×

Manchester Jet Parks Plus reviews

Manchester Jet Parks Plus logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks Plus and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks Plus

Showing 361 to 390 of 543 1... 10 11 13 15 16 17 18
4
Review stars

"I booked over the internet less than 24 hours before we were due to travel. It was really easy & I received confirmation of my booking instantly. We had no idea where the shuttle park was, but found it really easily following the directions supplied in the confirmation letter. This car park is literally minutes away from the airport. On arrival at the car park we were a bit concerned that the park appeared full, but we were able to find a space. The shuttle bus is extremely regular & droppped us outside our terminal. The return journey was just as good. we found the bus stop straight away, which was outside arrivals. I would recommend this Airport car park. "

August 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"very pleaed everthing went like clock work, heplful staff, good bus service will use this car park again"

August 18, 2010
1
Review stars

"Hi Very poor experience, on arrival no spaces free in whole of car park. Was advised to park on pavement. On return another car parked right behind me blocking me in completely, took an hour and a half to get the other vehicle moved. Staff helpful but frustrated by booking policy. Would not use again"

August 17, 2010
2
Review stars

"the car park was over full cars parked in places that they shouldnt have been struggled to park up"

August 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"it was the first time I had used the shuttle park at manchester airport just like to say how impressed with the standard of the car park ie a tarmacd surface unlike others in in thorley lane which i have used in the past again this whole carpark was well maintianed the shuttle drivers pleasent smartley dressed bur what i thought was a nice gesture on leaving the carpark after quoting the booking reference the attendent wished a safe journey home its touches like that that people remember just to say thank and i will certianley be using the car park again"

August 10, 2010
1
Review stars

"In short awful. When I arrived at the Shuttle Park it was full even though I had prebooked. The man on the desk was helpful and redirected me back to the airport where I was able to park in the Short Stay (though there were not many places). My experience would put me off ever using airport parking and indeed Manchester - and I travel abroad maybe ten times a year. Why does the computer system not show when overbooking is occuring."

August 2, 2010
3
Review stars

"Booked to use this car park.Arrived to be told it was full and I was re-routed to long stay car park (back the way we'd just come)at terminal 3.On the return trip we were the last onto the bus and had to get off with our bags everytime some-one wanted off.Not the best of service and not what I'd booked. "

July 25, 2010
1
Review stars

"in truth not very happy when we arrived at the destination on the 8th july we were informed there were no spaces available the parking facility had been overbooked we were given a map to direct us to another location which our own fault we went the wrong way & ended up back on the motorway it took us over 30 mins to find the new shuttle park when we arrived at the new shuttle park we pressed the help button at the first parking area where a voice informed us we cannot park here so were thinking what the hell do we do now we ended up moving to another barrier area pressed the help button but no one answered so just pressed for ticket release & found a parking space but was worried all the holiday that on my return i would end up having to pay a second time to get me out of the car park fortunately i pressed the help button on my return explained to the person at the other end & everthing was ok but i must say this was not a pleasant experience & i am having second thoughts about using the parking area again feeling for peace of mind it would be far easier just to get a taxi regards, eric jones "

July 25, 2010
5
Review stars

"I used this car park, after finding it during a Google search. I booked it for 1 week, but my car was actually parked there for 2 weeks owing to the Volcanic eruption in Iceland. I was unsure of any extra charges we would incur. However, on finally returning to the UK and picking up my car, I wasn't charged any extra!! The shuttle bus was by the entrance when we arrived and drove around the various bus stops in the car park. After picking us up, it drove to all the terminals at Manchester. On returning, we had to wait about 10 minutes to be picked up then we were driven straight back to the car park and dropped off at the bus stop we wanted. Overall, this was very quick, easy and cheap to use. I was VERY impressed, and will definitely use this car park again, as well as recommending it to my friends and family. "

April 24, 2010
5
Review stars

"We found the car park well run with excellent polite friendly and helpful security staff. When we dropped of the car the transfer was quick and easy. When we were delayed by the volcanic ash we expected to get an extra charge for 6 days this was waivered. Thank you "

April 23, 2010
4
Review stars

"Arrived to find the Shuttle Park was full. This turned out not to be a problem as we were rediredterd to Terminal 2 Long Stay car park which was much handier. Hope we are redirected there next time we book as it is much cheaper!!"

April 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"Easy to use, waited no longer than 5 minutes inclusive for both outward and return pickups, easy to find and excellent value."

April 13, 2010
5
Review stars

"I had a good experience with using this car park on a recent weekend trip to a European city. The price was reasonable (£15 for three days). It was easy to park up and the shuttle bus came on time, so the tranfer worked very well, similarly on the way back. The bus drivers were friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that the barrier requires the card you made the booking on to open up - a good security feature. All is all I was very happy with the service."

April 12, 2010
5
Review stars

"We found the carpark very easy to find and within minutes the shuttlebus arrived and promptly delivered us to the airport. Again on our return we did not have long to wait for the shuttle bus back to pick our car back up. Going to use it again hopefully in August!"

April 12, 2010
3
Review stars

"Bus to and from the car park was great with it being easy to access with our pushchair and the suitcases. It was also on time to and from the shuttle park. The only downsides were that the signs for the shuttle park were very scarce and we had to ask directions and it was also very hard to find a vacant space to park."

April 11, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good value. Hard to find a parking space as v full. Not a problem however. On arrival back at Manchester, we stood at our bus stop and the bus stopped at another stop and then drove past meaning a 20 min wait for the next. The bus stops should be more clearly labelled as Shuttle Park buses are number 4...this was felt tipped on the inside of the bus shelter!!! Overall I would rebook though."

April 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"everything was excellent no problems encountered at all .. everythingt went smoothly . therefore many thanks for great service "

April 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

April 6, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good directions given, easy to find, quick to access, good parking environment,good bus service. Slightly difficult to see where to go when arriving out of terminal."

April 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"no damage to car, quick transfer to and from airport."

March 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"Fine for us, suited our needs very well. We were coming from the direction of Macclesfield and found the Shuttle park signs not there until we reached the airport and found ourselves having to double back to the Shuttle park"

March 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"Good, no hassle service. Only a short waiting time for the shuttle bus in each direction. Will certainly use again. "

March 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Easy to find - have used it every time we fly from Manchester. Safe reliable Parking - would highly recommend"

March 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"We were very impressed indeed with the service offered, and have no complaints whatsoever. One little thing though, we didn't have any information on where we should park on arrival so it was a little confusing once we went through the barrier. Would certainly recommend your parking services."

March 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"excellent, easy to use parking, prompt pick up by bus to airport and on return, very quick as so near airport."

March 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"The booking process was easy and the procedure on arrival and departure was excellent. Will certainly use the service again."

March 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"Have used this car park lots of times.Never have to wait long for transfer bus. Always runs smoothly"

March 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"A convenient parking option, with efficient transfer to terminals. Would always recommend."

February 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent, as always. We arrived at 4.30 in the morning, no problem with entry to the carpark and found a space quickly. There was a shuttle bus waiting which took us right to the T1 departure entrance. When we returned we only had to wait 5 minutes for the shuttle bus to take us back to the carpark. Would recommend this car park."

February 23, 2010
4
Review stars

"We have used shuttle park before and as it is convienent and the transfer to the airport has always been quick amd reliable. "

February 21, 2010