×

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 241 to 270 of 449 1... 6 7 9 11 12 13 14
5
Review stars

"The long stay car parking service was great! We easily found the parking area and there was plenty of spaces close to the bus pick up area. The driver was friendly and dropped us off right outside the terminal. On our return after 2 weeks in the USA we only had to wait 2minutes and for the bus and the car was left in exactly the same condition we left it in. The price was very good much less than Heathrow and with a far better service. I would highly recommend the long stay car park to anyone who is due to travel from Manchester airport."

January 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"no problems finding car park with directions supplied. car did not appear to have been tampered with.exit was no problem."

January 3, 2011
4
Review stars

"Great first experience with the Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 car park. I will re use it. Regards, Jean-Philippe "

December 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very straightforward and close to T1 - less than 5 minutes walk even if regular bus not to hand. Cannot fault the arrangement."

December 8, 2010
3
Review stars

"On arrival, everthing ent perfectly, the instructions were very good and clear (possibly helped that we'd parked in this car park before, so didn't really need then anyway)' found a space quite quickly, and the bus arrived immediately to take us to the airport. Perfect. Thr return was not so good, we arrived from Marrakech where a week of sun had turned into -6 deg C at Manchester!!! And then had to wait nearly 20 minutes for the bus, a lot longer than the 3-5 minute average time advertised on the booking site, and at -6 and late at night, not good. We then commenced a tour of the whole car park before eventually getting to our car, even though we had told the driver where we needed to be. Car started first time, and then proceeded to the gate, where we pressed the button to give our booking reference. .......then pressed again...and again....and again......Still no reply after 3 minutes, so pressed and held for about 30 seconds where upon the guy answered, I said I had a code for the barrier, which then rose before I told him it!!!"

December 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Close to the terminals. Regular shuttle bus and cheap prices"

December 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"Parking could not have been easier. I would recommend this service and would not hesitate to use this company again. Thank-you."

November 30, 2010
4
Review stars

"Long Stay Terminal 3 car park is a good option - fast, convenient and hassle free"

November 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"A little map of the road layout would help, especially for anyone driving alone (hard to read directions and drive). However, Post Code did take my satnav straight there. Otherwise I think you ought to warn people just how easy and hassle free it is. I was a bit surprised when after giving my booking number the barrier just went up."

November 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service which we have not used before. Definitely value for money, cheerful & helpful bus driver. Not long to wait for shuttle bus to take to airport & also on return. Will definitely use again."

November 28, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, with absoloutely no problems, Pricing pretty good. No security so to speak, however the buses do their rounds every 10 mins and im sure they keep an eye for people that "Stand Out"!! "

November 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"Will definitely use this car park service again. Easy booking procedure, easy to find, within easy walking distance of the terminals although a free bus service is provided. Excellent allround facility."

November 25, 2010
5
Review stars

"Worked perfectly, and was much cheaper than turning up at the long stay car park, flying, then paying on the day of return, yet was exactly the same car park !!!! Well worth using, and will do so again in the future :-)"

November 24, 2010
5
Review stars

"First time I have used it and it was very very good."

November 23, 2010
4
Review stars

"No hassle! Great rates - thoroughly recommend!"

November 21, 2010
4
Review stars

"This car park is exelently positioned, handy & the busses across to the airport are frequent & are just over the road , The only negative comment I would have is that the instructions wernt very clear & i wasn't 100% sure that I was in the correct place until I found someone who was equaly unsure until we hit the help button & was told we were in the correct place, "

November 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very simple and hassle free"

November 20, 2010
5
Review stars

"Close to terminals, even possible to walk. Easy to enter and exit with no delays."

November 20, 2010
3
Review stars

"Very good location as on airport grounds. So close it's probably faster to walk then wait for the bus if you don't have much luggage as it took far too many extra loops, plus a change of driver to get back to the lot on the return journey. Would have been a 5 except for the bus transfer "

November 18, 2010
4
Review stars

"All very good, however I had to ask at customer information in the airport what i was supposed to do regarding retreving my car and getting through the barrier. it was very simple, press the help button and quote the ref number but it would have been nice to have been advised when i made the booking. Also notification that free buses run to the long stay car parks would have been nice. that aside a very quick and enjoyable service"

November 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"I found it very easy to use. Help was there if needed.I felt car was secure. Regards John Reed."

November 17, 2010
4
Review stars

"The car park was close to the terminal and once at the request stop a bus was quick to arrive and drive us to terminal 1. Upon return (arrival at 1.10 am) the only moan would be that a driver had already left the stop and he would see that there was a number of passengers starting to come out of the doors, however we had to wait 15 minutes for another bus to turn up. This bus was full. I was apprehensive following the instructions to press the button on the exit barrier, expecting some issue to occur, but after providing my confirmation number the agent confirmed to me my name and was very pleasant wishing me a safe onward journey. I would definately use your company again."

November 15, 2010
5
Review stars

"All went very smoothly with no problems encountered!"

November 8, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very convenient location and helpful staff."

November 7, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easily found. Lots of spaces available. Card not recognised on entry or exit. Person helpful on phone"

November 6, 2010
3
Review stars

"Stay was fine and trasfers to the terminal was frequent. Only issue was that I couldn't use my card to get in or out - I had to use the 'help' radio and quote my booking ref to get the gates opened."

November 4, 2010
3
Review stars

"Very easy booking - competitive pricing too. Decent bus shuttle as well. Not impressed with waiting at gate in lashing rain trying to get out while call button just rang out. 2 of us blocking exits with same problem. Maybe just a busy time but after 20 hrs travel it is hard to put perspective on it and frustration surfaces."

November 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"As we had quite a lot of luggage and 5 people to transit it was necessary to take our own car. I found the online booking process fast and simple and the forwarded instructions for entering and departing the Long Stay Car park very easy to follow. The regular free bus transit between the car park and airport terminal meant we had a minimum wait time. I thought the cost for the 30 day stay was also very reasonable. I would definitely use this service again. Thank You very much."

November 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good carpark - I like it because if you don't want to wait for the bus, just park near to the exit and walk over to the terminal instead. Some confusion about my booking code to exit last time, but this time was all very smooth."

October 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"The car park was very convenient and well priced. WE were able to use a disabled bay just inside the gate which further reduced any inconvenience. I wasn't too sure how to get out as I didn't see an option on the gate for prepaid customers, but was able to get assistance from an advisor over the intercom and she was able to help."

October 31, 2010