Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 reviews

Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1

Showing 31 to 60 of 234
4
Helen Stuart

All went well until our return when the token would not work at the exit. I tried the bar code but that didn't work and eventually (after a period of time - which felt too long - fortunately not much traffic)a person answered. He was difficult to hear with the traffic noise but he finally 'cleared' the problem and let us out.
September 20, 2013

3
James Anton Burgess

Arriving there worked like clockwork with the system recognising our number plate, issuing the token and raising the barrier. Returning after the holiday was certainly not straightforward. We had made a note that we were parked in the green zone but nowhere could we find a sign for that. There was blue and pink but no green zone sign. We asked a couple of airport employees and they did not know but one of them was kind enough to go and look into it while we stayed with our luggage. On return he informed us that we had to go through the blue zone to get to the required green zone, so why no sign to that effect? We could have done without this infuriating delay after a long journey home.
September 2, 2013

5
Diane

Found the car park no problem, it recognised my car and in we went. Pleased to be able to park myself, without having to leave keys. All great! Will definitely use again.
July 5, 2013

4
Pete Scarbrough

A very good experience. I arrived was given a token after recognising my number plate and found a space very easily. No problems on the way out with the token being accepted, again, first time. I would recommend to other people wanting to park at Manchester airport.
April 18, 2013

5
June Lesley Irving

Easy to book and find. Well priced. Easy access to terminal to come and go. Will use again.
April 8, 2013

3
Richard Lewis

Service worked as expected. Drove to barrier, got exit token and parked up. On return got back to car and drove to exit. Put token into machine at exit.. Barrier rose and away we went..
April 2, 2013

5
Lee Wilkinson

Quick and convenient both arriving & departing, just what you need when travelling.
March 8, 2013

3
Julia Dixon

The only problem was on returning and exiting the car park the token did not work at the Barrier and we were requested to pay �280 which was a shock to say the least. We sought help over the intercom gave our details and all was well. I do wonder however if we had been arriving home at an inhospitable time would this have happened.
February 14, 2013

5
Luke Bracegirdle

Everything worked really well. I really liked the option to scan a QR code/passbook voucher - a good use of this new technology. However this wasn't required as when I arrived, I assumed it recognised my number plate, a token appeared which I later use to exit the car park. A painless parking process and well located for the Airport terminal.
January 17, 2013

4
chris charlton

Inside parking and access to airport very good.Unfortuneatly on both entry and exit the barriers didn`t work and i had to move to another lane,good job it wasn`t busy.But over all good.
November 1, 2012

5
Trevor Hughes

It was good parking at manchester in to the car park card in slot park the car in to the airport spot on will do it again
October 22, 2012

5
Peter Lyon

Great option, especially for short trips.
October 18, 2012

5
steve thompson

Car park was not well signed from the roads, however the process of using the credit card to enter and leave and parking within was excellent. Will use again.
October 17, 2012

5
OWEN ROBERTS

Excellent
October 7, 2012

5
Kath Brock

I would certainly book again. I easily found a space and the terminal was a maximum of a 5 minute walk. Having pre-booked The entry & exit was quick and efficient
October 3, 2012

3
Geoff Martin

Wouldn't accept my debit card at the barrier going in and coming out. Had to press the help button.
September 15, 2012

5
Andy Zieleniec

Very good, quick efficient and friendly service - good safe parking and service
September 8, 2012

5
Keith Thomas

Easy to use, happy with service thankyou.
September 1, 2012

4
Trevor Jones

Easy to find. Access via insertion of credit card worked fine. Car park available spaces signs helpful as needed to park on Floor 11. Could perhaps do with another trolley return drop off - its quite a way back to lift area from the end of the car park. Overall no complaints.
August 15, 2012

5
Bryan Tyrrell

I had an issue with the barrier on my way out, but this was dealt with professionally, quickly and with courtesy by the "Help" voice. Use of the multi-stories at Manchester provides an efficient no-fuss start and end to my travels. (Terminal 3 car-park could do with better signage!)
July 25, 2012

3
sharon stephenson

booking the carpark was easy and the email confirmations came through quickly. Upon arriving at the carpark i had booked and what was printed on the confirmation, i was unable to gain access as stated. after asking for assistance by the attendance i was notified that i had been booked at a different terminal. I was granted access but was warned that i would have to ask for assistance again upon departure.
June 9, 2012

4
ian ferguson

excellent parking on the multistorey for our departure from terminal 1 , on return would have thought that the luggage trolley charge would have been redeemable?
June 6, 2012

4
Paul Haskins

Every thing fine
May 29, 2012

5
Isabella Durham

So simple will definately use again.
May 20, 2012

5
Peter Lyon

Very convenient, particularly for such a short trip.
May 15, 2012

3
G Perch

The multi storey car park is ideally located and easy to access. The signage within the car park is not very clear. The detailed information I printed off did not include the information about presenting my CC at the access point therefore I had to use the 'Help' facility on exiting - which worked well.
May 5, 2012

4
Tony Parsons

The process was really easy, booked online, drove up to the carpark, inserted credit card, parked car, walked to departures. No problems.
April 26, 2012

4
MRS MAXINE COPELAND

The multi-storey car park at Manchester airport was great for parking the car close to the Terminal. One point I would make is that the directions close to the entrance of the Terminal Multi-storey carpark are not very clear and we missed the entrance and had to go around the road system again. We met someone who had done exactly the same as us when we got in the Terminal. Also, I made the mistake of putting the wrong date in my booking email. We left Orlando on 20th April but arrived back in UK on 21st.[it was an overnight flight] Needless to say I was charged another �35 which I was upset about. is there anyway of refunding the �35 as it was a genuine mistake?
April 25, 2012

3
Peter Wood

Upon arrival at the airport, we followed the instructions provided by inserting the credit card used to make the reservation but the machine failed to recognise it and we had to seek assistance. The same happened on the way out. This is not the first time this has happened. Apart from this there were no problems
April 4, 2012

2
Lee cox

Entry was difficult. I thought barrier would recognise number plate or credit card but that wasn't the case We had to call to enter and leave car park On entry our details could not be found via name or number plate Luckily the booking reference was not in the bottom of our cases in the boot Not a great start Liverpool multi storey is 100% better
March 27, 2012