×

Manchester Secure Airport Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Secure Airport Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 485 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
1

"I strongly advise to avoid a Airport Secure Parking Ltd who run most of the services (flypark, etc), my car was returned with damage to the passenger rear side where someone had drove into it in their car park.
In addition someone had been for a joy ride and used up half a tank of fuel and put additional 25 miles on the clock.
The car was also covered in mud and they had left their litter in it with crisp packets and cans of pop; which had been spilt resulting in sticky centre console.
I complained and was told this would be investigated. They don't answer the phone, ever, so after sending 7 consecutive days emails I started threatening with legal action. They responded only to deny all claims and say the car was damaged when I dropped it off and that my car had not been driven. I even have the original paperwork saying there was no damage when I dropped it off and with recorded mileage, which I have told them. They are now ignoring me again so I taking them to court for the damages.
Do not use, it isn't worth the hassle and the realty don't care about your property."

July 2, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE. ABSOLUTE HORRIFIC SERVICE. BOOKED THIS PAID FOR IT RECEIVED THE BOOKING VIA EMAIL. CALLED THE NUMBER ON WAY AND THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE US BOOKED DOWN OR ANY DETAILS. THE GUY ON THE PHONE WAS USELESS AND SAID TO CALL THE OFFICE. THE OFFICE WASN'T OPEN 'TILL 10am. WE FLEW OUT AT 9am. GREAT. USELESS COMPANY. DO NOT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLE!"

June 29, 2018
1

"Used Airport Secure Parking Ltd twice now but never again. First had to wait 1.5 hours to get the car back which was not great. Second time received a special deal and thought let’s try again . Drop off worked fine. my husband jotted down the mileage like we always do . Car returned filthy full of Bird muck grass trapped in the mirror muddy and dusty like it had been parked in a field. Not as expected in a secure site. Inside the car had muddy boot prints on the inside driver door .Empty Can of 7 up left in car. The car had travelled 23 miles not the promised parking within 2 miles. I have to say extremely disappointed with all aspects and very concerned where my car had been kept for the week we were away ."

June 23, 2018
1

"Air parks: April 30 2018 - Drove round looking for a space as there was no clear signage regarding where the spaces were. Waited over 40 minutes for the bus to take us to the terminal. On our return (13th May) we waited over an hour for the shuttle bus. When we finally got our car, the number plate recognition system was not working.
While I appreciate the roadworks are causing major problems, the company does not appear to have made any provisions for them in terms of running extra buses."

June 1, 2018
1

"Used meet and greet service, Received my car back with a dent on . When emailed complaints centre with photo of damage was told we don't take any responsibility of damage as it is a old one as the car is dirty so we asked them to prove it, that it was there when i dropped car off and provide there car park footage for 2 weeks, we took car to 2 different garages and they said if the dent was there previously then they would have been dirt and dust on the dent and scratches they are pure white marks.
phoned office spoke to a lady to get CCTV footage very rude she said my manager has already refused liabilities and put phone down on me. They will not provide me with there insurance details.

Always use Manchester airport own parking when i go on my holidays never had problem, this time round i thought i give this company a go as it was cheaper. i rather pay that little bit extra and have my car in safe hand in the future"

February 13, 2018
1

"This has to be the worst parking service ever, almost missed our flight on the way out after waiting for the driver for well over 1hour and on our return we had to wait for over 1hour and 30 minutes. The car came back in a right state with mud all over the body and the alloys were caked in it also. Under the front spoiler of the car was huge sods of turf jammed in which took ages to get out.the driver was nonplussed and could not explain the mess, have tried phoning the company but no one wants to know. It cost me £65 to get my car back to the condition it was in before these cowboys got their hands on it. Believe me this is the honest truth and I ask all members of the public not to risk their vehicles in this companies possession, they are just a bunch of cowboys with no regard for other people's vehicles. They trade under the names of
AIRPORTSECUREPARKING
&
SPEEDYPARK
and maybe other names so be warned and do your research."

October 10, 2017
1

"Do not book with this company , they will not answer the phone if you are on a late night flight. Left several customers at airport for over 4 hours , cars had to be collect via a taxi to a muddy field .. this not a joke but the truth"

October 6, 2017
1

"We called the customer service to let them know we were going to be about 45 mins earlier than we had arranged,we were advised that a driver was on his way after 4 calls later and waiting 50 mins he turned up , no official documents didn't want to look at the car or gave us any documents to say that he had collected the vehicle,when I asked him if this was a reputable company he replied that another driver had got all the paper work and guaranteed that our car would be safe in a secured compound and on our return it wouldn't be as busy and we would get our car quickly As our flight was returning in about 1:00 am . On our return we rang as instructed and couldn't get through for about 10 mins. Eventually when we did we were advised our car would be with us in 20 mins. As we got to departures door 2 there were 3other groups waiting 4 elderly gents , a family of 4 and 2 young women as we kept having to try and call the company back lines were engaged or we were then given stupid reasons as the runways had holes in the tarmac ( why then were flights landing and the cars don't drive on the runways do they ?) another excuse a car had broken down and was blocking the exit of the compound !!! to why they hadn't arrived,I asked for the address and said I was going to get a taxi to pick my car up ,I was told that wasn't allowed as I wasn't insured to go on the premises . it turned out the family of 4 had been waiting 2:30 hours the gents around the same time and the 2 women 1:30 Our car was eventually dropped off at 5:25 am , the family of 4 were still waiting as we left and passed on there mobile number they text my wife at 6:30 (8 hours) to say that there car had just turned up .absolutly disgusting service no apology from the arrogant driver or vile receptionist.and took us 141 calls , I would rather walk than use these ever again ."

September 25, 2017
1

"Do NOT use Safeparking ltd in Manchester for meet and greet, they will take your money but NOT meet you at airport, when you finally get thru to them they will say they are stuck at another terminal and to take your car to long stay and they will re-imburse you that amount. They will NOT re-imburse you and will NOT in anyway try to pay you back. You can try and contact them, you can try and claim monies back thru the courts but they will just ignore everything. As everything in life you pay for what you get but please to ensure you make your flight DO NOT use these cowboys."

September 19, 2017
1

"AVOID. trusted them with my car, came back to find it completely wrecked. Accident as they drove it away but no attempt to contact me to let me know. No insurance details provided by them as'they r just a jockey service and the accident wasn't their fault'. They wrre just going to let me know and then get off. Only reason i got anymore info was because my partner went into airport to get police/security. The security man insisted the drop off man got me more details or the police would make it their business. Now left with the car which will very likely be write off while the other parties insurance company (she denies liability too) tries to track airport secure parking down. Lots of phone numbers provided but none answering. Disgusting way to be treated"

August 5, 2017
3

"Second time using this service after we complained first time and were given free parking ad compensation. On arrival to Manchester we called and called with our calls being disconnected. We finally got through and our cars were collected 40 minutes after our agreed arrival. I complained at this point and made it explicitly clear I expected a better service on return. I text the number to give our specific flight time, text when we had landed and phoned as soon as we had all our luggage. It's now 45 minute after I called and there is no sign of either of our two cars. It's 0604am and we are travelling with three young children which was also made clear. I've phoned several times and been disconnected. We are heading back to Glasgow so to be kept waiting so early and after so many mistakes is beyond poor. Spend your money elsewhere because these cowboys will not deliver any sort of fit service!"

June 27, 2017
5

"I did research Airport Secure Parking Manchester and it was very mixed, however can only talk about my own experience and it was a deal bought off Groupon. The service was excellent, car picked up within 25 mins of ringing and returned within 30 mins of landing with no extra mileage or damage..staff very polite and professional so will use them again."

September 29, 2016
1

"Shocking, do not use, arrived and collected bags like they told us to. Rang for over 20mins as they where engauged. When we eventually got through it took them over 50mins to return the car. We rang twice to complain and ask for info during this time and all they could say was they where short of drivers and sorry. Simply not good enough i would adivse anyone to pay a little more and use offical one least ur car will be there."

September 19, 2016
4

"The excellent directions to the car park were in marked contrast to the few short words "we'll meet you where we drop you off" which explained the return pickup at Ringway Airport. Especially when one is unfamiliar with the terminal layout and exits, at night, lousy weather and tiredness after a days traveling - a simple set of instructions and map is all that is needed.

Other than the above criticism the service was good,turnround times quick, the driver waited by my car whilst I started the engine and kept his lights on to illuminate the area"

October 5, 2012
5

"Easy to book, easy to find the parking,friendly staff and very quick turn around, will defenitly use again"

October 1, 2012
4

"This is the second time we have used this company and the same carparking venue. They are very cheap and easy to book with you know your car is safe and securee. Plus no expensive taxi's ripping you off. My only one concern
is people were not putting there seat belts on. I think you should even though you are in a van, but that's not the company's fault"

September 30, 2012
2

"Outgoing - Waited aroung half an hour at car park, as nobody in offices. Booked in and transferred in around 15-20 mins.
Incoming - Called to state we were through customs as advised. Were told 10 mins. It was 40 before we eventually got hold of the contact again, despite numerous calls, they stated that due to traffic they were held up. All-in waited an hour in the rain and wind for our pick-up. Then had to pick up another customer who was also unhappy.
It took us 15 mins to get from the airport to the car-park so I don't understand how it took an hour for our collection.
Not pleased at that especially as we had already been delayed 2 hours and had a 4 hour journey ahead of us."

September 26, 2012
4

"Easy to find. Quick service and friendly staff. Will use it again."

September 26, 2012
5

"Really good, friendly, efficient service. Very happy with service, will definately use again."

September 24, 2012
4

"Good we were picked up within 20 minutes of ringing after collecting our baggage, very friendly driver and our car was conveniently parked for us near car park exit. You need to wait at roundabout before barriers for collection, which speeds things up but feels a little unprofessional! Overall, excellent service."

September 24, 2012
5

"Wonderful system. I had previously used other companies who make you park your own car, which makes ofr stress.
Asour company takes care of all this for you and at a very competetive price I will certainly use it again, and recommend to family and friends. The pick up on our return was so good. we phoned as asked and the driver was with us in about 10 mins. Helpful and very professional. I can't find fault only praise.
Thank you"

September 23, 2012
5

"Excellent service, easy to find and close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Overall good value."

September 23, 2012
1

"We arrived at the badly signposted car park and was met by someone who really needs to get another jobs as all he was bothered about was the act that he was working at such an early hour in the morning he greeted us with "Park your car over there somewhere there is only me on here and I have to do everything" He recieved a telephone call and he hung up on the customer. We got back off holiday and was met by a totally different person he was brilliant happy with his job pleasant and put us at ease. My vehicle on close inspection at home has a scratch on the front wheelarch. I cannot prove that it happened there as I did not fully inspect the car but I am most positive it did, it was covered in mud and generally I think not corrctly looked after the end result my car is damaged and will cost me to rectify it."

September 22, 2012
3

"good value better lighting at the car would be better"

September 22, 2012
1

"On arrival back to Manchester Airport very late on Sunday night after a very long day, i think we could be excused from going out of the wrong door to wait for our pick up, albeit we were stood by a 'private hire pick up sign'. When the taxi driver rang,the sixteenth time by the taxi drivers account,the second by ours, to ask our whereabouts,my wife answered and was then subjected to a vile shouting at, the words being 'get up those stairs and get in the bloody bus!!'. The silent drive back to the carpark and the fact i couldn't sit next to my wife were awful. We will not be using this carpark again."

September 18, 2012
2

"Had to wait 30 mins before being picked up. When we returned to car park we were just dropped off and given car key with message "your car is somewhere". At 03.30 am you would prefer a little more assistance. I would not use this car park again. This may have been a one-off but it was enough for me."

September 17, 2012
4

"Excellent value.
However it was difficult to spot the mini bus at the airport.
Very small signage on vehicle. Need better identification.
This will also help your marketing!"

September 17, 2012
4

"Quick hassle free transfer to airport on our return, within 12 mins of phone call, we were picked up."

September 16, 2012
4

"We found this car park really good. We had very short waits at the beginning and end of our trip. The drivers were friendly. I left my sidelights on for a week but they gave me a jump start and we were on our way within minutes. All in all a very good experience."

September 16, 2012
4

"Parking with Manchester secure airport parking was speedy and efficient. I did not have to wait either when I arrived or departed. The team even did an about turn to pick me up rather than have me wait for the next transfer."

September 15, 2012