×

Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 reviews

Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1

Showing 91 to 120 of 233 1 2 4 6 7 8
4
Review stars

"My overall experience of this car park was very good - it was very easy to book, spaces available upon arrival and very easy to access the car park at the airport. Only a couple of points to consider - didn't find the car park the first time I drove past - could have been my fault rather than the signs for the car park - and when I left it took two explanations at the barrier to explain I'd pre-booked my parking. The instructions on the web site when I was booking said enter your credit card upon arrival with no exit instructions and the confirmation e-mail explained to take a ticket on arrival and then press the help button on exit. Needs clarification. Overall a very good experience and I recommend it."

December 26, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easy to book and park and nice and close to the terminal building, we were delayed with bad weather and was impressed that we weren't charged extra. The only bad point was in the airport itself - the lifts to the car park had only 1 working out of 3 which was the same going & returning, the queue on our return was extremely long going right through the terminal so we ended up pushing our luggage up the ramps."

December 21, 2010
3
Review stars

"This an easy-to-use facility. It enabled me to make an informed choice which proved to be appropriate to my need."

December 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent cheap fast and efficient. in fact almost too good to be true. it was so cheap and simple I got paranoid on holiday thinking it might be a hoax but it wasnt. Would recommend to anyone."

December 12, 2010
3
Review stars

"Whilst the car park was right on the terminal, parking was a little confusing, especially exiting, as the signs direct you to the top to return to the bottom, not good. On exit the help button was ok, but the operator said we were booked into the long term not the short term as all the paperwork said, and why would we be in the long term when we were on a day trip? we eventually got out, but only after we were made to feel like idiots"

December 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"so simple to book very competitive prices and takes a lot of the worry out of travelling"

December 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"No problems with parking No problems with vandalism No problems with exiting No worries at all First class "

December 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find and good for a lone traveller as you dont have to go outside to get into the airport. Very secure site happy to leave my car there. "

November 25, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good experience......easy to book & no fuss at the airport."

November 15, 2010
4
Review stars

"good website & very convenient carpark. Would have been nice if could have exited carpark using credit card rather than calling the operator"

November 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"My first experience of using airport parking was so good that I wouldn't change it now. It is so easy to book online leave your car and pick it up again later without all the hassle of waiting around for people to pick you up and possibly you being the last drop off, just get in your car and drive home. The multi storey was good because your car is not exposed to the elements. It is certain that I would use airport parking again. "

October 31, 2010
5
Review stars

"Parking couldn't have been simpler - booking was easy. Stress free"

October 30, 2010
2
Review stars

"Machine did not recognise my credit card (it was the one I'd used to book) on entry so I had to contact help (frustrating couple of mins delay waiting for answer). Then again on exit I had to call for help and after wait for answer it took another few minutes to verify booking despite the fact I gave booking number immediately. It won't stop me using again but this shouldn't happen. Thanks"

October 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"whilst more expensive than other car parks, at 3am after a long flight it was great to be on the m56 within 5 mins of exiting arrivals hall.Well worth the extra!c/card did not work in or out but help button was answered immediately and barrier raised. "

October 10, 2010
4
Review stars

"hi all went ok there is one thing I know it says manchester terminal 2 multistory but at the muntil story it just says its short term parking which when you are in a rush it placed a little doubt you are in the right place as there are notices all over advsing it 25.00 per day etec etc maybe something in your communication advising as you have booked with yourselfs and it is the short term parking area or something when you go in?."

October 9, 2010
2
Review stars

"Why cant you just use your credit card to enter the car park and exit the car park?"

October 7, 2010
2
Review stars

"I didn't receive the acknowledgement and instructions for the car park immediately and therefore took a ticket when entering the car park and had to pay £24.00 to get out of the car park. So the whole thing cost £44.00 for 13 hours."

October 6, 2010
4
Review stars

"Service worked without a hitch."

October 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"I wanted to park up for the day as I was on a business trip to Ireland. As it was going to be over a 12 hour day I wanted ease of parking and car retrieval! As the flight home was delayed I felt I had made the right choice, level 11 in the blue zone. The real trick is to remember which row as well, I did but only by chance. "

September 17, 2010
3
Review stars

"I found the directions to the car park a little confusing but was overall very impressed. I had stopped using manchester airport because of previous parking difficulties, but will certainly consider using again"

September 16, 2010
4
Review stars

"Quick and easy,plus money saving.Would recommend. "

September 16, 2010
1
Review stars

"Very disappointed with the organisation of the parking arrangements. Having pre paid & then crawling round the car park for close to 30 minutes looking for a space (along with a large number of other cars). I was then told to go to the top floor as spaces were available, in the hire care section. I was then told that if I parked there I would be clamped. The car parked had clearly been over subscribed - which is a disgrace. Your company or Essential travel need to look closely at the way you carry out your business. "

August 27, 2010
4
Review stars

" very good access, a bit expensive, but great for us as I'm disabled."

August 26, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent - trouble free & fast - at a better price than direct booking with the airport."

August 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"Easy access and very convenient to the departure floor"

July 30, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent! Only problem was that my card wasnt being read by the reader at the airport but gave my reference number which was fine. Very convenient for T2 departures and arrivals."

April 12, 2010
4
Review stars

"Worked very well!"

April 8, 2010
5
Review stars

"After a long flight and snow on arrival our journey home was made much easier by the short work to the multi storey car park and our car. The location could not be better and we will continue to use the service."

February 24, 2010
3
Review stars

"The credit card did not work when I arrived at the car park so I had to call the operator and was told to call the operator again to let me exit when it was time to leave. Having spoken to a friend that previously used this service he said not to attempt to use the card to exit as it would charge me and I would then have to get a refund. I suggest that calling the operator and giving the booking reference should always be the way to enter the car park if the card option does not work."

February 22, 2010
2
Review stars

"Unfortunately the barrier at the entrance to the car park did not recognise my credit card, and we had to wait some minutes to gain entry via the intercom. We had the same problem when we exited the car park a week later."

January 21, 2010