×

Manchester Peter Ashley Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Peter Ashley Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Peter Ashley Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Peter Ashley Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 117 1 3 4
5
Review stars

"Really good value; really helpful staff with quick pick-ups and drop-offs. Shortish transfer makes the overall cost really good"

December 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very professional and friendly service, first time using them but would most definitely use them again - very close to Manchester airport"

November 25, 2018
4
Review stars

"Initially booked parking with Toad Parking nr T3 but after looking at the shocking reviews regarding customers returning to their vehicles to find them damaged by employees of Toad...chose Peter Ashley (previously used these and had no issues) as it was easier to find as it is very close to T3. Good service and keep the standards up."

November 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good, will use again."

November 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"I really cannot fault this company. First time I have used them, and certainly won't be the last! Slick from the moment you enter the car park, everything was smooth, and seamless. No hanging about on the way over either. I was taken straight across to the terminal. Drivers all very friendly and helpful too. Would highly recommend and looking forward to my next trip so I can use your firm again!"

November 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Couldn't of asked for a better service, would definitely recommended and was the cheapest option by far."

November 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"Top class service. Simple check in,no waiting around,5 minutes to terminal. Upon return,a simple phone call and driver was there within minutes,car waiting near check in ready for me to drive home. All staff were friendly and helpful .Highly recommended"

November 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very professional, no problems, would use them again."

November 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. No waiting. Straight to the airport with a very friendly driver. Travelling with a 3yr old and staff were very helpful."

November 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent friendly no drama service. Secure car park very near the airport. Efficient drop off and collection service by professional drivers. Couldn't ask for more."

November 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Booking was easy and straight forward, same as dropping the car . The staff at the car park are very friendly and very helpful. Picking the car was was easy as well."

November 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Used Peter Ashley car parks for the first time, I found them very professional in all aspects of my dealings with them. Reception was courteous, well organised and polite, the mini bus drivers were safe and again polite . Waiting times were minimal. I would have no problem using them again and recommending them to others."

October 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"All the staff are friendly and the carpark is secure and they dont take long to pick you up once you arrive back into the Country."

October 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good, fast, reliable, smooth, easy, friendly people, will use again"

October 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"Friendly staff although expensive for 1 days parking"

October 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Although I found all parking to be expensive around Manchester Airport, one of the cheapest appeared to be Peter Ashley Park & Ride. Having never used them before I took note of previous comments and booked although just for one day. The arrival procedure was painless and I was quickly transferred to the airport terminal. On my return, I made the phone call and within 10 minutes I was back on my way to my car. The whole parking and collecting process was painless and I found all staff very helpful."

October 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service. I was taken to tbe airport soon after arrival at the car park. On arrival to Manchester I called them once the bags were collected and headed to bus stop C. I was expecting a 10 min wait but the bus was waiting for us. Staff very friendly and helpful. "

September 2, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good experience. No complaints did what it says on the tin. Car wash on return was a nice surprise. Thanks"

June 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have used many park and rides. This is excellent, decent rates, quick Airport transfer. Absolutely no problems, would recommend. Vic Morris"

June 14, 2018
4
Review stars

"Friendly and efficient. The only minus point was that on returning to our car there was a cigarette butt on the passenger mat inside the car. As my wife doesn't allow smoking inside her car, she found this distasteful."

June 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service in every aspect. So easy to book and the receipt of details via email was speedy and correct. On entering the Peter Ashley site, it looked extremely organised. First impressions count and it was obvious that this organisation is popular, the site appeared to be pretty full and very busy. All personnel were friendly, the chaps who took us to the airport and returned us to your site after our holiday were tidy, efficient and friendly. The whole procedure was so easy and the vehicles were excellent. Your prices are good too. We shall certainly use you again and will recommend you. Many thanks to everyone. "

May 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"LOST MY KEYS DO NOT USE I’ve attempted to patient and polite however having received zero response it’s clear the owners have no customer service skills or empathy. Put simply, the car park lost my keys, meaning after a lovely holiday I had the stress of nearly a week with no car keys, they had been left in another’s car. I had to be driven all the way home and back for my spare, then drove home again myself, taking many hours. Cars also parked too close together too so number plate was damaged. Wasn’t even given a refund. Joke. Use other car parks. Shame the matter couldn't be resolved before writing this but it’s been long enough now."

May 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from start to finish. Friendly and helpful staff. "

May 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"Overall excellent service with polite, chatty and helpful drivers. I would just make the suggestion that when picking people up at departures, it would be helpful if the driver had the name of the next in line for pick up, we were queque jumped by a group who just assumed the minibus that arrived was for them and just piled in. That said all comments about the service still hold up and would use the company again."

May 27, 2018
4
Review stars

"Drop off and transport to airport excellent in very clean vehicles and courteous staff. Return requires a 10 minute walk from baggage collection to pick up point by railway station on airport. Not easy with heavy luggage. For the price was good value."

May 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"Parking went well which is the easy bit!! The service however was poor! I found the driver of the shuttle both helpful and informative, he was well mannered and good to chat to. The management however is very poor. Upon our return I was told we had over parked by a day and that I owed him 10 pounds for it. I was certain I hadn’t but after a long flight back and feeling jet lagged I couldn’t find my confirmation letter proving I had not over parked so I simply paid the charge. The person I dealt with I’m told was the manager. He was very rude didn’t look at me as he told me I had over parked as if I had inconvenienced him in some way. He took my card, swiped it in disgust and sent me on my way! When I got home I found my booking confirmation which proved I did not over park by a day. I phoned on 3 occasions to ask for a refund only to be passed off, I have emailed 8 times with no reply. What a poor way to run a business especially when there are so many parking firms in the area and you run on reputation! Disgusted isn’t the word... your manager must be new and could do with a Course on people skills!! And how to run a professional business... Park here at your own risk terrible service .... Also of note on collection you have to walk to the train station to be picked up which is a good 5 minute walk as the driver won’t come to the terminal doors. Avoid if you can thy are cheap for a reason - next time I will pay a bit more for a professional service "

May 24, 2018
3
Review stars

"Location and staff all good. Had a query whilst on holiday re my dates - I emailed twice to clarify my booking and received no response. Poor form!"

May 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"From start to finish our experience with this Company was great, very easy check in, fast transfer and very courteous employees. Highly recommended."

May 9, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car was either used whilst I was away or everything inside was tampered with at the very least. Sat nav, clock & other settings had been changed. EMAILED A COMPLAINT ON MY RETURN TO NO AVAIL AVOID IS MY ADVICE"

May 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car was either used whilst I was away or everything inside was tampered with at the very least. Sat nav, clock & other settings had been changed. AVOID IS MY ADVICE"

May 7, 2018