Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 751 to 780 of 1891 << ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ... >>
4

"Friendly service. Quite quick to collect from airport.
Minibus rather decrepit."

May 4, 2011
1

"I begrudge even giving this company any mark at all. On return from my holiday, the first thing that i noticed was a great big scratch on my car. I asked to speak to the owner, only to be told that he wouldn't be in until 6 pm ( this was at 2pm and i had a very tired 10 yr old with me)I noticed a big sign saying that no claims could be made if you left the park. Therefore, i asked for an accident report book so i could log my incident ( seen as no one would take any responsibility) Low and behold, they didn't have one. I asked to see their policy folder... nope they didn't have one. When i asked what has happened in situations like this before, they said that the boys are told to report any scrapes and then they sort it out ( quite dubious i think.. to sort out an owners vehicle without their permission!) I eventually called the police as i was stuck with what else to do. He duely arrived and took all the details and gave me an incident number. When he went in the office to check on the procedures, the staff informed him that they do have cameras but lo and behold the back one wasn't working!
By this time, my son was getting quite upset. we had been there for over an hour by then. I asked if the boss was coming and was told time and time again... 5 mins. Eventually, they admitted that he wasn't even on his way so i admitted defeat for my sons sake and left. When i called the insurance company, they said i couldn't claim because Callerton Parking hadn't admitted it.
What a horrible expierence. I would never in a million years recommend this 'business' to anyone."

May 3, 2011
4

"Easy to find, quick transfer on both journeys. Car was brought to frint for return pick-up. Ignore the slightly shabby outside area as I would recommend."

May 3, 2011
5

"Excellent service and value for money"

May 3, 2011
5

"Excellent and very efficient. I'd definitely use them again"

May 2, 2011
5

"I would strongly recomend using Callerton for parking and after the great help after being delayed over 15 hours our car was waiting to drive away without any fuss
Thankyou to all who work there!"

May 1, 2011
5

"only 3 minutes in the free minibus to airport and was only 30 pound to park the car for a week unlike the airport it was going to cost 58 pound for a week.great friendly driver and we were picked up within 5 minutes of phoning.would recomend this company to everyone and will be using them from now on."

April 30, 2011
5

"very efficient with friendly and helpful staff. i would definitely use this car park again and wouldn't hesitate recommending it"

April 28, 2011
5

"We used callerton parking whilst on an easter trip to majorca. we we extremely impressed with the service. there was no waiting around, we arrived handed over our keys and were on the transfer bus within minutes. When we returned the bus was there by the time we had collected out luggage and a few minutes later when we arrived at the park our cars were right at the front with the keys ready, so we were on our way home in minutes. An excellent service."

April 26, 2011
4

"Its just over the road from another airport parking place so make sure you go to the right one!- but everything worked well enough and its only about 3 mins driving time from the airport."

April 26, 2011
5

"Great, I have never used off-airport car parking prior to this but I will definitely use again!"

April 26, 2011
4

"Excellent value for money ,would definately use again and would recommend this parking site to anyone."

April 23, 2011
4

"Initial impressions of Callerton Parking were not too good, as their site is cramped and untidy, but overall the service was faultless. Reception was efficient at arrival and again at departure, the transfer bus was prompt and quick, and everyone was courteous. Mileage indicator showed that, as previously suggested, the car had travelled nine miles to and from an offsite location. Cost of using Callerton was about £18 less over the 14 days than using our normal location would have involved."

April 23, 2011
4

"Easy to find, efficient drop off, no hassle picking up the car which was waiting by the front entrance - would use again."

April 21, 2011
5

"Excellent service no waiting whatsoever, Polite and efficient staff."

April 21, 2011
2

"Although I did get to the airport and back to my car, the transport used was dirty and looked as if it had seen better days. On our return the car was very dirty as if it had been sat in a building site. The car parking area was being dug up with a stihl saw (very dusty)and this work was not stopped, even whilst we alighted from the mini bus and were putting our luggage in the car. Altogether it could have been a more pleasant experience."

April 20, 2011
5

"Excellent service both to and from the airport. Excellent customer service with friendly personnel. Would not hesitate to use again. Great value for money."

April 19, 2011
5

"Excellent all round service. No complaints whatsoever!"

April 19, 2011
5

"We found Callerton excellent, easy to find, close to the airport, fast transfers in both directions, polite and efficient staff. The car was ready on our return, and it took two minutes to load our cases in it and be on our way. We even had help with that."

April 19, 2011
5

"The service at Callerton parking was efficient and polite both on departure and return, and good value."

April 18, 2011
4

"Excellent"

April 18, 2011
5

"Parked car at 03.30 and staff were friendly and efficient. minibus took us to the airport straight away. On return minibus was waiting for us after a quick phone call,car was outside reception on arrival at car park."

April 18, 2011
5

"This car park provides a great service much better than have expereienced at other airports. They are waiting when your plane arrives , help with bags and have your car ready for departure. we arrived and left airport very promptly Thanks"

April 12, 2011
5

"First class service from you, would recommend you to my friends."

April 12, 2011
4

"Initially concerned about the conjested parking arrangements on site but with hindsight this is probably why it is relatively cheap. Obviously well organised and have rated it a 4 because of the fast and curteous response on our return. Will use again definitely."

April 11, 2011
5

"Couldn't fault Callerton Parking. Cheery attendant waiting for us-got a telling off though as we were 2 hours later arriving than when we said we'd come-maybe not 100% clear on booking form re importance of that. Quick call to Callerton when we arrived back, van arrived 3mins later, car ready in a queue depending on flight time-all very efficient. Would 100% use next time."

April 11, 2011
5

"The car park was easy to find and the transfer to the airport was quick and efficient. Likewise, my return transfer to collect my car was also very quick and my car was ready and waiting when we arrived."

April 11, 2011
5

"We found the experience of using Callerton Parking very positive. Booking was easy, staff were professional and we were transferred the short distance to and from the airport without delay. The car was waiting ready for collection on the return journey and we would use this service again."

April 10, 2011
5

"this service is fantastic, quick, easy and very friendly and efficient will definitely use again"

April 10, 2011
5

"Quick, efficient, very local with polite and friendly staff. The place looks basic but don't let that put you off, it's a great service and I'll definitely be using them again."

April 8, 2011