×

Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Toad Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 31 to 60 of 380 2 4 5 6 7 ...13
1
Review stars

"TERRIBLE DON'T USE.........It's not worth giving you all the details it was that bad....Just don't ever ever use these if you can't cope with stress and nearly missing your flight and when you return they can't find your car........"

May 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"When we arrived, everything was fine, dropped off on time etc. When we rang for pick up, waited more than 1/2 hour at pick up point along with others, had to ring again to chase, then when we finally got dropped off, absolutely terrible, cars dumped everywhere and anywhere, no organisation, could not even get out of car park due to the parking of cars anywhere. My partner was approached by another customer asking if he worked there as he could not get out either, everyone was struggling to get out of the car park, no staff about to ask for assistance other than the 2 inside who were handing keys back. Used this car park several times but will not use again due to this experience, obviously taking in too many cars and not enough spaces, it was unprofessional and unorganised, shame as arrival was ok"

May 29, 2018
2
Review stars

"I have used this car park on several occasions and have always given it 5 star rating. I dropped my car off on the 24th amongst bedlam. I struggled to find a space. Cars where parked everywhere. We waited 20 minutes for the bus to return to pick us up and then waited another 20 minutes for the bus to get out of the car park due to people parking and blocking the way for the bus. Due to the delay the bus was rammed with us all standing. Definitely a case of over booking. Happily the return was much better with a 15 minute wait at the airport and a helpful driver. As previously reported we now had to queue to get our keys instead of having them in our vehicle ready to go. I will certainly reconsider using this car park in the future."

May 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"WARNING I'm sure my car was Joy ridden while left here !!!! I turned up to find a Crappy Porter shed and cars parked every where it was a total shambles, when we got to the front of the Long Q I was informed they had no record of my booking ( this while he had a copy of my invoice in his hand ) finally the Penny dropped with the guy and he gave me a receipt for my keys. On our return it took about 45mins for someone to answer our phone call to arrange our pick up, when we finally got back to their Shed ( they call it a office ) we were meet by Some very dodgy looking staff arguing over where some of the Cars were !!!!! Finally got in my car and found the radio Blasting out some crappy R&B Station, strange as I'm radio 2 all day every day, then saw both footwells in the rear were covered in muddy foot prints from work boots !!! Hence what have they been going in my car ??? Please only park here if you want your driven by 3 blokes over what I think was a field. "

May 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"Absolutely appalling service. Would definately not recommend. Checking in took forever, the people working on the desks were extremely slow and asked a million questions this made us be running late for our flight, once we were finished we were waiting for the bus and they said they had to wait 20 minutes before they could set off even though the bus was full. On the way back it took forever for a bus to come and pick us up from the terminal and once we got back to the cabin we were told to queue outside and open a window to get our keys rather than go inside which doesn't make any sense. The worst part is that they were handing out the wrong keys to people. Absolutely appalling and will never be parking here again. It was an accident in the first place as I thought it was the skypark which is much better."

May 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"Great service as expected. Have used FSS/Toad/DMD before but this time was different because the keys were handed out of a side window, wouldn't want to do this in the rain!!"

May 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"Used to be good. Now they are slow, have too few staff, too few buses and have changed their system so that you queue for 30+ minutes to get your car back. Add to that all the roadworks in the area. And the last time I parked there things were taken from my car and it looked like it had been joy ridden round a field. Of course I couldn't complain satisfactorily about that as I picked it up in the dark and there's poor lighting. "

May 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"I left my car at Toad Car Park for a few weeks. When I returned I found it covered in dust even on the inside. It is a convertible car and the roof was also a real mess. I had delivered it to them clean and in great condition. I would never ever leave my car with these cowboys again!!"

May 24, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have used FSS, Toad parking for many years and have never had any problems until my last visit. After picking up my vehicle in a pitch black part of the car park I arrived home to find some damage to the side, after complaining nothing has been done except I have been told I did not report it before I left so hard luck."

May 19, 2018
3
Review stars

"The car park is difficult to find, especially at night. The staff were helpful. My newly cleaned car looks as if it had a bucket of filthy water dumped on the roof when I collected it and it was splashed down the side of the car. I found one of those vape gadgets in my car when I got home, Not happy someone was smoking in there. It went in the bin. For some reason I seem to have been charged more than other people for the same length of time. After phoning the company I waited almost half an hour to be picked up at the airport, but there was a lot of traffic and road works. On the plus side, there was someone in an office when I arrived, unlike the car parks where they have number plate recognition on a huge deserted car park. "

May 18, 2018
4
Review stars

"excellent service on drop off, the coach driver even waited for us, so no waiting around. Reasonable service on the return leg (from terminal to car park), with a 40 minute wait for pick up after ringing them to arrange pick up. luckily it wasn't cold. terminal drop off and pick up were both from the same location as the other operators. "

May 16, 2018
1
Review stars

"We will never use this company again .on arrival back from our holiday we we're trying to get in touch with company for half hour to send a bus to pick us up .stood an hour in the cold with a 10 month old baby . Other passengers waiting too who were not impressed .bus arrived and went to get on the front and driver was rude and snapped at me to get on the rest bus entrance. Back at the car park we had to que to get out keys but worst off all our car was covered with spots of mud and dust .inside the car was filthy in the foothills and there was a scratch to the outside passenger door .disgusting service .beware"

May 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Parents car was damaged whilst on holiday, nobody claiming responsibility for it, promised call back after call back from a manager but after a week still nothing, extremely poor service. Parents will now have to cover the damage out of their own back pocket. Will be blasting all over social media to avoid this company like the plague"

May 10, 2018
5
Review stars

"Quick and easy with friendly staff and a great price"

May 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Firstly, on arrival no information was taken in regards to my car but my key was noted with my name, I found this very unprofessional however trusted that they know what they are doing given it is a secure car park. I provided information on our flight times to the desk and was given a number to ring on our return. I contacted the office to inform we were at terminal 2 and they advised us to go to bus stop C and they would be on their way, after numerous phone calls it took 40 minutes to be collected and then once we got back to the car park it was chaos. Two families were in the office who stated the car park had lost their keys, a couple were walking up and down the car park as they had their keys but could not locate their car, a man came back into the office and had found another car key in his car- this shouldn’t happen, it’s very unprofessional and not secure. I asked for my key and was told somebody would bring it round, after already waiting an hour, my car should’ve been ready and waiting. It took twenty minutes to bring my car round, and when I asked they said it was coming from ‘greenhouse C’ so I’m not sure why it took so long. The man in the office stated they had some issues however I would like to raise my concerns in terms of how this car park is managed. When handing my keys back to me I wasn’t asked for any information at all, there is nothing secure about using this car park and I was left with a toddler for an hour in freezing conditions at midnight. I will be avoiding this car park and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. "

April 29, 2018
2
Review stars

"Used this company many times and always been happy with the service, but was alarmed this time to see how the parking staff treat the vehicles. We were sitting on the shuttle bus awaiting it’s journey to Terminal 3 and watched in horror as a number of scruffy young men got into cars to move them to the parking location. Radios were turned on full volume, engines revved, cars driven at speed over rutted roadways... When we returned to our car, it was mud-splashed, the door pillar mirrors were left partly folded, the carpets had dirty footprints on them, the radio had been left on near-full volume and the rear screen still showed the pickup day and time in thick chalk. This is appalling and will drive customers away if not quickly addressed."

April 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Found the cheapest parking with great service"

April 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"We have used Toad Road before and were very happy with all aspects of the service,but how things have changed while waiting for the coach transfer to the airport our car passed us at a speed I would consider not suitable on a car park.On return after leaving the airport we had to wait 35 minutes for the bus.On arrival at the car park we were handed our car Keyes through a small back window in the reception unit and pointed to an area where our car would be.When we found our car we couldn't believe our eyes the car was covered in a sand like substance(and I mean covered I had only washed the car 3 days before)The car next to us was in the same state,the owner arrived while we were looking at our car.An employee of Toad Road asked us both if everything was alright,I asked him if he was joking and does it look if everything is alright pointing to both cars.He asked if we could wait while he power washed the cars which we did.How could a company leave cars in such a state knowing there going to be collected that day.There were other cars in a similar state with dates on for collection the next day.we did ask where the cars had been stored and were under cover on site.Needless to say we won't be parking there again. "

April 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"Very bad phoned for the bus when arriving from Spain bus took 25mins to come when arrived at the toad office the girl couldn't find my car keys .When I arrived home the car was filthy inside with dirty feet mark's and the outside was covered in thick dust ihave took photos and will email later "

April 22, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very helpful staff and quickly onto bus both ways. No waiting around for up to 30 mins, which was good."

April 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst ever parking experience at Manchester Airport. On return flight was 2 hours late & we were all tired. Pick up from airport went smoothly, then on reaching the carpark all went badly, first of all the attendant left us, and other passengers, stood outside in the cold for 20 mins whilst he tried to handle multiple phone calls, all on speaker phone, which was disconcerting as we could here peoples personal details as they booked in, at the same time he tried to find various car keys for those waiting. eventually all other waiting passengers received their keys and had help finding their cars in the unlit carpark - at this time it was about 2.30 am, we were still left outside, stood up in the cold & dark carpark. After a further 20 mins I asked what was happening with our car, the response was, 'sorry we can't find your keys or car' at no time was there any offer of coming & waiting inside or offer of a warm drink. We were then subject to one of the car recoverers shouting to his mates that the 'f***ing car was f***ing blocked in by other 'f***ing cars !!! Its worth pointing out that we were with our daughter who was due at school in under 6 hours and we still had to get the car & drive home. It took a further hour to get our car back & it was filthy, a thick layer of dust covered it. Worst service ever. I could have forgiven the mix up on not getting the car out on time, but to leaving us standing in the cold with no attempt to explain what was happening or offer a seat inside or warm drink was appalling. This service was the cheapest when we compared, and I can see why!!! "

April 10, 2018
4
Review stars

"parking was safe and secure, cost efficient. However, mats were dirty and not how we left them, bodywork had mud/dirt splashes on it, so now needs a car valet. so whoever must have driven the car to park did not consider covering the mats and probably drove with dirty boots and clothes on"

April 9, 2018
1
Review stars

"We left our car at this facility and were very disappointed with the time it took to collect us from Manchester airport on our return (35 minutes) and the dirty condition of the inside of our car (dirty scuffs and what appear to be footprints on the drivers seat and passenger glove box area). We have complained as await a response. "

April 8, 2018
3
Review stars

"Overnight parking - a mediocre experience sadly, with a few tweaks there wouldn't have been any problems. Difficult to see the sign for the entrance with the existing roadworks causing large queues which obscure the entrance signage. I wasn't the only customer to drive straight past then have to queue in the roadworks going back on myself... The staff are friendly and helpful and had they not mislaid my car key and taken 30 minutes to locate it and hand my car back all would have been well. It is one of the cheaper parking options so I guess you get what you pay for."

April 7, 2018
3
Review stars

"The service has been hassle free but the only dissapointing thing was waiting half an hour to be picked up from the bus stop to the car park even though was told the driver will be 10mins. A quicker pick up time from the airport to the car park would be more convenient especially when the flight arrives near to midnight you don't want to be waiting that long."

April 7, 2018
2
Review stars

"it was terrible. spent half an hour to find my car on return. then it was blocked by other cars."

April 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"We have used Toad many times with no issues but this time it was an absolute disgrace we were waiting for 1hour 10 minutes for a driver to collect us. On arrival at Toad shouted at from a back window in the sales room to collect your keys here no one knew where the car was parked for us collect just the message it’s in this area somewhere. I don’t know if this company has been taken over but it wasn’t the service we have had previously I don’t think I would use again."

April 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Used Toad parking many times and been happy but recently they have gone really bad. When we arrived there was total chaos and people queueing down the road to check in with only one man on the desk, good job we left plenty of time as we waited for 40 minutes. On return the car was not waiting for us and was told they had gone to get it, over a hour later they still hadn't found it, we was getting very worried. They just don't have the staff to cope !! Won't be using again !!"

April 3, 2018
3
Review stars

"Cheapest parking... but allow 1 hour minimum to find your car due to temp staff's date mislabelling. Solution: have cars ready by office before arrival for collection. Poor management, needs upgrading now."

April 3, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very easy to book this car park online.It was very busy both when we left and when we came back.Thought the shuttle to and from the airport was good.It is good value for money and I have stayed a few times. I do think though that the company need to spend some money on their reception area.Having to stand outside an open window of a caravan to collect the car keys is not very acceptable."

March 31, 2018