Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2

Showing 181 to 210 of 226 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... >>
3

"THE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CAR PARK WAS VERY GOOD AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT LONG. THE CAR PARK WAS QUITE FULL WHEN I ARRIVED AND CARS WERE PARKED OUT OF THE BAYS ON THE ROAD AND IT MADE IT DIFFICULT TO PARK IN A BAY. PRICE WAS VERY GOOD FOR THE AMOUNT OF TIME SPENT THERE."

November 8, 2010
4

"No problems with arrival - slight delay on return as it was 1230 am with pick up bus, but otherwise no complaints at all."

November 7, 2010
4

"Very large car park. Spaces a bit small for a Land Rover. Help yourself to one and get the bus, a 5 mins later you are at T2. On collection, the bus was reasonably prompt, found car, and drove away. what more can you say?"

October 24, 2010
5

"We had no problems at all. Found a space easily and the transport to and from the terminal was quick. I was a little bit worried that when I pressed the help button on leaving something would go wrong but it only took second for my reference number to be checked and we were on our way."

October 19, 2010
1

"The office we were expected to report to on arrival was non existent or unmanned (on a weekday before 5pm!). Car park was overcrowded to the point where the shuttle bus could not reach the bus stops within the park.
On return after the holiday, the shuttle bus did not actually stop at the required stop. The man who responded to the help button at the exit took a very long time to find the booking (if he did. I suspect he only let us out because we were holding up the bus).
The overall impression was of administrative and operational chaos, motivated by greed with customer service regarded as an expensive luxury."

October 18, 2010
4

"Easy to find as it is well signposted on approach to the airport. The very short transfer to and from the terminal building is a real bonus. The transfer buses arrive at regular intervals and have friendly staff..
Good value for money"

October 18, 2010
4

"Hi car park easy to find when driving car. parkin maybe a wee bit tight cause other cars park in inappropriate places ( thats life huh) Getting the bus was a little more complicated we managed to get the "jet Park" bus (along with a few other people ) in error..Think i've got a simple solution to that If you want to e-mail me back. Credit/debit card system worked well for entry and exit.. just a matter of confidence... overall a much better exeperience than the holiday... but thats a whole new chapter.
Cheers
ronald Breingan"

October 17, 2010
4

"I have never used the parking site before but would definitely use it again. The information desk at Manchester airport need to know what they are doing because i was not told about putting my credit card in the gate when i first arrived and i took a ticket and at the information desk told me too put the ticket in the parking machine at the airport and read out the reference number which i was told was wrong so i was told too go to the gate and read out the number there,which i did and got out straight away."

October 9, 2010
4

"On arrival it took us some time to find a parking space. Cars were parked on the roadways around the car park. We went to the nearest bus stop only to find a notice telling us to use the bus stop no 6 by the exit.It was raining and we got quite wet (no umberellas). The bus arrived and took us right to the departure doors. On return the bus arrived within 5 minutes and returned to the car park dropping us off as close as he could to bus stop no.3. At the barrier we were asked for the reference no. on the booking form and allowed exit."

September 30, 2010
3

"Positives. Website is easy to use. Transfer to airport is no time at all. Waiting time for Bus was less than 5 mins going and on the return. Negative. Trying to find an empty space was very time consuming and the layout of the rows encouraged some people to almost "dump" their cars."

September 29, 2010
5

"I used the service at Manchester Airport on 24th-27th September 2010. All went smoothly and I saved money by not using taxi's, which I normally do. I would use this service again."

September 28, 2010
1

"when i dropped my car off it was great pulled in parked no problems. but this all changed when i come back off my hoilday,after being delayed by 2hrs i arrive back to my car an proceded to the exit. there i found the exit barrier on the floor so i stopped at the controll box where i put in my card so it could read my exit. It didnt return it so i press the info button where i was put threw to a person who sounded like i had just whoke him up. I tryed to explain that my card had not come out he ejected it. Then after a few mins i called back an asked is it ok to proced which he told me he was very busy an i would have to wait until he was ready. I wait for 10mins then called back where another person answer where i had to go threw the rigmrole again."

September 25, 2010
4

"hassle free excellent value long stay car park I would reccomend to anyone"

September 25, 2010
4

"Excellent service - we had no problem at all.
Site is very close to the airport, but parking is not under-cover.
Shuttle bus was waiting for us on our return."

September 24, 2010
4

"When we arrived at T2 long stay car park we were unable to gain access. We used help button and was told there was a problem and we could have a free upgrade to Short Stay car park. We duly went to the park and left our car. On return we gave our booking number and left without any charge. Would say the fact we could not park in T2 long stay was disappointing as there didn't seem any obvious reason why access was not allowed. I could see spaces in the car park. But all in all it worked well though we were slightly delayed in booking in."

September 23, 2010
2

"The shuttle bus service available in the car park was completely inadequate and unsatisfactory. Only one stop was in use both on our arrival and departure necessitating a long walk with luggage and there were no signs to indicate the direction of the stop which was in use."

September 14, 2010
2

"Very impersonal, we spoke to an operator thru a intercom who let us in. There were no directions as to where to go, or indeed not to go and if we hadnt spoken to a bus driver in the park who directed us to a space we would have struggled.
The check out was just the same gave our number, barrier opened no thank you, safe trip, did you have a good holiday.
I know its just parking but customer service does matter"

September 13, 2010
5

"Will use it all the time now"

September 13, 2010
4

"On arrival at the car park early morning, we struggled to find a parking space, it was very busy with cars not parked in designated bays ie on pavements and walkways, which made it difficult to get through to bus stops with luggage. On our return the bus driver apologised for not be able to drop at our requested bus stop because of car parked on corner which made it impossible for the bus to get down the roads."

September 12, 2010
3

"This car park was close to Terminal 2 and we didn't have to wait long for bus transfers to the terminal. The main problem we faced was finding a parking spot, cars we're parked on the roads and on all the footpaths as it was way too busy, which made it impossible for us to get past with a buggy and towing our luggage."

September 12, 2010
2

"Exit signs were not very clearly marked and the exit communications box when found showed the message 'not in use'. The buses were unable to go to all stops due to the cars parked randonly infront of bus shelters, pavement, planted areas, in fact wherever a you could stick a pin. Good pricing is a must, but it was not comfortable late on walking som distance with cases and the rain lashing down"

September 10, 2010
4

"Car parking at Term 2 long stay presented an easy on airport facility. Buses were frequent and the drivers most helpful. My only complaint concerned the non use of all the bus stops on returning which required us enduring a small route march back to our car."

September 10, 2010
4

"The whole system was quite easy and straightforward.All the information was available on-line.
On arrival at the airport the only difficult bit was finding an empty parking slot.Once found you walked to the nearest station for the bus but on getting there a notice explained that you needed station 6 but did not give any other directions this was a bit off putting with a few people wandering around the car park.Eventuallly found and the bus came very quickly and deposited at terminal 2.
on departure made my way to the nearest exit and had to press the hekp button which was answered straight away and once the relevant referece number was given the barrier was lifted.(make sure you have the reference to hand).
In all the long stay car park used was very good value for the money paid and made everything a lot easier Thanks"

September 8, 2010
5

"Great experience, good value.

Instructions received were accurate and easy to follow,

Thanks"

September 5, 2010
1

"The bus service to and from the airport was frequent and easy to use, with bus stops at regular intervals around the car park. The car park was easy to exit upon return. However I was extremely disappointed upon arrival to find vehicles parked on kerbs and in other non designated parking spaces as no spaces were available. After about 30 minutes of searching around the car park I eventually found a space which had not been used as it was difficult to get into due to a car parked opposite.I do not think that this is acceptable as everyone should surely be allocated a space if they have paid prior to arrival."

September 4, 2010
5

"Excellent price
Very convenient to the airport.
Easy to book in on arrival at airport, the buses are frequent abd the staff helpful.I will certainly use again"

September 1, 2010
2

"The company we booked through were very good, easy instructions, simply to get in and out of the carpark. They would get a 5*, unfortunately Manchester Airport Long Stay would get a 1* - the car park was full, cars abandoned at the sides blocking the bus path, we had to wait for ages to find a space. The bus stops 1/2 way down each lane were out of order, as busses could not get down wiht the abandoned cars, so we had to walk with 5 suitcases and 2 toddlers a long distance to where the bus could stop (this was the same on the return, apparently they do not like to tow the cars away as this gives them a bad image, so they make all people who can park suffer). If the car park is overbooked with longstay they should refuse admission, or not let so many be booked."

August 31, 2010
5

"Excellent. First time stay at airport carpark. Very quick bus transfers both going to T2 and coming back. Would certainly use it again."

August 28, 2010
2

"The car park was well sign posted and easy to find . However once inside it was impossible to find a space . Cars were parked all over the placed and on kerb ways just any where they could get . The car park was obviously over subscribed and we became very worried about getting to check in on time . We have a brand new car and did not want to park it in a place were it could easily be damaged. After prebooking and choosing a car park that was not the cheapest option this was very disapointing. I suggest you monitor your bookings against cars going in more carefully ."

August 26, 2010
4

"Decent price and entry/exit very quick and easy as was bus to terminal 2. Only downside very busy and took a while to find car park space. Lots of cars illegally parked because of over-subscribing i guess"

August 26, 2010