×

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle Callerton Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 901 to 930 of 1911 1... 28 29 31 33 34 35 36 ...64
5
Review stars

"On the two occasions that I have used Callerton they have provided excellent service, courteously and considerately"

November 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"On the two occasions that I have used Callerton they have provided excellent service, courteously and considerately"

November 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"No problems."

November 11, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very good service. Friendly staff. Only fault was the condition of the transfer buses."

November 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"First impression of parking lot was of a small, crowded area but we were treated courteously and efficiently. Delivery to the airport and collection was immediate and our car was ready to go. We could not ask for more. We would not hesitate to recommend this car park. "

November 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"excellent use again"

November 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"Fansastic service and a very good price. I would recommend Callerton car park at Newcastle airport to all my friends."

November 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"Price and location was good. Transport to the airport from the car park was also good. The staff didn't seem to enjoy their job but it was late."

November 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and friendly and only a stones throw from the airport."

November 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"my daughter always uses callerton car parking and so recommended them to me. they were very quick and very efficient also the staff are very friendly i would consider them in the future and also recommend them to my friends. "

November 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"good service prompt and efficient both ways will use again if price remians as competitive"

October 30, 2010
2
Review stars

"Found the "reception" very dark and the drive in didnt really have a tarmac surface - lots of potholes and puddles. Place looked really run down and scruffy compared to the other park sites at Newcastle airport. Having said that the service was excellent and staff were very friendly and efficient althogh the buses were in need of an upgrade. "

October 30, 2010
5
Review stars

"Just like to say great service. This is the second time I've used your company and will be letting friends know how easy it is to book and the service you give. Thanks Ken Parkes"

October 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"Cheapest and best. Happy with service and cost. Bit basic and not high glamour but adequate for needs."

October 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"Just around the corner from airport. Once telephoned they picked up our family quickly. Car was ready to drive on arrival. Overall very good."

October 27, 2010
3
Review stars

"From the outside it appeared very tatty, staff and driver were not exactly welcoming. However car was ready for us when we returned, was exactly as we had left it and did in fact appear to have been washed. Would I use it again....not sure."

October 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"I had a great trip thanks. I also had a good experience with Callerton parking. In the past I have always used the on-site long-stay parking at the airport, however, money is tight at the moment so the saving with using Callerton was worthwhile. They were efficient in their contact by email as well as with the bus service between the car park and the airport. Their - and your - website also gave me confidence to use a new car park. Overall a good service and I will use it again. "

October 26, 2010
4
Review stars

"We experienced no problems with the car parking service. The mini bus quickly arrived after we phoned them to take us back to our car. We will use them again if we fly from Newcastle Airport."

October 25, 2010
1
Review stars

"On arrival at the Newcastle Callerton at 5am, the staff were all seated in the reception area. None of the staff acknowledged our arrival and on handing over the e-mail confirmation one exclaimed "That's not the registration number we've got. That's f**king riddiculous!" We thereafter were bundled into the minibus and left sitting for 15 mins even though we had explained that we were in a hurry!! The return pick-up was ok with no waiting and a pleasant, young man collecting us. Consideration could be given to the speed of driving. No-one is in a hurry to return to the car park! We will definitely never use Callerton Parking again because of the appalling attitude of the staff on arrival!"

October 25, 2010
2
Review stars

"Hi My only concern was the 5.6 miles extra on my speedo,Was not sure why.The drop offs and pickups were perfect.would rate 5 but did not because above"

October 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"excellent, friendly and fairly priced"

October 20, 2010
4
Review stars

"I was quite happy with the car park. Very close to the airport, not too difficult to find and very quick transfers. The problem was when I got to the airport there was another carpark advertised which was #10 cheaper which I would use if going to Newcastle airport again unless Callerton reduced their prices to match."

October 20, 2010
4
Review stars

"No problems using this car park. Directions clear and accurate. Speedy transfer to airport and little waiting for pick up on return. Car waiting for you when you get back to car park. Impressive, friendly dog."

October 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"I have used this service many times and cannot fault it at all. "

October 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"i choose park & go as this was the best deal also it was not far from the airport service was very good and we will use this company again"

October 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"Would just like to say that it was the first time I had used Callerton airport car parking but would certainly use it again. We arrived, they took our car key and parked our car, they then drove us straight to airport, no waiting around. On arrival back at Newcastle which I may add was 3 hours later than planned, we rang the number given to us and they were with us in less than 5 minutes. We were driven back to car park where they had our car ready to drive straight home. I was very sceptical as had not used them before but can assure anyone I would certainly use them again."

October 18, 2010
2
Review stars

"I thought the car parking facilities were poor as was the minibus used for transfers.We waited approx 20 mins for the transfer back to get car despite the car park only 5 mins away ,would have been quicker using metro to get there.Certainly would never use again would pay a little extra for better service."

October 17, 2010
1
Review stars

"The worst car parking facility I have ever used. Dirty old hut for reception and dirty looking proprietor as well. Upon entering the 'hut' used for reception one was aware of a 'dirty' smell, complete disarray of paperwork etc. and a massive guard dog sitting in front of the counter. Whilst the dog did not move and was very quiet it was rather disconcerting to have it there. Transfer vehicles were decrepit, old, dirty and had a smell of stale smoke. The car parking area reminded me of a scrap yard but with new vehicles. Only saving grace was it was near to the airport and if I had not paid for it up front I would have gone to one of the other, much better looking facilities, that were in the area. Did not see where my car was actually kept as it was driven off when we arrived and was back in that spot upon our return so cannot speak to security etc. Will never use this car park again"

October 17, 2010
4
Review stars

"NO PROBLEM WITH THIS CAR PARK, WILL USE AGAIN "

October 15, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and friendly service. Prompt drop-off and pick-up by minibus."

October 12, 2010