Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Secure Airport Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Secure Airport Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 474 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
4

"nothing flash, just a handy 10 mins or so from the airport. They were very prompt at picking us up from our return flight, which is always welcome. all in all a good service. as I said before they aren't flash but as long as my car was ok and the location is close enough, then that's all I needed.
I would use them again."

August 19, 2008
4

"Very economical. Excellent service."

August 17, 2008
3

"This airport car parking site is one of the cheapest and really you get what you pay for. The site itself is a piece of rough ground with a portacabin on it as an office and I presume it is secured by a gate which is the only thing between the land and the main road. The location of the site was good...only about 10 minutes from the airport and they drop you off at the terminal you require unlike some other car parking companies. The staff were OK. The guy who booked me in so to speak was helpful however the guy picking me up on the return could use some customer service skills. He didn't say hello- just asked my name and opened the back of the mini bus for me to put my own bag in. Upon reaching the car park he went into the office and came back with my car key and just said "can you see your car?" and that was it. I was left to wander the car park looking for my car. No thanks for your business or let me help find your car etc. As I said at the beginning you get what you pay for and I probably will pay a few £ more next time to park at a different site."

August 10, 2008
3

"Good service outbound, but had to wait too long for return. At around 01:30 only one driver on duty who was already doing pickup from another terminal. We were very tired, and cold as it was about 20 celcius below what we were used to."

August 10, 2008
4

"The service was friendly and efficient. There was a minibus waiting directly outside to pick us up when we arrived at 1 am, with our car keys at the ready. We were back in our car and on our way within about 20 minutes of coming out of customs."

August 6, 2008
4

"Easy to find. No problems and car looked after but where it is and its appearance could be off putting. When we arrived and departed there was no one else around who appeared to be looking after the vehicles and anyone could have driven in. Am sure there are security cameras but no gate or deterant to anyone wanting access.We did wait some 20 mins on our return too.Good price but you get what you pay for."

August 4, 2008
4

"Needed to change the arrival time after the initial booking - this was done very easily and promptly. The service was very quick and efficient although the directions to the parking area were a little confusing. Would recommend this company."

August 4, 2008
1

"Not impressed with the collection service from the airport! telephoned at 1925hrs and didn't get collected until 2020hrs. the driver didn't offer an apology and when asked why we were kept waiting said "Its not my business I just work here"

Wont use this service again

John Sanders"

August 2, 2008
5

"I am a frequent user of off-site parking and have never had a reason to complain about the service I have received. I recommend this type of parking to friends and family confident in the knowledge that the service provided is excellent."

July 30, 2008
5

"Excellent service.
Waited around 2 minutes to go to the airport when I was departing and did not wait at all when I arrived back into Manchester. Only about 10 minutes travelling time to the airport and back to the car park where my car was ready for me to drive off in which is what I needed after a gruelling flight back."

July 28, 2008
5

"I thought the service offered was very good. The directions were very easy to follow, and the transfers to and from the airport were superb. Especially the return. The guy was waiting for us, so we didn't have to wait around. Excellent"

July 26, 2008
4

"All was ok. Close to airport. Good directions. When we arrived there was nobody around and the office was shut so I read the message on the door which instructed me to call their number. If you didn't have a phone then what would happen? Efficient overall and good value."

July 25, 2008
3

"Directions to Park were good, however no one in attendance when we turned up at the Portocabin at 05.30. No designated area for drivers coming in, just find a spare slot, also there was a problem with a Mini Bus which would not start. I wasn't on the booking in sheet for the day having booked some 2 months in advance but I did have copy of booking reference which solved that problem.
Big emphasis on drivers not being responsible for loading & unloading cases into Mini Buses, although most drivers still assist.
On return NO problem, Mini Bus was prompt, Driver was courteous and my car was parked up waiting to load up for home.
No checks for damage are carried out on vehicles prior to acceptance and release by Car Park."

July 24, 2008
3

"Arrival at the airport on june 29th was handled very efficiently, however return on july 21st was not so good. Arrived at 5am, on obtaining baggage phoned contact no for pickup, first call went umanswered and message stated called no was not available. Second call got response some 10 minutes later and driver informed us he was at term 2 and would pick us up in 20 minutes, after half hour of waiting got second call stating that he was held up in traffic, he arrived 15 minutes later and stated he had other pick up back at term 2, after waiting further 10 minutes at term 2 other passengers had not shown up and we finally got on way back to car pick up at Secure Parking, fully one hour after making initial call, not impressive after atlantic flight and long delay at plane unloading and baggage delay. It took us 2 1/2 hours from landing to finally get on our way home, not all caused by parking company but there service did not help.

J H Brown"

July 22, 2008
4

"Excellent value for money. Staff friendly & helpful. Transfers for us were within minutes outward and inward about 15 mins after arrival.Easy & quick system. I would recommended to my friends."

July 19, 2008
1

"I'm afraid to say that our experience on our return to Manchester was not good. Admittedly we landed about 45 minutes early but we had been told that once we'd called Secure Airport Parking, they would be at the pick up points within about 10 minutes. As requested, we waited until after we'd collected our luggage and then rang the number provided. We were told that they would be there within 15 minutes. We waited 25 minutes before calling again, only to be told that they had not even set off yet and that it would be at least a further 15 minutes. We called again after 20 minutes. We eventually waited over 45 minutes before the mini bus arrived. By this time we were cold and wet and not very happy. No apology was offered. We won't be using this service again."

July 17, 2008
4

"When we dropped our car off at secure parking we where took straight to the airport and we were there in 15 mins. And when we arriived back at the airport we were picked up within 5 mins from calling them."

July 16, 2008
5

"easy to find the car parking good service to the airport -really good return journey about 10 mins wait befoe taken bak to our car and also advised us where to get petrol at midnight"

July 15, 2008
4

"Thanks for asking me a review.
Although the Secure Airport Parking is slightly farther than some of other Manchester Airport Parking I used before but Price was good enough to ignore the distance.
Their Service was good and I didn't wait much to be picked up for departure and after arrival and my car was ready when I dropped off in parking.
thanks for your servive
amir"

July 15, 2008
5

"We booked this car park via the internet and were somewhat dubious because the cost was so low.
When we arrived at the car park we telephoned the mobile number provided - within 5 minutes we were loading the cases and bags into the minibus and were off. It took no more than 10 minutes to get to the airport, the driver dropped us off right by the departure bay and was very courteous.
On our arrival we telephoned the mobile number given and were picked up within 5 minutes!
The service was brilliant, no frills with no fuss! We would definately use this service again and fully reccommend it to anyone who just wants to park and go!"

July 9, 2008
4

"Very good service on our way out and on our returne. Will be using park and go again. thank you"

July 8, 2008
3

"Car parking was easy, although no real waiting facilities but minibus was waiting to take us to the airport.

A bigger sign maybe needed for the carpark as it could easily be missed.

On the way home we waited half an hour after calling to be collected which is in my view too long, especially after a long flight and with children."

July 4, 2008
4

"we enjoyed the overall service only negative moment was getting our car out as it was parked up so tight to 2 other cars really thought the staff would have it pulled out ready were we had to leave it originaly"

July 2, 2008
5

"excellent service and price."

July 1, 2008
4

"I used this car park for my recent holiday returning on the 30th June. The staff were very friendly and efficient and took me to the airport when i arrived even though I got there an hour early. Pick up after the holiday was simple enough i just phoned them and the staff came and colleced me. My car was waiting for me to drive home as soon as the driver dropped me off. There was no messing around filing in forms as I have experienced at other airparks, I will definately be using this company again when i fly from manchester"

July 1, 2008
5

"We had a great trip thanks.
I was unsure about booking the park because I thought it might be a long way from the airport and would take time getting a mini bus; also thought, what a pain having to ring the car park attendant when we arrived back as my father is 80 and has little patience! But I am happy to say I was very pleased with the efficiency of the whole thing, no waiting around on arrival, easy to follow location instructions and on return, we only had to wait around 10 mins for the driver. So yes, I will use again, also very reasonable cost."

July 1, 2008
4

"Whole experience was smooth, hassle free and good value for money. Was dropped/picked up quickly and communications were good."

June 30, 2008
4

"Easy to find, close to airport and good value for money. was taken straight to airport upon arrival and only had to wait 5-10 minutes to be picked up when we arrived back at airport."

June 26, 2008
1

"Parking was at a very competitive price , service was
on return not good.
The man who picked us up left us to load and unload our luggage etc , no suprise this is the new once Great Britain , however what did suprise us was his
uninterested attitude ,he left my wife to close the door of the vehicle on leaving the airport and did the same for us to do on arrival at the other end.
Employees like this can kill your business by their
attitude to your customers ,as will be seen by our none return to you.
I was until retirement in business for 25 years and employed many people ,it was always my insistance that they regarded customers with respect and in a friendly manner ,no need to over do it but to use a bit of common sense,customers are your lively hood
with employees like this guy you will surely fail through no fault of your own.
All the best for the future , M.Gaskell"

June 24, 2008
5

"Booked the parking service on the internet and everything went very smoothly. Arrived, booked in and then we were taken to the airport and dropped off. When we landed back in the UK we simply phoned the carpark and 20 minutes later someone arrived to collect us. Our car was waiting for us when we arrived at the car park. What more can you ask for? Excellent service!"

June 24, 2008