Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Newcastle Callerton Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 1651 to 1680 of 1897 << ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... >>
4

"callerton parking is "over the road" from our usual park which has always been acceptable. Although there are no complaints about the service of the car park, the view on entry is a little intimidating"

October 22, 2007
5

"Great service, would use again. Quick and efficient company."

October 21, 2007
5

"No waiting around. Car was left and the transfer bus was ready. On return 2 weeks later, my car was ready to step into. Great service"

October 21, 2007
4

"No problems - prompt service, cheapest available, courteous, easy to find."

October 21, 2007
4

"Quick and efficient."

October 21, 2007
5

"Efficent, pleasant and helpful"

October 21, 2007
1

"Never again would I use this company. I left my car there for a week in mid September. The journey to and from the airport could not be faulted. However when we picked up the car I noticed that the driver seat was covered in something - I am not sure what it was - something dry, dusty which just swept off with my hand. There was also an oily/greasy mark on the driver seat the size of a five pence coin. For some reason for ventilation in the car has been switched off totally and someone with a oily/greasy finger has done this and there was a dirty black finger print on the control where it had been switched off. The radio had also been switched off totally. I am not sure why this was necessary. Since returning I have also found that the clock is now over 40 minutes slow. On a keyless Nissan Micra this is operated by the computer – again not sure how or why this could have happened. I wrote to express my disappointment at the service they provided and I have received the rudest letter in response."

October 20, 2007
5

"Very good, polite service from people who think and care about their customers."

October 19, 2007
4

"Everything went smoothly, transfers too and from airport were without delay, only comment would be the car parking area and office facilities do not project a very professional image, however the staff, were helpful and friendly. The ones who were awake and not in the bed
sleeping!!"

October 18, 2007
5

"The easiest, friendliest and quickest car park we've used yet. Excellent service especially when taking kids. No delays at either end-straight onto the bus and away!"

October 15, 2007
5

"Have used Callerton parking on three occassions over the last two years. Despite the run down appearence of the site the service and cost have always been excellent. Helpful staff, quick and efficient airport transfers and car always available on return. Very good."

October 15, 2007
5

"Outstanding !
No waiting after dropping off car. Bus arrived 5 min after calling. 2 min to car park and car was waiting at the gate for me."

October 15, 2007
4

"Very economical car park. Office and toilets a bit scruffy looking and no paper towels or liquid soap in toilets..staff friendly however and minibus dropped us off and picked us up promptly.Would use callerton parking again"

October 15, 2007
2

"Very disappointing, we thought we were booking Belair (Who we have used many times) which is just over the road from Callerton. The premises are decidedly scruffy and very cramped.

On site office is a hovel and upon our return we were kept waiting for over 25 minutes to be picked up by the mini-bus. Due to a "problem" at the yard!

Collected our car which was filthy and covered with grime and bird droppings.

I will not be using Callerton again even if it is a £ or two cheaper."

October 15, 2007
3

"Dropping off was excellent.Getting picked up was slightly more chaotic as it was very busy but didn't take too long.
The only complaint was my daughters car was in a much dirtier state than when we left it."

October 15, 2007
4

"It is always a worry that you might not see the car again, or at least in the same state you left it but I found the service to be efficient."

October 15, 2007
4

"Looked tatty but it was efficient. Car inspection prior to leaving the park was difficult as it was dark and there was no lighting provided."

October 14, 2007
5

"This is not the first time we've used Callerton Parking, and certainly won't be the last. The level of service is first class, and the value for money is perfect. No extra charges when we were delayed and on a previous visit, staff were incredibly helpful when we had car trouble and required a mechanic. We would recommend Callerton Parking and frequently do to all our travelling friends."

October 14, 2007
5

"wonderful, the gentleman from south africa was brilliant."

October 13, 2007
4

"Just 2 minutes from the Terminal this facility was highly efficient in providing transport to the airport and the car being ready and waiting to be driven away on return. Our only problem was we had forgotten the name of the facility when we returned to know where to wait. Would use it again as price was competitive."

October 12, 2007
5

"I have used Callerton Parking Newcastle several times now and have always found the service very good and the staff pleasant"

October 11, 2007
3

"Used Callerton for a 2 night mid-week trip to Paris. They parking was cheap and the place didn't look much (a bit like a scrap-yard) but the service was fine and we didn't have to wait for the lift back from the airport (although the other people on the minibus were frustrated at waiting 15 minutes). It looked like most of the cars were parked under trees but mine wasn't clean when it went in so I didn't really notice a difference. All in all it was fine and I wouldn't mind using them again."

October 11, 2007
4

"Everything was fine.
I send money, you gave me answer at the moment. You picked us up in few minutes. Our car was OK but smelling. Your car also but its just a detail.
For next time I would prefer to have chance to wash and hoover our car for some pound.
Thank you.
See aou next time!"

October 10, 2007
3

"Mini bus was late picking us up from the airport-about 15 mins wait. Once we got back to the carpark, we couldn't have our car as someone had parked another close up as they do but had then left without putting the keys in the office. So another 15 mins wait whilst they tried to contact the culprit and have him return! Not too impressive. Also the office is unbelievably shabby and stinks of dog!"

October 9, 2007
4

"Have used Callerton several times now. Cheap and cheerful. Quick transfer, quick pick-up, pleasant staff. Why pay more?"

October 9, 2007
4

"The transfer to Newcastle Airport was very good - very quick and efficient - well worth the money. Only comment I would have to make is the reception area isn't very good. Wasn't prepared to see a man sleeping in a bed next to where I was checking in - luckily the bus was there ready to take us to the airport - perhaps a waiting area for your customers would be a good idea... But anyway it hasn't put me off and I will certainly be using your company again."

October 9, 2007
4

"I thought that the Callerton Parking was really good. The gentleman in the office knew exactly what was happening and we were taken to the airport straight away. on the way back we were picked up efficiently and everyone was very friendly. The car was fine and ready to pick up straight away when we arrived back from the airport. would derfinately use this place again."

October 9, 2007
5

"The service was excellent. There was no fuss whatsoever... which was greatly appreciated. Homeward bound we were picked up within a few minutes of phoning and on our way home. I would highly recomend this parking
service to any one and I will be using it again."

October 9, 2007
2

"Bit concerned that the car park seemed a bit disorganised as cars were packed in. Office facilities were not clearly marked and were very much lijke a crew room. In spite of pouring rain shuttle bus left without us and when we got on the bus we found it had seen better days. My wife needed to use their ladies loo while waiting, an experience best forgotten. Will pay the extra and park elswhere in future"

October 8, 2007
5

"The service was excellent
Safe delivery
Prompt pick up on return
Car ready and waiting at the gates
Will certainly use again"

October 7, 2007