appearance and cluttered appearance of the site."

September 7, 2007