×

Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 31 to 60 of 372 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
1

"I have used FSS, Toad parking for many years and have never had any problems until my last visit. After picking up my vehicle in a pitch black part of the car park I arrived home to find some damage to the side, after complaining nothing has been done except I have been told I did not report it before I left so hard luck."

May 19, 2018
3

"The car park is difficult to find, especially at night. The staff were helpful. My newly cleaned car looks as if it had a bucket of filthy water dumped on the roof when I collected it and it was splashed down the side of the car. I found one of those vape gadgets in my car when I got home, Not happy someone was smoking in there. It went in the bin. For some reason I seem to have been charged more than other people for the same length of time. After phoning the company I waited almost half an hour to be picked up at the airport, but there was a lot of traffic and road works. On the plus side, there was someone in an office when I arrived, unlike the car parks where they have number plate recognition on a huge deserted car park."

May 18, 2018
4

"excellent service on drop off, the coach driver even waited for us, so no waiting around.
Reasonable service on the return leg (from terminal to car park), with a 40 minute wait for pick up after ringing them to arrange pick up. luckily it wasn't cold.
terminal drop off and pick up were both from the same location as the other operators."

May 16, 2018
1

"We will never use this company again .on arrival back from our holiday we we're trying to get in touch with company for half hour to send a bus to pick us up .stood an hour in the cold with a 10 month old baby . Other passengers waiting too who were not impressed .bus arrived and went to get on the front and driver was rude and snapped at me to get on the rest bus entrance. Back at the car park we had to que to get out keys but worst off all our car was covered with spots of mud and dust .inside the car was filthy in the foothills and there was a scratch to the outside passenger door .disgusting service .beware"

May 12, 2018
1

"Parents car was damaged whilst on holiday, nobody claiming responsibility for it, promised call back after call back from a manager but after a week still nothing, extremely poor service. Parents will now have to cover the damage out of their own back pocket. Will be blasting all over social media to avoid this company like the plague"

May 10, 2018
5

"Quick and easy with friendly staff and a great price"

May 7, 2018
1

"Firstly, on arrival no information was taken in regards to my car but my key was noted with my name, I found this very unprofessional however trusted that they know what they are doing given it is a secure car park. I provided information on our flight times to the desk and was given a number to ring on our return. I contacted the office to inform we were at terminal 2 and they advised us to go to bus stop C and they would be on their way, after numerous phone calls it took 40 minutes to be collected and then once we got back to the car park it was chaos. Two families were in the office who stated the car park had lost their keys, a couple were walking up and down the car park as they had their keys but could not locate their car, a man came back into the office and had found another car key in his car- this shouldn’t happen, it’s very unprofessional and not secure. I asked for my key and was told somebody would bring it round, after already waiting an hour, my car should’ve been ready and waiting. It took twenty minutes to bring my car round, and when I asked they said it was coming from ‘greenhouse C’ so I’m not sure why it took so long. The man in the office stated they had some issues however I would like to raise my concerns in terms of how this car park is managed. When handing my keys back to me I wasn’t asked for any information at all, there is nothing secure about using this car park and I was left with a toddler for an hour in freezing conditions at midnight. I will be avoiding this car park and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone."

April 29, 2018
2

"Used this company many times and always been happy with the service, but was alarmed this time to see how the parking staff treat the vehicles. We were sitting on the shuttle bus awaiting it’s journey to Terminal 3 and watched in horror as a number of scruffy young men got into cars to move them to the parking location. Radios were turned on full volume, engines revved, cars driven at speed over rutted roadways... When we returned to our car, it was mud-splashed, the door pillar mirrors were left partly folded, the carpets had dirty footprints on them, the radio had been left on near-full volume and the rear screen still showed the pickup day and time in thick chalk. This is appalling and will drive customers away if not quickly addressed."

April 24, 2018
5

"Found the cheapest parking with great service"

April 23, 2018
1

"We have used Toad Road before and were very happy with all aspects of the service,but how things have changed while waiting for the coach transfer to the airport our car passed us at a speed I would consider not suitable on a car park.On return after leaving the airport we had to wait 35 minutes for the bus.On arrival at the car park we were handed our car Keyes through a small back window in the reception unit and pointed to an area where our car would be.When we found our car we couldn't believe our eyes the car was covered in a sand like substance(and I mean covered I had only washed the car 3 days before)The car next to us was in the same state,the owner arrived while we were looking at our car.An employee of Toad Road asked us both if everything was alright,I asked him if he was joking and does it look if everything is alright pointing to both cars.He asked if we could wait while he power washed the cars which we did.How could a company leave cars in such a state knowing there going to be collected that day.There were other cars in a similar state with dates on for collection the next day.we did ask where the cars had been stored and were under cover on site.Needless to say we won't be parking there again."

April 22, 2018
1

"Very bad phoned for the bus when arriving from Spain bus took 25mins to come when arrived at the toad office the girl couldn't find my car keys .When I arrived home the car was filthy inside with dirty feet mark's and the outside was covered in thick dust ihave took photos and will email later"

April 22, 2018
4

"Very helpful staff and quickly onto bus both ways. No waiting around for up to 30 mins, which was good."

April 14, 2018
1

"Worst ever parking experience at Manchester Airport. On return flight was 2 hours late & we were all tired. Pick up from airport went smoothly, then on reaching the carpark all went badly, first of all the attendant left us, and other passengers, stood outside in the cold for 20 mins whilst he tried to handle multiple phone calls, all on speaker phone, which was disconcerting as we could here peoples personal details as they booked in, at the same time he tried to find various car keys for those waiting. eventually all other waiting passengers received their keys and had help finding their cars in the unlit carpark - at this time it was about 2.30 am, we were still left outside, stood up in the cold & dark carpark. After a further 20 mins I asked what was happening with our car, the response was, 'sorry we can't find your keys or car' at no time was there any offer of coming & waiting inside or offer of a warm drink. We were then subject to one of the car recoverers shouting to his mates that the 'f***ing car was f***ing blocked in by other 'f***ing cars !!! Its worth pointing out that we were with our daughter who was due at school in under 6 hours and we still had to get the car & drive home. It took a further hour to get our car back & it was filthy, a thick layer of dust covered it. Worst service ever. I could have forgiven the mix up on not getting the car out on time, but to leaving us standing in the cold with no attempt to explain what was happening or offer a seat inside or warm drink was appalling. This service was the cheapest when we compared, and I can see why!!!"

April 10, 2018
4

"parking was safe and secure, cost efficient.
However, mats were dirty and not how we left them, bodywork had mud/dirt splashes on it, so now needs a car valet.
so whoever must have driven the car to park did not consider covering the mats and probably drove with dirty boots and clothes on"

April 9, 2018
1

"We left our car at this facility and were very disappointed with the time it took to collect us from Manchester airport on our return (35 minutes) and the dirty condition of the inside of our car (dirty scuffs and what appear to be footprints on the drivers seat and passenger glove box area). We have complained as await a response."

April 8, 2018
3

"Overnight parking - a mediocre experience sadly, with a few tweaks there wouldn't have been any problems. Difficult to see the sign for the entrance with the existing roadworks causing large queues which obscure the entrance signage. I wasn't the only customer to drive straight past then have to queue in the roadworks going back on myself... The staff are friendly and helpful and had they not mislaid my car key and taken 30 minutes to locate it and hand my car back all would have been well. It is one of the cheaper parking options so I guess you get what you pay for."

April 7, 2018
3

"The service has been hassle free but the only dissapointing thing was waiting half an hour to be picked up from the bus stop to the car park even though was told the driver will be 10mins. A quicker pick up time from the airport to the car park would be more convenient especially when the flight arrives near to midnight you don't want to be waiting that long."

April 7, 2018
2

"it was terrible. spent half an hour to find my car on return. then it was blocked by other cars."

April 7, 2018
1

"We have used Toad many times with no issues but this time it was an absolute disgrace we were waiting for 1hour 10 minutes for a driver to collect us. On arrival at Toad shouted at from a back window in the sales room to collect your keys here no one knew where the car was parked for us collect just the message it’s in this area somewhere.
I don’t know if this company has been taken over but it wasn’t the service we have had previously I don’t think I would use again."

April 4, 2018
1

"Used Toad parking many times and been happy but recently they have gone really bad.
When we arrived there was total chaos and people queueing down the road to check in with only one man on the desk, good job we left plenty of time as we waited for 40 minutes.
On return the car was not waiting for us and was told they had gone to get it, over a hour later they still hadn't found it, we was getting very worried.
They just don't have the staff to cope !!
Won't be using again !!"

April 3, 2018
3

"Cheapest parking... but allow 1 hour minimum to find your car due to temp staff's date mislabelling. Solution: have cars ready by office before arrival for collection. Poor management, needs upgrading now."

April 3, 2018
4

"Very easy to book this car park online.It was very busy both when we left and when we came back.Thought the shuttle to and from the airport was good.It is good value for money and I have stayed a few times.
I do think though that the company need to spend some money on their reception area.Having to stand outside an open window of a caravan to collect the car keys is not very acceptable."

March 31, 2018
2

"Myself, my partner and family have used Toad parking on a number of occasions and always been satisfied however on this occasion I was extremely displeased. I am the type off person who looks after my car and takes good care off it.

Weekend off 23/03/2018 - my partner booked Toad Parking to leave my car whilst we took a trip to Poland, upon arrival everything was fine. However on return not so much.

26/03- landed at manchester airport, contacted Toad to advise that we had landed and will be collecting my car, the bus was waiting soon as we got to the stop. Everything going fine then we got to Toad parking, my car was filthy inside and out. Both drivers seat and passenger seat pushed right back (why? I understand drivers seat as the staff had to move my car and the driver may of been taller, but why the passenger seat?) the matts covered in mud. All my USBs and 12v plug disconnected, my dash cam disconnected and wire pulled out.

Also I keep a lot change in my car for parking etc most people do, usually around £10 of change, all £1 coins and 50ps had been taken and the rest off the change stacked in coin order!!

I will more than likely not be using TOAD Parking again!"

March 27, 2018
1

"2nd time used toad parking. Worst experience of parking at Manchester ever. Arrival at sight there was a queue 30 mins long or people rebooking in cars. The. The bus wouldn’t depart. I arrived at airport with 55 mins to flight having lost 45 minutes at toad. I was hand luggage with preche Jed in but still a hard push to get through when it should not have been.

On return they mixed up the dates and didn’t have my car ready. I can confirm I booked it correctly. The car was dusty and filfy.

I now will never use these guys again.. ever"

March 26, 2018
1

"picked my black car up thought they had resprayed it white it looked like it had been parked in a flour mill mud or something all over floor now needs a vallet will never use this place again very disappointed"

March 25, 2018
5

"A little difficult to find as we drove past it at first. Easy booking in the car and getting to the terminal and didn’t have to wait too long for the bus to pick us up on our return."

March 23, 2018
4

"I was slightly concerned after reading some of the reviews, as we had booked to leave our car here for 4 weeks.
However, the service was fine, the staff were polite and efficient, the bus service quick and we didn't have to hang around either at the parking place or when returning from the airport.
The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that one of the claims made is that the staff will help with loading and unloading bags. We had two large, fairly heavy bags, and no-one showed any signs of being interested in helping. Fortunately, we are both fit and healthy, so it wasn't a big deal, just a minor point.
Others have mentioned some confusion as you book through Toad Parking, but most of the signage onsite refers to FSS (Flight Shuttle Services) and on our return the driver pointed out that we had booked via Toad Parking but were using the services of another company, the name of which eludes me.
So would I use this company again?
Yes, I was happy with the service, and value for money was great.
Would I recommend others to use Toad?
Yes, just do a little research so you know who you are leaving your car with, and have a look on Google Streetview, as the entrance to the area isn't obvious as you approach."

March 23, 2018
3

"We used this car park at the end of February for a week having used it a couple of times before with no problems. However this time is a totally different story. When we returned to the car we noticed scratches and marks all around front wing. We reported it and were told it would be repaired and they would be in touch later that day. They didn’t contact me so I phoned them. They arranged for me to take the car to a local garage to get a quote ad assured me it would be dealt with. The following day I received a email from them telling me they would not be paying for the damage. They told me that the car would not be on cctv all of the time. The website states that they have 24 hour cctv. I am now left with a £400 repair bill. Totally unprofessional and liars!"

March 23, 2018
1

"Trip to airport:-brakes problem on old bus,so had to wait for another old bus.
Trip back to carpark:-had to phone twice because bus didn't turn up.Waited in cold after 27*C in Paphos.
Previously had very long wait at night.
Will not use again"

March 20, 2018
5

"Spot on Guys picked up from the airport very promptly and a nice driver who was pleasant to us.So would have no problem doing this again ..Well done.."

March 20, 2018