Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 331 to 360 of 1897 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
3

"When I arrived the appearance of the entrance and reception area was not confidence inspiring. The reception was more reminiscent of a scrap yard or farm yard. However, the service provided was without fault. For the cost and the savings compared to other local airport parking I can say it is good value."

June 5, 2012
5

"Cheap but very cheerful service, quick transfer and pick-up. Don't expect frills but car, luggage and ourselves well looked after."

June 2, 2012
4

"i have used callerton parking services on quite a few occasions and have always had good experiences. Quick transfers and courteous and friendly staff. If I had one complaint it would be that in February the car was covered in bird droppings and in May it was covered in blossom so it is obviously being parked under trees, but this is a minor issue and I will use callerton again"

June 2, 2012
4

"Although drop off was at 4am friendly staff were there to meet us and transport us to the airport same on the return journey made the phone call and within 5min the bus arrived to collect us. althought the car was ready and waiting it had a heavy covering of dust which could have been due to the good weather you had while we were away."

May 31, 2012
4

"Good service, quick transport too and from the airport, it was a little hard to find and the road sign isnt very big but overall i cant comlain."

May 31, 2012
5

"We've used Callerton parking many times now. No problems."

May 31, 2012
5

"Excellent service. Good value. Obliging drivers. Will use again."

May 30, 2012
5

"Very easy to find good quick service. Bus driver had our keys on the bus for a really quick getaway when we arrived back in the early hours."

May 28, 2012
4

"Easy check in and swift transfer to airport in a mini bus which is not the smartest on the road - but it does the job.
On return met straight after phoning by a bus which was bringing someone in at the same time!
The man in the office was very good and the driver very helpful and pleasant.
My car was absolutely filthy with dust on return but I think you have to accept that when parking in the open.
All in all it is the second time I have used Callerton and will probably do so again."

May 28, 2012
4

"Service was fine, drop off and pick up prompt and driver very friendly.

Car was very dirty on our return thus explaining the 4/5 rating."

May 28, 2012
1

"Worst airport parking ever - more like a scrapyard. Car was damaged and given back filthy - owner didn't want to know and transfer bus was dirty seats falling apart. Do not use this!!!!"

May 27, 2012
4

"Friendly and efficient service. Shuttle awaiting us at airport. Car waiting at front of car park on our return."

May 26, 2012
4

"I booked these by accident thinking it was the one on the other side of the metro track at callerton. First impressions were that it looked like a scrap yard complete with rottweiler wandering around. Fortunately the dog turned out to be harmless, the staff very pleasant and efficient and my car had a safe home for a reasonable price. The shuttle bus is well past its best but it gets you there and back so do you care?"

May 25, 2012
5

"Couldn't fault the service. Speedy delivery and collection from the airport and friendly staff. Bus could maybe do with an upgrade but considering the service was £10.00 cheaper than the competition it was great! Well done Callerton, keep up the excellent service."

May 25, 2012
4

"Very efficient. Dropped car & keys off at Callertons, at the airport within minutes. Waited approx 5 minutes at airport on return after contacting the office. Car eady waiting to drive off."

May 23, 2012
5

"Good service"

May 22, 2012
5

"The whole procedurewent without a hitch and was very close to the airport so would recommend others to use your facility"

May 19, 2012
5

"Excellent service!! Very prompt, will definately use again and recommend to others. Thanks very much!!"

May 18, 2012
4

"easy on line booking only took few minutes then got e,mail printed it off and was ready to park , the instuctions on how to get to callerton car parking were good, easy to understand and when we arrived the car was taken away to be parked and mini bus waiting to drop us off at airport. was great value and good service"

May 15, 2012
5

"callerton parking were excellent. we had to return a week early due to a bereavement and they had our car ready at the front of the queue for us when we returned. They were also very respectful when I phoned to inform them of the situation. 5 star service"

May 13, 2012
5

"Very satisfied with car park.Especially the driver of the mini bus who without us asking lifted our 2 heavy cases into our car, this was a great help[ as we are older people."

May 13, 2012
5

"This car Park is ideal for Newcastle airport,2 minute transfer, very efficient transfer both there and back plus very friendly staff"

May 12, 2012
5

"2nd time ive used callertonparking n wil be using them again in aug, great service"

May 11, 2012
5

"excellent service we were 5hours late coming home but your bus was waiting for us when we came out of the airport"

May 11, 2012
1

"I would stronly advise anyone not to use callerton parking. I picked up my all but new landrover @ midnight from a crowded, poorly lit pick up line. It was dark & there was little access around the car. In fact I had to wait until the cars both behind & infront of me to move before I could set off. I gave the car a look over & could not see any obvious damage. When I saw the car the next morning there were scratches all accross the bonnet & the wheels had mud lines up to the rims indicating it had been up to the rims in mud at some time whilst in their care. It had done 11 miles which I accept they do point out in the small print. The scratches on examination seem to have been caused by the car being parked under a bush or similar with branches touching the bonnet & the action of then swaying in the wind ,caused the extensive scratching. The mud marks on the tyres & the build up of mud under the vehicle indicated it had been parked in an extremly muddy spot, bearing in mind the vehicle has never been driven off road by me since its purchase new. Due to the amount of mud under the car & some marks on the tow bar, have suspicions that my landrover may have been used to pull other vehicles out of other muddy parking spots.
I have learned my lesson, saved £20 on parking but now have a £300 + paintwork repair bill on the way
It is quite obvious that this company cars little about your vehicle once it is it their possession
I called to complain & was promtly told that as I had taken the vehicle from the compound it was no longer their responsibility. I explained that a comprehensive check could have not have been carried out under the conditions when I picked up & was promply told there was a torch available if requested."

May 11, 2012
5

"Callerton Parking was easy to find and the service provided was very prompt and efficent. I will definately use again."

May 10, 2012
4

"Very slick set up, no problems at all. Thank you."

May 9, 2012
4

"very good service will book again thanks"

May 6, 2012
1

"a lot to be desired the inside of the mini bus very dirty with torn and patched seats the trim on the front valance of my car had been torn off"

May 6, 2012
5

"Once again brilliant, freindly and efficient service from Callerton. Prompt transport both ways. Easy to find. With the best value around you'd expect a less than average service - not so. Would certainly use again and have used severeal times in the past."

May 5, 2012