Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Newcastle Callerton Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle Callerton Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 1891 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
1

"Interesting that you should ask this. I was just thinking of driving up there with my booking confirmation to have a fight with them.
If you check it, you will see that my return was booked at 1am on 15th July. My flight arrival time was supposed to be 11.59 on 14th July. When I arrived there at about 1:30am (the plane landed an hour late) the car was not ready for collection. I went into the office with a man to check and found name on their board for a pickup at 11:55 on the 15th, a day later than my booking. Okay, no harm done, it was an easy mistake to make. The man then grew quite annoyed because he had to move another car to get mine. He called my a liar and said that I had obviously made a mistake when I booked. (I hadn't - I checked my confirmation from you when I got home). A second man then joined in and told me that they never make mistakes. They always copy down whatever comes from you. I insisted that my booking definitely said that I would be arriving back at 1am on the 15th - not 23:50 that day. They both then stormed back into the office to find the paperwork to prove that I was wrong. I just drove away.
Anyway, what was an honest mistake with no harm done (it only took then a minute to find my car) turned into a nasty incident. I don't like being called a liar and even if I had been wrong, they had no right to act the way they did. I was the customer and acted perfectly pleasantly until they began their accusations.
I will never use the carpark again
Alan Gray"

July 16, 2012
5

"I can not praise Callerton parking enough - the service is excellent."

July 10, 2012
5

"HAve now used them a number of times.Efficient.Helpful staff."

July 9, 2012
5

"Excellent service and all staff very friendly. Would definitely use again."

July 8, 2012
1

"I would rate this car park low as when we arrived I noticed some cars
had been parked backwards into trees and bushes which I would not like my car to be parked next to. The attitude of the man that booked my car in was poor. It seemed like he could not be bothered. The condition of the mini bus that took us to the airport was very poor. The passenger side was heavily damaged all the way down and there was tape holding some of the components on. Next time I definitely will be using another car park."

July 8, 2012
5

"Pick up and drop off spot on no waiting around at all 10 out of 10 for service"

July 8, 2012
4

"First impressions of the yard, office and shuttle bus were not good, everything seemed old, ramshackle and a bit grubby.

We were reassured by a fellow traveller, who used Callerton Parking often and said they were first class. We were also reassured by the number of high spec cars, most of which were 10, 11 and 12 plates, which had been left.

Shuttle bus was a bit of an old banger, seemed grubby with a few headrests missing - however, it was very comfortable and the driver was chatty and cheerful.

On our return, there was not enough seats on the bus for everyone who was waiting, so two or three journeys had to be made, which was not ideal after an early start and a long journey."

July 8, 2012
3

"Very efficient and friendly service - speedy reception and pick up arrangements and the car was at the front of the queue ready to drive off. Only adverse comments would be that initial impressions of the entrance was that it looked like a scrap yard, and the minibus looked like it had seen much better days."

July 2, 2012
4

"Very good service. Straight to airport and picked up promptly. Very good value for money."

June 30, 2012
2

"Could do with a complete upgrade, only ever used callerto before on meet & greet, transfer vans were scruffy, parking lot was cramped and needs upgrading, my car on return was covered in mud on the outside & the footwell too from people getting in & out to move it.
Service & people were great could not fault them.
Won't be using callerton again."

June 30, 2012
5

"We continue to use Callerton for all our airport needs. We holiday around three or four times a year from Newcastle Airport and always find Callerton the best in terms of price, professionalism and ease. We are always met speedily and transferred to the airport in a matter of minutes. Upon returning, again we are met within minutes. A great service. This is probably about the 12th time we have used Callerton in the last two to three years and will be booking again."

June 30, 2012
5

"Dear callerton parking, You are good service, for newcastle airport no problems at all, and thanks to all the staff, and the driver that picked me up from the airport was a topper.
thanks, I will se you next year..
Ray Howe.."

June 27, 2012
5

"service was brilliant. the driver had our cases in the bus before we had checked in and whisked us to the airport in minutes. greet on return was excellent. phoned from arrivals and the car was at the bus stop one minute after we got there. gentleman explained procedure for leaving the airport and off we went. no time lost, excellent service."

June 26, 2012
2

"On return from holiday carpets & pedals covered in dried mud looks like been wearing wellies it was that bad thought it would of been cleaned before h anding car back other wise pick up drop off fine"

June 24, 2012
3

"The parking arrangements went with out a hitch, althought was not over impressed with the site on arrival or the transfer vechile used was in need of replacing. I will not use the Callerton site again."

June 22, 2012
5

"Absolutely spot on."

June 22, 2012
4

"At first sight place seems scruffy but service proved to be very efficient.
Airport pick up was within 5 minutes of phone call request and car was waiting outside office."

June 22, 2012
5

"I would definately use this car park again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. So easy and convenient as we were dropped off and collected straight away right outside the termial. Excellent!!! :-)"

June 20, 2012
4

"Excellent Service. Only observation was condition of minibus used for transferring to/from airport was not in good condition and dirty."

June 15, 2012
4

"Parking was easy and quick for both pick up and drop off. Also cheapest price available. Would use them again."

June 12, 2012
4

"good service no problems"

June 11, 2012
1

"Not impressed at at all, as you drive into the parking facility you think you are entering a scrap yard and the office area is not much better. I also paid £45 to have a full valet done on the car while away, the interior was reasonable but the outside had been washed,but poorly, no polish in sight and was mud splashed up the side, the tyres were also covered in mud. I managed to get half the valet cost back. The transport to the airport does nothing for your clothing as it is absolutely filthy both inside and out. This is the worst parking facility i have ever used and will not use again"

June 6, 2012
5

"excellent service and best value available"

June 6, 2012
5

"I would recommend booking with Airport Parking Shop when airport parking is required. I used Newcastle Callerton parking for Newcastle airport and the service was first class from beginning to end. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much for them. I have used their parking facilities several times and will continue to use them in the future, I have also recommended them to family and friends."

June 6, 2012
3

"When I arrived the appearance of the entrance and reception area was not confidence inspiring. The reception was more reminiscent of a scrap yard or farm yard. However, the service provided was without fault. For the cost and the savings compared to other local airport parking I can say it is good value."

June 5, 2012
5

"Cheap but very cheerful service, quick transfer and pick-up. Don't expect frills but car, luggage and ourselves well looked after."

June 2, 2012
4

"i have used callerton parking services on quite a few occasions and have always had good experiences. Quick transfers and courteous and friendly staff. If I had one complaint it would be that in February the car was covered in bird droppings and in May it was covered in blossom so it is obviously being parked under trees, but this is a minor issue and I will use callerton again"

June 2, 2012
4

"Although drop off was at 4am friendly staff were there to meet us and transport us to the airport same on the return journey made the phone call and within 5min the bus arrived to collect us. althought the car was ready and waiting it had a heavy covering of dust which could have been due to the good weather you had while we were away."

May 31, 2012
4

"Good service, quick transport too and from the airport, it was a little hard to find and the road sign isnt very big but overall i cant comlain."

May 31, 2012
5

"We've used Callerton parking many times now. No problems."

May 31, 2012