×

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 1651 to 1680 of 1910 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ...
1

"This site was packed. You just abandoned your car and I presume they park it when you leave. My daughter's car and my own were both damaged and the small print on receipt states that they are allowed to park the cars anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the airport with their "Jockey Insurance". Sounds dodgey to me. Wouldn't use them again."

October 25, 2007
4

"Excellent service - no waiting, friendly pleasant service. No complaints."

October 25, 2007
5

"Staff very efficient. As soon as we arrived we were transported to the airport. No delay when we returned either."

October 24, 2007
3

"Excellent value for money, and prompt transfer to and from Airport. However, I was concerned to find my car unattended, with keys in ignition. Noboby checked my identity before I got into the car and drove away !!!
Anyone could have done this !!!!!"

October 24, 2007
5

"Very efficient service pleasant to and from parking to airport,used twice now and would book again if flying from Newcastle ."

October 24, 2007
5

"Impressed how quickly responded to our call from the airport.

Car was ready and waiting to go at entrance to car park. We were away very quickly."

October 23, 2007
3

"The premises were scruffy - there was a bed in the office! The yard also didn't look attractive, it is umpaved. It made me a bit cautious about leaving an expensive car in their care.

However, the service was prompt, the price the best on offer and the staff polite"

October 23, 2007
4

"REALLY GOOD AND EFFICENT SERVICE, WOULD USE AGAIN."

October 23, 2007
4

"We used the outdoor parking facility during October 07 and were very pleased with the service. The journey time to the airport is just a few minutes and the check in and pick up was fast and efficient. The car park is easy to find and directions very good."

October 22, 2007
4

"first time I had used Callerton, but was very impressed with the quick service in and out."

October 22, 2007
5

"We have used Callerton several times before and will use it frequently in the future. The driver was very cutious and friendly and the overall service was excellent. They were there within a few minutes of us clearing the airport customs. The car had been started and was ready to be driven away."

October 22, 2007
4

"Everything went according to plan and we were pleased with the service and will use again should we go abroad and the prices are still competitive."

October 22, 2007
4

"Efficient and well run car park."

October 22, 2007
4

"callerton parking is "over the road" from our usual park which has always been acceptable. Although there are no complaints about the service of the car park, the view on entry is a little intimidating"

October 22, 2007
5

"Great service, would use again. Quick and efficient company."

October 21, 2007
5

"No waiting around. Car was left and the transfer bus was ready. On return 2 weeks later, my car was ready to step into. Great service"

October 21, 2007
4

"No problems - prompt service, cheapest available, courteous, easy to find."

October 21, 2007
4

"Quick and efficient."

October 21, 2007
5

"Efficent, pleasant and helpful"

October 21, 2007
1

"Never again would I use this company. I left my car there for a week in mid September. The journey to and from the airport could not be faulted. However when we picked up the car I noticed that the driver seat was covered in something - I am not sure what it was - something dry, dusty which just swept off with my hand. There was also an oily/greasy mark on the driver seat the size of a five pence coin. For some reason for ventilation in the car has been switched off totally and someone with a oily/greasy finger has done this and there was a dirty black finger print on the control where it had been switched off. The radio had also been switched off totally. I am not sure why this was necessary. Since returning I have also found that the clock is now over 40 minutes slow. On a keyless Nissan Micra this is operated by the computer – again not sure how or why this could have happened. I wrote to express my disappointment at the service they provided and I have received the rudest letter in response."

October 20, 2007
5

"Very good, polite service from people who think and care about their customers."

October 19, 2007
4

"Everything went smoothly, transfers too and from airport were without delay, only comment would be the car parking area and office facilities do not project a very professional image, however the staff, were helpful and friendly. The ones who were awake and not in the bed
sleeping!!"

October 18, 2007
5

"The easiest, friendliest and quickest car park we've used yet. Excellent service especially when taking kids. No delays at either end-straight onto the bus and away!"

October 15, 2007
5

"Have used Callerton parking on three occassions over the last two years. Despite the run down appearence of the site the service and cost have always been excellent. Helpful staff, quick and efficient airport transfers and car always available on return. Very good."

October 15, 2007
5

"Outstanding !
No waiting after dropping off car. Bus arrived 5 min after calling. 2 min to car park and car was waiting at the gate for me."

October 15, 2007
4

"Very economical car park. Office and toilets a bit scruffy looking and no paper towels or liquid soap in toilets..staff friendly however and minibus dropped us off and picked us up promptly.Would use callerton parking again"

October 15, 2007
2

"Very disappointing, we thought we were booking Belair (Who we have used many times) which is just over the road from Callerton. The premises are decidedly scruffy and very cramped.

On site office is a hovel and upon our return we were kept waiting for over 25 minutes to be picked up by the mini-bus. Due to a "problem" at the yard!

Collected our car which was filthy and covered with grime and bird droppings.

I will not be using Callerton again even if it is a £ or two cheaper."

October 15, 2007
3

"Dropping off was excellent.Getting picked up was slightly more chaotic as it was very busy but didn't take too long.
The only complaint was my daughters car was in a much dirtier state than when we left it."

October 15, 2007
4

"It is always a worry that you might not see the car again, or at least in the same state you left it but I found the service to be efficient."

October 15, 2007
4

"Looked tatty but it was efficient. Car inspection prior to leaving the park was difficult as it was dark and there was no lighting provided."

October 14, 2007