Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 211 to 240 of 449
1
ElisabethRoth

Our experience was awful. We had prepaid for car parking and of course expected to find a place somewhere on arrival. But there were no spaces. We circled the car parking area three times without success. We noted that other customers had parked their cars on grass verges. In the end we were forced to park outside a designated space on a corner where buses were passing. This was very stressful. We feared the car would be damaged.
June 19, 2011

4
Michael Dexter

The car park was good enough, but overcrowded, the section I was directed to had a single space available and it would have been impossible to open my car doors, so I ended up parking in an unmarked gravel covered verge, as many others already were. Small cars would be fine, but larger saloons/4x4's struggle to fit in the standard spaces and I would be worried about damage occurring. Shuttle bus to terminals was fast and frequent - perfect marks there. Staff were friendly and efficient. I would consider parking there again, but I intend to look elsewhere too.
June 17, 2011

4
Fiona Lee

Car park was easy to find, well signposted. Shuttle service was quick and convenient. Good value for money.
June 7, 2011

4
Geoff Bartlett

life made easy
June 7, 2011

1
graham pearce

on leaving carpark,requested to insert c/card.. then charged £80.00 no mention of pre paid account. rang manchester c/parks who have cancelled the transaction and informed me on entry DO NOT TAKE CARD but insert c/card to prove pre payment !! very confusing ?/??
June 6, 2011

5
walter knapton

my experience of parking at manchester long stay was very good. i did have a problem on my return, but the driver was most helpful and took me to the right car park
June 2, 2011

5
Karen Cowley

splendid,hassle free.plenty space to park and close to bus .No worries. WILL USE YOU AGAIN. Cheers
June 1, 2011

5
dean barclay

5 mins walk from terminal 1 so no need to wait for transfers,easy to find with details that we where given
May 25, 2011

5
Helen Morgan

Car park was very convienient and good value.
May 24, 2011

5
Linda Bell

worked well on this occasion
May 21, 2011

4
A Hewitt

Very convenient, huge carpark that seemed very full- we were very lucky to get the first space as you go in!
May 20, 2011

5
eugene redmond

very easy to get too good bus service from park too airport about 5 minutes
May 19, 2011

5
Rob Welton

Very convenient parking at the best price..
May 19, 2011

5
Neil Busby

Excellent value and service.Will use you again and will recommend to family and friends.
May 15, 2011

4
david kyffin

The instructions given to me when i booked was incorrect. I was told to take a ticket when i arrived at the barrier, when i pressed the help button i was told i shouldn't have taken a ticket. I was then told to press the help button on departure which i did and the operator sorted it out
May 10, 2011

4
Bethan Williams

Best parking service I've used in Manchester. Being so close to the terminals is really handy. One bad point was the frosting on the bus window, which made it difficult to see the zones in the dark and the driving rain of Manchester! But managed to find the car anyway!
May 9, 2011

1
JANE DAGUERRE

The outgoing experience was great, we parked quickly, hopped on a bus and were at our terminal within minutes. Our journey back was a different story. We just missed a bus; but were not too worried as the publicity stated that they run every 10 minutes. A number of buses for the other car parks came and went until another 'terminal 1& 3' bus arrived after probably 20 minutes. This bus had 'out of service' on it and dropped off passengers but did not collect. We had to wait AT LEAST half an hour before another bus arrived. My husband mildly complained, the driver grumpily replied..'well what do you expect there's only one of me!' This is not good enough. We paid extra in order to be able to get home quickly. We would have been far better off going to one of the further car parks which had far more frequent buses. Ironically it was near enough to walk, however we were unsure of the route and the possibility of having to cross dual carriageways. This experience did spoil what had otherwise been a very smooth journey. They should not be allowed to say that the buses run every 10 minutes when it is clearly not true. This was on a Saturday afternoon by the way.
May 1, 2011

4
Susan J Blackburn

Very easy to use, near to the airport and easy facility to exit. Would use again.
April 26, 2011

5
mike burford

not a single problem, went smooth as clockwork. credit card accepted first time, no waiting for the shuttle bus out or in bound. good value for money and will be using yoy for our next holiday in august. a good service. thank you m.burford
April 25, 2011

5
Sally grubb

I found the parking service exceptional very easy to use could walk from the terminal as we arrived very late last night but did not have to wait for a bus. Will be using again in two weeks time.
April 25, 2011

5
Michael Peel

Excellent,simple and efficient. Will definately use you again.
April 22, 2011

5
Stephen Schofield

Great value, quick easy transfer. Loved it!
April 6, 2011

5
gary keeling

Excellent simple to book service, good price,very easy to organise and when leaving terminal 3 parking area was very easy to leave by just quoting booking reference. Made a difference as was very tired after a night flight from USA. Thanks. A1+
April 1, 2011

4
leo partington

First time I have used an airport car park and found the experience easy and functional. Terminal bus transfer was simple and efficiant. On return simple reverse process and a few seconds only at the barrier. A good tip is to take a phone photo of your parking bay so you do not misplace your parking position. I will use this service again.
March 30, 2011

4
Stephen Oxtoby

Parking at Long Stay Terminal 1 was easy to find and very accessible for the airport. Some bus stops are only available for both Terminal 1 & 3 and the signs are not easily read. Exit was very easy and went just as explained.
March 28, 2011

4
Ken Kempster

Hassle free, I parked and collected my car without any issues and will definately use this service again.
February 22, 2011

5
Edward Hunter

First time I have used this service, it worked well and I will be using this service in future for all my travel arrangements.
February 18, 2011

4
a howarth

When you are rushing to catch your flight and on your return when you are tired and scratchy you want something to be easy and go to plan. This airport parking does that. Only comment is: when you return from a warmer climate a warmer shelter would shorten the 10 minute wait for the bus.
February 15, 2011

4
A Howarth

Parking on site at the airport was a good idea for us. It was obviously more convenient than being off site. And it was competitively priced. The only problem was the bas on the return took about 15 minutes which left us freezing in the bus shelter.
January 18, 2011

4
BARRET Jean-Philippe

Good system of booking and I've been for the 2nd time very happy with this service. Regards, JP x
January 10, 2011