Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Secure Airport Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Secure Airport Parking

Showing 421 to 450 of 474 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
2

"This was the most inexpensive of the options we had. The facilities at the car park are a bit basic compared with others but delivery to terminal and pick-up were both quick and efficient. It's all a bit rough and ready and I'm not sure I'd choose them if I had a new, smart car. Only real gripe was when we returned our suitcases were taken out and then we were told our car was 'somewhere down the drive'. This was too far to carry cases so my husband went off to find it and returned with the car - okay but less customer service than other parks we've used. Probably just a question of getting what you've paid for."

September 24, 2007
5

"very easy to find close to airport 10mins, easy to check in quick and easy pick up on return, staff very helpful will be recomending to family and friends"

September 23, 2007
4

"A little difficult to find...they need a larger sign at the entrance..preferably lit! Otherwise a prompt and friendly service...would certainly use them again. Please also be truly accurate about waiting time for pickup...if it's going to be 35 minutes then say so...not 15 to 20 minutes....it's very cold and wet out there!"

September 22, 2007
4

"On arrival at the car park, I was surprised to find noone at the reception. I phoned the 24 hour number and was informed that a driver was on the way and would be there in a few minutes, which he was. The paperwork was completed quickly and efficiently and the transfer itelf took around 15 minutes. Traffic was fairly quiet as it was not much after 6.30am.
On return, from ringing to say I was ready for the pick-up, I had to wait only about 10 minutes at the pick-up point. The car was ready near the exit from the car park and I was dropped off by it. Good, efficient service - reasonable rates."

September 21, 2007
1

"Would never use again. Staff very rude and unprofessional. When I mentioned about the service,I were told we did not have to use them and if we did not like it we could go elsewhere! Which i would have done if it had not been 6am. Did not start our 2 week holiday off very well."

September 19, 2007
5

"We have used this car park 3 times now and have always found the staff to be punctual and reliable and friendly.
The directions to get there are excellent and the time for transfers to and from the airport are very good.
We have already recommended this car park to family and friends and would not hesitate to recommend to others as well."

September 17, 2007
5

"we managed to find it okay would sugest the sign be positioned a little earlier drove straight passed it, service was excellent having not long to wait at both times will recommend to all my friends and family and will be using again"

September 17, 2007
5

"good quick service with no problems"

September 16, 2007
4

"excellent value and service, will use this parking again"

September 15, 2007
5

"Great service, really quick and exceptionally cheap. My flight was delayed by two hours and still had pick up within 5 minutes of calling.

Will definately reccomend and use again,

Cheers

Alan"

September 14, 2007
5

"I booked my airport parking with Manchester Secure Airport Parking over the internet. It was very straighforward and the price was good. I followed the instructions given and found the car park very easily. The person who met me there was very efficient and courteous and i was on my way to the airport within a very short space of time. My arrival back at Manchester was equally good and i was picked up within 15 minutes of making my telephone call. I would be happy to use this service again."

September 13, 2007
5

"Holiday was excellent and yes we will certainly use
your secure parking in the future as it was easy to find and not long to wait for the transfer to and from the airport, and a lot cheaper than your competitors...!"

September 11, 2007
4

"Our experience with parking with 'Secure airport parking' was pretty much fine thank you. The only problem we had was that it took quite a while for the phone to be answered when we wanted picked up by your courtesy bus on our return. Other than that it was pretty much o.k."

September 7, 2007
5

"I found this to be an excellent service that was cheaper than any other in the area.It was well organised and close to the airport.The staff were friendly and load and unload the luggage for you right next to your car.I will definatly use this company again."

September 7, 2007
4

"Our experience with parking with 'Secure airport parking' was pretty much fine thank you. The only problem we had was that it took quite a while for the phone to be answered when we wanted picked up by your courtesy bus on our return. Other than that it was pretty much o.k.
Thank you for contacting me."

September 6, 2007
4

"The car park if fine, practical but 'no frills'. It serves the purpose but do allow for a bit if a wait on arrival. They have shuttle busses running between the car park and airport. You wait depends on wether you have just missed a bus. The busses are actually trasit vans with seating etc.

Both our trips were quick and the vehicles clean with a pleasant driver.

Bit of a wait once we arrived back at Manchester and called for a pick up. Mind you this was at 3am.

I would use it again.

The car park is on an unfinished surface, so expect you car to be a little dusty.. Oh and go to the loo before you get to the car park! The 'Tardis Toilet' is a little cramped!!!!"

September 4, 2007
2

"after being dropped off ok on my outward trip,my family and myself were realy anoyed to be left standing about outside manchester airport on our return for a hour waiting for transport back to our car.after phoneing up at 13.30 we were told we would be picked up in 20 minutes,transport turned up after 20 minutes only to be told his coach was full and we would have to wait until he dropped off and then came back for us ,this was another 35/40 minutes later and a different driver and NO apoligy given so were not happy andwill not be using them again"

August 31, 2007
5

"Only a 10 minute ride from the airport, competitivley priced and no delay in transport outbound or in. Highly recommended."

August 31, 2007
1

"Being expatriate in the UK, I travel a lot to and from Manchester airport both for business and private reasons.

My experience with Manchester Secure Airport Parking is definitely the worst I ever had out of Manchester:
- you have the feeling you arrive in a dump area while driving into the parking (very dusty cars parked in no kind of order, in vast areas not layed out
- the reception area is just a bungalow in middle of an untidy place with overgrown weeds
- the standard of driver was rather poor upon return: did not mention the name of the company while answering the phone, unreliable on picking up, seemed unorganized, add to borrow cash to one passenger to pay the parking (!!), was not really concerned with the security of checking IDs before handing back car keys (I could have driven off with a brand new porsche), almost drove off with my car keys after dropping me off, etc
- the parking is left open at night when the driver is off to the airport,
- my car was very fealthy with dirt spilled over body work upon return,

Sorry, not a good experience, and I would not recommend it

Regards"

August 30, 2007
5

"this is the second time we have used this car park and would have no hesitation to use them again, had to wait a few minutes for the driver at either end but its not a problem as its only a 5 to 10 min drive to airport depending on traffic, easy enough to find also. give them a try!"

August 30, 2007
4

"no problems aT ALL GOOD SERVICE"

August 28, 2007
4

"no problems at all - usuak good service"

August 26, 2007
5

"No complaints at all. Friendly helpful staff. No waiting around. Will definately use again (and recommend) A big thankyou."

August 24, 2007
3

"On arrival the portakabin office was unmanned and locked. All compounds were open and not secured. A phone call to mobile number posted on the door elicited a prompt response but it still took some time for the sole driver to arrive and process our application. This made us very worried about making our flight. On our return the service was prompt, polite and very helpful - getting our car started late at night. But there was still no permanent staff at reception and cars were easily accessible. Verdict - cheap service, very helpful staff but obviously cutting costs on staffing and concerns about security."

August 23, 2007
1

"Overall a very poor customer experiance. Will try to be positive but will be difficult.

Arrived at compound in good time ,approx 5.30/6.00am'ish, to be told that a driver had not turned in and that we would have to wait for a unspecified amount of time because their were two families plus others already waiting before us and we wouldnt get on the next minibus and maybe not even the one after. I took it upon myself to take my family to the airport because i know the area and then return to the compound by myself so ensuring as a single person i should be able to squeez on the mini bus. This is what happened. By this time the latest check in time had been missed by 10 mins and stress levels increasing.

On our return to Manchester we phoned them to request a mini bus collection at the agreed point but were kept waiting 40 mins before one arrived although had rung twice to be told it had set off and should be their in minutes. When arrived we loaded our cases on to the mini bus whilst the driver had a 'fag'. Got to the compound with out a single word said on the journey, the driver did take the cases out of the vehicle but left them on the dirt track, handed me the keys to my vehicle and drove off, all again in silence. Its just as well i'm fit enough to lift the cases in to my vehicle because many elderly customers or heart complaint customers would not have been able.

Believe me i dont usually complain and dont really have the time to do this because im back at work but some things cant be left un said. I realise everybody has a bad day where things go wrong but service and courtesy cost nothing.If i ran my business like this my customers would go elsewhere very quickly

Thanks

Sean Kinney"

August 21, 2007
4

"I used Secure Parking Srervices from the Aiport Parking Shop list of services. The company we used were a no frills company and they did what they said they would. They were cheap, reliable and efficient - spot on I will us them again when next at Manchester."

August 20, 2007
4

"instructions to the sight were good..it was well situated anyway...we were transported to manchester airport immediately...it only took 15 minutes as suggested on the web site..picking up on way home was efficiently done"

August 19, 2007
4

"Very smooth transaction, we were picked up within minutes of telephoning after our arrivel.friendly efficient , good price.Reccomended."

August 16, 2007
5

"No complaints, drivers very friendly, efficient service to and from airport. Very simple procedures on arrival and departure. Will use again."

August 13, 2007
4

"no problems on departure or arrival."

August 11, 2007