Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Toad Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 91 to 120 of 405
3
Jaki Lewis

We used this car park at the end of February for a week having used it a couple of times before with no problems. However this time is a totally different story. When we returned to the car we noticed scratches and marks all around front wing. We reported it and were told it would be repaired and they would be in touch later that day. They didn’t contact me so I phoned them. They arranged for me to take the car to a local garage to get a quote ad assured me it would be dealt with. The following day I received a email from them telling me they would not be paying for the damage. They told me that the car would not be on cctv all of the time. The website states that they have 24 hour cctv. I am now left with a £400 repair bill. Totally unprofessional and liars!
March 23, 2018

1
Alan Knight

Trip to airport:-brakes problem on old bus,so had to wait for another old bus. Trip back to carpark:-had to phone twice because bus didn't turn up.Waited in cold after 27*C in Paphos. Previously had very long wait at night. Will not use again
March 20, 2018

5
Mr D Wood

Spot on Guys picked up from the airport very promptly and a nice driver who was pleasant to us.So would have no problem doing this again ..Well done..
March 20, 2018

1
Ian Price

Terrible expereience coming back from terminal 3 16.03.2018. We were kept waiting in freezing conditions for 32 minutes. On phoning again after 25 minutes I was told bus was on its way! When it finally turned up grumpy driver with no apology. When we got round to terminal 2 a couple there had been waiting 35 minutes. Car keys not ready when we finally arrived back. Used to be a well run friendly business but not anymore. We won't be using again.
March 17, 2018

4
Tony Belas

Great value for money, I've recently retired so for the first time in a few years I've been spending my own money to park at Manchester. Really not much different to parking in the long term, actually easier as you don't have to drag a bag to the bus stop from a parking place..to get better or faster you need to spend 3 times as much on the airports own valet parking.
March 13, 2018

1
Mike Moss

Your systems are not very good. You appear to be under the impression I used the car park, I did not use it. This was due to no signpost to your car park from Hollin Lane / Styal Road from the Wilmslow direction. Due to the congestion by your car park from Wilmslow and Ringway Road I was not able to turn round and go back to your car park. I had to use another car park at Manchester airport. You use your service your car park should be signposted from both directions. Due to the long standing nature of the road works in the area you have a care of duty to fully advise your customers of this know problem to your car park. Can you please advise what your compensation arrangements are.
March 2, 2018

4
Mr L Kolli

Quite satisfactory. Tarmacking the parking area will render it more user friendly
February 24, 2018

5
Jeremy Sanders

all good no waiting around
February 18, 2018

4
kathleen fahey

used this park and ride several times over the years and always very good but coming home was told to wait at bus stop and was waiting in freezing cold for about 20 min. this was due to horrendous traffic think the could have told us to wait inside for a while before coming out. a car was sent instead of normal bus because they knew the traffic situation but driver did apologise and was very nice and friendly.
February 16, 2018

5
Ian Mercer

Cheap and works
February 14, 2018

5
Rachel Shaw

I have used Toad several times and have been happy with the service. The staff are efficient and everything runs smoothly. Excellent value for money.
February 13, 2018

2
Louise Kinnish

Used this airport parking before no issues but when used last November my husband was informed that there was a problem with his car (fair enough ) so had to follow on foot to where the car was actually parked for a week. SHOCKING left in a dirty boggy field not where you think your car would be left the car was literally left in a bogg and was told from the recovery ( I well I would never leave my car here ) other obvervations on other cars parked literally bumber to bumber.No prove that this caused the issue but advised from the professionals this certainly did not help due to left in such bad damp conditions because insurance levels in place not worth the fight. 5 HOURS later sat in the waiting room £400 to eventually get home put a right dampers on the holiday .no support or sympathy from them at all would not recommend sorry.Car still in garage 2 months later the cost not saying.
February 8, 2018

5
Robert Sebik

This was a first time I left my car on Manchester Airport, actually off Airport car park, but it was pretty close to be honest. Price for 2 weeks of parking was just around £40. It took around 10 minutes to pick us up from the airport when we arrived and car was ready to collect, next to the office. Only weird thing was, we didn't sign any paperwork any identity check, but I would recommend this car park for sure.
February 7, 2018

1
Ms Joyce Eden

We waited 45 minutes for our transfer on our return from holiday with some feeble reason given that the person starting his shift wasn't informed we were there. This was ridiculous because we were 3 separate couple who had each rang individually. It was freezing and pouring down. Unacceptable!
February 4, 2018

5
Benjamin Freestone

Fantastic service. Great shuttle to and from the car park.
January 30, 2018

2
Charlotte Thompson

We have previously used this parking spot before it changed hands and were always very happy with the service and found it be consistently best value. Unfortunately we did not find the level of service on our recent trip lived up to previous. Although a quick efficient transfer out, we were dropped further from the door (not far so not too much of an issue), but on return car was not parked up and switched on ready to go as previously, but instead at the back, cold, a bit grubbier inside than was left and without the handbrake on! It did not feel that the same level of care was given to looking after the car. Considering the price is no longer as competitive with others I would likely compare with others/ look elsewhere next time.
January 27, 2018

5
Gary Ackroyd

Very good nice little touch having the car warmed up Thanks
January 16, 2018

5
Deniss Mamedovs

Hi. Thanks for perfect service. Everything was good, strongly recommend
January 16, 2018

5
Kim Hall

Fantastic service from toad park & ride. Helped with bags, locked our car glove box as requested. Door to door service and had car warmed up running ready for when we returned. Couldnt ask for any more.
January 4, 2018

5
Nick Chischniak

Excellent as usual; having the car purring on arrival is a nice touch!! ????
January 1, 2018

5
Ian Topping

Does what it says on the tin .
January 1, 2018

4
Pat Rosser

Excellent service ,not awarded 5 because I had some trouble locating the entrance .every other service was a 5
December 10, 2017

1
Tracy Tonks

FSS. Manchester I would never use them again. They made us wait 40 minutes in the cold and we had to call them three times. When the bus did arrive we then had to travel to the other Terminals. This meant we were over half an hour approximate on the bus following our 40min wait. The bus was overloaded and when we complained it fell on deaf ears.
November 28, 2017

1
Peter Watson

took 1 hour 15 minutes to be picked up from airport, girl on reception was rude, and car was left with door open and key on dash board, never use again
November 22, 2017

5
Kathryn Thomas

Really helpful service. Regular link to airport. We love that the car is ready and warming up when we get back to the car park! Extremely good value for money.
November 8, 2017

5
Phil Veitch

Good quality service.
October 30, 2017

3
S Bennett

Quite close to airport and not long shuttle ride.upon return bus took 45 minutes to pick us up. Car was right next to bus upon arrival back at car park which was handy, but did not outweigh the delay.
October 30, 2017

5
Philip Harvey

Could not fault,extremely efficient,a call from airport after landing bus arrived very quickly and dropped us off by our car which was sitting with the engine running,will definitely use again when flying from Manchester.
October 29, 2017

4
Carmel Carney

I have used Toad Parking regularly for several years. On this occasion, I travelled with a friend who I was introducing them to. She only ever uses a meet and greet and was sceptical about off-airport parking. I told her about the nice touch that Toad add to the experience is the way that your car is ready and waiting at the end of your journey, doors open, keys in the ignition and hazards flashing. We arrived back to find that everyone else on the bus had their car ready in this way bar one - mine of course. This was still not a problem until I went into the office/reception to ask for my car key. The youth behind the counter snarled at me when I told him that my car appeared to be forgotten. He could simply have said 'sorry, I've been a bit swamped, rather than the surly 'no one forgot about it' and slamming the key on the counter. Rude and unnecessary at the least and a poor advert for Toad on this occasion. So a star deducted from an otherwise great service. A big plus point was the hilarious and friendly bus driver who keep everyone entertained on the trip back with his sense of humour. The unpleasant youth in the office could learn a lot from him. The service remains efficient and inexpensive compared to other options and is usually a straight 5 stars.
October 28, 2017

1
Nicola Evans

Don’t park here got Home to a massive dent in the car and scuffs of yellow paint which match there buses the dent is chest height so it couldn’t be a car and because I picked my car up at 2am it was pitch black on site and I live in Birmingham so took me a while to get home so didn’t notice till then Called straight away and was told because I left the site there was nothing that could be done for me and she kept repeating it’s in the terms and conditions DONT GO NEAR THEM it’s going to cost me around £200 I’ve been told to put it right
October 24, 2017