Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Secure Airport Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Secure Airport Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 474 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
1

"This is the worst airport parking facility we have ever had the misfortune to use. We arrived at the car park at 1.00am in the morning. The pot-holed track leading to the porta cabin and waiting area was virtually in darkness and there were no staff on site. We rang the telephone number we had been sent and were told to wait for someone to turn up. A number of other cars also arrived and clearly wondered what on earth they had booked. There was very little space available to park the cars which were obviously to be moved further in to the site after our departure to the airport, and what cars we could make out in the darkness seemed to be shoehorned in to use every inch of available space. It had been raining and so the car park was muddy and puddles were everywhere. As if this wasn't bad enough, when some staff finally arrived they were rude, unhelpful and surly. The Frank Gallagher look-alike who planted himself behind the reception desk in the porta cabin surely has to be the rudest, most ignorant man that we have ever met. It was with grave misgivings that we left our car, as, what had been sold to us as 'secure airport parking' appeared to have little if no security.
When we returned from our holiday we rang the number supplied and were lucky not to have to wait for transport as it was already at the airport picking up another family for transport back to the car park. That was the only positive of the whole experience. The driver had no regard for the fact that he was carrying passengers. His driving was erratic and clearly speed limits for him were there to be broken. When we got our car back it appeared to have been parked under a tree and was filthy - covered in bird poo, twigs etc. - and the mat in the driver's footwell was dirty with dried mud (not at all how we ha left it).
In future we will be paying the extra and parking at the secure onsite airport parking facility."

July 2, 2012
4

"Great service, five mins to the airport, good instructions on how to get there..
Only waited 5 mins for pick up, all in all good all round and would use again."

July 1, 2012
4

"site was reasonably priced & staff wer eficeant friendly and helpfull."

July 1, 2012
4

"we found the Manchester secure parking very good. we would use not hesitate to use it again"

June 30, 2012
4

"Great service. Dropped car off and dropped at the terminal 10 mins later. Called on our return and were picked up within 15 mins. Dropped off right by our car which was ready to drive off. Great service definitely use again."

June 29, 2012
4

"secure parking good service to and from the airport very easy to find will use again"

June 29, 2012
5

"Rightonthemoney.GreatsService!"

June 28, 2012
4

"I found the whole process quick and hassle free. We arrived to drop the car off and after a short wait for some other people we where taken to the airport, the driver was very nice and quite chatty. On arrival back, one quick phone call and we were collected and taken to our car. Only critisism was as we arrived back in the dark, the car park could have been better lit, as my husband wheeled our suitcase through a puddle."

June 27, 2012
5

"the car park was fairly easy to find and it was a great service so i would recomende the site to anybody going away for a few weeks.
the price was spot on and the service and staff where brill

thank for everything"

June 27, 2012
3

"We used Secure Airport Parking and they were quite good. We did have quite a long wait when we got back because there were a lot of people returning at the same time.

I didnt receive the confirmation email and had to phone them to get this. The lady I spoke to was quite rude and was adamant that it had been sent and the I should have received it, she sent it again while I was on the telephone and I received that one straight away so they obviously had the correct email address. I fail to see why she didnt just apologise and send the email, there was no need for her rudeness."

June 26, 2012
3

"car park was good and good service...disappointed to find a small scratch on my car ,think by a door from next car....possibly when parking"

June 25, 2012
4

"First Rate service both going and coming back clear instructions and timely."

June 25, 2012
2

"Seemed a little disorganised when i arrived. i was not told where to pick up transport back, and on telephoning was told they would be right out. i waited at the off-site parking bus stop. after about 40 minutes, telephoned again... was told should have been waiting in car park. Went out to wait. After another 20 mintes called again, as told they would be with me in 5 mins. Turned up about 15 minutes later. Took over and hour to get me back to my car. Was not happy, bit unprofessional and disorganised, prior to me driving 3 hours home. Will not use again if i can help it. Cost me £3 for phonecalls and received no apology.
Bit concerned about some smudge marks on the inside window of my car since it has been at the car park... cannot explain them..."

June 24, 2012
1

"Where to start? Arrived there and ended up sat in a beat up old minibus with the family for 40 minutes till they had filled it up with other passengers. Was then dropped off away with 3 large suitcases well away from the luggage trolleys so had to go and search for these. This should have given me an inkling of the service I should have expected on my return which was frankly appalling. Arrived back and called after collecting luggage as requested. I was advused that go to Row D in the open air car park outside Terminal 1 where my family would be collected in 5 minutes. We exited Terminal 1 into a monsoon and after 20 minutes there was still no sign of the minibus to collect us. I had a 5 year old with me and the wife who were drenched and shivering yet after several calls we were continually advised the bus was on its way. When it finally arrived after 30 minutes. The Driver was extremely curt, with me. I started to put my luggage in the rear of the bus but he said to me I am here to pick up the Cooper family. I said look I have been waiting 30 mins in the rain and wind with a 5 year old and no one has ever asked me for my name. His response was well what do you want me to do leave this other family? After asking around it was clear that this other family weren't actually there and after ranting and raving about being run off his feet the driver finally let us on his minibus. When we got back to the car park. They could not locate my vehicle and after finding it myself I returned to pick up my luggage which was sat out in the rain. This lot are so unorganised it is beyond a joke, they have no concept of customer service and are downright rude. I will never use Secure Airport Parking again as they are a cowboy outfit and I would advise others to think seriously about using them they maybe cheap but you get what you pay for or in this case you don't."

June 23, 2012
4

"When we arrived the guy had no info about our arrival but it was no problem for him as I gave him the flight times etc. The drivers were curtious and chatty . We did have about twenty minutes to wait for our pick up at the airport, but I do understand that people are being picked up from all terminals and I had no problem with it because I was told when I called from the airport there would be about 15 minute wait. I will book with this company again."

June 22, 2012
5

"excellent service.........thank you"

June 19, 2012
4

"Very good value. Very smooth drop off and transport to and from the airport. Excellent overall. However, the postcode took me to a housing estate."

June 18, 2012
4

"We have used this carpark twice now. Would definitely use again. Good price and very friendly driver."

June 17, 2012
4

"Worked fine. Flight back delayed by several hours but not a problem and no surcharge."

June 17, 2012
5

"I would definately use you again. Efficient and inexpensive."

June 16, 2012
4

"ok good for the money."

June 16, 2012
5

"i cant praise this service enough my husband is disabled and the gentleman that delt with the car park facilities could not do enough for us he even loaded my luggage into the car! we go away a lot and this is the first time we have used our own car and this service but it willbe the only way to do it in future thankyou one very happy customer ."

June 14, 2012
5

"I would reccommend this car park highly. We received good prompt service from this company. Easy booking process, good directions, prompt transfer to airport and bus waiting for us on our return. Would use again."

June 14, 2012
4

"Liked the website very much and will use again. The company we chose were very good apart from upon collection after our flight landed, we had to wait too long. They were very polite, courteous and helpful though."

June 12, 2012
2

"The parking lot was quite far away from the airport. The staff were not terribly quick in processing the customers which meant that it took at least half an hour from my arrival there to get to the airport. I think this has to be made very clear on the webpage as the main reason why I booked the car park was to save time. Equally on my return I had to wait 30-45 min. from my first call of the carpark number to be picked up. Looking back I should have taken the train, I would have not only saved money, but hassle and time as well."

June 10, 2012
5

"Sorry I am unable to write a review, we had to cancel our holiday, as my mother had an accident, so we didn't use the carpark."

June 7, 2012
5

"perfect and nice quick easy transfer to airport. found the carpark easily using satnav and full postal address. checking in couldnt have been simpler. phoned to say had landed when we had collected our cases and mini bus was outside waiting in car park. def recommend and would def use again. thank you"

June 5, 2012
1

"Wouldn't recommend this car park at all for a couple of reasons.The place seemed a bit small with cars squeezed into every available bit of space even in the driveway leading to the site.
When we returned from our holiday at 6am on a rainy and very cold day we rang to tell them we had arrived the guy I spoke to said he had all our details and was expecting our call and told us to wait in the car park over the road from the terminal, after waiting for 40mins in the cold and rain there was no sign of the bus so we rang again only to be told that he had forgotton us! When we were finally picked up there was no apology from this very surly man and when I asked him to explain how it was possible to forget us he snapped " if you knew how busy I was you would know how"??? I wonder how many people he has forgotton today? We won't be using you again."

June 4, 2012
5

"Superb service, to and from airport 15 min transfer . Coming back minibus was waiting outside arrivals our flight landed 1845 hrs we were in our car on way home 1915 hrs. Many thanks for the service your company provided at a very competitive price . Will 100% use again ."

June 3, 2012
5

"We parked again with Secure Airport Parking and as always we received great service.
No problems at all.
Thanks"

June 3, 2012