Manchester Secure Airport Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Secure Airport Parking

Showing 391 to 420 of 474 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
4

"When you arrive, what a shock. It's like a salvage yard. No security men at the gate. Wide open and no one in the ofice at 5am.

I made a phone call and within 10 minutes a man arrived with a van and took us to the airport.

On return, I called the mobile number provided and within 10 minutes he arrived (as he was on his way!)

A cheap and cheerful service, once you get over the initial shock of the site. I had no problems whatsoever, and would use them again.

They really need a security guard onsite, not just CCT."

December 28, 2007
5

"I was very happy with the parking facilities, it was a prompt transfer to the airport on departure, and a short delay on pick up. But overall I would use and recommend your facility again."

December 10, 2007
4

"great service generally, easy to find with directions supplied.
ONly thing is that we had to wait about 25 minutes at 2.30am to be collected from airport terminal.

other than that no complaints, would use again if flying from manchester"

December 3, 2007
4

"Secure Airport parking was the cheapest quote we had for leaving the car for 2 weeks. The service was good. We waited about 15-20 mins maximum for them to collect us from the airport. They took us straight to the airport on the way out. No complaints."

November 12, 2007
4

"Not a smart car park, but friendly and efficient."

November 7, 2007
4

"Have used this car-park before and car was there when we returned undamaged therefore no problems re security.Location details need to stress that entrance is on a bend, awkward, especially at night."

November 7, 2007
1

"We had a great holiday until arriving back in Manchester. I did as asked, and did not phone the car park until we had collected our baggage. On letting them know we where ready to be picked up, we where told he would be 20 minutes. 35 minutes later he arrived. only to pick up two other parties waiting in the airport car pack, and not us.!!!! He said he would be back in 20 mins. 40mins later returned to pick us up. What a pharse!! I will not be using there services again. PS. I live in Bury, Lancs. 30 mins travel away. What a Joke.!!!"

November 6, 2007
4

"Unfortunatly we had to cancel our holiday and thus our car parking. My husband was taken ill and unexpectedly admitted to hospital just hours before we were due to travel. Thank goodness you refunded our tarrif, minus a small administration charge, with no fuss. We were extremly dissapointed to miss our holiday but your friendly staff helped restore my faith. We will certainly use you for future holidays."

November 4, 2007
5

"Best price I could find and had no problems at all, I would use again."

October 29, 2007
3

"I was a litle worried at first because they seemed to be a bit " one man and his dog". But, the staff were pleasant and efficient and the transfers were quick. I am going to give ths a rating of three only because of first impressions. All in all a good service.

Thanks Tork."

October 28, 2007
4

"have used this service twice this year great value for money, will use again next year.

So long as they are the cheapest, my business is virtually guaranteed for next year, i will compare prices again when i will book."

October 27, 2007
5

"Excellent service, This is the third time this year I have used them, with no complaints what so ever!"

October 25, 2007
4

"First time I used Secure Parking and found their service cheap and efficient and I will use them in the future. Do not be put off by the unimpressive entrance and cheap looking office. One should consider the additional time factor for travel back to the airport at peak traffic periods"

October 20, 2007
2

"this secure parking is little more than a bombsite with a fence round.the mini bus taking us to the airport the engine blew up as we left the site. the driver forgot his pass to the car park so we were dropped off 'near' as they could. on our return we spoke to a couple who arrived at terminal 3 and was told to walk to terminal one to be picked up. cheap yes but would i use them again no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

October 18, 2007
5

"Excellent professional service. No waiting on departure straight onto coach.Pick up excellent .
Good value also"

October 18, 2007
4

"Parking was fine, although I'm glad I wasn't on my own as we arrived in the middle of the night, and there weren't any staff there and it's quite dark. Fortunately there were other people waiting to access the service. However, we didn't have to wait long at either end of our journey. Staff were polite and helpful.
I would use it again if I was travelling in daylight or if I was accompanied."

October 17, 2007
2

"We chose this one because it was cheapest but found it less professional than any of the other places. Despite being near to the airport it still took a long time for transfer and had to wait for 30mins on return at the airport. I would not recommend this company since you are spoilt for choice and there are much more professional outfits out there."

October 15, 2007
4

"everything was fine with this company, located about 10 mins from airport, dropped off the car and left keys, transport to airport was quick. Car location wasn't moved while I was away. upon return called to get pick up and was greeted outside within five mins, car was fine when I got it back. Very competitive price too.

only minor grumbles might be that the car park wasn't tarmacced so if your bothered about that you might want to get a more expensive one actually at the airport. also the driver of the minibus kept answering his phone whilst driving, you'd think with the new laws and the fact he was driving ten people around at night that it might be a good idea to get bluetooth!!"

October 15, 2007
2

"Though leaving from Terminal 2 I was dropped at car park outside Terminal 3. The driver told me this was where they dropped off. I therefore had a 10/15 minute walk across the airport. He told me this was where i would be picked up from. When I rang on return I was told to go to pick-up near Terminal 2. The pick-up turned up after about 20 minutesor so. This driver seemed surprised about my being dropped off at Terminal 3 so I can only assume it was one particular driver. I am not sure if I would use this car park again.
The parking however did seem secure and was easy to find on arrival"

October 14, 2007
5

"The service was excellent and efficient and we shall definately use you in the future
Many thanks"

October 14, 2007
4

"Service good. Condition of car on our return good.
Very slight delay in picking us up from airport at gone midnight."

October 9, 2007
2

"Directions to the park were very clear and someone was at reception when we arrived to check in. Initial feelings were that it was very busy with cars parked beyond what was apparently the secure gates down to the open gate onto the road. In fact it was the person who checked us in who then left the office to drive us to the airport and when I asked about what would happen if someone else turned up I was told that no one else was expected for a few hours so it would not be a problem. My overall feeling was that this was the sole person on duty and that when he drove us to the airport, many cars were not secure. Having said that the individual was polite and friendly and the transfer to the airport was without delay or difficulty although the driver did answer his mobile a couple of times without the aid of a hands free unit.
On return I had to phone the provided number several times before I was able to have a reasonable conversation and it took over twenty minutes for the vehicle to arrive - which was over 30 mins from when I had initially tried to contact them. We were told that the driver had just come on duty and found his mobile was not charged up which led to his phone cutting out several times when I was trying to reach him. Again the driver was friendly and the transfer straightforward and when we arrived back at the relatively dark car park he handed me the keys and stopped next to my vehicle. Once again I got the impression, rightly or wrongly, that he was the only person on site. Overall I had no problems or diffuclties but was concerned about the apparent lack of security particularly where there were cars parked fairly close to an open gate to the road. I was also very unhappy about the use of a hand held mobile during transfer. Overall I would probably not choose to use their service again as I was not left with the impression that their service gave the level of security I have had in the past albeit that I had no problems and I have no way of knowing exactly what level of security was in place."

October 5, 2007
4

"Good prompt service to and from the airport, slight misunderstanding with the driver as to where I had to wait to be picked up, but this didn't cause any major problems. I would certainly use this service again."

October 5, 2007
4

"On the whole we were happy with our decision to use a parking facility as it was a lot cheaper than using our local airport taxi transfer service which quoted us £80 and we prefer to be independent. Our only problem with the company we chose was that when we arrived at the Park and Go site, we had to wait from 4.00am until 4.50am to be picked up and taken to the airport. When we were picked up we were surprised to find that the journey only took us 10 mins. On our return form holiday we were picked up promptly and take to our car with out any delays."

October 1, 2007
3

"Had to wait half an hour for pick up both ends of journey, although told would be 10 mins."

September 30, 2007
2

"If you want a cheap car park, then they don't come much cheaper.First impression of car parking area and security was poor-looked like a flattened building site. Customer service by staff was sadly lacking (a short staff training course wouldn't go amiss). Would i use this service again?- probably not."

September 29, 2007
1

"I would not use this service again. On arival at the scruffy site the reception (a porta cabin) was locked and unmanned, the car park a gravel area surrounded by a fence was unlocked and gates open. No security staff to be seen and it was over 30 minutes before the minibus returned, loaded the customers and left again leaving the site unmanned again.
The transfer and staff were fine, however on return my car was filthy and appeared to have been raced around the filthy pot holed car park with mud and splash marks all over the sides and front of the car.
Overall not impressed by the security or care of my vehicle, transfer was ok."

September 28, 2007
5

"Excellant service & value for money.
Shuttle service to and from the airport was promt and on time."

September 26, 2007
2

"Excellent Price
Good location.
Drop off service good.
Parking area in need of urgent attention, pot holes, mud, rubble. Wasn't 100% happy about leaving car there but car was delivered back to us in same condition as it was left there.
Pick up service was 20 minutes from call , driven without care around airport site and on roads ,thrown about in van due to erratic driving , driver unhelpful and abrupt."

September 25, 2007
5

"On first approach the car park looked dubious - a patch of waste ground stuffed with cars on grass and dirt with a portakabin office. However, once inside the large iron gates the staff were perfect professionals and extremely quick - no waiting around to book in and hand over keys, and no waiting to fill the transfer minibus either.

Transfer to terminal is very quick, and on return our pickup was also extremely quick. Again, no waiting for the minibus to fill before departure. Our keys and car were both out and waiting for us. All in all, very good indeed."

September 24, 2007