Manchester Secure Airport Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Secure Airport Parking

Showing 211 to 240 of 474 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
5

"very good no waiting around from airport to carpark."

May 2, 2009
5

"brilliant trip everything went smoothly"

April 28, 2009
4

"Easy to find from the directions given. Quite convenient apart from having to wait a half hour for the transfer to the airport. Polite staff and a quick pickup from the airport on the return leg of our journey. Good value for money."

April 24, 2009
3

"Travelled and used this company before. The collecting driver was polite efficient and and very accurate in his collection eta. The outgoing driver was 'Mr Grumpy' himself. Maybe it was being on nights and having to transport just one couple to the terminal, on a cold dark manchester night. Who knows! but it didnt do much to highlight the company or get our trip off to the best of starts.
maybe this could be passed on. Thanks.
Nonetheless, would still use again"

April 16, 2009
1

"Very poor service. When I arrved at the car park, it was unmanned and I had to phone a number pinned to the door to summon a driver. After waiting 20 minutes I had to phone again and he turned up 10 minutes later. On my return, I waited 20 minutes to be picked up and on arrival at the car park, the driver could not find my car at first. Maybe because he had documented it as a green Audi estate, when in fact it is a blue Audi coupe.As i was walking around the car park, another guy told me I was "wasting my time looking there, mate". I suggested he might then tell me where I ought to look but he was too busy with paper work. Eventually the driver who picked me up found the car. I will not use this company again.

John Mulligan"

April 14, 2009
4

"I travel abroad at least once a year and use airport parking on all of these occasions. The price of this parking was the most competitive I could find. It could be improved by having better map to find the location [ as without the sat nav it would have been impossible. There were no facilities on site for customers[ waiting room . and whilst this was not a problem if you have children and have drive n a fair distance to arrive access to a toilet and perhaps basic waiting facility would assist.
But the staff were friendly and the airport collections was very good."

April 14, 2009
4

"good service and cheap too!"

April 13, 2009
5

"i read a lot of reviews about this car park the good and the bad. most of the poor ones were complaining that it was hard to find and that they were left waiting when arriving home. finding this car park is childsplay if you have a satnav just set it for the junction of wilmslow road and griffin lane and the car park entrance is approx 40yards further on without a satnav should be easy as long as you can read a map. checking in is quick and the drivers were very helpful and helped us with our luggage even though there was a note in cab saying they couldnt. the drive to airport is roughly 10mins maybe bit longer at peak times. arriving back home i called the number on the card the driver gave me and he gave me clear directions of where he would pick us up. he arrived within 10 mins. for the price which was very reasonable i expected the service to be poor but on the contrary i was very pleased and am now recommending this car park to friends and relatives and i will certainly be using them again"

April 12, 2009
5

"excellent. friendly guys. quick pick up. close to airport. cheap as chips!"

April 12, 2009
4

"Very handy, competitively-priced and efficient. They were the time from the airport they said they were, and collected us in the time they said they would."

April 7, 2009
5

"With the amount I paid I did not expect such a good service. Secure Airport Parking was easy to find, it is just a small turning off the main road which I did pass but I realised straight away and two seconds later I was back on track. Ive got to say this is a company I will use again and again. As soon as we got back to Manchester Airport I rang and they picked us up with in ten minutes. Recommend, highly!"

April 7, 2009
5

"Very efficient service!! We were picked up both to and from the airport very promptly, the drivers were polite and helpful and the car was ready to go on return. They provide a very good service at a fair price!! Thanks.( I have already reccomended Secure Airport Parking at Manchester to my friends!! )"

April 1, 2009
4

"A realisticly priced parking option from the various companies available.
All staff were very obliging and courtious.
The signage for the site was not very clear and the access track/road not very pleasing.
A good service overall having used the same company at another airport I would use them time and time again.
Thank you."

April 1, 2009
5

"Drop of was excellent.Within 5 minutes we were on our way to the airport.On return driver answered call immediately and was at the airport within 15 minutes but there was slight confusion on our part as to where to meet the minibus which only delayed us a couple of minutes."

March 30, 2009
4

"convenient for the airport
economical
bit slow being picked up as the minibus was full"

March 29, 2009
4

"A quick and efficient service at both ends with delivery to your car on return."

March 28, 2009
4

"Very friendly service. Car park itself a bit shabby but who cares when the price is competitive. We nearly missed our flight were it not for a member of staff kindly rushing us to the terminal to make the check-in in the nick of time."

March 24, 2009
1

"Very Disapointed, would never use this car park again.
No one there when we arrived and supposed to be 24 hour manned!
Then when we arrived back, same again no one there and we had to try and find our car in a pitch black car park as they had had a power cut!"

March 19, 2009
2

"Took over 30 minutes for the driver to answer the phone to arrange collection from the airport.Will not be using this company again."

March 15, 2009
5

"I found the staff to be courteous and helpful and the service to and from the airport was prompt. When I arrived back at carpark my car had a flat battery. I asked to use the phone for a breakdown service, but the driver said 'no problem - I'll start it for you' - which he did! I would certainly recommend this company."

March 10, 2009
3

"good outward journey - easy to find - efficient delivery to airport.
Return to car less efficient - booking confirmation copied from website did not have phone number to contact for pick up - found some other customers who gave us number, but had to wait for second return trip of mini bus - over 1 hour in total.
Good when we finally got bus after wait in shelter"

February 22, 2009
4

"3rd time ive used this park and will continue to do so.
Promt pick up on arrival.
Still would like to see entrance from road signposted clearer, i missed it again and ive been before lol"

February 17, 2009
3

"Parking staff friendly. Prompt service for drop-off and pick-up at airport. No problems, but parking possibly appeared less secure than other airport parking services we have used, and car park quite muddy."

February 16, 2009
4

"Very pleased with the service. Prompt and efficient collection and drop off. Will use again providing the cost doesnt rise. Many Thanks"

February 14, 2009
4

"Excellent service, no hassle
would certainly use again and recommend"

February 8, 2009
2

"Lost for words slightly here, well I will start with leaving for the holiday. Place was slightly difficult to find and SAT-NAV is essential. Car drop off went smoothly and was a very short wait before being taken to the airport.
On arival back from holiday it was a complete farse. Was told we may have to wait 40 mins for a pickup from the airport. The 40 min came and went my partner and myself were + another couple had to wait another 50 mins outside the airport in near freezing conditions before an unmarked minibus came to collect us. After being driven back to the compound at near motorway speeds through small streets upon getting back to the compound they couldn't find my car, it took 15 min of walking through a muddy compound in the pitch black for ME to find my own car. To be quite honist id rather stick hot needles in my eyes than go with this company again. Complete chocolate fireguard company."

December 11, 2008
3

"We took a risk when booking this, because the recent reviews of the company were poor, stating delays with being collected from the airport upon return from holiday. We found the same thing. We were kept waiting for 40 minutes before they collected us, due to their being only one member of staff on duty. Apart from this, there were no problems, but I would be reluctant to use the company again."

November 30, 2008
5

"Friendly and efficient service. Easy to find with directions that came with booking confimation.Will definitely use again and would recommend to anyone travelling to and from Manchester airport"

November 25, 2008
4

"Easy to find using a Satnav and only 10mins transfer to airport. A bit rustic when we arrived with pot holes in the drive (not good for a sports car!). The staff were friendly and helpful and most importantly they were waiting for us on our arrival back into Manchester at 11pm. A good service for the price."

November 11, 2008
1

"We were left for 1hr 40min before we were picked up and were given the run around with excuse after excuse. Do not use this carpark. It might be cheap but it's not worth ih !"

November 5, 2008