×

Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Toad Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 91 to 120 of 392 1 2 4 6 7 8 9 ...14
1
Review stars

"We waited 45 minutes for our transfer on our return from holiday with some feeble reason given that the person starting his shift wasn't informed we were there. This was ridiculous because we were 3 separate couple who had each rang individually. It was freezing and pouring down. Unacceptable!"

February 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service. Great shuttle to and from the car park."

January 30, 2018
2
Review stars

"We have previously used this parking spot before it changed hands and were always very happy with the service and found it be consistently best value. Unfortunately we did not find the level of service on our recent trip lived up to previous. Although a quick efficient transfer out, we were dropped further from the door (not far so not too much of an issue), but on return car was not parked up and switched on ready to go as previously, but instead at the back, cold, a bit grubbier inside than was left and without the handbrake on! It did not feel that the same level of care was given to looking after the car. Considering the price is no longer as competitive with others I would likely compare with others/ look elsewhere next time."

January 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good nice little touch having the car warmed up Thanks"

January 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Hi. Thanks for perfect service. Everything was good, strongly recommend "

January 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service from toad park & ride. Helped with bags, locked our car glove box as requested. Door to door service and had car warmed up running ready for when we returned. Couldnt ask for any more. "

January 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent as usual; having the car purring on arrival is a nice touch!! ????"

January 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Does what it says on the tin ."

January 1, 2018
4
Review stars

"Excellent service ,not awarded 5 because I had some trouble locating the entrance .every other service was a 5"

December 10, 2017
1
Review stars

"FSS. Manchester I would never use them again. They made us wait 40 minutes in the cold and we had to call them three times. When the bus did arrive we then had to travel to the other Terminals. This meant we were over half an hour approximate on the bus following our 40min wait. The bus was overloaded and when we complained it fell on deaf ears."

November 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"took 1 hour 15 minutes to be picked up from airport, girl on reception was rude, and car was left with door open and key on dash board, never use again"

November 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Really helpful service. Regular link to airport. We love that the car is ready and warming up when we get back to the car park! Extremely good value for money."

November 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good quality service."

October 30, 2017
3
Review stars

"Quite close to airport and not long shuttle ride.upon return bus took 45 minutes to pick us up. Car was right next to bus upon arrival back at car park which was handy, but did not outweigh the delay."

October 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Could not fault,extremely efficient,a call from airport after landing bus arrived very quickly and dropped us off by our car which was sitting with the engine running,will definitely use again when flying from Manchester."

October 29, 2017
4
Review stars

"I have used Toad Parking regularly for several years. On this occasion, I travelled with a friend who I was introducing them to. She only ever uses a meet and greet and was sceptical about off-airport parking. I told her about the nice touch that Toad add to the experience is the way that your car is ready and waiting at the end of your journey, doors open, keys in the ignition and hazards flashing. We arrived back to find that everyone else on the bus had their car ready in this way bar one - mine of course. This was still not a problem until I went into the office/reception to ask for my car key. The youth behind the counter snarled at me when I told him that my car appeared to be forgotten. He could simply have said 'sorry, I've been a bit swamped, rather than the surly 'no one forgot about it' and slamming the key on the counter. Rude and unnecessary at the least and a poor advert for Toad on this occasion. So a star deducted from an otherwise great service. A big plus point was the hilarious and friendly bus driver who keep everyone entertained on the trip back with his sense of humour. The unpleasant youth in the office could learn a lot from him. The service remains efficient and inexpensive compared to other options and is usually a straight 5 stars. "

October 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"Don’t park here got Home to a massive dent in the car and scuffs of yellow paint which match there buses the dent is chest height so it couldn’t be a car and because I picked my car up at 2am it was pitch black on site and I live in Birmingham so took me a while to get home so didn’t notice till then Called straight away and was told because I left the site there was nothing that could be done for me and she kept repeating it’s in the terms and conditions DONT GO NEAR THEM it’s going to cost me around £200 I’ve been told to put it right "

October 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Well organised and efficient, would use again."

October 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service at a price far cheaper than most competitors. Easy to find and bus transfers happened quickly both ways. A really nice touch was the car waiting for us on our return with heating on and keys in the ignition. A first class experience."

October 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Waited 10 mins for bus car was ready when arrived on dropping off was also quick and simple and transfer was waiting to take us to the airport will be using again ????????"

October 20, 2017
1
Review stars

"Forty five minutes wait from ringing them to pick me up and unable to contact them in the mean time. This service falls well below acceptable standards and I will not be using them again."

October 18, 2017
2
Review stars

"well the bus too and from the airport was efficient enough. car park itself not so much. got back to my car to find the engine running and had been for a while (its a 2.0ltr diesel and takes an age to warm up when stood still) the car was fully up to temperature. the outside of the car looked like it had been raced through a field and the drivers foot well was covered in white mud, along with the pedals, carpet, bottom and side of the seat, inner sill and door card. (I have taken photos). spoke to someone in the carpark who worked there and he wasn't interested and walked off. im a mechanic by trade and every truck I get into I fit a seat cover and floor mat. maybe this company should invest. a quick outside wash wouldn't hurt either to save reviews like these"

October 17, 2017
2
Review stars

"The actual getting you to and from the airport quickly was pretty good, no wait at all on way out and only about 10 mins on way back - HOWEVER - returned to find mud all over the car and worse still when got home found scratches on near side bumper that were not there when we arrived, obviously I cannot prove it happened there but I'm 99% certain it did. All in all I would not use again as Jetparks is just next door and provides a much better service."

October 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Extremely happy with the location, the service when departing. On my return I was very grateful that the car was turning over and the heater on, as the weather was awful. I will certainly be using the carpark again. "

October 12, 2017
3
Review stars

"We are quite happy with our experience overall, especially having no wait time at the airport... on our return we were picked up as soon as we got to the bus stop. The car was waiting right next to the drop off point when we got back AND the engine was running and it was warming up [very welcoming]. We found it easy to book on line and were impressed by the price through Toad Parking. BUT when it came to finding Toad Parking for the first time we looked for a sign for Toad Parking....we did not realise that we were looking for signs for Boundary Farm or for FSS Parking. These were much much more prominent and the instructions should have said "Look for big yellow sign saying Boundary Farm and FSS" instead of the less informative 'look for the signs at the hedgerow'. We met three members of staff: one was friendly and efficient; one was polite and efficient; one was efficient."

October 8, 2017
3
Review stars

"This is the first time for me to use this particular car parking facility as I travel from Manchester frequently! Good points are, it was the cheapest for 2 days of parking, easy to get to from M6 and my car was ready for me when arrived and it was nicely warm. Bad points are, the reception staff were poor in customs relation with unpleasant not welcoming attitude, the place is delapidated and in need for good serious attention and the headline cost is nearly 2 pound less than what you actually pay because of unexplained booking fees which is strange as everything done smoothly online with no human administering anything. Finally whoever drove the car to bring to the front has left his dirty shoes marks on the floor carpet and the inside of the driver door which was not nice to see in a very clean car when I dropped it. Would, I use this facility again, I will have to think again mainly because the reception staff attitude which needs urgent upgrading!"

October 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Had no problems staff great pick up to and from airport great"

October 7, 2017
3
Review stars

"Bus pickup at airport was a bit late in coming and they have altered all settings in car for some reason"

October 5, 2017
4
Review stars

"I had a really good experience with these, from the simple online booking to the friendly staff that meet you. Conditions are not exactly the Ritz but everything you need in secure parking for a really reasonable price. I will be using them again."

October 3, 2017
4
Review stars

"Straight forward, easy to use and cheap"

September 25, 2017