Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 991 to 1020 of 1897 << ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 ... >>
4

"Everything went very smoothly with our parking and transfer to Newcastle Airport, we have no complaints."

July 27, 2010
4

"Does exactly what it says on the tin."

July 27, 2010
5

"Found Callerton Parking very handy for the airport and would use this carpark again. Driver was very quick taking us to the airport and was there within a few minutes to pick us up. Thank you."

July 27, 2010
5

"It was the most convenient and prompt service we have ever had at an airport parking area. The people there were polite and pleasant. I would use Callerton again"

July 26, 2010
5

"Super service. no hitches 10/10"

July 26, 2010
5

"Very good service"

July 25, 2010
3

"Callerton was really easy to find and the transfer service was quick and easy however the entrance area is very restricted and caused slight chaos when 3 people arrived at once with no designated drop off areas. Having used airport parking previously I w expecting the car to be a bit dusty but has very disappointed to find it completely covered in thick bird poo!"

July 25, 2010
5

"We found the staff very pleasant and friendly the transfers were quick and easy the car was ready for us to pick up when we arrived back. all in a very good service would use the company again."

July 24, 2010
5

"Callerton parking is great. They are quick and efficient, take your car from you as soon as you arrive and have it ready to drive straight off, at their very small entrance, as soon as you return. Buses are immediate and we have never had to wait more than 10 minutes to be collected or delivered. Also very good value. Would highly recommend them."

June 1, 2010
5

"Callerton Parking was efficient, friendly and good value as usual. We were stranded in Tunisia for an additional week, and were charged an additional £35 which was fair enough really, as it wasn't their fault the volcano blew! Transfers were quick and efficient and the car was as we left it (only a little dustier!) will definitely use Callerton again"

May 9, 2010
5

"We had booked for 1 week for our holiday in Spain but due to airport closures due to the ash clouds we had to phone to arrange a second week. It only took 1 phone call to sort it out. Many Thanks"

April 29, 2010
4

"Easy to find, quick transfers to and from airport. Due to volcanic ash fallout we were 6 days overdue in collecting the car - no problems other than when we collected the car it was cash only for the extra days - luckily we had enough cash to pay it for it but it could have been awkward if we hadn't."

April 25, 2010
4

"all very good
used them three times now"

April 15, 2010
1

"When I got home I discovered damage to my rear driver's side wheel arch. When I rang Callerton Parking I was told no responsibility would be accepted by them as i should have checked the car before I left the yard & that it was on the smallprint on my yellow slip. I feel they should verbally tell people to check their cars when handing back the keys. I won't usse Callerton Parking again and I will inform friends & family of my negative experience. They clearly try to pack too many cars in together and their customer care is poor. It is a shame because all other aspects went smoothly , like the drop off & pick up"

April 14, 2010
4

"friendly, speedy and at a good price - happy to use this car park again"

April 14, 2010
5

"Quick, convenient, straightforward, friendly and cheap. I would have no hesitation in using Newcastle Callerton Parking again."

April 13, 2010
4

"Good service, handy location as very close to airport.. and reasonably priced! Very prompt with Transfers!"

April 12, 2010
5

"Very quick drop off, and pick up. Car ready to go home. pot on."

April 12, 2010
5

"I was very impressed with the service provided by Callerton parking."

April 10, 2010
5

"excellent service . quick and near to airport."

April 10, 2010
5

"It was so easy, and so near to the airport. Didn't have to wait about, bus took us straight to airport on return of holiday; 3 flights landed at the same time still only waited 10 mins."

April 7, 2010
4

"Found Callerton Parking an easy place to find, and the service very efficient - no complaints at all.

Thank you"

April 6, 2010
4

"It was fine, and the staff were helpful. It's a pity they can't smarten up the site somehow"

April 5, 2010
2

"I have used a number of airport car parks.

This one has three good things going for it:
a) It is close to the airport.
b) The staff are very polite.
c) It is competitively priced.

Negatives:
a) It is small.
b) It is very grubby.
c) The minibuses are filthy inside and out.
d) My car was dirtier when it came out than when it went in.
e) I was left standing for 15-20 minutes - thankfully the rain held off - unable to get into my car because one of the guys had gone off with the key in his pocket.

Would I use the car park again?

Probably YES because price is a big factor for me and there is plenty of scope for them to put right the negatives over time. They have the potential to be a very smart little operation. I feel when you have good staff - and the staff here are very good and I can allow one person a wee mistake - you can go places.

I wish this car park success but they need to work on some things."

April 4, 2010
4

"frquent user of service, colse to airport (2 mins), excelent service, couteous personnel, very helpful"

April 1, 2010
5

"Easy to find from directions given, very reasonable price, quick drop off at airport, prompt pick up on return, helpful staff loaded luggage in to waiting car. Excellent service will definately use them again."

March 31, 2010
4

"Although the instuctions to the car park are good you can motor by if not careful. Otherwise all aspects very good. Will certainly use again."

March 27, 2010
5

"One of the best airport car parking we have used, easy to find, no hassle dropped off the car hopped on bus and at the airport within 10 minutes. Arrived back at night bus arrived within minutes, no looking for car as it was waiting on us with engine running and heater on great.

Will definitely be using Callerton Parking again"

March 26, 2010
5

"Very good service,Will use every time!!!!"

March 24, 2010
4

"Parking site was easy to find, instructions on arrival were clear as what to do with luggage and keys for car, there was no delay in being transported to airport which is only a few minutes away from car park, instructions on arrival from holiday again were clear, and the minibus was there to collect us within 5mins, on arrival back at carpark the car was ready just for us to jump into and depart. All in all a good speedy service."

March 24, 2010