×

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 751 to 780 of 1903 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ...
3

"We arrived in the dark and missed the reception as it was obscured by vehicles.

Speedy journey to the airport. We we collected very quickly when we telephoned to advise of our arrival.

However the van we were picked up in was very dirty and the interior wasn't in good condition.

It looked like it had been transporting construction workers as it was full of soil."

May 13, 2011
1

"This is the second time I have used Callerton. First time they were fine, however last night they were worse than useless,a bunch of cowboys. We found ourselves stranded at Newcastle airport as they were not answering both of the phone numbers I was given to summon their 'collection service'. I tried 19 times off my mobile and over ten times on their 0800 land line number all to no avail. Eventually after an hour I gave up trying an we got a taxi to the car parking area only to find one of the mini bus drivers asleep. The guy on reception made some excuse that the lines must have been down and it was not his fault as he had just come on shift. He did apologise but after waiting around for an hour with my two parents who are both in their late 70's, and after spending an additional fiver on a taxi a half hearted apology was not what I wanted to hear. Needless to say I will nt be using Callerton again nor recommending them either."

May 13, 2011
1

"Transfers were poor as the vehicles they used were well passed there best when we went to pick the car up from the parking area which was very cramped, also the drivers mat and seat were covered in mud.
We were very dissatisfied with how we were treat and will not be looking at using this service again."

May 13, 2011
5

"Used the service and it was excellent - very quick and efficient. The chap collecting us was cheerful and the car was waiting for us to simply drive away."

May 12, 2011
4

"Parking facility was fine, I have used this before and it can be classed as cheap and cheerful where you literally drop the car off as soon as you enter the compound and then pick up your slip in the office before getting aboard a battered old minibus to head the 1-2 miles to the airport. Once your flight is in at the airport, you just call the number provided and they will collect you in @10 minutes. Pretty straightforward and i've yet to have any concerns."

May 11, 2011
5

"use this service every time i fly from newcastle .
never had any problems or delays and would recommend it
to anybody"

May 10, 2011
5

"Used this carpark for the first time recently.because it ws the cheapest. Very efficient.It took 2 minutes to be transfered to the airport, something I had been concerned about.I didnt wait more than a few minutes to be collected on my return either. Car was already at the exit for me when we arrived back.Couldnt fault it, if you are happy to leave your keys and happy to have your car parked outside and dont mind a fairly used taxi! Will definitely be using them again every time."

May 10, 2011
4

"This is a no frills airport transfer service and also the cheapest. We were taken to the airport ( 5 minute journey ) after arriving at the car park at 4.30am. Return journey was the same, only waited at the pick-up point for a few minutes and our car was parked at the main gate and ready to go when we stepped off the mini-bus.No complaints from us!"

May 9, 2011
5

"Very good experience, used them before, very efficient, no problems and about the cheapest I believe."

May 9, 2011
5

"Excellent. Friendly. Easy to find, and prompt service. Good value"

May 9, 2011
4

"The service was very good so was the transferes
the direction to callerton were a little confusion as the 69 was not the best way to go"

May 8, 2011
4

"No problems, very close to airport must of taken about 3 mins to get there. On arrival back home bus was in airport immediately. Excellent service was informed by the man with the keys that my cars battery was flat when they went to move it, however they jump started it and no further issues.
Will definately use again"

May 4, 2011
4

"Friendly service. Quite quick to collect from airport.
Minibus rather decrepit."

May 4, 2011
1

"I begrudge even giving this company any mark at all. On return from my holiday, the first thing that i noticed was a great big scratch on my car. I asked to speak to the owner, only to be told that he wouldn't be in until 6 pm ( this was at 2pm and i had a very tired 10 yr old with me)I noticed a big sign saying that no claims could be made if you left the park. Therefore, i asked for an accident report book so i could log my incident ( seen as no one would take any responsibility) Low and behold, they didn't have one. I asked to see their policy folder... nope they didn't have one. When i asked what has happened in situations like this before, they said that the boys are told to report any scrapes and then they sort it out ( quite dubious i think.. to sort out an owners vehicle without their permission!) I eventually called the police as i was stuck with what else to do. He duely arrived and took all the details and gave me an incident number. When he went in the office to check on the procedures, the staff informed him that they do have cameras but lo and behold the back one wasn't working!
By this time, my son was getting quite upset. we had been there for over an hour by then. I asked if the boss was coming and was told time and time again... 5 mins. Eventually, they admitted that he wasn't even on his way so i admitted defeat for my sons sake and left. When i called the insurance company, they said i couldn't claim because Callerton Parking hadn't admitted it.
What a horrible expierence. I would never in a million years recommend this 'business' to anyone."

May 3, 2011
4

"Easy to find, quick transfer on both journeys. Car was brought to frint for return pick-up. Ignore the slightly shabby outside area as I would recommend."

May 3, 2011
5

"Excellent service and value for money"

May 3, 2011
5

"Excellent and very efficient. I'd definitely use them again"

May 2, 2011
5

"I would strongly recomend using Callerton for parking and after the great help after being delayed over 15 hours our car was waiting to drive away without any fuss
Thankyou to all who work there!"

May 1, 2011
5

"only 3 minutes in the free minibus to airport and was only 30 pound to park the car for a week unlike the airport it was going to cost 58 pound for a week.great friendly driver and we were picked up within 5 minutes of phoning.would recomend this company to everyone and will be using them from now on."

April 30, 2011
5

"very efficient with friendly and helpful staff. i would definitely use this car park again and wouldn't hesitate recommending it"

April 28, 2011
5

"We used callerton parking whilst on an easter trip to majorca. we we extremely impressed with the service. there was no waiting around, we arrived handed over our keys and were on the transfer bus within minutes. When we returned the bus was there by the time we had collected out luggage and a few minutes later when we arrived at the park our cars were right at the front with the keys ready, so we were on our way home in minutes. An excellent service."

April 26, 2011
4

"Its just over the road from another airport parking place so make sure you go to the right one!- but everything worked well enough and its only about 3 mins driving time from the airport."

April 26, 2011
5

"Great, I have never used off-airport car parking prior to this but I will definitely use again!"

April 26, 2011
4

"Excellent value for money ,would definately use again and would recommend this parking site to anyone."

April 23, 2011
4

"Initial impressions of Callerton Parking were not too good, as their site is cramped and untidy, but overall the service was faultless. Reception was efficient at arrival and again at departure, the transfer bus was prompt and quick, and everyone was courteous. Mileage indicator showed that, as previously suggested, the car had travelled nine miles to and from an offsite location. Cost of using Callerton was about £18 less over the 14 days than using our normal location would have involved."

April 23, 2011
4

"Easy to find, efficient drop off, no hassle picking up the car which was waiting by the front entrance - would use again."

April 21, 2011
5

"Excellent service no waiting whatsoever, Polite and efficient staff."

April 21, 2011
2

"Although I did get to the airport and back to my car, the transport used was dirty and looked as if it had seen better days. On our return the car was very dirty as if it had been sat in a building site. The car parking area was being dug up with a stihl saw (very dusty)and this work was not stopped, even whilst we alighted from the mini bus and were putting our luggage in the car. Altogether it could have been a more pleasant experience."

April 20, 2011
5

"Excellent service both to and from the airport. Excellent customer service with friendly personnel. Would not hesitate to use again. Great value for money."

April 19, 2011
5

"Excellent all round service. No complaints whatsoever!"

April 19, 2011