×

Manchester Secure Airport Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Secure Airport Parking

Showing 451 to 480 of 482 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ...
5

"No complaints at all. Friendly helpful staff. No waiting around. Will definately use again (and recommend) A big thankyou."

August 24, 2007
3

"On arrival the portakabin office was unmanned and locked. All compounds were open and not secured. A phone call to mobile number posted on the door elicited a prompt response but it still took some time for the sole driver to arrive and process our application. This made us very worried about making our flight. On our return the service was prompt, polite and very helpful - getting our car started late at night. But there was still no permanent staff at reception and cars were easily accessible. Verdict - cheap service, very helpful staff but obviously cutting costs on staffing and concerns about security."

August 23, 2007
1

"Overall a very poor customer experiance. Will try to be positive but will be difficult.

Arrived at compound in good time ,approx 5.30/6.00am'ish, to be told that a driver had not turned in and that we would have to wait for a unspecified amount of time because their were two families plus others already waiting before us and we wouldnt get on the next minibus and maybe not even the one after. I took it upon myself to take my family to the airport because i know the area and then return to the compound by myself so ensuring as a single person i should be able to squeez on the mini bus. This is what happened. By this time the latest check in time had been missed by 10 mins and stress levels increasing.

On our return to Manchester we phoned them to request a mini bus collection at the agreed point but were kept waiting 40 mins before one arrived although had rung twice to be told it had set off and should be their in minutes. When arrived we loaded our cases on to the mini bus whilst the driver had a 'fag'. Got to the compound with out a single word said on the journey, the driver did take the cases out of the vehicle but left them on the dirt track, handed me the keys to my vehicle and drove off, all again in silence. Its just as well i'm fit enough to lift the cases in to my vehicle because many elderly customers or heart complaint customers would not have been able.

Believe me i dont usually complain and dont really have the time to do this because im back at work but some things cant be left un said. I realise everybody has a bad day where things go wrong but service and courtesy cost nothing.If i ran my business like this my customers would go elsewhere very quickly

Thanks

Sean Kinney"

August 21, 2007
4

"I used Secure Parking Srervices from the Aiport Parking Shop list of services. The company we used were a no frills company and they did what they said they would. They were cheap, reliable and efficient - spot on I will us them again when next at Manchester."

August 20, 2007
4

"instructions to the sight were good..it was well situated anyway...we were transported to manchester airport immediately...it only took 15 minutes as suggested on the web site..picking up on way home was efficiently done"

August 19, 2007
4

"Very smooth transaction, we were picked up within minutes of telephoning after our arrivel.friendly efficient , good price.Reccomended."

August 16, 2007
5

"No complaints, drivers very friendly, efficient service to and from airport. Very simple procedures on arrival and departure. Will use again."

August 13, 2007
4

"no problems on departure or arrival."

August 11, 2007
5

"Trouble free experience. Location was easy to find, transport waiting to take us to the airport took no more than 10 mins. Dropped right outside the terminal by the trolly stand, so it was very easy to transport our luggage. Driver was helpful and gave us a card with the phone number for our return pick up.
On return (even though our flight was delayed by 5 hours) phoned through and were picked up in Car park area D without any problems. Back at the Secure Parking, my car had been brought around and was parked opposite the cabin for collection.
You will be pleased to hear that the car was in perfect condition, no dents scratches etc. So top marks to Secure Parking and I would recommend them again"

August 9, 2007
4

"On first arrival at the car park we had reservations due to the no frills appearance of the parking facilities. However, in the midst of what became a disastrous holiday, Secure Airport Parking provided us with an easy to use, punctual and very reliable service which was refreshing and welcome after the many other problems we had experienced on our trip. Would definately use them again."

August 9, 2007
4

"Car park was very easy to locate. We were taken straight away to Airport and told where we would be picked-up from. On arrival back in U.K. we came via different terminal T1 not T3 but were directed to new pick-up point, 20min delay + drivers phone not receiving calls properly. On collection of car driver obviously rushing to make next collection (time now 23.00) leaves before we start engine, yep flat battery!!!!!!! quick phone call to driver, he returns within 2 or 3 mins he gives us a jump start and we're off! Overall, polite and helpful staff and parking at a very good rate. Will recommend and please thank the driver again for the jump start."

August 6, 2007
3

"Efficient transfer to / from airport, but my car was absolutely filthy when i picked it up (it took 5 minutes with the windscreen wipers to be able to see enough to get home!) as the site is not paved."

August 3, 2007
4

"The service was very good, I had a slight panic when we could not get in touch after we had landed but managed the third attempt."

August 1, 2007
4

"This was the first time I have used airport off site parking and so I had my reservations, but I would definitely use this company again. The price was very cheap and the service was first class."

July 31, 2007
4

"Polite, courteous staff. Fast transport to Manchester airport and pick up on return."

July 30, 2007
4

"Only complaint that car wheels were very muddy and car very dusty."

July 29, 2007
4

"Overall very satisfied with the service. Nice friendly guy took us both ways. Had to wait about 20 minutes after phoning when got back, I think it just depends where they are when you phone. Another time they might be at or near the airport. For the price you can't grumble."

July 29, 2007
4

"The booking was stright forward. Instructions on how to find the car park were clear and it was easy to find. The service was efficient which is what you want when you aretravelling. Overall we were very satisfied."

July 28, 2007
4

"Everything was fine good value for money and was impressed at the speediness of pickup from airport on our return home"

July 27, 2007
5

"I was pleased the way i was transported to and from the airport no delays thanks. G.Osborne"

July 25, 2007
1

"Nobody at the site when we arrived to drop off the car.A telephone number was posted on a porto-cabin which served as an office to call somebody to come out.So called Secure Parking,the gate was left open and unattended.Cars are stored on some waste grond after being left for storage.On arrival back at airport waited approimately 40 minutes to be picked up after calling for transport."

July 25, 2007
5

"Very prompt and efficient service, and the car was kept safe despite the surroundings."

July 24, 2007
4

"Although a bit hidden away, the car park is still close to the airport. The price is by far the lowest and you still get value for money. We were very pleased with the security and the service."

July 23, 2007
4

"My choice of this company was based on whether I thought I could find the place easily and price, both criteria were positive.
No problems finding the place and there was no complaint of us being early as we set out overnight to allow for potential problems like flooding, terrorist activity. Arrived about 3 am and were on van to airport within 15 minutes.
Return, once again late flight put our estimated time out by an hour and a half, driver who arrived within twenty minutes didn't even mention it. Parked van right beside our car and off we went.
Seem good efficient outfit."

July 23, 2007
5

"Easily found, helpful staff, picked up promptly, would definitely use this car park again."

July 22, 2007
5

"This is a great car park and so easy to book, we have used it for the past 3 years and would always return there when flying from Manchester. the staff are always very fiendly and helpful."

July 22, 2007
3

"Very basic car park in what is really just organised waste ground. However the minibus driver was at the airport awaiting our return and the transfer whilst in a small basic minibus was fine. Very difficult to find however, not well signposted and address not on sat nav. We had to phone the site to get directions in order to find it, got yhere about 30 minutes late as a result."

July 13, 2007
5

"This is the 1st time we have used your airport parking, and we will use you again. The directions supplied were very good, we had no problems finding you. The transfers were efficient and quick. Thank you."

July 13, 2007
4

"we booked this one because it was the cheapest.
they have a fairly basic set-up, yet we had absolutely no problems with them.
punctual on the collect/deliver service to the airport, and we were dropped off next to our car when we got back, so didn't have to search a big car park in the rubbish manc weather!"

July 11, 2007
4

"Friendly and secure, quick at pick up - we'll definitely use it again!"

May 13, 2007