×

Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 364 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
2

"Not a great experience, car park is not too hard to find, wouldn't like to do it at night though. Getting to the airport wasn't an issue.
Took an hour for them to pick me up from the airport after I had landed back in the UK, I had to ring them over 4 times before they actually answered, couldn't find my booking over the phone and kept telling me they had a Vauxhall which I don't, I have a Toyota. Finally got back to the car park to have my keys handed to me through a window. Car was filthy, less petrol in it than when I left, smelt of smoke and dirty footwell. Not happy."

June 21, 2018
1

"Shocking Service and Shocking Customer Service. Do not use this company who have now changed their name to Car & Park. They left us waiting well over 45 mins and lied numerous times when we asked where the bus was. They they went on to hang up, each time we called.They have changed their name because these reviews are so bad. Utterly unimpressed. DO NOT USE"

June 19, 2018
1

"Joke company, bus left early on morning took a further 45 mins to get to airport. Looks like a circus (greenhouses and cabins everywhere).

Rang the bus after landing back in the UK. Took 40+ mins to arrive at terminal 2.

Oh and they lost my mates car a few months before but I thought it must have been just a complete freak accident, but now I’m sure it happens regular. Spend an extra £5 and definitely go elsewhere"

June 17, 2018
1

"WARNING!! Do not use Toad Parking in Manchester! Booked though Skyparks.

I have been holding off on doing this hoping that I was going to be able to resolve the issue with the car park manager but I've since discovered he is an ignorant man with absolutely no intention of paying for the damage to my car!
After returning to Manchester airport at the beginning of April we had to call for a bus to collect us to take us to the car park and on our return the car would be waiting.... We waited for two and a half hours for them to look for my car! We weren't offered a place to go and sit down, we stood in the car park with a group of other people who also waited a long time for their car. The staff he had working in the car park can only be described as neanderthals! They were driving the cars with no respect screeching round the car park.
After waiting for the two and a half hours the car appeared back damaged. The car that was "found" before mine was also damaged and reading reviews it seems this is a regular occurrence!
We filled out forms of complaints and after taking his word that he would pay for the damage and give us a full refund for the inconvenience, we left.
I have had quotes of £500 to get it fixed and they are now ignoring any correspondence. With it coming up to the busy holiday period I want to make people aware not to use these crooks!"

June 14, 2018
1

"I wish I had read the reviews before I booked this car park. It was chaotic when we arrived. I was asked if I had used the company before, I said I had used the original Toad company the man behind the desk told me that it had been taken over by a world wide company and I would find the service much better, how wrong can anyone be. We rang as instructed on our arrival back in Manchester but couldn't get through, when we eventually did we were told where to get the bus which would be there in a few minutes. Thirty five minutes later I rang again and was told that there was a delay because of heavy traffic and the bus was on its way. After waiting fifty minutes the bus finally arrived. While waiting four buses from Jet Parks 3, which is only a few minutes walk from Toad Parking, had managed to struggle through the so called heavy traffic. When we got back to the car park there was a problem finding my car keys, my car was covered in dust and had been parked with the hand brake off. I used this car park because I had good service with the original company and it was cheaper, I won't be making the same mistake again I will be going back to Jet Parks in future."

June 14, 2018
1

"Picked my car up Friday morning to find it's been badly SMASHED . I wasn't even informed the rude staff were hoping I wouldn't notice. Was told to fill in a claim form and manager would contact me within 24hrs, he hasn't called me and after reading the other reviews several other people have been through the same. I will be seeking legal advice and reporting this SHAM of a company to trading standards. Secure, walled unit with cctv my arse!!!"

June 10, 2018
1

"Bin using this car park 4 last 8 years with not 1 problem till now. Come back from Corfu last Monday at 2 o’clock in the morning. There where cars every people every where. There where cars with no keys keys with no cars. Would not use this car park ever again. jOKE"

June 7, 2018
1

"Im so glad we went in my bfs banger rather my car, id have been worried sick if mine was left there. While we waited for FORTY minutes for the bus to take us to the airport i watched someones bmw get ragged to the pick up section.
The minty caravan, that they call an office is filthy and your cases get filthy from the dusty gravel carpark.
There are only actually 2 buses running at a time so exoect to wait forever. 40 mins on way out and 30 on the way back.
They might be cheap but i would pay a bit more and park your own car. Also beware FSS ARE THE SAME COWBOYS AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!"

June 7, 2018
1

"A terrible service, we were supposed to be met at 115pm by meet n greet , the driver blamed the traffic as he arrived at 145pm ..coming back , I rang them at 1250 pm, they turned up an hour later !! Not what you need at the end of a holiday, I will never use these again ."

June 3, 2018
1

"I have never been so angry with a car park, what a dis organised company, after arriving to the car park at 1.15pm with our flight departing at 3.55pm we handed our car and was told to wait for a bus this bus did not arrive till 2.20pm and the driver just stood outside talking while there was major road works on route, I had told the company our check in closes at 3.15pm we arrived at roughly 2.50pm which is a joke!! 2 buses were running together why would you not stagger buses knowing people have different flight times. The place was filthy and didn’t look secure, you couldn’t pay me to use this company again, not the start to a holiday I expected"

June 3, 2018
3

"Was concerned when we arrived as 2 of the drivers were arguing over a Range Rover which they then proceeded to plow down some traffic cones with, then go for a 10 minute ride in it. Our transfers were fine although the bus missed some time slots. Car was very dusty and still had writing on the back window. Lady on the phone when we arrived back was efficient and the car was lined up and ready to go when we got back to the car park."

June 3, 2018
1

"Very poor during check in as no organisation, massive waits, got blocked in and nearly missed flight. Coach driver did not show! Thankfully one of the drivers chose to take 5 of us in his own car.
On return we could not get through and when we finally did we waited 1hour and 15 mins! Was told a few times the coach was round the corner.
It was cheap for a reason and would never use again!"

June 2, 2018
5

"Impressed! Car drop off quick and easy and pick up so stress free. Might be a bit pricey but in my opinion worth it and I will definitely use again!"

May 30, 2018
1

"This is the worst airport car parking I have ever used! Usually use Jetparks but this was slightly cheaper. The directions provided on the confirmation were incorrect so it took us an extra 20 minutes to get there. Arrived at 3 in the morning - be aware of the stony/gravelly driveway as it nearly impossible to drag your suitcase anywhere. Drop-off was fine, but the bus used is really old and decrepit - but by the by. Anyway, on our return from Peru (a 36 hour journey), we wanted a smooth pick up service - Rang them outside the terminal as instructed - was told it would be 15 minutes. It took them ONE HOUR AND 45 MINUTES TO PICK US UP. I can't even begin to explain how stressed I was after such a long journey. Myself and another couple were waiting the whole time and each rang up to ten times to be told 'Yes I know you've been waiting - the bus is in the area and shouldn't be more than 10 minutes'. I asked for them to pay for a taxi but they said they couldn't do that! We were told numerous lies about issues with buses and then about timings - when we eventually got back to the carpark we were in a long line of people complaining and the guy behind the counter was just agreeing with everyone saying 'yes it's terrible - the best thing to do is give them a bad review online' - WHAT. I was then told that I missed one of their buses - it has 'FSS' on the front - so I asked why they didn't tell me their buses don't say 'Toad parking' and the guy said 'well I thought you would have known what bus you were dropped off by' (THREE WEEKS AGO AND AT 3AM????!) - Make sure, when you get dropped off, that you note down the colour, make, reg, and maybe take a picture of the bus just in case... Even if I had missed one bus, that was one bus in an hour and 45 minutes. Absolutely fuming...

Oh and to make it worse, when we were handed our keys, they didn't know where our car was! Pointed us in the direction of where we parked it... to find it not there. Go back to the office, and they said 'oh if it's not there, then it might be over there' - can you narrow it down please since there's 500 cars in the car park. Found our car after five minutes without their help - along with other travellers wandering the carpark aimlessly with the same problem. Disgusting customer service. The car was also FILTHY when we picked up from the gravel - a hosedown would have been appreciated - when we used Hunters they actually cleaned our car! Never again. AVOID."

May 30, 2018
1

"TERRIBLE DON'T USE.........It's not worth giving you all the details it was that bad....Just don't ever ever use these if you can't cope with stress and nearly missing your flight and when you return they can't find your car........"

May 29, 2018
1

"When we arrived, everything was fine, dropped off on time etc. When we rang for pick up, waited more than 1/2 hour at pick up point along with others, had to ring again to chase, then when we finally got dropped off, absolutely terrible, cars dumped everywhere and anywhere, no organisation, could not even get out of car park due to the parking of cars anywhere. My partner was approached by another customer asking if he worked there as he could not get out either, everyone was struggling to get out of the car park, no staff about to ask for assistance other than the 2 inside who were handing keys back. Used this car park several times but will not use again due to this experience, obviously taking in too many cars and not enough spaces, it was unprofessional and unorganised, shame as arrival was ok"

May 29, 2018
2

"I have used this car park on several occasions and have always given it 5 star rating. I dropped my car off on the 24th amongst bedlam. I struggled to find a space. Cars where parked everywhere. We waited 20 minutes for the bus to return to pick us up and then waited another 20 minutes for the bus to get out of the car park due to people parking and blocking the way for the bus. Due to the delay the bus was rammed with us all standing. Definitely a case of over booking. Happily the return was much better with a 15 minute wait at the airport and a helpful driver. As previously reported we now had to queue to get our keys instead of having them in our vehicle ready to go. I will certainly reconsider using this car park in the future."

May 29, 2018
1

"WARNING I'm sure my car was Joy ridden while left here !!!!
I turned up to find a Crappy Porter shed and cars parked every where it was a total shambles, when we got to the front of the Long Q I was informed they had no record of my booking ( this while he had a copy of my invoice in his hand ) finally the Penny dropped with the guy and he gave me a receipt for my keys.

On our return it took about 45mins for someone to answer our phone call to arrange our pick up, when we finally got back to their Shed ( they call it a office ) we were meet by Some very dodgy looking staff arguing over where some of the Cars were !!!!! Finally got in my car and found the radio Blasting out some crappy R&B Station, strange as I'm radio 2 all day every day, then saw both footwells in the rear were covered in muddy foot prints from work boots !!! Hence what have they been going in my car ??? Please only park here if you want your driven by 3 blokes over what I think was a field."

May 28, 2018
1

"Absolutely appalling service. Would definately not recommend. Checking in took forever, the people working on the desks were extremely slow and asked a million questions this made us be running late for our flight, once we were finished we were waiting for the bus and they said they had to wait 20 minutes before they could set off even though the bus was full.
On the way back it took forever for a bus to come and pick us up from the terminal and once we got back to the cabin we were told to queue outside and open a window to get our keys rather than go inside which doesn't make any sense. The worst part is that they were handing out the wrong keys to people. Absolutely appalling and will never be parking here again. It was an accident in the first place as I thought it was the skypark which is much better."

May 28, 2018
4

"Great service as expected. Have used FSS/Toad/DMD before but this time was different because the keys were handed out of a side window, wouldn't want to do this in the rain!!"

May 25, 2018
1

"Used to be good. Now they are slow, have too few staff, too few buses and have changed their system so that you queue for 30+ minutes to get your car back.

Add to that all the roadworks in the area.

And the last time I parked there things were taken from my car and it looked like it had been joy ridden round a field. Of course I couldn't complain satisfactorily about that as I picked it up in the dark and there's poor lighting."

May 25, 2018
1

"I left my car at Toad Car Park for a few weeks. When I returned I found it covered in dust even on the inside. It is a convertible car and the roof was also a real mess. I had delivered it to them clean and in great condition. I would never ever leave my car with these cowboys again!!"

May 24, 2018
1

"I have used FSS, Toad parking for many years and have never had any problems until my last visit. After picking up my vehicle in a pitch black part of the car park I arrived home to find some damage to the side, after complaining nothing has been done except I have been told I did not report it before I left so hard luck."

May 19, 2018
3

"The car park is difficult to find, especially at night. The staff were helpful. My newly cleaned car looks as if it had a bucket of filthy water dumped on the roof when I collected it and it was splashed down the side of the car. I found one of those vape gadgets in my car when I got home, Not happy someone was smoking in there. It went in the bin. For some reason I seem to have been charged more than other people for the same length of time. After phoning the company I waited almost half an hour to be picked up at the airport, but there was a lot of traffic and road works. On the plus side, there was someone in an office when I arrived, unlike the car parks where they have number plate recognition on a huge deserted car park."

May 18, 2018
4

"excellent service on drop off, the coach driver even waited for us, so no waiting around.
Reasonable service on the return leg (from terminal to car park), with a 40 minute wait for pick up after ringing them to arrange pick up. luckily it wasn't cold.
terminal drop off and pick up were both from the same location as the other operators."

May 16, 2018
1

"We will never use this company again .on arrival back from our holiday we we're trying to get in touch with company for half hour to send a bus to pick us up .stood an hour in the cold with a 10 month old baby . Other passengers waiting too who were not impressed .bus arrived and went to get on the front and driver was rude and snapped at me to get on the rest bus entrance. Back at the car park we had to que to get out keys but worst off all our car was covered with spots of mud and dust .inside the car was filthy in the foothills and there was a scratch to the outside passenger door .disgusting service .beware"

May 12, 2018
1

"Parents car was damaged whilst on holiday, nobody claiming responsibility for it, promised call back after call back from a manager but after a week still nothing, extremely poor service. Parents will now have to cover the damage out of their own back pocket. Will be blasting all over social media to avoid this company like the plague"

May 10, 2018
5

"Quick and easy with friendly staff and a great price"

May 7, 2018
1

"Firstly, on arrival no information was taken in regards to my car but my key was noted with my name, I found this very unprofessional however trusted that they know what they are doing given it is a secure car park. I provided information on our flight times to the desk and was given a number to ring on our return. I contacted the office to inform we were at terminal 2 and they advised us to go to bus stop C and they would be on their way, after numerous phone calls it took 40 minutes to be collected and then once we got back to the car park it was chaos. Two families were in the office who stated the car park had lost their keys, a couple were walking up and down the car park as they had their keys but could not locate their car, a man came back into the office and had found another car key in his car- this shouldn’t happen, it’s very unprofessional and not secure. I asked for my key and was told somebody would bring it round, after already waiting an hour, my car should’ve been ready and waiting. It took twenty minutes to bring my car round, and when I asked they said it was coming from ‘greenhouse C’ so I’m not sure why it took so long. The man in the office stated they had some issues however I would like to raise my concerns in terms of how this car park is managed. When handing my keys back to me I wasn’t asked for any information at all, there is nothing secure about using this car park and I was left with a toddler for an hour in freezing conditions at midnight. I will be avoiding this car park and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone."

April 29, 2018
2

"Used this company many times and always been happy with the service, but was alarmed this time to see how the parking staff treat the vehicles. We were sitting on the shuttle bus awaiting it’s journey to Terminal 3 and watched in horror as a number of scruffy young men got into cars to move them to the parking location. Radios were turned on full volume, engines revved, cars driven at speed over rutted roadways... When we returned to our car, it was mud-splashed, the door pillar mirrors were left partly folded, the carpets had dirty footprints on them, the radio had been left on near-full volume and the rear screen still showed the pickup day and time in thick chalk. This is appalling and will drive customers away if not quickly addressed."

April 24, 2018