×

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle Callerton Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 1912 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...64
4
Review stars

"For those who don't mind the appearance of the premises and outdoor parking I would strongly recommend this car park. We didn't have to wait at all as we were transferred to the airport soon after arriving. On our return trip a driver was already waiting for us by the time we came out of the airport. Strongly recommended!!"

August 27, 2012
4
Review stars

"No problems. Found the place easily from the directions (I have used it before, but couldn't have got there again by memory) Was transferred to the Airport very promptly in a full, rather scruffy mini bus. On return the bus appeared to be waiting for me at the airport, and a very courteous driver took me,in the otherwise empty bus,straight back to my car."

August 25, 2012
5
Review stars

"Used meet and greet service, car and driver were outside terminal at 1-30 am as we walked out..great service ..we have used three times before ..no complaints at all..thanks"

August 25, 2012
5
Review stars

"The cheapest and best ! Got to bus stop there ready and waiting for us with keys in their hands got to Callerton Parking and car ready and waiting for us. Friends used other car park and we got home 20 minutes before them and they paid more !!!!!"

August 19, 2012
1
Review stars

"Dropping the car off was no problem and arrival at the airport was prompt. Unfortunately on arrival from our holiday in the early hours of the morning with two very tired young children we were met by the rudest man I have ever encounted, he shouted my surname and then gave a tirad of abuse about how he has been waiting twenty minutes, then grabbed one case and sped to the van from which we struggled to keep up. on setting off he proceeded to drive like a maniac which scared the children. I have used this parking facillity before but will never again."

August 11, 2012
5
Review stars

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

August 9, 2012
4
Review stars

"left the car for a week when we went to Menorca. 2 min drive from the parking lot to the airport and they were there to uplift us again within 5 mins of our call. No issues"

August 4, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Will use again."

August 4, 2012
5
Review stars

"Allways use Callerton. Competitively priced and convenient and never have to wait for a driver either to take or collect from airport. Drivers always very friendly and professional even at unsociable hours."

August 1, 2012
2
Review stars

"Parking at Newcastle Callerton was a painless experience with a couple of exceptions. We were collected and transferred without delay by friendly staff, on the down side the mini bus was in a dreadfull condition as was the office. However I was very concerned that my car had covered 14 miles whilst I was on holiday. Given that it was dropped off and collected from the same location and no explanation was given, I would not use them again"

July 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, speedy transfer, will use again"

July 29, 2012
4
Review stars

"I didn't see any field to provide details of my flight on the FHR booking form, so there was some confusion at Callerton over my ETD and ETA. Parking service was good for me, but one co-traveller noted on return an additional 14 miles on his car !!!! Worrying. Transit van used in urgent need of replacement - interior in shocking condition."

July 29, 2012
4
Review stars

"No problems with booking at all. Used before. Quiet chap picked us up and very cheery chappie collected us after holiday. Will definately use again and recommend. How about a valet option while car in?"

July 24, 2012
3
Review stars

"Prompt friendly service ! I feel the vehicle used for the shuttle service could do with the seats re upholstering and a good valet"

July 24, 2012
5
Review stars

"Great service. Everything went smoothly. Pleasant staff."

July 24, 2012
1
Review stars

"I have never parked my car anywhere before that gave me so much worry, it was like going into a car breakers yard, no formal parking lanes, cars parked inches from each other, the office was also the pits. The vehicle thay took us to the airport in was a 10 year old knackered transit with dirty seats and torn up head rests and gaffer tape all over to hold it together and the door handle was broken. I have parked with Park and go at other airports and been very happy, I would not park a skip here if I had had the choice."

July 23, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very quick & excellent service&cheapest."

July 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"excellant, friendly staff, very helpful with our cases & a direct bus to the airport terminal. Phoned a freephone number (given to us by the company), on clearing customs & they were there within 5 minutes to pick us up. Would recommend this company to anyone. "

July 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"I booked 2 cars into the car park for our recent break to Tunisia - the service we received from Callerton was excellent - they met us and delivered us to the airport efficiently and professionally and were at the airport waiting for us on our return which was much appreciated as it was early morning. Many thanks to you all."

July 17, 2012
1
Review stars

"Grubby, unclean reception area, run down buses for transfer. I will never use this service again"

July 16, 2012
4
Review stars

"very good service will use again"

July 16, 2012
1
Review stars

"Interesting that you should ask this. I was just thinking of driving up there with my booking confirmation to have a fight with them. If you check it, you will see that my return was booked at 1am on 15th July. My flight arrival time was supposed to be 11.59 on 14th July. When I arrived there at about 1:30am (the plane landed an hour late) the car was not ready for collection. I went into the office with a man to check and found name on their board for a pickup at 11:55 on the 15th, a day later than my booking. Okay, no harm done, it was an easy mistake to make. The man then grew quite annoyed because he had to move another car to get mine. He called my a liar and said that I had obviously made a mistake when I booked. (I hadn't - I checked my confirmation from you when I got home). A second man then joined in and told me that they never make mistakes. They always copy down whatever comes from you. I insisted that my booking definitely said that I would be arriving back at 1am on the 15th - not 23:50 that day. They both then stormed back into the office to find the paperwork to prove that I was wrong. I just drove away. Anyway, what was an honest mistake with no harm done (it only took then a minute to find my car) turned into a nasty incident. I don't like being called a liar and even if I had been wrong, they had no right to act the way they did. I was the customer and acted perfectly pleasantly until they began their accusations. I will never use the carpark again Alan Gray"

July 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"I can not praise Callerton parking enough - the service is excellent."

July 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"HAve now used them a number of times.Efficient.Helpful staff."

July 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and all staff very friendly. Would definitely use again."

July 8, 2012
1
Review stars

"I would rate this car park low as when we arrived I noticed some cars had been parked backwards into trees and bushes which I would not like my car to be parked next to. The attitude of the man that booked my car in was poor. It seemed like he could not be bothered. The condition of the mini bus that took us to the airport was very poor. The passenger side was heavily damaged all the way down and there was tape holding some of the components on. Next time I definitely will be using another car park."

July 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"Pick up and drop off spot on no waiting around at all 10 out of 10 for service "

July 8, 2012
4
Review stars

"First impressions of the yard, office and shuttle bus were not good, everything seemed old, ramshackle and a bit grubby. We were reassured by a fellow traveller, who used Callerton Parking often and said they were first class. We were also reassured by the number of high spec cars, most of which were 10, 11 and 12 plates, which had been left. Shuttle bus was a bit of an old banger, seemed grubby with a few headrests missing - however, it was very comfortable and the driver was chatty and cheerful. On our return, there was not enough seats on the bus for everyone who was waiting, so two or three journeys had to be made, which was not ideal after an early start and a long journey. "

July 8, 2012
3
Review stars

"Very efficient and friendly service - speedy reception and pick up arrangements and the car was at the front of the queue ready to drive off. Only adverse comments would be that initial impressions of the entrance was that it looked like a scrap yard, and the minibus looked like it had seen much better days."

July 2, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very good service. Straight to airport and picked up promptly. Very good value for money."

June 30, 2012