Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 reviews

Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1

Showing 61 to 90 of 234
4
Gillian Scott

It all went very well apart from when we were leaving the car park at the end of our stay and it rejected the credit card and asked for over £200 payment !!! We pressed the call button and spoke to an attendant who checked our details and raised the barrier to allow us to leave but we don't know why the card was not recognised - never had a problem in the past when we have used this service so maybe just a technical blip ??
March 17, 2012

2
David John Wolfenden

I would have awarded 5 stars if i didn't have problems getting in and out and I was then overcharged by £2.50. My wife wrote on my behalf this morning, in case you dont have this information I am pleased to clarify: * Om arrival my card was rejected, when I called for assistance a helpful lady explained that it was on your system as T1 aven though it was T3 on the print out that I have. The barrier was raised with no issue. * When leaving just over 13 hours later, the machine issued a ticket and charged another £2.50, not a lot of money but damned annoying. Pease will you refund my credit card? Thank you David
March 16, 2012

2
Lee Hunter

Despite booking parking in TErminal 3 short stay carpark according to the records I was booked into terminal 1. The attendant on the telecom found my booking and let me in as my Card was not recognised. Same on the exit. Not what you need early in the morning and late at night before and after a flight.
March 11, 2012

5
Brian Connolly

Great overall service. - I prepaid my two days parking. The location was perfect for Terminal 1. - my flight was cancelled and did not make it back to Manchester until the following day which was outside my prepaid parking time. When using the help button at the pay station, I was kindly informed that due to a cancelled flight, I did not have to pay any extra and was allowed to continue my journey home. Simply fantastic news after all the previous 12 hours of hell.
March 5, 2012

3
Rosalyn Allen

we had a bit of difficulty finding our way back to the Car park when we landed back in Manchester- we did not think it was very well signed
February 26, 2012

5
julie obrien

The ease of parking was great. Straight to the car park, however, on arrival the credit card used to make the booking was not recognised and when pressed for help we were advised I had made the booking for T1 at Manchester not T3 which was not the case as we were travelling from T3 with BA. I had confirmation of my booking which also said T3 on it, despite this we were able to park at T3. On our return from our trip again very easy, straight to the car but unable to exit using card and had to press for help although no problems with doing this.
February 22, 2012

5
Mr F W Bradbeer

trouble free parking with the booking...saved a few quid as well...highly recommended...will use again...FRED
February 15, 2012

5
Mrs Annie Gwyn

We thought it an outstanding service as we were able to compare the options and make an informed decision. It was very clearly set out and I would highly recommend it.
February 5, 2012

3
paul beardmore

Printed ticket had a bar code with the advice on arrival to scan into entrance barrier. No scanner at barrier so tried to use card that I had booked it on - no good. Ended up calling for assistance which was fine and soon parked up. Same going going home only I didn't bother with the card I just called assistance. Other than that everything else was fine.
February 5, 2012

3
Pamela

Overall I was pleased with the service, but disappointed that upon entry and exit the barrier did not lift when I inserted my debit card, as I had been informed, and required the assistance of an operative - which caused some embaressment as a consequence of traffic building up behind me. The operative in the morning took a little time locating my booking, but the exit operative found it immediately by requesting the last four digits on my card.
February 5, 2012

5
Gerard Connolly

Great value, easy to use, fabulous access to the main terminal. Will definitely use again.
December 21, 2011

5
J C Schofield

Using T2 multi storey is the quickest way to park at manchester. The prices are normally expensive but the rate offered was excellent and well worth the little extra.
November 25, 2011

5
Andrew Richard Tomlinson

We parked in the multi storey right next to terminal 1. Very impressed as no hastle out of the car into the terminal easy. Same coming back off the plane collect bags go to car and away very fast.
November 22, 2011

4
Charles Birchall

Excellent experience from the moment I found the website till I exit the multi-storey carpark on my return to the UK.
November 18, 2011

4
Andy Orrell

Parking was fine, only issue is when i tried to exit the attendant had me down as being in T1 but the booking sheet said t3
November 5, 2011

3
Damian Keogh

Making booking on the net was fine but at arrival to T3 at a/port on due date/time my card was not recognised by machine. I pressed buzzer and spoke to operator who told me I was at wro0ng terminal as I was booked for T1 and not T3; this surprised me as I knew I had booked T3, that`s where my flights went from/to and I had your print-off of email confirming it was indeed T3. Finally seemed to convince voice at other end of machine I`d not done anything wrong and I was let in ( and out again on return ). Problem was sorted out but I could have done without this. Price, proximity was fine.
November 4, 2011

5
Russ Kennedy

Proved to be very useful as we only arrived back at 2:00am. Straight through arrivals and straight on to the multi storey. Will use again in the very near future. Word of advice...If you have booked for the multi storey at Manchester's T1, make sure you follow signs for the multi storey as some sign posts can direct you to the long stay car park at ground level.
October 30, 2011

2
Keith Watkins

Car park was fine however directtions were not, i booked Terminal 3 car park and on arrvial the post code given sent me to Terminal 1 car park. I then found Terminal 3 car park which would not let me in and had to return to Terminal 1 car park which did let me in. Fortunatley there was no one behind me at Terminal 3 car park so i could reverse back out without casuing problems for other drivers. I had to park at the far end of the Terminal 1 car park which was a long walk from Terminal 3.
September 12, 2011

5
Brian Riding

Excellent - could not be better - ease of returning from our holiday just to be back without waiting for the shuttle bus or someone to return our vehicle made our holiday complete. Great service - helpful staff
August 8, 2011

4
Lynn Holdsworth

The car park was very convenient BUT you booked me into the wrong terminal carpark - 1 instead of 3. I won't be using your services again.
July 11, 2011

4
Donna Parkinson

I completed the form to book the service & it said i could add the details of the car later (i had a hire car)however when i tried to go back in to add them, i could not find the boxes to add the detail. The service was good apart from this.
May 12, 2011

5
Brenda

We were very pleased with the car parking, straight from the car to the main check in without any waiting about for transport from the car park to the airport. And the return journey was so much easier too, no hanging around in the cold for a mini bus to take us back to our car park. Will definitely book the airport car park next time.
May 10, 2011

1
Overstall

I paid the extra money to have the convenience of parking close by but I had a nightmare experience trying to leave. These are the instructions I was given on my booking, "Arrival Procedures: At the barrier, take an entry ticket and park in any available space. Return procedures: On your return, at the exit barrier press the help button and follow instructions from the operator - have your booking confirmation with the reference number readily available." However this is what happened, I pressed the help button and it was answered by some poor person who must have been dyslexic. He just could not repeat the booking number.Eventually he found the number and said my name which I confirmed. Then he told me he couldn't let me go because I had not put my credit card in on arrival. He said he had a note telling me to do that. Then he said I had booked T1 when in fact I had booked T3 and was leaving T3 as per booking. A stand off then ensued, silence until a few minutes later the barrier opened without any further comment and I hurriedly left.
April 25, 2011

4
John Speak

V good. Will use again
April 23, 2011

5
Keith John Irwin

We just drove into the car park parked up unloaded then a 1 minute walk into terminal, on return loaded up and gave our ref no at exit,have done and will use again, no fuss easy.
March 21, 2011

5
keiron jones

the onsite parking was excellent value for money, if the price was right we would certainly use it again, there was no transfer required, when we got off the plane we simply walked across to our car. When we actually inserted the ticket it showed us what the price would have been had we not taken this deal. It saved us £300.00(~yes really-)from what we would have paid if we had simply just parked ourselves in the carpark.
March 12, 2011

5
Dil Yadav

Quite simply: Book on line; Take ticket at barrier; park up. Return to car; At exit barrier give reference number over intercom; leave car park. Wonderfully simple. Thankyou
March 5, 2011

5
Ernest COLIN Glanville

parking was very easy,we arrived at 5am so no problem finding a space. 28 days later we could not find the car,we new the area we left it was pink but could not remember which level,so in future we will always make a note of where we left the car.
January 10, 2011

5
Janice

Excellent fully serviced with luggage trolleys and lifts. Could not have been nearer the departure area. Exit process very easy but I did have to check the process with your staff prior to leaving UK. Did you include this information with my confirmation and did I just miss it. I could have done!!! Would recommend to others
January 1, 2011

5
Barbara Gillett

This is the first time we've used airport parking and will definitely use it again. It was easy to book on line and got through to a 'real' person on the phone when I needed to amend the booking. Hassle free and excellent service!
December 28, 2010