×

Manchester Peter Ashley Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Peter Ashley Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Peter Ashley Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Peter Ashley Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 101 1 3 4
5
Review stars

"Very good service. I was taken to tbe airport soon after arrival at the car park. On arrival to Manchester I called them once the bags were collected and headed to bus stop C. I was expecting a 10 min wait but the bus was waiting for us. Staff very friendly and helpful. "

September 2, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good experience. No complaints did what it says on the tin. Car wash on return was a nice surprise. Thanks"

June 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have used many park and rides. This is excellent, decent rates, quick Airport transfer. Absolutely no problems, would recommend. Vic Morris"

June 14, 2018
4
Review stars

"Friendly and efficient. The only minus point was that on returning to our car there was a cigarette butt on the passenger mat inside the car. As my wife doesn't allow smoking inside her car, she found this distasteful."

June 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service in every aspect. So easy to book and the receipt of details via email was speedy and correct. On entering the Peter Ashley site, it looked extremely organised. First impressions count and it was obvious that this organisation is popular, the site appeared to be pretty full and very busy. All personnel were friendly, the chaps who took us to the airport and returned us to your site after our holiday were tidy, efficient and friendly. The whole procedure was so easy and the vehicles were excellent. Your prices are good too. We shall certainly use you again and will recommend you. Many thanks to everyone. "

May 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"LOST MY KEYS DO NOT USE I’ve attempted to patient and polite however having received zero response it’s clear the owners have no customer service skills or empathy. Put simply, the car park lost my keys, meaning after a lovely holiday I had the stress of nearly a week with no car keys, they had been left in another’s car. I had to be driven all the way home and back for my spare, then drove home again myself, taking many hours. Cars also parked too close together too so number plate was damaged. Wasn’t even given a refund. Joke. Use other car parks. Shame the matter couldn't be resolved before writing this but it’s been long enough now."

May 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from start to finish. Friendly and helpful staff. "

May 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"Overall excellent service with polite, chatty and helpful drivers. I would just make the suggestion that when picking people up at departures, it would be helpful if the driver had the name of the next in line for pick up, we were queque jumped by a group who just assumed the minibus that arrived was for them and just piled in. That said all comments about the service still hold up and would use the company again."

May 27, 2018
4
Review stars

"Drop off and transport to airport excellent in very clean vehicles and courteous staff. Return requires a 10 minute walk from baggage collection to pick up point by railway station on airport. Not easy with heavy luggage. For the price was good value."

May 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"Parking went well which is the easy bit!! The service however was poor! I found the driver of the shuttle both helpful and informative, he was well mannered and good to chat to. The management however is very poor. Upon our return I was told we had over parked by a day and that I owed him 10 pounds for it. I was certain I hadn’t but after a long flight back and feeling jet lagged I couldn’t find my confirmation letter proving I had not over parked so I simply paid the charge. The person I dealt with I’m told was the manager. He was very rude didn’t look at me as he told me I had over parked as if I had inconvenienced him in some way. He took my card, swiped it in disgust and sent me on my way! When I got home I found my booking confirmation which proved I did not over park by a day. I phoned on 3 occasions to ask for a refund only to be passed off, I have emailed 8 times with no reply. What a poor way to run a business especially when there are so many parking firms in the area and you run on reputation! Disgusted isn’t the word... your manager must be new and could do with a Course on people skills!! And how to run a professional business... Park here at your own risk terrible service .... Also of note on collection you have to walk to the train station to be picked up which is a good 5 minute walk as the driver won’t come to the terminal doors. Avoid if you can thy are cheap for a reason - next time I will pay a bit more for a professional service "

May 24, 2018
3
Review stars

"Location and staff all good. Had a query whilst on holiday re my dates - I emailed twice to clarify my booking and received no response. Poor form!"

May 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"From start to finish our experience with this Company was great, very easy check in, fast transfer and very courteous employees. Highly recommended."

May 9, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car was either used whilst I was away or everything inside was tampered with at the very least. Sat nav, clock & other settings had been changed. EMAILED A COMPLAINT ON MY RETURN TO NO AVAIL AVOID IS MY ADVICE"

May 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car was either used whilst I was away or everything inside was tampered with at the very least. Sat nav, clock & other settings had been changed. AVOID IS MY ADVICE"

May 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Would use again. Efficient, Helpful, Organised and Prompt. Site near the Airport; looked well maintained and managed."

May 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic car park facilities. Super fast drop off & pick up from the terminal & friendly, helpful staff. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend & use again. Five star rating ????????"

May 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent, I was in the minibus and on the way to the airport within 5 mins. The return journey and pickup from the airport was just as efficient. Highly recommended. The satnav did not take me to the proper entrance, which was on the side of the carpark near the Beefeater/Premier Inn"

April 27, 2018
4
Review stars

"The car park is a little further from the terminals than the main airport car parks and Jet Parks, but is correspondingly cheaper. Service is efficient and friendly, with pickup on demand after arrival. I will use Peter Ashley Park and Ride again."

April 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Easy, efficient, highly recommended. Will definitely use again."

April 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"Simply the best parking service in Manchester! Excellent service from every aspect. Definitely will be my first choice in the future"

April 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"This is, without doubt, the best off-airport parking service I have used. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. There was no delay between handing in the car key and being transported (in a very comfortable, smart, minibus) to Manchester airport. The return journey at the end of our break was equally efficient, and our car was parked close by the admin office. I will certainly use this company again if travelling from Manchester airport."

April 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy drop off and was in airport 10 minutes afterwards. On return minibus arrived 10 minutes after phoning office and car picked up within a further 10 mins. Can’t fault it."

April 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great set up. Good lads! Only 5mins from terminal! "

April 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Disappointed. Bit of a wait (15 mins) to be picked up coming to the airport, but waited too long for return transfer to arrive after phonecall. None of their minibus arrived to pick us up after 35mins, so we had to take a taxi. We also called one of their colleague after 25 minutes again but she sad that 3 buses were coming back to the car park... (and they come back to the terminals...). In this half an hour none of their buses appeared at terminal 3. She also referred to the traffic. After 35 minutes we took a taxi because none of their buses came to terminal 3.There was normal traffic on the way to the car park.So referring to heavy traffic was not correct at all."

April 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"We found Peter Ashley Park & Ride excellent. Easy access from the M56. Very efficient transfer to the Airport and prompt pick up on return. Would definitely recommend them. We are using them again in two weeks time. "

March 31, 2018
5
Review stars

"Having read reviews on other parking facilities I was quite concerned, I needn’t have worried. The staff found me a nice parking space, took us straight to the airport and were very friendly. On our return we were collected very promptly and returned to our car. Things could not have been any smoother. This is obviously a well run professional outfit. Next time I fly from Manchester they will be my first choice."

March 29, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good reception and transfer to the airport,on return had to wait about 20/25 minutes for pickup but car was waiting for us outside reception."

March 25, 2018
3
Review stars

"Roads approaching Manchester airport are subject to roadworks and roads within the airport are subject to sudden closure. As a result pickup locations are difficult and subject to change and verbal directions were for us unclear resulting in unnecessary delay on a cold evening. A poor end to a holiday."

March 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Shuttle bus there and back as soon as we arrived, maybe good luck of the Irish on our side! Friendly staff, and car waiting outside for us on return. "

March 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"Everything went extremely straightforward, only problem alterations at terminal 2 alterations so had to walk to rail station for pick up. Unfortunately we weren't told on the outward and would have got a trolley as had skis and baggage. Will definitely recommend and use again. "

March 11, 2018