Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Newcastle Callerton Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 1411 to 1440 of 1897 << ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... >>
5

"As you are aware I've just returned from having a 2 week break in the sun whilst your company were looking after my car. It was the second time I had used your facility and will definitely use it again when-ever we fly out of Newcastle. The service provided was first class and the people we came in contact with were extremely pleasant and helpful, transfer times to and from the airport were just as quick as the last time we used you, i.e. approx 10 mins. A nice touch is that on return you have everyones cars waiting for them at the main office, pointing the right way and with their respective keys in the ignition ready for a quick get-away. NO HASSLE! I hope I haven't just shot myself in the foot by letting others know how good the place is and I cant get booked up next time because you're full."

June 18, 2008
5

"Excellent service - geared up for our arrival and return. Went like clockwork. Only a few minuites to the airport"

June 16, 2008
5

"We shall use you again next time. Your rates were very competitive and the service was extremely good. We were taken to the airport within 10 mins of arrival at your parking and, on return we had to wait for the mini-bus for no more than 10 mins. Both drivers were polite and chatted happily to the customers. All in all a good start/end to the holiday. Thank you."

June 16, 2008
4

"Efficient service to/from airport
Parking location easy to find - good instructions provided with booking"

June 16, 2008
5

"Have used Callerton nearly every time I have flown from Newcastle and always find them excellent"

June 15, 2008
5

"great service arrived at park went straight to airport on return driver was only 5 mins"

June 15, 2008
1

"We have used airport parking in the past without problem but this was the first time with Cammerton Parking, and it will be our last. We arrived at 4am in the morning. Where we went straight into the reception and the first thing that hit us was the horrendous smell (similar to a dogs kennel) and the place was filthy. There was nobody around and after calling for about 10 minutes we noticed, in a nearby room, a man asleep on a filthy couch. As time was getting on and we were anxious to get to the airport to check in, my husband woke the man up who was far from pleased and let us know about it. Following this 2 other men arrived and shouted abuse at us for waking the "boss" up. They continued to be angry with us while they loaded our cases into the mini bus (which was equally dirty). Throughout our holiday my daughters boyfriend, whose car we had left, was uneasy as to how safe his car was going to be left there for a week. On our return we telephoned as requested when we were outside the airport. The same filthy mini bus arrived driven by the surly "boss" who then proceeded to hurl our cases into the back without thought for their contents. I and my family can assure you that we will not be using Callerton Parking again and we will be passing on our experience to family and friends."

June 15, 2008
4

"always use this carpark, for price and handiness"

June 14, 2008
2

"When I first pulled into Callerton Parking I was very concerned/nervous about leaving my car there as it was well below my expectations.I payed for the under cover option but I have no idea where that was done at, as you leave it to them to park it for you ( may have been parked outside for all I know). Didn't like leaving the keys either.
However transport to and from the airport was quick and efficient, and when I checked my car over when I collected it, it was fine. I don't think I will use this company again, car park left alot to be desired."

June 14, 2008
5

"Excellent. On arrival at Callerton car park, the booking process was very smooth, and we were taxied to the airport very quickly. On arrival back at Newcastle, we were picked up within 10 minutes of calling their number, and our car was ready for us. Would highly recomend to anyone."

June 12, 2008
5

"quick service, we were taken to the airport right away and after calling on our return we were picked up within 5 minutes."

June 12, 2008
4

"On arrival at car park we parked outside the reception. We were immediately shown to the minibus and the driver put on our luggage. Had a swift and comfortable ride, a chat with the driver and in no time we were at the airport.

On coming back we telephoned from the airport to say we were there and had quick pick up. On arrival at the car park the driver assisted with helping with the luggage to the car and we were off on our way home. Friendly and helpful staff, no problems in booking, would definitely use the service again."

June 10, 2008
5

"Callerton Parking-Booking over the internet was simple-even for me who cant use a computor.
Very friendly helpfull staff on arrival. Quick dispatch to the airport with clear instruction about pick up.Quick collection on return despite a flight delay.The service was excellent. I will use this company again"

June 10, 2008
4

"fast and efficient service,(although office could possibly do with a tidy up)"

June 10, 2008
5

"Very professional, cheerful staff, prompt service."

June 9, 2008
4

"No problems, slight delay in getting through to Callerton from the Airport telephones but otherwise service very satisfactory."

June 9, 2008
5

"I had no difficulty locating Callerton Parking prior to departure. Drop off and transfer took less than 10 minutes. Upon my return a swift phone call and the minibus arrived within minutes. My car had been washed and the service was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending this service and will be booking again for my forthcoming holidays."

June 9, 2008
4

"Great value for money. Excellent service, prompt drop-opps and pick ups to and from the airport. Clear instructions and courteous staff"

June 9, 2008
5

"the parking was great really quick and helpful"

June 8, 2008
4

"the car park did a good service,I would use them again"

June 6, 2008
5

"We had no complaints about this car park. We arrived in the middle of the night and checking in was simple and we were taken to the airport quickly. Unfortunately we had to return a week earlier than intended and arrived at Newcastle unanounced. Car park staff were very helpful and we only had to wait about 30 minutes for our car."

June 4, 2008
4

"Callerton parking were efficient though my tyre was totally flat when I got back and nearly drove off without noticing. It was just a slow puncture but it would have been useful if that had been highlighted to me; just a note on the dash would have helped."

June 4, 2008
5

"Excellent service, friendly staff. Transfers to / from airport within 5 minutes. I once booked wrong dates on web and this was sorted out with no fuss / disruption on arrival. Very competitive prices.Highly recommended."

June 3, 2008
4

"I liked this car park which I've used several times. It is a simple, no frills option with friedly staff and efficient service. Checking in, transfer to and from the airport and availability of the car when you return is all very good. Some car parks may have a smarter forecourt and a more modern reception area, but I have also seen a lot worse. For the price it's genuine value."

June 3, 2008
4

"excellent service will use again for definate"

June 2, 2008
5

"Very efficient service. Speedy transport to and from the airport."

June 2, 2008
1

"A bit scruffy, had to leave my keys which i was not keen on doing. Mini bus not over clean, cars were jammed in. Personally, i would pay the extra and use the on airport parking in future"

June 2, 2008
5

"My experience with Callerton car parking was brilliant as always. This was the 3rd time I have used this service and have NO complaints. A very easy and friendly way to begin and end your holiday.
I would definately recommend to anyone."

June 1, 2008
5

"We found the car parking arrangements very well organised and efficient. The transfer time from the car park to the airport was only about five minutes and there was very little waiting around for the van. We will definitely use this service again as it is very good value."

June 1, 2008
4

"Service very good after you getting over the inital shock of a site that resembled a scrap yard. Mini-bus transfer spot on with a wait of less than 5 minutes at each end.Good quality mini-buses with helpful, friendly drvers."

June 1, 2008