×

Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 reviews

Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Terminal 1

Showing 1 to 30 of 233 1 3 4 5 6 ...8
3
Review stars

"T1 multi is great because you can just walk in to the airport no stress. The signage is not good this is stressful. Our paperwork said you must park in short stay up the ramp but it does not say short stay, it says multi-storey. Our reg was not recognised but it gave us a token and the barrier went up. On our return we arrived at the barrier and it would not accept the token on the screen it said the fee to pay was £775.00. We pressed to speak to the operator, he took all our details and said we should not have been given a token? They still had our car booked in from a trip we had taken in September once we explained this was a new booking and we had already paid online he lifted the barrier and off we went. Upsetting and stressful when you have previously booked and paid online. My strong advice print all paperwork keep it to hand entering and leaving the car park."

October 10, 2018
2
Review stars

"I have been in worse multi-storey car parks, but not many. This is not suitable for an airport. The spaces are too small, there is not enough information. The entrance and exits are too narrow; the guy in front of me could not reach the machine and then couldn't open his door, he ended up leaning precariously out of his window. It is like a car park from the sixties."

October 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Got to the car to find it broken into and valuables that we’d hidden inside the glove compartment taken. This was level 11 green and I got to the car early hours of Monday morning. The security were surprised when I pointed out other cars that had also been done. It’s laughable that I was doing their job!! It’s a complete shambles and an utter disgrace. Got the response from the police that they can’t investigate it further and a reply from Manchester Airport that they can’t offer any recompense. Forget the valuables at least refund the parking cost!!!! Absolute joke. Avoid at all costs. "

September 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Arrived back to car in early hours of this morning to find car had been broken into, along with at least 6 others on Level 11 Green. Lots of window glass on other levels suggests this is happening to multiple cars on a regular basis. No way is that many cars an strange occurance as customer support tried to fob me off with. I have used Birmingham car parks and East Mids on many occaisions as I am a frequent flyer, never seen cars done over there. This carpark is not safe to leave your car. Just look at the amount of glass and how many cars have plastic covers over broken windows, the only thing they do after it has been broken into. No security patrols and no cameras, if there was then these break ins would not be so high in number."

July 9, 2018
2
Review stars

"Booking the car parking on line was an easy process although the return email took some time to come through, only just within the 24 hour window. The instructions in the emails told me to go to the short stay car park however the labelling at Manchester airport is for parking A and B. I went up the ramp as instructed (car park A) however the barrier did not lift as expected and I couldn't see an intercom button so had to take a token. Not knowing if I was in the correct car park I exited at the first opportunity but was charged £4 for an hours parking. I went to car park B where the barrier again didn't lift automatically but there was an intercom where I was able to talk to someone who advised me to take a token and this would be fine. On exit when I put the token in the barrier lifted quickly so this was fine as advised. However I had to park on the roof due to a lack of space anywhere else and spent £4 that I wouldn't have had to if the instructions were more explicit "

April 9, 2018
1
Review stars

"What an absolute joke from start to finish. Booked for two weeks was over priced for a start. Meet and greet is a big lie i wasnt met or greeted by anyone. Was spoke to over a radio when first arrived and told to park my car myself and go to that office. Walked over for 'me' to greet 3 men sitting behind a desk with the facial expressions of wet fish. Handed over my key and was told car would be waiting for me upon return another lie. Was given a card was told all i needed for collection. Upon return followed instructions on the back of the card which took me to another level of airport for absolutely no reason was then sent on a wild goose chase around the airport following signs that pointed you in the direction of meet and greet to end up in a derelict car park with no meet and greet and no car or no office. After 10 minutes with 2 small overtired children after a 9 hour flight asked a car park attentent for help who literally saved the day as i would still be there looking now. He took my collection card and found the office which has just moved but your meant to be a mind reader to know this. He said my car could be anywhere so he helped and went looking himself the man behind the desk told him i need my passport before he gave me key and was just generally rude. The car park attendant came to collect us and take us to the hidden office where the same miserable man met and greeted us LIE! I didnt need passport another LIE. So overall if you want to drive all the way the airport park car yourself walk to office yourself met and greet people who clearly love life leave them your car for 2 weeks then go on a man hunt to find your car when you return book this. I could of saved myself the drive and just got a transport. "

October 26, 2017
3
Review stars

"Normally, I would score this a 5 but recently it has gone downhill. The problem is booking in excess of 8 days. I have used Manchester Airport Terminal 1 & 2 frequently for years but now the system will not allow booking for more than 8 days. As my wife and I have got older and my wife's health has suffered, parking right next to the terminal is a blessing. It has always been expensive but worth it. I booked Terminal 2 multi storey back in December 2016 for a break of 18 days in the Canaries in November 2017 and the booking was accepted at a price of £105. Unfortunately we were travelling with Monarch and upon its collapse we immediately rebooked with Jet2 which leaves from Terminal 1. On trying to change the booking from T2 to T1 carpark, Holiday Extras told me that there is no space in T1. Strange that when I go on line and book it in 3 parts, surprise surprise, it IS available but at a cost of £185. So I either stay put and walk from T2 carpark to T1 departures or pay an extra £80!"

October 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"First class - easy, close to terminal and everything went smoothly "

May 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good as always"

May 6, 2017
4
Review stars

"realy busy and hard to find a space at first but got one after a few minutes"

March 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking service. No hassle."

March 13, 2017
2
Review stars

"TRANSACTION etc FINE. CARPARK. WE PARKED ON LEVEL 2. THIS IS THE WORST PEDESTRIAN ACCESS I HAVE ENCOUNTERED. NO LIFT, ON RETURN TO CAR WE HAD TO TRAVEL ON THE LIFT TO A HIGHER FLOOR AND THEN WALK DOWN TO THE CAR RAMP AVOIDING ONCOMING TRAFFIC.. MY WIFE IS DIASBLED AND I HAD TO MANAGE THE SUITCASES, WHAT A NIGHTMARE. INSIDE THE LIFT NO 2nd FLOOR IS AVAILABLE. VERY DISAPOINTED THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE THIS INFORMATION REGARDING ACCESS ON YOUR SITE. REGARDS Mr E Francis."

February 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"First time using terminal 1 multi storey . Very impressed just a few minutes walk to the airport . Easy and convenient and after our flight was overbooked abs we had to book the next available flight to return home the next day I spoke to the customer service team to find out how much extra the charges would be and they were very helpful. Would always in future use this car park . "

January 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy and reasonably priced for short stays. Flight was late on return but we weren't charged for extra time."

November 27, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very impressed with this service. Signage for short stay car park not too clear and we felt a little unsure about whether we were in the correct car park."

June 14, 2016
5
Review stars

"Convenient when you return tired from a long flight - into the lift and away home"

June 12, 2016
5
Review stars

"Even though more expensive than Jet2 car parking was worth it as was; easy to park, you didn't get wet or cold as was under cover and was very conveniant for terminal one. I had a problem with access and exit but it was sorted professionally and quickly. "

April 12, 2016
4
Review stars

"FANTASTIC . THE AUTO PLATE NUMBER RECOGNITION MADE A BIG DIFFRENCE TO PREVIOUS JOURNEYS. NO NEED TO START LOOKING FOR ANY TOKEN WHICH IS USUALLY ALBEIT MISPLACED AT THE END OF THE HOLIDAYS. bUT ITS TOO EXPENSIVE. LOWER COST PLS."

January 29, 2016
5
Review stars

"easy access no stress"

September 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"So easy to park, all undercover, 2 minutes from the terminal itself. Will certainly use again."

July 23, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and parking was good, close to airport so made our arrival and return so easy."

May 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy parking going. After 2 weeks away returning to the car I had a flat battery, great after a 2 hour delay and a 9 hour flight at 6 in the morning, a quick visit to the information desk and the helpful folk organised the car park attendants to give me a boost to get me started on my way home. Great service. Many thanks to all at the airport. "

February 15, 2015
3
Review stars

"Not the easiest of times! This may be partly our fault as booked parking with park and go 30 mins before we got to car park. Pulled up to terminal one entrance and it did not recognise our plate so could not get in. Rang park and go and they said to just get a token and when we got back from hols it would be fine and our details would be on the system. The actual terminal one guys said it was a gamble and if we did not sort with park and go 1st we would have to pay the full fee. Rang when in airport and they said on return just to drive to the exit barrier and it would recognise plates and let us out. Slightly worried this may not happen and would have to pay so hindered the holiday slightly. Got back went to barrier and it did not recognise plates! Put token In and it said £148 for three days we had been parked! (Already paid the £35 for park and go) rang buzzer and spoke to a very helpful man who found our booking with park and go and let us out so we were very relieved! Ok experience but not the easiest or best although for the price would use again just make sure you book in advance so all systems are updated in time for your visit!"

January 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent! Drove in, parked up, walked to the terminal and on the way back just put in my token and I was let out. All for just £45 for 3 days...... Will DEFINITELY do it again......"

November 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very good service even when booked at very last minute, I was still expected at the barrier and saved money on simply arriving."

October 16, 2014
4
Review stars

"The system works very efficiently with access and exit to T1 vey speedy. The car park this week was exceptionally busy and I eventually found a space on floor 13 the top floor"

September 26, 2014
4
Review stars

"Provider was FHR. Very efficient after I had incorrectly pressed the green button to get access to the car park. Good service skills."

July 28, 2014
4
Review stars

"I made a mistake by not finding a space initially and left the multi-storey car park and used token. I reentered obtaining another token and left on flight. On returning next day, I could not exit car park as I had book tue - wed and the first abortive parking attempt made my token invalid, and the system took a photo of the car. I contacted the on duty site help, and they understood my issue and enabled me to leave the park as per the booked timings. This was very helpful and supportive service Kindest Regards"

February 27, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent car park situated outside check in area.Short walk to lift and through to check in.Well worth the small premium.The entry was easy and exit equally so. Would recommend to anyone especially in winter."

February 25, 2014
4
Review stars

"All went well until our return when the token would not work at the exit. I tried the bar code but that didn't work and eventually (after a period of time - which felt too long - fortunately not much traffic)a person answered. He was difficult to hear with the traffic noise but he finally 'cleared' the problem and let us out."

September 20, 2013