×

Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2

Showing 121 to 150 of 230 1... 2 3 5 7 8
5
Review stars

"We were extremely happy with the parking services at Manchester airport, buses picked up and dropped off at regular intervals. On our return the car battery was flat and within 10 minutes of contacting car park staff they were there giving us a jump start,and getting us on our way. After a 10 hour flight this was very much appreciated. Thankyou to all concerned "

August 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent parking right next to terminal 2 , safe secure well lit car parking and well priced, would deffinately use it again if going from t2"

August 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good car park. My only criticism was getting out. The barrier seemed to have problems accepting my card. However the attendant was helpful and polite and sorted things out . Would use again"

August 2, 2011
3
Review stars

"Arrived early which was a good job as we drove round the car park a few times and no spaces we noticed some more parking to the other side of bus stop one and managed to get a space but this soon filled up leaving people driving round. What happens if there is nowhere to park? We did feel a little stressed by the time we got on the bus. After that tho quick transfer to T2 and bus was waiting when we returned and there did seem to be a few spaces on our return had to buzz for help as we left to get out but just quoted booking ref number make sure you have this with you otherwise you may have to pay a lot more than you expect we booked a week for £39 and the price coming up at the barrier was £100!"

July 19, 2011
4
Review stars

"no problems bus came quickly to take us to terminal and no problems on return journey "

July 18, 2011
4
Review stars

"It took a little while to find a space--ended up in the staff carpark ,which had been turned into an overspil area, but bus to take us to airport prompt there and back and only took 5 mins. We would definitely use this carpark again."

July 18, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellant. bus drivers were very helpful would definately use this service again."

July 17, 2011
5
Review stars

"I shopped around on the net and found that Terminal 2 was very competive when compared against other parks 2 or 3 miles away. The instruuctions to get to it and how to get through barriers was excellent and eradicated any concerns i had about driving into the airport complex. Will use this service again."

July 14, 2011
3
Review stars

"Hi The only problem was the bus service we came out of terminal2 at 12.35 and a bus appeared 25 minutes later he picked up some people to go to terminal 2 and took them there forgetting to drop us off at bus stop number2 so he had to go round again we left the car park at 13.20"

July 11, 2011
4
Review stars

"very good no problems"

June 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"We would be happy to use your company again, the car park is safe, secure and just a short ride (2 mins) to terminal 2. Booking was easy and rates are excellent for airport parking. "

June 23, 2011
1
Review stars

"It was not a good experience. Despite having paid for ten day's parking on line and in advance, when I got to Manchester Airport terminal 2 parking there was not a space to be found although it was still very early in the morning. I drove around and around looking for about 20 minutes and only because I found a couple who were just leaving that I was able to get a place. There was no officialdom in sight and no one to get information from. It was a nerve wracking experience. On top of this my flight was cancelled for the day so I had to take my car out at the end of the same day thereby using up my week's prepaid stay. On the way out I had to talk through the little microphone at the barrier - the guy at the other end had real trouble finding any record of me and saying yes, I could go out. It was another 10 minutes before he raised the barrier for me. I was very tired and very frustrated and I lost £45 pounds for nothing. I was told later that parking places are routinely oversold on any given day. You can't do that - air travel is already stressful enough without a whole pre-trip drama about whether or not one is going to find a parking place."

June 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"Directions received from FHR were clear and concise. Car Park was fairly easy to find without instructions though and easy to use once the problem of the credit card not being recognised at the main desk was sorted (Manchester were having technical difficulties). Buses ran very regularly and the driver was very helpful - lifting our heavy suitcases for my wife whilst I took the coin operated trolly back. Overall a good service and reasonably priced on this site."

June 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Just a few minutes by the park & ride complimenatry bus to the terminal. Drivers very helpful."

June 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Fantastic, very happy with service especially as our flight was cancelled and we were 24hrs delayed. We got to the ticket barrier and I gave my ref No and that was it!! No extra charge, no questions it was superb. Thank you will definately use you next time."

June 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"what an excellent choice very close to the airport a regular bus service. easy to find with minimal fuss and goos value for money!"

June 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent car parking experience. Easy to find, close to terminal, bus arrived within minutes both for departure and return."

May 30, 2011
1
Review stars

"On my arrival to Terminal 2 long stay i was more than happy with the directions and pick-up from thae parking area, i made a note of the car park letter and row number(car park D row 11), on my return i was told there was no such letter in long stay 2 after missing several runs after repeatably being told by the drivers thers no such parking i decided to take a chance and get to long stay 2 and upon arrival noticed that most if not all the letters had been re-writen and therefore was hard to make a precise varification of the number therefore giving me a delay of around one hour, after traveling the best part of the day with thee children this was very upsetting and may i ad that the driver was not very helpfull in this matter."

May 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to find,easy to exit.Bus transfer frequent.Overall Excellent."

May 23, 2011
5
Review stars

"first class service, no problems in or out excellent value. great bus service - no delays"

May 23, 2011
4
Review stars

"Generally good. Bus service on return seemed erratic,& I eventually got a no. 5 bus to take me back to the car park as there seemed to be a much bigger time gap than supposed to be.(The no. 5 driver volunteered to take me as he was literally following another no. 5) Getting out of the car park,the service was very good. "

May 22, 2011
2
Review stars

"Although parking was simple enough when we arrived, exiting the car park was a nightmare - and not for the first time. Despite many efforts at pushing the help button as instructed, there was no response. We eventually had to go to the back of the queue at the adjacent machine to get any help. Not much fun when you have already been diverted to East Midlands and sat on the tarmac for two hours. Not the easiest experience!"

May 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"Fantastic. No problems. Made our holiday to Disney world start and finish with no stress. "

May 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"the car parking service was 1st clsss hassle free"

May 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"I found the parking very easy and convenient for terminal 2. No problems at all, caught the bus to the terminal and on return bus was waiting. Very pleased with the set up and will use again, thanks. "

May 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"We drove down from Scotland in the morning found the car park without any problems. Went on holiday and arrived back, bus was sitting took us back to car. Went on our way. What a perfect set up, thank you. "

May 19, 2011
3
Review stars

"I actually flew from T1 but parked in T2 because it was cheaper. Why is this so? I think all your airport carparks are very expensive and there is no incentive to re-book with you. Maybe you should run a loyalty scheme to encourage return customers. Thanks Lynn"

May 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"Had a very good experience parking here. Directions were spot on, barrier opened with credit card, found a space quite easily. Bus stops were well spaced so we only had a very short walk and the bus came in about five minutes. Dropped right outside airport, where we caught the bus on our return, again very short wait. I will definitely use this car park again next time I visit the airport."

May 14, 2011
3
Review stars

"The car park was fine, directions good. The main problem was trying to find the bus stop at terminal 2 back to the car park. We had been kindly dropped off near terminal one on the way out (it was very early and dark)so on the way back I did not have any idea where to go. There were no signs. Could you at least write a bit on the email confirmation to say that the buses can be found at ..... to take you back to the car park - thanks"

May 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"We chose terminal 2 long stay car park following searches of comparison sites and found it to be not only the best price (with no c.c. surcharge) but also best transfer time and service. "

May 12, 2011