×

Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Toad Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 121 to 150 of 396 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...14
5

"Had no problems staff great pick up to and from airport great"

October 7, 2017
3

"Bus pickup at airport was a bit late in coming and they have altered all settings in car for some reason"

October 5, 2017
4

"I had a really good experience with these, from the simple online booking to the friendly staff that meet you. Conditions are not exactly the Ritz but everything you need in secure parking for a really reasonable price. I will be using them again."

October 3, 2017
4

"Straight forward, easy to use and cheap"

September 25, 2017
2

"Came back to find my car battery dead and the inside filthy was there for over an hour trying to get the car started with not much help from the staff rang up the next day to complain got £20 supposedly going back into my account for valeting Will not be using them again!"

September 24, 2017
5

"We have used toad parking on numerous occasions and we used it again on this last holiday we again found it excellent never have a problem booking in or picking up the car I will always use toad parking and would highly recommend it"

September 23, 2017
5

"We have used Toad Park & Ride many times and have always been pleased with the service received but when we travelled on 10th Sept/18th September flying to Murcia, they went the extra mile for me. I rang them from the airport in a complete panic as I couldn't find my purse. The female person I spoke to could not have been more helpful. She immediately got someone to check our car. Having found it, it was then brought to the airport and handed to our airline reception desk who then brought it to me. I want to thank everyone at Toad Park & Ride for ALL THEY DID. Fantastic Staff.....Very Grateful Customer"

September 23, 2017
1

"Horrible place and service. Had to wait over an hour to be collected on arrival because the bus just kept going to the terminals instead of arrivals. Called 4 times asking where it was and no one thought to assist or direct the bus to another terminal. Who'd think passengers might arrive at arrivals? Rude staff just tell you it's coming soon, taxi on way, then say you've missed the bus. Cars left in an unsafe field, came back to find a recently valeted car dirty inside and out. They leave your car unlocked with keys inside for you to pick up! BMW next to my car wide open with keys in ignition. Anyone could take it! "

September 21, 2017
1

"Collection service for return flight is often quite slow, but on this occasion on a late flight we had to wait 30 minutes to be collected when the car park is literally 5 minutes away with no explanation."

September 10, 2017
5

"Lovely pleasant staff, very quick and easy to drop off car and collect after return. Will definitely be using again!"

September 6, 2017
5

"Can't begin to say how impressed we were with the courtesy and efficiency shown - from booking, checking-in and pick up at end of our holiday. All went very smoothly. Bus to take us back after the flight took only minutes to arrive, driver was very helpful and the car being ready, engine running, heater on and lights flashing for our .collection was a really welcome touch as our pick up was about midnight. Thoroughly recommend and will use again"

August 21, 2017
5

"All good as usual "

August 20, 2017
3

"Kept us waiting at airport bus stop at 3 in the morning for over 30 minutes with small children. Not impresed. Used lots in past won't be booking again."

August 19, 2017
4

"Fast efficient service as always No messing about and love how your car is waiting right by the bus you get off and of its in winter your car lights are on and the heater to welcome you home Thank you Guys "

August 13, 2017
5

"Excellent service. Thanks."

August 12, 2017
5

"Great service I'm booking again! bus were quick and my car was ready in the bus stop for me "

August 10, 2017
2

"Having used Fss/toad parking in the past we were confident that everything was going to be fine with our car. The transfers to and from the airport was good. When we got back to our car the radio was not working, seemed like the battery had been disconnected as the radio required the code to reset it. When we arrived home I checked the battery and found that the plastic protector cover had been removed and was sitting on the engine, luckily it didn't fall onto the road as we travelled home. Unfortunately I won't be using this company again."

August 9, 2017
5

"An easy to follow service."

August 5, 2017
4

"Easy to book car in on arrival. Liked the service on pick up,car awaiting for us all ready just to drive away. If flying from Manchester again will use."

July 29, 2017
5

"Right next to jet park Very well organised and economical. Would hesitate to use again "

July 26, 2017
4

"Excellent,no need to search for parking spot,car ready when arrived back,good price,will use again."

July 22, 2017
4

"Straight forward service, bit of a long wait for a bus after ringing to say we had landed back. However saying this I would use them again."

July 17, 2017
5

"very helpful and well-organised."

July 16, 2017
4

"Once we had found the parking facility it was fine and very efficient. I'm afraid the approaching signage is confusing as it only saysBoundary farm on the entrance and we drove past it twice at first.Sadly we had to abandon our holiday .Because of a bomb scare at the airport the flight with Ryanair was cancelled so we only parked up for6hrs but couldn't get a refund on our return "

July 9, 2017
3

"On arrival I pulled up at reception, as you do, only to get shouted at by a bus driver "hey up mate you can't park there". The car park was wet cement like gravel leaving marks all over my carpets. First impressions were not good. Reception was a shed. I wasn't keen on leaving my white £30000 Range Rover but had no choice as it was too late to go elsewhere. I picked my car up at 3am in the dark no lighting available?? And to my horror in the daylight I find my bonnet damaged. I rang to enquiry only to be told basically tough you've left the premises!!! Be very aware leaving your vehicle with these people also know as FFS Parking Ltd."

July 7, 2017
5

"Brilliant in every way :). "

July 7, 2017
5

"I find your company friendly fast and reliable and would definitely use you all the time thanks "

July 6, 2017
5

"Easy to get to when following the directions received with the booking. On entering the check in desk we were quickly processed by a polite young man. The transport bus was just outside the office and we were quickly taken to the airport. On our return it was a quick telephone call to the office, where we given directions to the return bus stop, where we got on to the bus and were returned to the parking area. On our arrival our car was ready parked for us to drive away. A very satisfactory experience. "

July 4, 2017
5

"Easy to find. Quick and efficient service. Pleasantly surprised when car was waiting for us ready to leave when we arrived back."

July 3, 2017
1

"This has got to be the worst ever car parking place I have been to. First you can barely see where this place is. You drive round a unsafe back end of a farm to get there, and then the office (which is a caravan) is not even pointed out. If you are dropping your car off at night be careful. The service was okay, especially with a old mediocre bus taking you to the airport, which didn't even wait for us and we had to wait 20 minutes until they came back. Then when we arrived home and got to our car, it was covered underneath with mud as if it had been around a farm 20 times. After asking why it wasn't clean (as it was left) they said they would jet wash it down, like they do the other. The others meaning every car is in this condition until they use something that could bring the paint off or scratch the car. If I was you I wouldn't bother going for this budget place and go to jet parks on the onsite parking at Manchester. Never again would I leave my keys with them. How this place has got excellent reviews I don't know. With looking at the car underneath and sides it looks like it's been on a rally track. Once again they clean the cars afterwards, so who knows what they do with it. "

July 1, 2017