×

Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminal 2

Showing 91 to 120 of 231 1 2 4 6 7 8
2
Review stars

"I had pre-booked however when I got to the entry barrier my credit card was not recongnised. This caused considerable inconvenience - and was eventually resolved on my departure side of my journey."

January 30, 2012
4
Review stars

"I parked for 3 weeks in Jan 2012. Car Park close to the terminal 2,price was competitive, the entry/exist was with the card used for the payment. On return the bus service to the car park was good. Would recommend. "

January 25, 2012
5
Review stars

"THE CAR PARKING WAS GREAT WITH NO PROBLEMS."

January 13, 2012
5
Review stars

"Great!"

January 8, 2012
3
Review stars

"We could not open the gate when we wanted to exit. The machine,first rejected the ticket,then kept it.We then called for assistence, gave our number and the gate was opened. "

January 4, 2012
4
Review stars

"All worked well apart form the machine not recognising my payment card on the way there or back, but the help button worked wiht my reference number."

January 2, 2012
2
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find. We had to wait a long time for a shuttle bus - more than 15 minutes and other people at the bus stop had been waiting for some time already. When we returned from our holiday, there were no signs that we could see in the airport for the shuttle bus to Long-Stay 2. We went to the railway station forecourt where the bus had dropped us previously. We waited for a bus for 45 minutes before a taxi driver told us that we could ring from a dedicated telephone in the station. A bus was then diverted to pick us up. It arrived after another ten minutes. More signs are needed."

January 1, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very convenient with good transport to terminal 2. On leaving the car park at the end I was unable to raise the barrier with my credit card and had to press the help button which gives me concerns about security"

December 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent. plenty of spaces. clean smooth surface. bus transfer quick. drivers pleasant and helpful. would use again."

December 25, 2011
5
Review stars

"Good in all respects."

December 18, 2011
4
Review stars

"Easy to book and gain access to, friendly bus drivers, no problems, would use again."

December 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"I have previously used this car park . It is close to the terminal and I have never had to wait more than a few minutes for a bus. However the machine at the gate refused to read the strip on my booking card and there was a delay before anyone answered the help button. It would be much better if the reader was of the chip and pin type as used in most businesses."

November 23, 2011
4
Review stars

"The long stay carpark at T2 is at the end of a rather convoluted - but well signed - road. Opening the gate at both entrance and exit was to have been using my credit card. On both occasions that I have tried to use this service it has failed to work, but there has always been someone at the end of the help button - so far. The buses are regular and the drivers cheerful and helpful. The transfer to he terminal is a matter of minutes. The price is reasonable at about £3 per day. on the whole, I would recommend this car park over the ones outside the periphery of the airport."

November 20, 2011
3
Review stars

"The car park is right next to terminal 2 so very convenient. However, I was flying from terminal 3 which is a good 15 minutes walk from terminal 2. I don't know if the booking was arranged by the airport or by yourselves. It would be good to check the departure terminal of the flight when making parking reservations."

November 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"well situated close to airport, so very quick transfers to and from car-park. drivers all very friendly and helpful.will use again without doubt"

November 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"It was great no problems at all. Parked up, jumped on shuttle, dropped off at door."

November 7, 2011
2
Review stars

"Having booked T2 Car Park only to find our flight was from T1, the bus driver kindley took us to T1. It was 5 am and quite quiet. However, on our return at 8pm, we used the Skywalkway to T2. The Bus driver refused to help as we couln't find the piece of paper we had written the row number on. The driver was too keen to return to base and was happy to dump us. Excellent beginning but a poor end to our Car Park experience."

November 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"I found the service to be reliable and fuss-free. No problem finding the car park,waited 5 mins for the bus to take us to the terminal. Absolutely stress free! On our return we walked out of the arrivals hall and straight onto the bus. The whole service was so convenient and hassle-free. Thank you. I will certainly use this service again."

October 31, 2011
5
Review stars

"The Manchester Terminal 2 Long Stay Car Park was easy to book on line and very convenient to use. It was only £30 for a week, we arrived at 4.00am, found a space and waited a short time for a shuttle bus to take us to the terminal. On our return, the bus was waiting outside the arrival door to take us to the car park. I would use this parking method again and would recommend others to use it."

October 24, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use "

October 19, 2011
5
Review stars

"Only problem was it did not recognize my credit card for lifting barrier."

October 18, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very handy for Terminal 2 and not long to wait for the bus on either journey. Many thanks"

October 17, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent, so close to airport terminal. Buses frequent and we were lucky when arriving back from holiday there was a bus right outside the terminal doors. Have used before and will use again. Thankyou."

October 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"First class service, had to phone the help line on our departure, but the operator asked for my booking reference, who let us out, very efficient service Thank you"

October 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to find,simple fast and efficient bus service to terminal 2. Good,clean tarmac parking area. This was competitively priced with no hassle booking. Well recommended and will use again if the price is still right. "

October 7, 2011
4
Review stars

"Parking there was great. Booking was easy and so was finding, entering and leaving the parking space. Only downside was that our flight arrived late yesterday evening in Terminal 3. We had to take the bus to T2 and when we got of the Bus, the Bus to the Longstay T2 just left with us running behind it. We had to wait another 15 min. Overall it was a good experience, reasonable priced and I would recommend it to any one. "

October 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very convenient for Terminal 2 and excellent and timely service."

September 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"Dropped off car really early morning and collected really late and minibuis took us to departures/ collected from arrivals. Everything went like clockwork. Affordable parking and totally secure. providing prices remain low, I would have no problem using this service again - Keep up the good work guys :)"

September 9, 2011
3
Review stars

"Easy to find. A bit disconcerting to see about 10+ cars next to each other all with side windows broken after break-ins. These were all next to the perimeter fence that backs onto a wooded area. There was CCTV but appears to be no physical presence as all automated (other than bus). We parked in the middle and car was OK thankfully after 14 days. Near airport and bus only took a few mins."

September 7, 2011
3
Review stars

"My stay at Manchester Airport T2 car park, was mainly good! However, when we arrived at the car parking lot, the instructions said "insert the card into the card slot" and when we got there, a slot was nowhere to be seen. So we took a ticket, parked up and got on our plane. But whilst traveling, we checked the instructions and they most defonately said that we were to insert a card. So we spent our entire holiday with it in our head that we would have to pay the standard rate, and the pre-booking had been a waist of money. However, when we got back to Manchester, we asked at the information desk what we should do, and he told us that these instructions we completely WRONG! He said that there was no other way to get in other than by taking a ticket, and said that when we got to the exit gate, we were simply press the help button and to just give our booking reference, this would then we entred into a system which will show that you have paid, they would then open the gate! And when we got to the gate, he was correct! But we had spent our whole holiday worrying about the fact we would have to pay full fair, which we didnt have the cash to pay for! You should change your information given on your conformation/information form!"

September 6, 2011