Manchester Premier Park reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Premier Park

Showing 61 to 90 of 164 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... >>
5

"This was the 4th time we have used this car park and as usual all went smoothly. Checking in and out is easy and the shuttle buses are run frequently.
We will be using it again next June."

August 18, 2007
5

"Using Premier Parking was my first experience of leaving my car at the airport and I must say that it all went very smoothly and I will definitely be using your services again. The only thing I would comment on was the fact that we had to be dropped at the Train station and make our own way to T2 but I'm sure this is a temporary measure but having said that it was still easy enough, I was just a bit concerned and nervous not having done it before. Interaction with the staff when leaving my car and again collecting it were second to none all staff were very helpful and courteous. In all a very pleasant experience and also in the knowledge that my car was safe whilst I was away."

August 15, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Very quick both ways and polite and courteous staff in the office. I would definately recommend and will use again."

August 14, 2007
5

"Excellent facilities, hassle free. i feel there could have been better signage inside the airport though.

Thanks"

August 9, 2007
4

"On the whole, a very good service, very courteous and it all works extremely well. Not long to wait for the courtesy bus, maximum 5 minutes. I do think that you could offer some assistance with luggage to older or infirm passengers; we don't have a problem but I've seen some people struggle with no assistance from the driver."

August 6, 2007
3

"Use Premier Park as although not the cheapest it is a good service, however this time not as prompt and the changed drop off point at the station means quite a long walk to the terminal when carrying heavy cases"

August 4, 2007
4

"Hassle free ,direct parking ...Will certainly use again in the future, as this saved us so much time and was very safe .Cheers Carl"

August 3, 2007
5

"The Premier Parking service was excellent but the facilaties provide by Manchester Airport at 3.00am were poor, having turned off the moving walkway from Terminal 2"

August 2, 2007
3

"Had to wait too long to get the bus back to the car park (maybe due to the new security measures) and then a long stop at the railway station whilst the driver had a chat to his friend.
Otherwise thought it was OK."

August 1, 2007
3

"Approaching the airport rrom the North via the M60/M56
the website directions for reaching Premier Parking were mot adequate. I did not see the Pink P sign until we were well into the airport and there was no visible sign of the actual car park on the road from the terminals. I only saw the sign on the open gate as I drove past the entrance.

The experience at the car park reception was satisfactory.

On our return journey, however, the driver of the bus taking us back to Premier Parking was rude and unhelpful. The arrangement of the luggage racks within the bus was such that it was difficult for any but the fittest to place heavy suitcases on them. Two young women with heavy suitacases were unable to put them in the racks and not unnaturally placed them on the floor opposite the wheelchair bay. The driver told them not to put them there but was not prepared to offer any assistance. I believe one of the young women made a formal complaint at your reception.

It would clearly be an improvement if more space was made available within the bus for suitcases and if the racks were redesigned"

August 1, 2007
4

"All round a very good service. Easy access and easy to find the car park area. Reasonable price as I booked it late so not sure how much cheaper it would or could be, as i was travelling in from a local area it was much better than a taxi.
The staff were also efficient and pleasent.
The only slight issue was being confused where to pick my car up from not that clear which row etc, i was half asleep after my flight."

August 1, 2007
4

"We use the Premier Car Park because it is ideally situated close to all terminals plus the courtesy bus runs regular.
With friendly efficient staff and good value for money, we will continue to use Premier when possible."

July 31, 2007
5

"The Manchester Airport Premier Car Parking facility is excellent value for money. The car park is conveniently located, secure, and requires only a short shuttle-bus ride to and from the airport terminals. The shuttle bus service operates 24 hours a day."

July 30, 2007
4

"I found the car park to be relatively easy to find and use with a quick turnaround when checking in and out of the car park.

Once leaving the car park the bus was easily available. The bus drops-off, when departing, and picks-up, when returning, from the airport train area for the terminals, but this in my view was not clearly sign posted or instructed when making the booking, and it was a good 15-20mins walk, depending on fitness, over the sky train if flying from T2 carrying your luggage. This was due to the extra security measures but still clearer direction needs to be given. So be warned and take a trolley.

It would be helpful to give clearer guidance when making the booking and clearer directions at the airport.

All in all though a good experience.

Thanks."

July 30, 2007
4

"A very professional, polite, no-fuss organisation that make it all so easy for you. I've used them before and I will do so again."

July 29, 2007
5

"10 out of 10 very friendly service no waiting delivered to the door.
TJW"

July 28, 2007
4

"The web site gave good accurate information about the car parks available.

We chose the Premier car park which is on site - not the cheapest but at 01:00am we wanted to get home as quickly as possible, hence the selection. On other occasions we may use a cheaper car park, it just depends on the flight times.

The car park was very efficient in dropping off the car but even better with the pick up; it took about a minute to hand in the form, pick up the keys and walk to the car."

July 25, 2007
5

"The entire experience from booking online to coolecting my car after our holiday was totally professional. The staff were friendly and yet also acted as professionals. It was a much better experience than using a taxi or troubling friends or family for a lift."

July 24, 2007
4

"easy to find,simple booking in procedure,good transfer bus,pleasant staff"

July 14, 2007
5

"I have used this car park before. I have been constantly happy with the price, the speed of service, and the ease of use.I never have to worry about taxi's, and waiting around or panicking that they don't turn up, and it works out cheaper too!

Fantastic!

The website for comparing the price (airport parking shop) is also very easy to use and concise. No worries!"

July 5, 2007
5

"Have used Premier before, and am very pleased with the service they provide. Check in is efficient, and transport to the terminals is frequent"

July 4, 2007
3

"Check in: Fine.
Check out: did not appreciate long walk in rain to bus late at night - temporary bus stop location anything but clear, staff unhelpful.
Car in diferent bay to one quoted - had to hunt in rain.
Directions from Site back to motorway poor.
Not impressed"

July 3, 2007
5

"Excellent service - very convenient for the airport - transfer was about 10 minutes and the buses were frequent.

Would definitely use again."

July 3, 2007
4

"Very well organised and efficient service. However, on our return, due to the Glasgow airport bombing there was no pick up by bus from the usual destination to return to the car park at the end of our vacation. As we'd been out of the country and not aware of all the changes in place, there was confusion as to where the pick up was to be, or even that pick up/drop off was no longer allowed immediately outside airports.

There was no signs or anyone informing us of the new pick up point, and no-one around to ask for a while. Better organisation was required in this area by Manchester Premier Car Parking. Otherwise, a good service, with little or no waiting for the bus service."

July 3, 2007
5

"Easy to book. Easy to access from M6 etc. Pleasant staff, organised site. Only a few steps from car, to bus, to plane & vice versa. Peace of mind, value for money - one less problem to deal with before & after your holiday."

June 29, 2007
5

"The whole parking experience was simple, professional and very very easy from start to finish.
You turn up, park close to the drop off desk, hand your keys in and get the bus to the terminal right outside the drop off desk. On your return you get the Premier bus from the terminal and get your keys (after proving who you are). My car was parked once again outside the pick up desk and I was on my way home in minutes!
Recommended to anyone who needs to park at Manchester airport."

June 28, 2007
3

"Overall it is a convenient and reasonably priced place to park. The service this time was not as good as on previous times. Everything was fine on arrival but the bus driver was unpleasant to me for absolutely no reason and drove off with me still trying to get my case in the rack and thus causing me to stumble - perhaps he had a bad day, but it wasn't my fault."

June 25, 2007
4

"No problems at all. Thanks."

June 23, 2007
4

"Excellent ,friendly,efficient ,fast ...did everything it said on the tin !!!"

June 21, 2007
5

"Not sure if the other review was sent. Excellent service yet again for the second time. Many thanks. Would not hesitate to use your services again."

June 20, 2007