Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Short Stay Terminal 1 reviews

Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Short Stay Terminal 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Short Stay Terminal 1

Showing 31 to 60 of 225 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... >>
4

"Inside parking and access to airport very good.Unfortuneatly on both entry and exit the barriers didn`t work and i had to move to another lane,good job it wasn`t busy.But over all good."

November 1, 2012
5

"It was good parking at manchester in to the car park card in slot park the car in to the airport spot on will do it again"

October 22, 2012
5

"Great option, especially for short trips."

October 18, 2012
5

"Car park was not well signed from the roads, however the process of using the credit card to enter and leave and parking within was excellent. Will use again."

October 17, 2012
5

"Excellent"

October 7, 2012
5

"I would certainly book again. I easily found a space and the terminal was a maximum of a 5 minute walk. Having pre-booked The entry & exit was quick and efficient"

October 3, 2012
3

"Wouldn't accept my debit card at the barrier going in and coming out. Had to press the help button."

September 15, 2012
5

"Very good, quick efficient and friendly service - good safe parking and service"

September 8, 2012
5

"Easy to use, happy with service thankyou."

September 1, 2012
4

"Easy to find. Access via insertion of credit card worked fine. Car park available spaces signs helpful as needed to park on Floor 11. Could perhaps do with another trolley return drop off - its quite a way back to lift area from the end of the car park. Overall no complaints."

August 15, 2012
5

"I had an issue with the barrier on my way out, but this was dealt with professionally, quickly and with courtesy by the "Help" voice. Use of the multi-stories at Manchester provides an efficient no-fuss start and end to my travels.

(Terminal 3 car-park could do with better signage!)"

July 25, 2012
3

"booking the carpark was easy and the email confirmations came through quickly. Upon arriving at the carpark i had booked and what was printed on the confirmation, i was unable to gain access as stated. after asking for assistance by the attendance i was notified that i had been booked at a different terminal. I was granted access but was warned that i would have to ask for assistance again upon departure."

June 9, 2012
4

"excellent parking on the multistorey for our departure from terminal 1 , on return would have thought that the luggage trolley charge would have been redeemable?"

June 6, 2012
4

"Every thing fine"

May 29, 2012
5

"So simple will definately use again."

May 20, 2012
5

"Very convenient, particularly for such a short trip."

May 15, 2012
3

"The multi storey car park is ideally located and easy to access. The signage within the car park is not very clear.
The detailed information I printed off did not include the information about presenting my CC at the access point therefore I had to use the 'Help' facility on exiting - which worked well."

May 5, 2012
4

"The process was really easy, booked online, drove up to the carpark, inserted credit card, parked car, walked to departures. No problems."

April 26, 2012
4

"The multi-storey car park at Manchester airport was great for parking the car close to the Terminal.
One point I would make is that the directions close to the entrance of the Terminal Multi-storey carpark are not very clear and we missed the entrance and had to go around the road system again. We met someone who had done exactly the same as us when we got in the Terminal.
Also, I made the mistake of putting the wrong date in my booking email. We left Orlando on 20th April but arrived back in UK on 21st.[it was an overnight flight] Needless to say I was charged another £35 which I was upset about. is there anyway of refunding the £35 as it was a genuine mistake?"

April 25, 2012
3

"Upon arrival at the airport, we followed the instructions provided by inserting the credit card used to make the reservation but the machine failed to recognise it and we had to seek assistance. The same happened on the way out. This is not the first time this has happened. Apart from this there were no problems"

April 4, 2012
2

"Entry was difficult. I thought barrier would recognise number plate or credit card but that wasn't the case
We had to call to enter and leave car park
On entry our details could not be found via name or number plate
Luckily the booking reference was not in the bottom of our cases in the boot
Not a great start
Liverpool multi storey is 100% better"

March 27, 2012
4

"It all went very well apart from when we were leaving the car park at the end of our stay and it rejected the credit card and asked for over £200 payment !!! We pressed the call button and spoke to an attendant who checked our details and raised the barrier to allow us to leave but we don't know why the card was not recognised - never had a problem in the past when we have used this service so maybe just a technical blip ??"

March 17, 2012
2

"I would have awarded 5 stars if i didn't have problems getting in and out and I was then overcharged by £2.50. My wife wrote on my behalf this morning, in case you dont have this information I am pleased to clarify:
* Om arrival my card was rejected, when I called for assistance a helpful lady explained that it was on your system as T1 aven though it was T3 on the print out that I have. The barrier was raised with no issue.
* When leaving just over 13 hours later, the machine issued a ticket and charged another £2.50, not a lot of money but damned annoying.
Pease will you refund my credit card?
Thank you David"

March 16, 2012
2

"Despite booking parking in TErminal 3 short stay carpark according to the records I was booked into terminal 1. The attendant on the telecom found my booking and let me in as my Card was not recognised. Same on the exit. Not what you need early in the morning and late at night before and after a flight."

March 11, 2012
5

"Great overall service.

- I prepaid my two days parking. The location was perfect for Terminal 1.

- my flight was cancelled and did not make it back to Manchester until the following day which was outside my prepaid parking time. When using the help button at the pay station, I was kindly informed that due to a cancelled flight, I did not have to pay any extra and was allowed to continue my journey home. Simply fantastic news after all the previous 12 hours of hell."

March 5, 2012
3

"we had a bit of difficulty finding our way back to the Car park when we landed back in Manchester- we did not think it was very well signed"

February 26, 2012
5

"The ease of parking was great. Straight to the car park, however, on arrival the credit card used to make the booking was not recognised and when pressed for help we were advised I had made the booking for T1 at Manchester not T3 which was not the case as we were travelling from T3 with BA. I had confirmation of my booking which also said T3 on it, despite this we were able to park at T3. On our return from our trip again very easy, straight to the car but unable to exit using card and had to press for help although no problems with doing this."

February 22, 2012
5

"trouble free parking with the booking...saved a few quid as well...highly recommended...will use again...FRED"

February 15, 2012
5

"We thought it an outstanding service as we were able to compare the options and make an informed decision. It was very clearly set out and I would highly recommend it."

February 5, 2012
3

"Printed ticket had a bar code with the advice on arrival to scan into entrance barrier. No scanner at barrier so tried to use card that I had booked it on - no good. Ended up calling for assistance which was fine and soon parked up. Same going going home only I didn't bother with the card I just called assistance.

Other than that everything else was fine."

February 5, 2012